Tent Reviews

Oct 25, 2021
nice large area. new camp. nice clean restrooms. need a remote restroom.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 15, 2021
Showers could be cleaned more often especially with how busy they were. Showers were filthy for the four days we used them.
Sep 29, 2021
Sep 19, 2021
Sep 14, 2021
Great place to stay friendly staff
Aug 29, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Great location, very safe, clean bath houses!
Aug 16, 2021
I highly recommend this campground. The staff is fantastic! The bath house and laundry room is kept very clean. I will definitely be going back and recommend this campsite to anyone traveling in the Mammoth Cave/Horse Cave Area. It is also only a 30 minute drive from the launch ramp at Lynn Camp Launch for the 300 Springs trip on the Green River and about 15 minutes from Big Buffalo Crossing.
Aug 12, 2021
I was there for a family reunion and purchased tent campsite 103 for two days. Other visitors ruined my time. When I was visiting local landmarks during the day, they moved my picnic table into their campsite and stacked all of their stuff on top of it. And burned my firewood. And they let their dog crap everywhere without cleaning up after them. The second night I slept in my car.
Aug 08, 2021
Noisy drunk campers. Many drop offs that are not noticeable till after you step off the pavement. Lighting is very poor
Aug 02, 2021
We were a late check in and someone was on our tent site, so we had no fire ring or table to use that night or in the morning. We left for the day in the morning to only come back and find someone else on our site. Luckily we talked and they moved, but either the tent sites need to be better marked or someone needs to check sites to make sure people are on the right one. Bathrooms weren’t the be
Aug 01, 2021
Staff was accommodating and friendly. Bathrooms were clean and inviting. My campsite was comfortable and a reasonable distance from the bathrooms and showers. I stayed for one night. But would not have been opposed to staying another if circumstances would have allowed.
Jul 30, 2021
Great KOA!
Jul 30, 2021
The staff was very kind and helpful. I did have an issue where I tried to book a tent site with water and electric but the website said they were no vacancies for those. When I got there, the sites were available. I did not move to one of those sites, because I had already set up camp and that would have been too much work to move everything after the fact.
Jul 29, 2021
Pool was delightful in this heat. Bathrooms are as nice as any nice hotel (which surprised me). The featured tree & covered cabins are too cool! Staff was present and kind. The two reasons this didn't get 5 stars (one fixable, one not) is the store offerings not really in the spirit of homemade foods and crafts in the area (KOA should look into coffee/cafe-style stores) and the highway noise.
Jul 19, 2021
Jul 12, 2021
The Xpressway traffic noise is horrid I was told that the primitive camp ground wasn’t rocky to drive stakes in. It was and I had the chop away at stones to put stakes in. I had no sleep in the tent from traffic noise. Up early and packed by 930 am. Paid for 2 day C/0 mng./.owner for refund or discount for next da, not day I stayed . Owner said NO. She wd not call me to discuss though left #
Jul 11, 2021
Amenities were great. But tents sites were down hill and filled with tree roots. No ring for fire. The bugs were unbelievable no candles or spray helped. The picnic table was broke. You would think each camp site being at least 35/night I paid 50 a night since I had kids you could have one thing decent.
Jul 08, 2021
My husband, nephew, dog and I very much enjoyed our stay. It was my nephew's first camping trip. It was wonderful.
Jun 22, 2021
Jun 21, 2021
Staff was helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean and I can’t wait until they open the treehouses.
Jun 18, 2021
It is very family (and dog) friendly camp grounds. We all enjoyed the pool and the boys liked being able to ride their bikes everywhere! And the dog liked barking at all his fellow dogs!
Jun 13, 2021
We tent- camped for three nights, and enjoyed three swimming, basketball, jumping pillow, and mini- golf. The grounds were constantly being maintained and bathrooms kept clean. A very nice experience!
Jun 07, 2021
We had a Great stay only thing the restrooms and showers were too far when camping in a tent . Would be nice to see some restrooms at least closer to the tent area since people in campers tent to normally have a shower in their campers. But the staff was very helpful and friendly!
Jun 02, 2021
Very clean facility with immaculate bathrooms. Our children enjoyed all of the fun FREE activities including the jumping pillow, mini golf and playgrounds.
May 22, 2021
Very beautiful grounds
Apr 19, 2021
We are tenters, so the rating is based on that. If you're staying in a cabin or RV, this place is really great. Tent spots need either tent pads or leveled areas for tents. They were making improvements with the new Wagon tents and building tree houses (I'd love to try one of those!!). Bathrooms are the best! Facility is nice and clean.
Apr 19, 2021
Nice campground, friendly staff, and decent amenities. It is close to the road so there is some road noise but it didn't take away from the experience.
Apr 12, 2021
What struck me about this campground was the lack of proximity to the restrooms and showers from the tent loop. I did appreciate the individual private bathrooms in the shower house. I found this to be a very noisy campground location.
Apr 03, 2021
It’s a gorgeous place to stay. Staff was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!!
Mar 29, 2021
I have stayed in many KOAs. This is the cleanest, nicest, best equipped I have seen. No bathroom code. : ) Bathtubs in private bathrooms! Nice.
Mar 28, 2021
Beautiful with lots to keep children busy.
Nov 17, 2020
Nov 09, 2020
Ladies in office were very nice and helpful. Good location for access to Mammoth National cave, right off of highway 65. However, in a tent, it was very hard to tune out the truck noise in the middle of the night! Bathrooms were nice, however, water pressure was extremely low at 8 am when all ten bathrooms occupied.
Oct 27, 2020
Best bathrooms I've ever seen at a KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review. Hope to see you back soon.
Oct 26, 2020
Oct 26, 2020
Great location, just don't go at night. Our tent site was not numbered, took 30 mins to just find it. No fire pit, which was fine due to the rain. We bought fire wood and ice, they dropped it off at the wrong location and no one told us.
Oct 19, 2020
The best part about the Horse Cave KOA is the bathrooms--the cleanest, and most modern, bathrooms of any KOA that I've ever seen. The one negative is that many of the tent sites lack adequate flat ground for a level tent set-up.
Oct 19, 2020
I loved that they had a bouncy pillow, a playground, and nice bathrooms. I did not like that the sites were sloped, that the camp ground ran out of wood, and that ether did not sell worms. We had to drive 12 miles to Walmart to find worms to go fishing. That was very disappointing. I thought that the staff were all friendly and I felt safe letting my kids ride their bikes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for not having worms this is our off season. We carry worms from March to September.
Oct 16, 2020
We stayed in a primitive site, nice fire pit but no grill. When we arrived we couldn't purchase firewood because it was too dark for the attendant to see it, so we had to drive into town and get firewood. The bathrooms were absolutely gorgeous and clean, honestly the cleanest I've ever seen.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Walked in to register and the receptionist wasn’t wearing a mask even though posted clearly on the front door was a sign that stated everyone must wear masks inside buildings. Not happy about that.
Oct 01, 2020
Overall the campground was in good shape and the showers/bathrooms were very nice, but the noise from the Interstate was very loud, so it was hard to sleep.
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
I loved the bathrooms. Excellent! We stayed at a tent site. The site was missing a table for us and there was no electricity. No biggie except we has electrical at the previous KOA. Overall good.
Sep 14, 2020
The campground was kept up very nice. We had neighbors staying up past midnight playing music and partying. I sat up because i didn't not feel safe enough to sleep with them nearby. I would've called but did not want to be targeted by them. Left at 5am.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 07, 2020