Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2024
Stayed in the cabin with no bathroom. The view was spectacular. The bathrooms/showers were clean. The pool was very nice. Staff was very nice and knowledgeable. It is a great spot with something for everyone to do. I will be coming back to explore more of the caves in the are. Thank you for the wonderful time.
Jun 11, 2024
Location is Ok... the very intense street lighting at site 34 makes any enjoyment of the night sky impossible.
Jun 11, 2024
Beautiful campground!!! Clean, well maintained. Highly recommended!!
Jun 11, 2024
Best KOA. I have ever stayed at �ϋ�
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
The sites are large but the staff wasn’t friendly and there was rarely toilet paper in the bathrooms
Jun 10, 2024
This koa runs by itself. We were there 3 days and never saw a worker. You take your chances on finding toilet paper at night and first thing in the morning. Nice hot showere.
Jun 10, 2024
Great place. Best camping restrooms I’ve seen in my life!
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Everything was clean, the staff was cheerful and courteous, and the shower house is gold standard!
Jun 10, 2024
Only issue was most of the bathrooms were out of toilet paper.
Jun 09, 2024
Cleanest, friendliest, nicest, most beautiful, most leisurely, most fun activities, campground I have ever stayed at! I will be coming back in the future! Shower and bathrooms are amazing! So much to do! Affordable!
Jun 09, 2024
The sites are very unlevel. Every camper needed leveling blocks. The steep curbs damaged my tow dolly and my generator exhaust pipe. Bathrooms were nice and staff was polite.
Jun 09, 2024
Our view was beautiful. They have several wagons and other “glamping” sites. The problem is that several sites don’t have full hook ups. This by itself isn’t a huge issue, although our expensive patio site should have one. The biggest issue with no sewer hookup is their dump station is a joke. Our big rig had to leave the campground to turn around. It’s not level. It’s nasty and very i
Jun 08, 2024
We loved our stay at KOA. The campground was very clean and everyone was very friendly. We will definitely be back!
Jun 08, 2024
Restrooms were very nice and clean. Our full pad camp space / full hookup was so unlevel that we could not stay on it … would have had to have been raised 2 ft off the ground to level our motor home. Folks at the office were very nice and helpful. Down graded spot to be able to stay. Was a very poor space as well but better than the 1st. We would not stay there again .
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
The nicest shower rooms for a KOA I have been in. Our site was flat on concrete overlooking rolling fields. Even though close to freeway quiet. Lots of activities for kids
Jun 07, 2024
Nice staff, and the nicest bath/showers I have seen.
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Facilities were awesome! Especially for our grandson who’s traveling with us for the month. We’ll be spending another night at your place on our way back to FL. We don’t know the exact date yet but will book it online when we do.
Jun 06, 2024
We loved it there! Very peaceful!
Jun 05, 2024
Very nice campground friendly staff beautiful location and setup will stay again
Jun 05, 2024
For the location (near the interstate) it was a little noisy. But the campground it self was great, clean and the young lady that checked us in was very friendly and polite. Out site was nice but wasn’t very level.
Jun 04, 2024
Took the grand boys. They loved it.
Jun 04, 2024
Very nice park!!
Jun 04, 2024
I had requested a pull through full hook up for a one night stay however what I got was a pull through that when it fits my 45 foot Newmar, there were trees in the way With low limbs, we didn’t have a pump out so we had to drive uphill to use one… We ended up taking another site that was empty because we didn’t fit on the one that they gave us.!
Jun 04, 2024
This KOA is right off the highway. While the KOA has no control over the road noise, it is quite loud. That being said, this isn’t my biggest complaint. We were in a pull through site and that’s just not what these sites are truly. It’s one long strip of gravel right next to the road. There are no green spaces, no pretty views, and barely enough room to open your awning.
Jun 03, 2024
expressway noise hard to overcome around campfire and during sleeping hours. Everything else was perfect
Jun 03, 2024
We stayed in a deluxe cabin that was new, clean, and had cold A/C and a locking door. The campground was quiet and well-maintained, with friendly staff. Amenities included putt-putt golf, a pool, a bounce pillow, and a dog park our pet loved. The exceptional bath hall was clean and private. Great stay!
Jun 03, 2024
Convenient location to all the area has to offer! Clean and very nicely maintained!
Jun 03, 2024
Only stayed one night. Very impressed. Will return and recommend.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
No high speed wifi, sewer connection too high
Jun 03, 2024
We arrived late and left early. I like the layout - easy in and easy out. Showers are nice!
Jun 03, 2024
Nice campground! One improvement that is needed! The sites that make you feel you are camping on the side of road need more gravel. It was raining and the site was a muddy mess.
Jun 02, 2024
We really loved this campground! Plenty of things for kids to do and we had a view overlooking the fields and playgrounds!
Jun 01, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
This KOA is beautiful and our space was very large. It was nice to not feel like we were on top of our neighbors. We enjoyed being across from the farm animals.
May 31, 2024
The campground is very well kept and clean. Once set up, my whole family enjoyed all aspects of the campground. The levelness of the sites could be improved. I understand that there has been an excessive amount rain, but I would like to see routine maintenance at the rock sites. My site was so out of level that I had to dig my tires into the rock so my 3 year old could access my camper
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
Office nice at check in but offered no information regarding the park. Bathrooms / showers very nice. Space unlevel and not big enough for our coach. We couldn’t put out our awning because it went into street. Driver side of coach close to edge of hill. Pad got a lot of red dirt washed into it so if you don’t have an outdoor rug it’ll be an even bigger mess. Only a few sites with sewer hook
May 29, 2024
This campground is among the nicest our family has ever visited. The shower and restroom layout is excellent! We had a ton of fun on the playground and on the jump pad. Checking in was quick and easy, and the staff was very friendly. I will say our campsite was not very level. I had to purchase additional leveling blocks to get our camper level from side to side. Otherwise, excellent!
May 29, 2024
May 28, 2024
staff was very friendly and restrooms were very modern and clean. rating is reflective of the very, very unlevel sites for our 45' class a motorhome. be very cautious of sites 84-93
May 28, 2024
Meh. Decent campground but sites are small. Constant noise from the interstate. We won’t be staying there again.
May 28, 2024
Was hoping to have a better site but it worked out. Weather made us leave early. Really like the Golf Cart Rental Option. Staff is awesome as always. We will be back.
May 27, 2024
Always enjoy camping here. Staff is friendly and helpful. Had to cut our stay short this past weekend because of bad weather coming in.
May 27, 2024
It was rainy but still a pleasant experience. The bathhouse was extremely nice.
May 26, 2024
Really a unique park with an amazing amount of things for the kids to play on
Jun 11, 2024
Great place. Great for families. Only draw back is interstate traffic noise. Slept with ear plugs. The bathroom/showers are amazing, top-notch.
- Jennifer Yinger on Google
Jun 08, 2024
What a nice campground. The facility is spotless as is the restrooms and showers. The staff is very pleasant. Nice Pool. The sites are a bit odd in that they are parallel to the road. The campground is on a hill so it has different levels. Pretty easy to navigate. Dog friendly
- Gary McAlister on Google
May 21, 2024
Great location in the Kentucky Cave region. Close to Mammoth Cave NP. Beautiful Church nearby
- Dave Koehler on Google