May 20, 2022
We enjoyed the wagon and it’s uniqueness.
May 18, 2022
We stayed in a covered wagon and had a great time. Sunset over the ridge was beautiful and woke up to a rainbow the next morning. The campground is beautiful, bathrooms are clean and amazing, the staff was so nice. We will definitely be back!
May 17, 2022
The treehouse is a great place to stay! The availability of the linens and pots,pans,utensils along with full size appliances and grill make it easy when you want to camp with all ages!We love the jumping pillow,playground and fishing pond!
May 16, 2022
Loved the campground, atmosphere, layout etc. Our patio door did not have a handle therefore did not lock. Unlocked while we ran out. The tree house was a great idea, loved our stay, perfect mini area, cozy and relaxing. Had a coffee pot no coffee, no paper towels, no hand towels, no shampoo/conditioner. For $300 night would have been nice to have. Would not use the grill, patio not clean.
May 16, 2022
May 02, 2022
Had a great time very friendly and clean
Apr 19, 2022
The campground was clean, the bathrooms were nice and clean. The only thing I did not like was not being able to purchase firewood later in the night when we ran out due to the office being closed. However, this campground was a wonderful place to stay.
Apr 17, 2022
We made last minute reservations and arrived late, our key was waiting, our covered wagon was beautiful, the staff was friendly and I would definitely stay here again.
Apr 15, 2022
We were there for four days, and had a grand time. The cabin was beautiful, clean, set up comfortably. The public restrooms were modern, spacious, and clean. We found the staff to be helpful, friendly, and responsive. We really enjoyed this KOA.
Apr 14, 2022
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were impressed with the staff and facilities. We were in a covered wagon, so we had to use the bath house. It was very well kept and up to date. Our children enjoyed the activities and play areas.
Apr 14, 2022
Great place to stay. Super clean.
Apr 13, 2022
We stayed in one of the covered wagons. Such a cool cabin! Staff very friendly and accommodating. Bathroom facilities clean.
Apr 11, 2022
Was very dirty. Food on end of table and floor. Shower head wax so corroded it sprayed straight out onto bathroom floor. Girl at desk wax awesome though. Sign said to leave key on coffee stand if no one in office. Door locked so I couldn’t leave key. Had to put in box on outside wall. It was 8:00
Apr 09, 2022
My teenagers were quite surprised but elated. It was a great experience. Bathrooms were excellent. I did get bit about 8x by something in the middle of the night. Has left me quite itchy.
Apr 04, 2022
No TV No internet Absolutely horrible
Apr 01, 2022
The covered wagon was our favorite two nights of our six nights away during our spring break 2022! We would stay again for sure! The bathrooms were so convenient, updated, and clean!
Mar 31, 2022
We loved the wagons, but you can hear a lot of road traffic at night when trying to sleep. The bathrooms were not clean even though it said closed for cleaning 11:00-12:30 p.m.
Mar 30, 2022
We loved staying in the wagon! It was cold so the heat was great to have. The kids really enjoyed the jumping pillow and the mini golf!
Mar 30, 2022
Friendly staff, clean cabins, close to attractions.
Mar 28, 2022
We stayed for three nights in a deluxe cabin and we stated right away that the TV in the bedroom did not work and that the smoke alarm was beeping due for a battery replacement. The staff stated that they resolved tha smoke alarm but that they were awaiting help from the dish company for the TV which never came. Smoke alarm started beeping again also during the night.
Mar 09, 2022
Jan 17, 2022
Jan 03, 2022
Second time staying in the treehouse our room was not as clean this time around but we love the treehouse experience and the area we definitely want to come back and stay in a covered wagon
Dec 21, 2021
Floor of the wagon was dirty. Bathrooms in the bathhouse did not stay stocked with TP & paper towels. It's a nice KOA, but needs to be maintained.
Dec 09, 2021
Stayed at the tree houses, it was a very unique and special experience. Staff was very hospitable. Loved it!!
Dec 07, 2021
Very helpful and a very beautiful place.
Dec 03, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Very convenient to everything we planned on doing. Loved seeing the turkeys on Thanksgiving morning.
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 16, 2021
The only complaint is that the heater did not work in the wagon we stayed in and it got cold down to 32 but otherwise very nice would recommend to family and friends
Nov 01, 2021
Hi! We enjoyed our one night stay. They have a really fun family atmosphere. My teens loved the tree house. :) KOA had a lot of great Halloween activities. I deducted one star because our internet was out the whole time we were there. We were only there for one night and did not mention it due to the busyness of the staff with the Halloween activities. Thanks!
Nov 01, 2021
The cabin was not what we expected. There were many maintenance issues. The faucet in the kitchen was a steady stream, what a waste of water! The door to the bathroom was scraping across the bedroom floor. The mattress was horrible, kept rolling into the middle not a good nights sleep. Found a hair band in the freezer. Definitely needed some TLC. Won't stay in a cabin there again.
Oct 30, 2021
Very comfortable! Smoke alarm was beeping when we arrived, but the battery was promptly replaced when we notified the front desk. Easy on/off to I65
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
We stayed in the covered wagon for a long weekend and were impressed with the décor and comfort of the wagon. The view was absolutely beautiful! We will definitely be back for another stay.
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
The deluxe cabin is so beautiful! The furniture and beds are adorable and super comfy. The location of the deluxe cabin at horse cave is HORRIBLE!!! Right by the highway, I won’t stay here again but I will at another KOA cabin where it’s not right by a hotel and a highway. The counters in the kitchen were disgusting, no bath products at all and no warning that they were awaiting a shipment of
Oct 25, 2021
Great experience. We'll maintained campground and friendly staff...
Oct 22, 2021
Oct 21, 2021
Loved my stay and the staff was wonderful!!!
Oct 18, 2021
We have stayed before in the wagons and love it. The Halloween weekend was a bit of a disappointment as no one knew who won any contests especially the age brackets or decorating. My boys put a lot of effect into both. Trash can outside were very full and the bathrooms could use more cleaning attention.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
First time staying in a cabin at KOA - very nice! Was so glad to be able to bring dogs. Cabin was clean and the campgrounds were very nice
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 17, 2021
Friendly staff. Clean cabin. Nice gift shop. Mini golf was challenging but very plain could use some color or decorations. Good dog park, lots of green space. Pool was closed (early OCT) even though it was still very hot. Maybe consider keeping open longer. Too close to interstate, could use a tree screen. Some fire pits needed improvement. Close to tourist attractions. Overall good stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool closes after Labor Day.
Oct 15, 2021
First time staying there or any Koa…..we had a great time staying in one of the wagons! Brought our grandchildren and they loved it….they’re already talking about coming back!
Oct 15, 2021
It seemed really clean until we started to go to bed and one of the loft bed had blood on the pillow and sheet. So that’s one bed for 5 people that we did not get to use. All the other beds had body hair all over the sheets. If we would not have brought sleeping bags we brought it would not have been usable. The kitchen counter tops and the refrigerator had food crumbs all over them.
Oct 14, 2021
We stayed in a wagon and I have never been so excited to stay anywhere in my life. It was so fun. The beds were cozy, loved waking up and having the Keurig coffee in the wagon. Best campground bathhouse ever. So nice to have your own room with toilet sink and shower. My kids did not want to leave the jumping pillow and play area. Nice view from the back of wagon. Only negative the noise from cars.
Oct 14, 2021
The grounds and property were lovely, however the cabin wasnt clean, and the proximity to the freeway made it noisy all night. The refrigerator had leaves & dirt inside, we presumed from prior occupants collecting acorns...there was food crumbs in the overhead cabinets and ants crawling thru them. There was discarded band-aid near the vanity, and the shower leaked the hot water .
Oct 13, 2021
Apr 25, 2022
Great place to stay. We have just been for overnights but always so nice and accommodating. Check out the farm animals they are a treat, horse, pony, turkeys and chickens some ducks too. They have a catch release lake no license needed. #rvnewadventures
- RVNewAdventures on Google
Apr 15, 2022
Nice campground I wish they'd get cable TV or something a little better Wi-Fi
- DANIEL KENT on Google
Apr 13, 2022
Friendliest people you will ever meet
- Lloyd Davis on Google