Nov 29, 2021
Very convenient to everything we planned on doing. Loved seeing the turkeys on Thanksgiving morning.
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 16, 2021
The only complaint is that the heater did not work in the wagon we stayed in and it got cold down to 32 but otherwise very nice would recommend to family and friends
Nov 01, 2021
Hi! We enjoyed our one night stay. They have a really fun family atmosphere. My teens loved the tree house. :) KOA had a lot of great Halloween activities. I deducted one star because our internet was out the whole time we were there. We were only there for one night and did not mention it due to the busyness of the staff with the Halloween activities. Thanks!
Nov 01, 2021
The cabin was not what we expected. There were many maintenance issues. The faucet in the kitchen was a steady stream, what a waste of water! The door to the bathroom was scraping across the bedroom floor. The mattress was horrible, kept rolling into the middle not a good nights sleep. Found a hair band in the freezer. Definitely needed some TLC. Won't stay in a cabin there again.
Oct 30, 2021
Very comfortable! Smoke alarm was beeping when we arrived, but the battery was promptly replaced when we notified the front desk. Easy on/off to I65
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
We stayed in the covered wagon for a long weekend and were impressed with the décor and comfort of the wagon. The view was absolutely beautiful! We will definitely be back for another stay.
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
The deluxe cabin is so beautiful! The furniture and beds are adorable and super comfy. The location of the deluxe cabin at horse cave is HORRIBLE!!! Right by the highway, I won’t stay here again but I will at another KOA cabin where it’s not right by a hotel and a highway. The counters in the kitchen were disgusting, no bath products at all and no warning that they were awaiting a shipment of
Oct 25, 2021
Great experience. We'll maintained campground and friendly staff...
Oct 22, 2021
Oct 21, 2021
Loved my stay and the staff was wonderful!!!
Oct 18, 2021
We have stayed before in the wagons and love it. The Halloween weekend was a bit of a disappointment as no one knew who won any contests especially the age brackets or decorating. My boys put a lot of effect into both. Trash can outside were very full and the bathrooms could use more cleaning attention.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
First time staying in a cabin at KOA - very nice! Was so glad to be able to bring dogs. Cabin was clean and the campgrounds were very nice
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 17, 2021
Friendly staff. Clean cabin. Nice gift shop. Mini golf was challenging but very plain could use some color or decorations. Good dog park, lots of green space. Pool was closed (early OCT) even though it was still very hot. Maybe consider keeping open longer. Too close to interstate, could use a tree screen. Some fire pits needed improvement. Close to tourist attractions. Overall good stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool closes after Labor Day.
Oct 15, 2021
First time staying there or any Koa…..we had a great time staying in one of the wagons! Brought our grandchildren and they loved it….they’re already talking about coming back!
Oct 15, 2021
It seemed really clean until we started to go to bed and one of the loft bed had blood on the pillow and sheet. So that’s one bed for 5 people that we did not get to use. All the other beds had body hair all over the sheets. If we would not have brought sleeping bags we brought it would not have been usable. The kitchen counter tops and the refrigerator had food crumbs all over them.
Oct 14, 2021
We stayed in a wagon and I have never been so excited to stay anywhere in my life. It was so fun. The beds were cozy, loved waking up and having the Keurig coffee in the wagon. Best campground bathhouse ever. So nice to have your own room with toilet sink and shower. My kids did not want to leave the jumping pillow and play area. Nice view from the back of wagon. Only negative the noise from cars.
Oct 14, 2021
The grounds and property were lovely, however the cabin wasnt clean, and the proximity to the freeway made it noisy all night. The refrigerator had leaves & dirt inside, we presumed from prior occupants collecting acorns...there was food crumbs in the overhead cabinets and ants crawling thru them. There was discarded band-aid near the vanity, and the shower leaked the hot water .
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Always a great stay at Horse Cave KOA. The owners are the friendliest people ever and very helpful and accommodating! We loved the deluxe cabin. First time in one of those. Can’t wait until the do the remodels on all of them!
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
We rented a cabin. The beds were horrible! The queen mattress had a huge dip in the middle, there was cigarette burns on sheets/ bed cover. The refrigerator had old blood on shelf’s. The futon mattress smelled of dog. The whole cabin smelled of urine. The shower had very little pressure. I kept hitting my head on the rack hanging on shower head due to it sticking out more than the water flow.
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 08, 2021
The tree house was better than I could imagine. The staff was polite and very informative. I can't wait to go back!!
Oct 07, 2021
We arrived 8 pm after hours, only to find there was no toilet paper in the cabin. Exhausted from our travels, thankfully, we found paper napkins in our truck.. Shower curtains had orange mold at the bottom. Hot water &bleach will clean it up I told the young girl @ at the counter, she said it was from the dirt that washed from ppl and they could not get it out. Either way hot water & bleach!
Oct 06, 2021
Extremely nice facility, bathhouse was very clean. Staff was extremely friendly. Will definitely be back!
Oct 05, 2021
The grounds were very nice...road noise was horrible. Did not realize that not all sites were not full hook ups. At times the bathrooms were not kept up.Staff was friendly.
Oct 04, 2021
What a great campground! We stayed in the Conestoga Wagon and it was just great. Over looking a nice field/farm with great views for a sunset. Well spaced so you didn't feel on top of one another. The wagon itself was well outfitted and thoughtful. The king bed was so comfy and I'm picky! Chairs, fire ring, gas grill provided. Bath house was amazing. Only negative was interstate noise.
Oct 04, 2021
We Absolutely loved the treehouse we were there to celebrate my sons 18th birthday extremely clean exceeded our expectations and the staff gets a 10 plus so friendly we are ��coming back!!!
Sep 29, 2021
It was amazing. The welcome committee (chickens & turkey) were awesome. The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 20, 2021
Great visit!!! The staff was amazing!! The sunset might be the best I have ever seen!! The kids loved the covered wagon! Cleanest bathroom ever!
Sep 20, 2021
We stayed in covered wagon #1. We had a great time and the kids loved it. The only complaint would be that the gas grill was rather dirty. We have already told several family and friends about our stay. We will be back!
Sep 20, 2021
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. Very nice staff and beautiful scenery. I did feel the cost was a little high for the night in the wagon but it was a fun experience. The only problem we saw was the putt putt golf course did need some work. Overall I would recommend this KOA.
Sep 20, 2021
Simple, clean, beautiful. Lots to do in campground and near by.
Sep 19, 2021
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and while the housekeeper did not pay attention to detail we were quite comfortable and enjoyed our 4 day stay. This campground is clean and quiet. We enjoyed their farm animals and just relaxing in general. We have been here in the past with our camper and the sites are nice and level and the amenities are plentiful. Great campground for families or an overnight.
Sep 14, 2021
We love the treehouses! Lots of room for a family of 5! We enjoyed the seating areas, full kitchen and bath which made our stay very comfortable!
Sep 14, 2021
Although we couldn’t stay the entire time, what we did experience was absolutely a joy. The deluxe cabin was so cute and cozy. Only thing is we didn’t have a grill which is our mistake. Just a beautiful stay.
Sep 14, 2021
We really enjoyed the cabin. The only problem we had was that we like to sleep with our windows open, and the traffic from I65 was noisy. But other than that it was great. I bought an awesome T-shirt that says I pee outdoors, and I do.
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
Stayed in the Conestoga wagon. Loved it. Now my 2 daughters are looking forward to stay in one also
Sep 08, 2021
I love this place
Sep 07, 2021
We stayed at the new treehouse in Cave City. They were awesome!! A few things I would improve on. Like more towels, bath mats, carpet in the loft to help with sound, grill tools and a tv that works. These were all minor factors in the enjoyment of our stay. The kids had a blast and thought the treehouse was so cool! The deck is awesome and the fact that the fire pit below is covered was perfect.
Sep 01, 2021
Aug 29, 2021
Only one person running everything, TV didn’t get any stations, also they were out of firewood. Overall clean just lack of staff members.
Aug 25, 2021
When I came in to the cabin, I removed my shoes and the door and walked through, my foot was covered with dirt/dust. There luckily was a broom and dust pan in said room, so I swept the entire cabin, and got TWO dust pans full of dirt.
Aug 24, 2021
Excellent stay. Loved the wagon! Great amenities