Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
The campground owners were extremely professional, friendly, and helpful. They provided detailed information about the campground and the surrounding area. They did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and fun! Love this campground and the people who operate it, we will be back and will recommend to our friends and family to stay there.
Oct 29, 2017
We just stayed there last week and were very pleased with everything and everybody. Very friendly and helpful. Would love to go back and stay there again and spend more time in the beautiful little city of Hot Springs.
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful, convenient location, so much better than campgrounds on the highway. Really enjoyed the staff, they drove me right to myself and helped me park my 38 foot. I would come back
Oct 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly and made sure we got the best spot to park for our needs. The grounds were well maintained and the restrooms were very clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay her again.
Oct 25, 2017
One night great
Oct 22, 2017
Dry welcoming staff and helpful.
Oct 22, 2017
Felt very welcome and given much info about the area - points of interest!
Oct 20, 2017
The hosts were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Made you feel like you were a visiting friend
Oct 20, 2017
Great staff and very helpful. Would be 5 stars but the site was not level for my truck camper so I had to sleep with my head downhill. Liked the availability of hot pizza for sale in the office, and yes; they will deliver to your site. Would stay again!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
My husband and I loved our stay at this KOA! We feel it is one of the nicest ones we have stayed at. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly, going out of their way to help us as needed! Our space was perfect for us in the middle of beloved Ponderosa Pines! The camp store was well stocked, every thing was very clean. We will stay here again for sure!
Oct 11, 2017
It was comfortable and quiet. A well positioned base from which to explore all the historic sites nearby. However, the laundry room and showers need updating. I realize the building is small, but you need larger shower areas to sit and dress. The shelves in the shower are great. More hooks, please for garments. A larger folding table would help in the laundry. Update the washing machines.
Oct 11, 2017
Helpful staff. Most beautiful location and campsite of our entire two-week trip.
Oct 09, 2017
Could be a really pretty setting, if cleaned up more and neater. Some sites had old campers remains just sitting around, and some people had clothes out drying on lines - looked a bit trashy in places.
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice, wooded campground with a very friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2017
Terrific in every way! KOA is for us from now on!
Oct 07, 2017
Nice location. Good facilities. Overall a nice rustic feel/camping in the woods. A challenge to level RV on site but blocks provided. Otherwise just wish for a bit more water pressure in showers. Thx
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very accomodating!! Great stay!
Oct 04, 2017
Friendly, courteous Hosts. Asked for "end" spot, which they were willing to give us. Quiet campground, we will stay here again!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
It was great thank you
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great location, nice clean bath/shower house and laundry room. Quiet. Staff was very friendly. Only issue is that sites are built into a hill and needed quite a bit of work to get level.
Sep 30, 2017
Very nice facility and an enjoyable stay
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Wonderful Lil campground with lots of shade from trees. Clean, quiet, friendly place to stay!! Also very affordable near lots of attractions in Black Hills area. We'll be backð
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Nice campground but sites are too close together!
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful and clean. We'll set up. Managers are friendly.
Sep 25, 2017
2nd time 2nd year here with this young Couple running one of the NICEST KOA's we've stayed at! The Couple running this is SO AWESOME! Very Clean Well kept Campground! BEAUTIFUL Grounds with Evergreens & Pines Everywhere! Very NICE! Beautiful Pool too! We didn't get to use this time as was just closed when we arrived. but NICE Stay anyway! Thanks Again! ~Cyd's LuLaRoe! (Find me on Facebook!)
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great people. Loved the sites trees in everyone. We'll taken care of. Best stay for $38
Sep 24, 2017
The on duty staff went above and beyound to get out RV leveled and the pizza was great
Sep 23, 2017
Fairly close to where I wanted to visit (Wind Cave NP), good prices, friendly hosts and support staff. Nice and quiet, two things I really like when talking campgrounds. My site needed a little extra wood to get the camper leveled, but nothing to drastic.
Sep 23, 2017
Excellent campground
Sep 23, 2017
Nice CG amidst pine trees, very friendly and helpful hosts
Sep 23, 2017
Very enjoyable and peaceful
Sep 22, 2017
Great spot, loved it. Even had FAST wifi ! Friendly staff, escort to our site, definitely one of our favorite KOA's
Sep 22, 2017
The sites need some work in being more level. The rest rooms and showers were clean and nice. Thanks for your attention to them.
Sep 20, 2017
Bathrooms were so far away could not use them. Very I level spots.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Campsites not really level. Not enough gravel. When it rained, our campsite was nothing but mud.
Sep 19, 2017
Great park. Very clean restrooms and showers. Nice laundry room. Great dog park. Just wish it had been closer to Mt Rushmore. Extremely helpful and friendly staff!
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed here for one night in our Cruise America 25' rental RV while visiting the Custer/Jewel Cave area. It was quiet and gave us easy access to the area high points. It is much smaller than the giant KOA at Mount Rushmore, which we like. Our camp site was a bit out of level but our frig still ran so all was well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy