Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Very enjoyable. Came for some relaxation, and got it.
Oct 17, 2017
Showers not good, need a plumber. Right next to highway and very noisy. But the chickens were entertaining. Good if you can't get into mamouth caves campground which is why we were there
Oct 17, 2017
Pros can cons. Playground was awesome! Lower level pull thrus looked nice. Upper level pull throughs - what's up with facing your neighbor across the road? We tried to enjoy our fire but couldn't because neighbors 12 feet away with no obstacles between had music going and their kids playing in the road literally a few feet from our fire. The dump station is facing the wrong direction.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. The dog park was a great bonus as we were traveling with our lab and Great Dane. Great place to stay for the night. If you are looking to truly camp this is probably not your best option due to being close to the interstate. But it was great to stop in for the night!
Oct 17, 2017
Extremely nice place to visit. Horses and goats to see. Very much country feel. Great internet but no cable. Awesome stuff for kids to play on. Very very small dog park, pretty but too small.
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean facilities. The kids loved the playground and the jumping pillow. The dog park was great too. Our camping spot was really ideally located close to everything. Great location close to mammoth cave and dinosaur world! The only drawback was the noise from the interstate.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Nice small campground. Staff was very freiendly and its very close to all the cave adventures in the area. Clean campground with excellent fishing in the pond
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and helpful.
Oct 13, 2017
We enjoyed our time there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. only question is why the thumbs down?
Oct 12, 2017
The campsite was all crushed gravel, we could not put up our screen tent. Bummer. The bathhouse was very clean.
Oct 10, 2017
Nice place
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We loved our deluxe cabin and thought it was a good value for the price. The cabin was very clean. We also liked all the activities for the children and pets. The park was very clean, and had nice playground equipment. Our children have used the big jump pillow before and really enjoyed the fun they had on this. The pet park was a nice unexpected addition for both of our dogs.
Oct 09, 2017
The grounds were well kept and the restrooms were somewhat clean but the interstate noise just ruins the entire stay. I mean, it was like we were laying on the side of the road as the cars and semis flew by. Terrible sleep each night due to this and you couldnât even enjoy the night crickets or sounds because of the interstate. Our family had to yell to have conversations around the fire.
Oct 09, 2017
Just a single overnight stay. Very large property with nice facilities. The upper level pull-thru lots are not really good for much other than a single overnight stay as they are narrow, all gravel & parallel to the road. Passenger side slides were concern with kids riding bikes after dark, and was not able to deploy awning as it hung out over the roadway. Lower sites much more roomy with grass.
Oct 08, 2017
I would never stay here again or tell friends and family to stay here. There is only one bathhouse and it is to far away to walk to. Plus this KAO is beside a working farm. I was woken up every morning by a Rooster twice when it was beside or tent. The people were nice who run the KOA . Just not a good place to try to sleep.
Oct 08, 2017
It was ok. Litle noisy du to proximity with InterState road. Otherwise it was fine.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Love the chickens, but be prepared for a great deal of highway noise!
Oct 07, 2017
Shower stalls too tiny -- made changing clothes very difficult. Also water runs from shower into changing area.
Oct 07, 2017
Older campground. Surrounded by decaying businesses, giving a negative first appearance. Very close to expressway, and Love's truckstop. Lots of highway noise. Older but very clean bathrooms. Sites quite level. Well lighted at night. Laundry okay but not great. We stayed 2 nights in a van camper. About 7 miles from Mammoth Cave.
Oct 05, 2017
Beautiful location. Campground itself was nice. However 2 washers did not work and 1 dryer didn't work. Only one washer had an out of order sign on it. I chose on that didn't have a sign and it would not spin out. Apparently they knew it had a problem but no sign. 3 people trying to use 2 machines. Had to run to town laundromat with soaking wet load of laundry.
Oct 05, 2017
Deluxe cabin was cozy and cute. Loved the playground, free putt putt and firewood delivery.
Oct 04, 2017
A lot of noise from interstate
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed over weekend to visit national park. Very clean KOA with not very many campers this time of year.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice. Easy to find. Staff pleasant
Oct 02, 2017
I was charged extra 30 dollars for my pet when it showed on my confirmation email i had pets on my reservation and the attendants said it wasnt there and I have proof that it was on my confirmation email. I want my 30 dollars back that was taken that should not have been!!! I will never recommend this koa to anyone because of that!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had an unpleasant stay. It showed you had pets but it only charges you upon check in. Sorry for the confusion.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
people were so nice but there was quite a bit of road noise and the sight was unlevel
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
very good
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Perfect place for family camping. cabin right by the express way, could not hear anything once inside the cabin. kids had a blast on the bounce and at the playground, fishing and walking around, they didn't want to come home. staff very friendly
Sep 25, 2017
Campground is great. Clean. Activities for the family are great. Traffic sounds from interstate annoying.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
RV spots are not level. Pull thru spots not long enough if towing a car. We did not receive any explanation of where things were located: restrooms, laundry, trash dumpster etc.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great off the highway camping location. Very clean! Staff was very helpful and friendly! Thanks Horse Cave KOA!
Sep 19, 2017
Great campground. Friendly staff. Beautiful property and lake. The only thing negative i could say was it was difficult to adjust and get hot water out of the shower head.
Sep 19, 2017
We love Horse Cave KOA!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice and friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
very poor facility, dirt roads/parking spaces, difficult to reach drainage system. refused to refund when leaving early. No cable, wifi difficult to reach. will not return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had a bad experience . I do not understand why you could not get WiFi. We have it through out the park. As for Cable we do not that we have it. Have a Bless Day.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy