Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Info: 270-786-2819

Email This Campground

KOA AVE

489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
It was a nice overnight stay. Only thing I found odd was the lack of garbage cans around the camp sites. Staff was friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, the reason for lack of trash cans is we offer trash pickup, and it keeps unpleasant visitors away. Have a Bless Day.
Apr 22, 2018
Clean, friendly staff. The playground facilities were AMAZING. Our kids really enjoyed all that this KOA had to offer. It was our first night with our new camper and they made it a great experience. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so Blessed in making your first stay a Great one. Glad you enjoyed what we have to offer. Hope to see you soon.
Apr 18, 2018
The front desk staff is very attention to detail and friendly.
Apr 18, 2018
Clean, level gravel site. Close to caves and day trip to Bourbon trail distilleries. Great stop for exploring western KY.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Everything about your campground is great. But, the expressway noise ruined the experience. We couldn’t sleep a lot of the time
Apr 15, 2018
Very nice park. Close to highway for quick overnight stay with plenty of activities for kids.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Eberythimg was bery comfortable.
Apr 13, 2018
Nice rv grounds. Will stay again when down that way.
Apr 12, 2018
gals in office nice. sites NOT level. it s/b a requirement to be a member of KOA the lots ALL "NEED TO BE LEVEL". I give the wifi 0 stars for disconnecting me 25+ times a day (email/FB/google) frequently after less than a minute! the longest continual service was 3 hours of the 3 days I stayed. restroom was clean but it was difficult to adjust the middle shower head flow & temperature.
Apr 09, 2018
Stay was awesome! Cleanest bathrooms I have seen in a campground! That says alot as much as I camp! Fishing was a let down, but it was 50 outside too. Only complaint was the poor kitty outside freezing that belonged to the office. Its ok though, we fed and watered him and let him in our camper! He’s adorable!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very nice and helpful. The amenities were great for the kids meals. The sites were very small and very close together. Most of the sites are sandwiched between roads so the kids didn't have a lot of space to play and roam. Also there was hardly any grass on the sites. The interstate was also extremely loud all day and night.
Apr 08, 2018
One night stay. Looks like a nice park for kids. Site could have used some leveling. Could pick up no tv channels. Would spend another travel night there
Apr 06, 2018
Water pressure was low. Traffic noise from I-65 very loud. Very clean. Lots to do for kids. R&S Salvage in House Cave is something to check out.
Apr 05, 2018
We checked in Friday, asked to move sites. Said no were full but weren’t We paid fri & sat. we decided to stay another night asked for a late ck out on mon. She said that she was not sure that she thought it was 10$ a hour. We paid for mon. Mon weather was bad our excursions were cancelled. At 1pm asked for refund they said no. We are KOA members and there were 7 campers in park Disappointed!
Apr 02, 2018
Just ok. Kids had fun on the bounce pillow. The view of I65 isn't what we were really wanting. Then had the security light shining on our camper each night was another down fall. Also when making reservation I chose the campsites recommended for longer stays if you want more space, but I felt as if our spot was smaller than any other. So felt like that was a lie on the website.
Apr 01, 2018
Wish we could have stayed longer
Apr 01, 2018
Bathrooms need some major work. Laundry facilities are a joke— don’t work well. Easy to access campground and sites. Great if you are traveling I-65.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Could you Please contact us so we can get more info on what is wrong with the bathrooms and Laundry. We do have a washier that is down and repair order has been put-in for that issue. Again we due apologies for your unpleasant stay.
Apr 01, 2018
Just an overnight stay for us. Easy in and out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please contact the owner or a staff member, so we can get a better understanding why you only rated us a 4. It gives us better understanding on fixing the problems.
Mar 31, 2018
Disappointed that our stay couldn’t be changed even 48 hours in advance. That is unusual for a campground. Sewer was overflowing at our site so we couldn’t use it much. Otherwise, a nice enough place. Love the barn animals.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The owners and staff are truly sorry you had an unpleasant stay. To cancel a reservation you have 48 hours upon arrival. If you check in you have one hour up on check in to make any changes to your reservation. The tremendous amount of rain fall had messed up our pumping station for sewer in witch was resolved quickly. We also offer rain checks if you decide to leave early. Have a Bless Day
Mar 30, 2018
The cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Mar 30, 2018
The lamps in each room were not in working order. The cabin floor could have been a little cleaner. Overall, however, the KOA was acceptable. Our grandkids enjoyed the trampoline and mini golf. Close to the Interstate and area activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Housekeeping is looking into this concern, This by no means is acceptable. We strive in making every ones stay enjoyable. Glad your grandkids enjoyed the out door activities.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Fantastic

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very pleased that you had a FANTASTIC time how to see you back soon.
Mar 28, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. Beautiful views

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The owners and staff are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The view here we think is Beautiful as well. Hope to see you back in the future.
Mar 27, 2018
We stayed for just a weekend and the weather wasn't great so we didn't get to enjoy the site like we had hoped. It seems like a wonderful place to bring the kids to again over the summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes please try again later in the season, we have so much to offer. The weather here has been crazy. LOL . Have a bless day.
Mar 27, 2018
we love koa campgrounds, this location was very good, setting was pretty, lady was friendly, but, there was no one to show us our site, when we went to hook up for our sewer, it was far away, we could not get close enough to it, and we have stayed at many koa's and camp infl. at a park for 3 months during the winter, so, we are use to camping, we left, went to the bowling green koa campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The owners and Staff are sorry you had an unpleasant stay. I am not sure why you had a hard time hooking -up we have not had this problem before. I wish you had let the staff know and we could have moved you to other site. You were on a site that is requested by many campers, again We do apologize for the inconvenience. Have a bless day.
Mar 26, 2018
It is really a nice way to travel and plan doing other KOA cabins while traveling. Our black lab also enjoyed his stay,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The owners and Staff are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, as well as your friendly pet. Hope to see you back soon.
Mar 25, 2018
Great service and after hour check in process. Didn't like the big downhill curved road to get to sites. It was not lite and had pot holes. I had a pull through site , but it was not deep enough to keep toad from being in the road. Had to disconnect at night and during heavy rains.
Mar 23, 2018
No local TV and no cable The camp site was Okay but I had a tow dolly with a 33' motor home and if it was any longer I wouldn't had enough room. Site was clean a little slope but okay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for no cable we do not advertise that we have it, we have a list of local channels in the office that can be picked up with satellite. We have sites that would accommodate your motor home only if the total length with tow was put in. I am sorry you were put in with just having a 33 foot motor home. We hope you will give us another try in making your stay GREAT.
Mar 21, 2018
Nice location, be prepared for hillside sites. We will love to return in the Summer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the GREAT review. Look forward in seeing you this Summer. Until then Have A Great Day.
Mar 20, 2018
Too close to the interstate. Prefer to hear the sounds of nature rather than busy semis. Our campsite had cigarette butts and trash on ground from previous campers. We were not able to stream anything to TV due to low internet connection speed. Overall, probably the worst KOA experience we’ve had�

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we can not do anything about the interstate noise. We upgraded our wifi to a better system tengo internet. I will check into the matter why you had a poor connection. As for your site not being clean I will see what happened on our end. This is not acceptable. We hope you will give us another try in the future to make your stay a GREAT one.
Mar 19, 2018
Had wonderful time can’t wait to go back!
Mar 19, 2018
One night stay on the way up north. $50 is way too expensive for the quality presented. Sites were not well kept. Assigned site (45) had trash bag not picked up and large limb broken off about to fall down. Moved to a very un-level site which was difficult to set up. Had KOA points but they would not redeem them b/c it was only a one-night stay. I will not stay here again if I can avoid it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had an unpleasant stay, unfortunately we can not redeem points on a one night stay due to that night is paid upon making reservation. We have had bad weather and the ground keeper was working on removing all the limbs. We offer trash pick up and that site may have been missed by mistake. I will assure this will not happen again, Have a Bless Day
Mar 18, 2018
Great place for kids. Bring apples for the horses and donkey. Enjoy the playground, pool, and jump pillow. Great zoo right across the interstate that is very hands on!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the GREAT review we Strive to make everyone happy. KDU is an awesome zoo for the whole family. Hope to see you soon.
Mar 17, 2018
Was stopping over to meet a friend in horse Cave seeing the cabins thought they look nice not only were they nice but they were super comfortable haven't slept that good in a long time will definitely be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Staff and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you on your next Trip.
Mar 16, 2018
I felt that they didn't care that i had a problem . We left there on Sunday morning March 11 we were headed home with only a 3-4 hour drive . when i got home i discovered that i had left my wheel chalk on the ground so i called and ask if they would check the camp site to see if it was still there . but was told she would have to have the maint. guy check i called 3 days in a row . no one ever lo

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I spoke with you on this matter and I assure you I went and looked myself as well as maintenance. I am sorry you felt like we didn't care, but we truly did. I am sorry you rated us a 0 for something that we didn't find. Have A Bless Day.
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
We only stopped for a night stay from traveling. Nasty storm came through so we didnt explore the koa. But seemed nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hope you can stop by again when weather is better.
Feb 19, 2018
We came in late and the park is very dark. We found our spot but the electricity would not work I called and they suggested we move to another spot but we were in the last spot in the row and we were in a 40 foot motorhome pulling a pickup truck. We would have had to unhook the truck and back both vehicles up to the spot before with no guarantee that the electric worked there. No help

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am truly sorry you had a bad experience. We were unaware that site was having electric problems in witch is resolved. for some reason the main breaker was turned off for that site. Again on behalf of the owners and staff we truly do apologize.
Feb 19, 2018
The cabin was very nice. The staff was friendly. Their was a used wash cloth in the cabin when we got there. The shower liner needed changed. So we did not what was cleaned beforehand or not

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had an unpleasant stay. Please feel free to give us a call and we can talk future into this matter. I assure you our housekeepers take there job very seriously. We are truly sorry . Have A Bless Day.
Feb 18, 2018
Friendly staff and a great place to stay overnight!
Feb 16, 2018
Pretty campground but very poor service. There were no personnel at the campground when we arrived in the afternoon, nor the whole time we were there. We located a campsite ourselves. While there was adequate internet, there was no tv antenna or cable available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you missed the staff during your stay. This is our off season and we are in the office through out the day. There is a number posted for anyone needing assistance. Hope you have a Bless Day.
Feb 04, 2018
Very clean park. Well looked after. Shielded nicely from the highway so it was surprisingly quiet
Feb 02, 2018
Great place to stop on our way south
Jan 14, 2018
It’s hard to say we were there for one night passing through and it was 16°
Jan 14, 2018
Very nice campground, beautiful scenery. We were hesitant to stay because no dog park was listed, so we were pleasantly surprised to see a K9 park. Yes we would stay again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals