Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Info: 605-745-6449

Email This Campground

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2018
Hosts were awesome and the dog walk area was the best we have seen in any campground. It was by far the best KOA we have been to!
Sep 21, 2018
Good location, easy in and out! Helpful staff
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and very pretty and quiet campground with beautiful dark sky at night. Richard is a true asset to your campground. Would definitely return. Very close to the Mammoth site which was amazingly interesting.
Sep 20, 2018
All went well. My only thought is that it would be good if there was no dynamic engine braking allowed on the 79 in front of the campground.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Great place
Sep 19, 2018
Very clean in washrooms. No wads of hair in shower drains. Friendly
Sep 18, 2018
Very clean, wonderful rest room & laundry facilities. Convenient location & very nice people.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff! Wild turkeys took a morning walk right through the campground and there were lots of trees, so our stay became more of a wonderful wilderness experience than some campgrounds offer.
Sep 16, 2018
Had fun. Will return.
Sep 15, 2018
It felt very private surrounded by trees. Very nice!
Sep 15, 2018
It was a nice.
Sep 13, 2018
Loved the view from the pet walk! The wonderful owners are so accommodating. The sites aren’t very level however Todd moved us quickly when we asked for a more level site. Very peaceful park. Great for visiting Wind cave and Jewel cave parks.
Sep 11, 2018
We really enjoyed spending time at this campground. Easy access to the Badlands, clean sites, friendly staff and all around pleasant place to park our home on wheels.
Sep 11, 2018
Great campground. Lots of trees. Friendly staff. We will be back.
Sep 11, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very accommodating. We plan to come back
Sep 09, 2018
Everythink was Great except the barking dogs during the day left in trailer beside us when owners of dog weren't there, as soon as they came back they didn't bark anymore. We didn't spend much time at our 5th wheel during the day so didn't mention it to KOA staff.
Sep 08, 2018
We stayed for two weeks and the staff are awesome!!!
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Great!
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Great KOA. Great people. Great location.
Sep 06, 2018
What a happy place to relax and enjoy the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota. Friendly Hosts - Clean Facilities - Hot Water and even a Dog Park We are definitely staying here again!! Thank you for making this worth every penny spent.
Sep 06, 2018
great campgrounds in a great spot everyone was very helpful many places to explore great time!
Sep 06, 2018
ok for a one-nighter...internet not too good. didn't use any other facilities.
Sep 05, 2018
Very friendly staff and hosts, nice camp, well kept. Had a nice dog park, nice size park. Well stocked store. They recycle. Enjoyed the Mammoth Site, close to Wind Cave National Park, close to all the attractions in the area. The best thing though was the host daughter, Zoe, who offers dog walking while you are out sightseeing. She came and walked our dog several times.
Sep 05, 2018
Truly a great place to relax and enjoy. The staff is so wonderful. Breakfast was really good.
Sep 05, 2018
Wonderful place. Wish the pool stayed open for 1 more week.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Had a great time and awesome weather. Met some nice and interesting people. Only thing I noticed about the campground was that the lots are kind of small and packed into a small area. But that also adds to the character of the campground.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Labor Day weekend 2018. Wonderful place! Friendly, courteous people, very clean area. Would definitely be willing to try another KOA after staying here!
Sep 04, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground and restrooms very clean.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
We had a great and memorable family vacation! Thank you to the awesome staff who were friendly and helpful. The area is beautiful with more things to do than I imagined! We would reccomend this campground.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Very nice campground. The camp sites are all nestled in among the pine trees. A couple spots along the camp road have some low hanging branches that may scrape the bigger campers, and make for tight turns, but it was fairly easy to navigate. Clean facilities, and very friendly staff who made us feel very welcomed.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Breakfast was great! Nice campground, easy to find and access. Spaces were a little close together and though the campground was half empty they placed us next to busy occupied sites which I didn’t understand. Staff was friendly.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Love the area. Had a great time and no problems. Thank you for great service.
Sep 02, 2018
4th stay at Hot Springs. Facilities are impeccable. It's not fair to single out Hot Springs for poor WIFI service. This is a common issue at all the KOA's we visited from Florida to Canada: they all advertise WIFI, but service is very unreliable at best, or non-exsistent, at worst. It's usually spotty, even in the office. Again, Hot Springs is a great place, with very friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2018
Awesome campground. Nice pool, friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
It was great!!!!
Aug 28, 2018
Campsites are too close to each other. Trees made maneuvering into sites difficult. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Easy access on & off highway into campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy