Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Info: 270-786-2819

Email This Campground

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2017
Older campground. Surrounded by decaying businesses, giving a negative first appearance. Very close to expressway, and Love's truckstop. Lots of highway noise. Older but very clean bathrooms. Sites quite level. Well lighted at night. Laundry okay but not great. We stayed 2 nights in a van camper. About 7 miles from Mammoth Cave.
Oct 05, 2017
Beautiful location. Campground itself was nice. However 2 washers did not work and 1 dryer didn't work. Only one washer had an out of order sign on it. I chose on that didn't have a sign and it would not spin out. Apparently they knew it had a problem but no sign. 3 people trying to use 2 machines. Had to run to town laundromat with soaking wet load of laundry.
Oct 05, 2017
Deluxe cabin was cozy and cute. Loved the playground, free putt putt and firewood delivery.
Oct 04, 2017
A lot of noise from interstate
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed over weekend to visit national park. Very clean KOA with not very many campers this time of year.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice. Easy to find. Staff pleasant
Oct 02, 2017
I was charged extra 30 dollars for my pet when it showed on my confirmation email i had pets on my reservation and the attendants said it wasnt there and I have proof that it was on my confirmation email. I want my 30 dollars back that was taken that should not have been!!! I will never recommend this koa to anyone because of that!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had an unpleasant stay. It showed you had pets but it only charges you upon check in. Sorry for the confusion.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
people were so nice but there was quite a bit of road noise and the sight was unlevel
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
very good
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Perfect place for family camping. cabin right by the express way, could not hear anything once inside the cabin. kids had a blast on the bounce and at the playground, fishing and walking around, they didn't want to come home. staff very friendly
Sep 25, 2017
Campground is great. Clean. Activities for the family are great. Traffic sounds from interstate annoying.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
RV spots are not level. Pull thru spots not long enough if towing a car. We did not receive any explanation of where things were located: restrooms, laundry, trash dumpster etc.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great off the highway camping location. Very clean! Staff was very helpful and friendly! Thanks Horse Cave KOA!
Sep 19, 2017
Great campground. Friendly staff. Beautiful property and lake. The only thing negative i could say was it was difficult to adjust and get hot water out of the shower head.
Sep 19, 2017
We love Horse Cave KOA!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice and friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
very poor facility, dirt roads/parking spaces, difficult to reach drainage system. refused to refund when leaving early. No cable, wifi difficult to reach. will not return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had a bad experience . I do not understand why you could not get WiFi. We have it through out the park. As for Cable we do not that we have it. Have a Bless Day.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a wonderful time with our 11 yr & 13 yr granddaughters. Enough activities to keep them busy and happy. It was a warm and friendly environment. One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. Would highly recommend to other travelers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the Great review. We strive in Making It Great for our guest. Have A Bless Day.
Sep 17, 2017
Very pleasant well maintained grounds.
Sep 17, 2017
This was the second time staying at this KOA and it was great. This was our first camping trip with our dog and he had fun at the dog park. And running on the big lawn. Very friendly staff. Very clean camp ground. We will be back.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice campground but to close to expressway....too much noise all night.
Sep 16, 2017
Very noisy next to freeway. Muddy mess as it rained our first two days there. Two dryers in laundry room and one was out of order the entire time. Seriously, if you run a business then fix the equipment when they break. It's not rocket science. This KOA charges an awful lot. They must have funds to fix things. Put the mop and bucket in a closet when done; it makes the place look trashy.Good staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry for your unpleasant stay. As for the dryer not working we did have a car put in for repairs. This is out of our control for when they can come out and service the equipment. Again we do apologize. Have a Bless Day
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very quiet. Beautiful view of a farm-like scenery. The jump pillow and pool looked very nice and fun (did not have time to use them). The laundry was very nice which we did use.
Sep 12, 2017
The campground was beautifully kept and the staff was very friendly. The cabin was clean and well maintained. If there was one downfall. It was the 5:30am Rooster that went off every morining.
Sep 11, 2017
Clean & friendly campground.
Sep 11, 2017
Site 90 had no 50 amp power
Sep 11, 2017
I was extremely appreciative of the manager allowing six of us to use Cabin 7 to view a football game between Ohio State University and Oklahoma Saturday night and at no cost. I am disappointed that this KOA does not have cable at its sites which is available in virtually all other KOA's in which we stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had an unpleasant stay. We do not advertise that we have cable. We are planning on it for the future. Have A Bless day.
Sep 10, 2017
Excellent campground. Staff very helpful. If you want to watch tv all day, don't go here. Only 3 or 4 channels, but we don't go camping to watch tv. You hear the interstate traffic but that is to be expected when your campground is next to a major highway. Never had a problem with the Wifi. Its better than I have at home. We were here for a week with no problems at all.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice and clean, well kept. Very noise from traffic on the highway and rooster crowing in the early morning.
Sep 09, 2017
Convenient to mammoth cave.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Dim lighting in room because 2 of 3 light bulbs were not working and they didn't have anymore in the office to replace them. Dirty socks and underwear from previous guests left in the room. yuck. No where to wash dishes if you were camping, spicket didn't have drain near it so you were flooding the sidewalk and area you were standing to clean your dishes. Dog park gate not working. Staff friendly
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Rough road, poor service, sight layout bad, price to high for value. Should be priced at $20.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for your unpleasant stay. The roads we rough do to the down pour of rain. we have got them fixed. Have a Bless Day
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was very helpful and polite. We enjoyed our stay and plan to stay again in the future.
Sep 06, 2017
We loved this campground! I had one very nerve-wracking incident where my dogs let themselves out of the dog park enclosure. Thank goodness a fellow camper spoke to them and helped me round them up before they could visit everyone in the campground! The kids loved the Jumping Pillow. The restroom shower facility was the nicest and cleanest I've ever seen. Friendly and helpful staff, too!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a full hook up, pull through site. Close to playground and store. Very nice, but a little to close to interstate 65
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful camp sites and staff!
Sep 05, 2017
The grass was very beautiful on our HUGH site, we had roosters waking us up in the morning. :-D The site was a bit un-leveled our hitch was sitting on the ground to get as close to level as we could.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals