Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Info: 270-786-2819



489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Had a great much fun for the kids! The jumping pillow was an added bonus! Will definitely be back!!
May 31, 2017
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Bathroom and shower area was clean. If you tent camp I do not recommend site T47. Although it has electric and water the site is very sloped and gets extremely slippry and muddy when it rains.
May 30, 2017
Park seemed worn-out. One of the 3 showers didn't work. Bathrooms not ventilated. Could smell the dumping station.
May 30, 2017
We loved the location, the cleanliness, the accommodations, and the size. As a bonus, the "farm" animals beyond the property were a hoot! We loved the rooster each morning and the donkey "hee-hawing"! Very nice place.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We have stayed here several times, and we love it here! Stayed at two renovated sites this time, and it was the best yet. Friendly staff, and very clean bathroom facilities which is very important to us! We enjoyed the fishing pond, which is well stocked, and the kids utilized the basketball court, playground and bounce pillow! Truly something for everyone.
May 30, 2017
Light above my campsite stayed on all night. Sites are too close to drive.
May 30, 2017
I had a great time visiting Horse Cave. We weren't able to tour the Caves at Mammoth because we had our pup with us, but we were never short on activities. They had a giant jumping pillow, a pool, a stocked lake for fishing. The bathrooms were spotless. The staff was incredibly attentive and friendly. We will definitely come back! Thanks!
May 30, 2017
We ended up with a completely flooded tent. Woke up between 6-7am. Had to take everything to a laundry mat 15 miles away to be washed, on site was not big enough for the amount we had! After, finishing laundry, we got back around 11-12. Decided because another storm was on the way it would be better to take out 6 hour trip home! They refused to give us a refund for one night! Our kids were sick!


I am sorry mother nature took her toll. That we can not help. As the owner I was here and was unaware you came in for a refund. Hope you have a bless day.
May 26, 2017
Easy in and out, hosts were very nice and accommodating, very clean. Granddaughter loved the bouncy and playgrounds.
May 25, 2017
Nice sites, good view, clean facilities. Chicken and ducks were filthy. Could not sit outside.
May 24, 2017
Campsite along side of road to rest of park. Motor homes driving 5 ft from door. Not kid safe or pet friendly. Owners son driving too fast on utility cart through campground. The only good thing was nice hot water.


I am sorry for your uncomfortable stay here. My son does not drive the utility cart here it had to be one of the workers. still no excuse for them driving that way. That issue has been taking care of. Thanks Have a Bless Day.
May 23, 2017
I was headed home after picking up my new rv and made the reservation online. The Kampground was easy to find and my site was perfect. There were things for my son to do, that's a biggy for me. I would return to this location
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
WiFi non-existent, could have done without roosters crowing at 6am.
May 21, 2017
Very convientenly located to Mammouth Cave NP. A bit close to the interstate, so there is traffic noise. The property is beautiful, with a large lake.
May 17, 2017
Staff members very friendly and helpful. Stayed in a kamping that allowed dogs. Was happy with the simple accommodations. However, will stay at a deluxe next time.
May 16, 2017
made a late reservation, arrived late in evening, everything was as promised. Nice Place
May 15, 2017
Needs family bathrooms and showers. Playground could use some TCL. Very pretty and clean. Very close to freeway.
May 15, 2017
Nice accommodations! We were upgraded from the Kamping Kabin, which we booked to a Kabin Kottage because there was something wrong with the one we booked. Loved it and we will be back!
May 15, 2017
If you like the sound of country this is the place. Woke up to roosters crowing and tom turkeys.
May 15, 2017
This KOA was simply OK. Site was not real level, pool wasn't open, picnic table was extremely dirty (bird poop all over it).


I am sorry for the inconvenient. our pool opens on Memorial weekend. the picnic tables are being redone. Have a bless day.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Very nice park and a very nice staff. Clean and comfortable park. For us we wouldn't stay again because of the highway noise.
May 09, 2017
A great facility with a good location close to Mammoth Cave. We could have done without the roosters waking us up at 5:00 AM or before, but enjoyed the stay otherwise.
May 09, 2017
We came in late as a stop over; our paperwork was waiting for us with a map; we had no problem finding our spot.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
A clean, well maintained KOA in a convenient location. I hope they replaced the 30AMP breaker that was bad at our site that I told them about.
May 07, 2017
the pull thru site was not designed right. sewer to far back. crappie gravel 30 amp breaker broke used adapter for 50 amp plug over priced
May 02, 2017
Good location for sightseeing. Clean.
Apr 28, 2017
Love this KOA . Nice people and well kelp grounds. Wifi not to good but there getting a new company. I read reviews before we booked but glad we decided to see for ourselves.
Apr 27, 2017
Not all the cabin windows have screens, the cabin has a coffee maker but no Styrofoam cups, the TV didn't work-had to go to the office to have someone fix it. This happened both times we stayed in the same cabin 2 weeks apart


I am sorry you feel this way. We told you the screen was being replaced and you knew we do not provide cups for the cabin. The TV issue was resolved quickly for you. Have a Blessed Day.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
WIFI was terrible! We were right by the office and still could not receive it. No cable and no local stations. Staff was friendly and campground was clean.
Apr 23, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights. Consistently clean facilities beautiful grounds.
Apr 21, 2017
Electrical did not work. Reported it and hooked to next site. They said they would not rent that smite sine we were using the electrical. After we were all set up the rented the site and made us move. They also had a horse in deplorable conditions with no food or water. It looked like it was starving. Please inspect this facility for animal neglect and poor business practices.
Apr 17, 2017
The campground was clean and nice, only complaint I have is the highway (which I knew going in so not marking down for that) and our campsite was 83 and is on the side of a hill so not much flat ground at all and the playground is 20 feet in front of it so not much peace and quiet.
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed over the Easter weekend. Campground was mostly empty, which was a bit surprising. Facilities seemed nice. Spot was level and easy to get into. Sewage dump awkward with drain on wrong side. Staff seemed nice but didn't see them much.
Apr 16, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent bathrooms, very clean. Jumping pillow fun, stocked pond and bait on site. Only drawbacks were very small sites close together and the close proximity to interstate (which we were aware of beforehand). Cool dog agility course.
Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful terraced sites, spacious and well maintained. Would definitely stop again, only negative is the truck stop across the higway...needed to keep the fan on to drown out the noise of trucks coming and going all night.
Apr 12, 2017
It would be nice if styrofoam coffee cups were placed in the cabin with the coffee maker, however office staff was nice and gave us some
Apr 12, 2017
Very nice campground, good location easy on, easy off I69, close to Mammoth Cave, but absolutely NO TV. No cable, and we had antenna TV for about 1/2 hour, then it was gone forever.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean campground and facilities.
Apr 09, 2017
Just I bit to loud for my liking! Highway 65 is within ear shot!
Apr 07, 2017
It was a great last minute stop. Close to the caves.
Apr 06, 2017
Although it was a smaller campground it was so quiet and the scenery was beautiful.
Apr 06, 2017
Staff was very nice and accommodating but sites were so far from level we were unable to unhook our 5th wheel on the 1st site and barely able on the second site.
Apr 04, 2017
The bathrooms were very bad. There was only one working toilet in each bathroom part of the time. The floors were dirty in both mens and womens bathrooms, even though most of our stay(three nights) there was a mop bucket of water sitting outside the bathroom doors. The hand dryers did not work in either bathroom and there were no paper towels until I mentioned it to the office twice.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice place, but You have to pay $45.00. Even with your Koa discount.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy