Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
We stayed here the first night, and liked it so well that we booked two more nights. The Camp Host are very friendly and helpful. This is a nice Camp just to stay and not go nowhere. I will definitely be back to stay here. The only negative that I have is that I did not like the mattress, it wasn't very comfortable.
Nov 02, 2017
The campground owners were extremely professional, friendly, and helpful. They provided detailed information about the campground and the surrounding area. They did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and fun! Love this campground and the people who operate it, we will be back and will recommend to our friends and family to stay there.
Oct 29, 2017
We just stayed there last week and were very pleased with everything and everybody. Very friendly and helpful. Would love to go back and stay there again and spend more time in the beautiful little city of Hot Springs.
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful, convenient location, so much better than campgrounds on the highway. Really enjoyed the staff, they drove me right to myself and helped me park my 38 foot. I would come back
Oct 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly and made sure we got the best spot to park for our needs. The grounds were well maintained and the restrooms were very clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay her again.
Oct 25, 2017
Todd was very helpful and accommodating, giving us recommendations on attractions to visit, providing us with maps, and even delivering pizza to our cabin. The only negative was a window without a screen that had attracted a lot of bugs which ultimately died and remained on the windowsill. We are recent converts to KOA camping and love that we can have our dogs with us in the cabin. Thank you!
Oct 25, 2017
One night great
Oct 23, 2017
Hadn't been to the area in 8 years and my parents for 38 years.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a great stay! Cabins are very well maintained and functional, the small electric heater worked well during a few cold nights. Facilities were impeccably groomed as well. Additionally so many fun things to do around the Hot Springs area!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Great place to stay in SD, great hosts, very friendly, helpful, and accommodating, Thank you!!!
Oct 22, 2017
Dry welcoming staff and helpful.
Oct 22, 2017
Felt very welcome and given much info about the area - points of interest!
Oct 21, 2017
Todd and Suzanne are the greatest hosts I could dream of! They're friendly, they go out of their way to help in any way they can, they even deliver mail and ice to my campsite! This KOA is full of lovely Ponderosa Pines and nestled in rolling hills with undeveloped land as far as the eye can see in most directions. It's just what I needed - altogether a lovely experience.
Oct 20, 2017
The hosts were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Made you feel like you were a visiting friend
Oct 20, 2017
Great staff and very helpful. Would be 5 stars but the site was not level for my truck camper so I had to sleep with my head downhill. Liked the availability of hot pizza for sale in the office, and yes; they will deliver to your site. Would stay again!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
My husband and I loved our stay at this KOA! We feel it is one of the nicest ones we have stayed at. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly, going out of their way to help us as needed! Our space was perfect for us in the middle of beloved Ponderosa Pines! The camp store was well stocked, every thing was very clean. We will stay here again for sure!
Oct 16, 2017
We came for a 1 night stay-over on our road trip. Our cabin was very clean and comfortable the bathrooms/shower were nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and full of information about the South Dakota tourism, it was nice.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great location and friendly people!
Oct 13, 2017
I rented one of the cabins and it was great.
Oct 12, 2017
We had the most pleasant weekend stay at the Hot Springs KOA in a comfortable and roomy deluxe cabin. We found it a perfect location head towards Mt. Rushmore. On the way, and through Custer Park, we saw so much wildlife. Do stop to check out Hot Springs town. Lovely. KOA front desk staff were very helpful. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2017
It was comfortable and quiet. A well positioned base from which to explore all the historic sites nearby. However, the laundry room and showers need updating. I realize the building is small, but you need larger shower areas to sit and dress. The shelves in the shower are great. More hooks, please for garments. A larger folding table would help in the laundry. Update the washing machines.
Oct 11, 2017
Helpful staff. Most beautiful location and campsite of our entire two-week trip.
Oct 09, 2017
Could be a really pretty setting, if cleaned up more and neater. Some sites had old campers remains just sitting around, and some people had clothes out drying on lines - looked a bit trashy in places.
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice, wooded campground with a very friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2017
I was just passing through and needed a place to put up my tent. The owners were great, super kind and helpful! I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 08, 2017
Terrific in every way! KOA is for us from now on!
Oct 08, 2017
Cabin was cozy & very very clean. Don't bother trying to rent in future cuz it's mine from now on! Thank you!
Oct 07, 2017
Nice location. Good facilities. Overall a nice rustic feel/camping in the woods. A challenge to level RV on site but blocks provided. Otherwise just wish for a bit more water pressure in showers. Thx
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
had some wasps or hornets in cabin, had some jake-braking noise from trucks but otherwise very quiet. like location for heading off across Wyoming...
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very accomodating!! Great stay!
Oct 04, 2017
Friendly, courteous Hosts. Asked for "end" spot, which they were willing to give us. Quiet campground, we will stay here again!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Great off the leash area for dogs. All the employees were very nice and helpful. Thanks!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
It was great thank you
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great location, nice clean bath/shower house and laundry room. Quiet. Staff was very friendly. Only issue is that sites are built into a hill and needed quite a bit of work to get level.
Oct 01, 2017
cute clean campground - very friendly and helpful owners who helped us with our travel route. Also very accommodating for special needs. Cute little store - we would definitely stay here again.
Sep 30, 2017
Very nice facility and an enjoyable stay
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Wonderful Lil campground with lots of shade from trees. Clean, quiet, friendly place to stay!! Also very affordable near lots of attractions in Black Hills area. We'll be back├░
Sep 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy