Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Email

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Though camping is about getting out and exploring life, we could not get signed on to the internet. Not that big of a deal. Cable might be a great addition for the future. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA was a little disappointing. The sites are small, many sites are far from level, very dusty and hot water not easily controllable in showers. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good overnight stop, but not good to stay for a few days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry you had a horrible stay. In the future we plan to pave all sites. Hope you will give us another try in the future to see the upgrades to the park. Have a Bless Day.
Jul 26, 2017
It was a very nice campground with a lot of cool activities. It was unfortunate that the mini golf course wasn't open during our stay because that's part of the reason we booked there. It was a little over priced for a non electrical campsite ($35). Not the best value, but there was a lot of trees and shade so it made our tent stay a little more comfortable. Site had a lot of trash when we arrived

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am truly sorry you had a bad experience with us. The sites are check up on departure by 12. the mini golf course was to be completed by now but had a few bumps in the road with lot of rain that has come in. On the bright side it is almost completed now and will be open soon. Have a Bless Day.
Jul 25, 2017
The only reason I'm not giving this a five star rating is because several times the women's restroom was out of paper towel and the pool was very cloudy/dirty. Other than that, our stay was amazing! The grounds were kept very nice/clean and everyone was very friendly!
Jul 25, 2017
Loved the dog agility area. Clean and lots of family friendly amenities.
Jul 24, 2017
water hookup very awkward no tv reception in area
Jul 24, 2017
Clean park very helpful staff. At the end of our stay we had trouble getting our RV started. One of the staff took me to a near by truck stop to get what I need to get it going. Another camper gave us a jump.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great 2nd stay....2 weekends in a row...very friendly staff & easy location to get to right off of Interstate 65...will; definitely be going back again real soon! I have read some other reviews but, don't understand what some people are looking for....you see it's located right on I65 so, yes, expect some interstate noise!
Jul 24, 2017
The pool needed some more water and to be cleaner. The bathrooms were very clean, the people very nice.
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed in the cabin, it was a nice cabin and we enjoyed our stay at this koa
Jul 23, 2017
The site I was on was on the road. Nice park but felt as a 1 nighter I was given a bad site!
Jul 22, 2017
Our stay was fantastic and the people in the office were very helpful, the cabin was really clean and great and the facilities were fun for the kids. We would stay here again for sure!!
Jul 22, 2017
Fabulous views and amenities great play areas and pool. Clean and easy in out spaces.
Jul 22, 2017
Close to interstate and easy access. Clean campground. Great bouncy pillow for the kids to jump on.
Jul 21, 2017
Great location,clean an well kept facilities, a great place.
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly sraff, very clean facilities. Plenty to keep the young ones busy. We enjoyed our stay and there is plenty to do and see in the area
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Showers and restrooms were clean but need upgrading. Desperately needs a sink for washing dishes.
Jul 21, 2017
We had a reservation and as part of the reservation asked for shade. We were given site 55, full sun the entire day. We consider this site to be the worst site the campground had to offer. Also we were wakened each morning at 5:40 ish am by 4 roosters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am truly sorry you didn't get a shaded site. It shows you booked online. I am a little confused do to we do not have a site 55 here at this KOA. Have a Blessed Day.
Jul 20, 2017
Front desk needs more knowledge regarding sites to fit Class A, 43 feet RVs, that weigh over 45,000 pounds. Sites need to be appropriate to handle them.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Putt-Putt area was under construction. WiFi did not work at the campsite, only at the store and pool. Did not get the sites that I was promised when I called and made the reservation 6 months prior.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, friendly & close to the interstate
Jul 17, 2017
I don't have small children, but this is a perfect place for kids because there were farm animals to pet, a pond to fish, a bounce pad, a pool, playground and, for us, 2 dog yards, one with obstacles. The ladies at the desk were sweet and the land it was on was beautiful rolling hills. The only thing that it lacked was the way the sight were set up. Our front door opened up to the road in.
Jul 17, 2017
Liked it so much....we just booked another stay for this upcoming weekend!
Jul 16, 2017
Two shower fixtures need to be fixed. We had to wait in line to use one available and functional shower. Swimming pool needs to be cleaned.
Jul 15, 2017
Every thing was great
Jul 14, 2017
Great KOA!
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was fine, the bath House was clean. The big negative if you are pool people was the green water in the pool. One of the other families left solely for this reason.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Level sites but only had one bath house, if camped in lower level would be long walk to bath house.. good playground except for the the resident cat uses it for a potty.. little dig holes everywhere. Pool nice clean.
Jul 11, 2017
Was very happy with the cabin. It had more things then we thought it would. Love the full size kitchen appliances the large out door grill was a big plus for us. Our only disappointment was that there was no wifi at the cabin and with young children and no tv in the second bedroom bed time was more difficult then usual but hopefully the next time we come that problem will be fixed.
Jul 11, 2017
Very pleasant just off Interstate, clean, well equipped and level.
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. However the campsites were odd. Some were more or less just parked on the side of the road. You couldn't tell where to put your table etc as it may be in the road. Other than that we had a good experience.
Jul 11, 2017
My family and I were traveling from Texas to Ohio, and needed to pull off the highway to set up camp and relax for the night. This KOA, was very easy to get to, very clean, the staff was great, all around nice campground. I definitely would reccomend without hesitation.
Jul 10, 2017
The stay was nice, facilities were okay, but...pool was not very warm, the site was too close to the freeway, and the nearby roosters were annoying! :)
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground. Would have been nice if WiFi worked, also would have been nice to have cable as well.
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful stay! Clean facilities! I will stay again.
Jul 10, 2017
Very family friendly. There were many amenities like the pool & play ground. We loved the bounce pad that was added since the last visit. Everything was very clean and well kept.
Jul 10, 2017
Out of ice, mini golf was closed for renovation and the pool area/ pool did not seem kept up, it needed refreshing and a good cleaning. Also pool was very crowded. Nice playground though. Firewood was soaking wet and wouldn't catch fire.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great relaxing weekend at the Koa. Clean with plenty of things to do, and close to places to eat and things to see. Enjoyed the fishing pond.
Jul 09, 2017
Good service. Friendly people. Lots of fun for the kids. Just a all around joyful place to stay
Jul 09, 2017
Was great. Friendly staff clean grounds level spot. Nice pool and kid zone
Jul 08, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was awesome , view is incredible.
Jul 08, 2017
It's a nice facility with lots of fun activities for kids, but the site I had didn't have the wifi connection.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are working on improving our Wifi. It should be completed soon.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time and enjoyed staying at the KOA. The fireworks display Saturday were some of the best we've seen. The campground was very clean and there was plenty to do for the kids.
Jul 07, 2017
I had a very nice stay. I did purchase some wood so that I could have a nice evening fire. The pieces were so small that I would not have much of a fire but another lady came around and gave me some bigger pieces. Kudos to her. I would stay again for sure.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a good time at Horse Cave KOA! They had an amazing fireworks display on Saturday! The only complaint is that the pool was disgusting, there was all kinds of bugs, leaves and even hair floating in the pool.
Jul 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy