Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2021
This is a beautiful area. We all enjoyed the chickens and turkeys that visited us each morning. I was very impressed with the bathrooms and shower stalls. Everything is updated and clean.
Nov 30, 2021
As always, this is my favorite place to stay! Everyone is always very friendly and helpful. The property looks amazing and it's fun to see all the new improvements. If I could ask for one thing I think it would be nice if the dog area had a light to make it easier to see at night. We do our best to pick up after our dogs but it's hard to do at night with three dogs and one flashlight!
Nov 30, 2021
Very nice
Nov 29, 2021
Very convenient to everything we planned on doing. Loved seeing the turkeys on Thanksgiving morning.
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 26, 2021
Awesome weekend!
Nov 24, 2021
Nov 23, 2021
Nov 22, 2021
Traveling through & stopped here for a couple of days to explore the area. It was a nice campground with a clean and neat store. The lady working there was very nice. The site was mostly level and all concrete.We didn’t use the shower house but did go check it out. It’s very nice with the exception of the urine smell. Not sure if that was between cleanings or a permanent thing. Would stay agai
Nov 22, 2021
Nov 21, 2021
Nov 19, 2021
Beautiful park!!!
Nov 16, 2021
Enjoyed a quiet weekend at Horse Cave KOA. Had the perfect spot near the playground for the kids to enjoy. RV was winterized, so used the camp shower facilities; the shower/restrooms were the best we’ve ever experienced at a campground. Kids are very interested in booking the wagon and/or treehouse cabins for a future visit.
Nov 16, 2021
The only complaint is that the heater did not work in the wagon we stayed in and it got cold down to 32 but otherwise very nice would recommend to family and friends
Nov 16, 2021
Clean, large restrooms, nice staff, highway noise was very very loud, location is close to Mammoth Caves and other outdoor activities. If you stay we recommend booking a paved site, the gravel sites were uneven. There are also many on site play structures if you have kiddos. We also liked that this KOA had lodging for those without RVs or tents.
Nov 16, 2021
We stayed five days while we explored Mammoth Cave NP. The park was very nice. Roads are a little narrow, had a hard time with one of the turns getting to our site in the lower section of the park. There is road noise from the nearby freeway. Internet was very slow. Sites were very unlevel, needed the full range of our supports to even get close. They are in the process of releveling the sites.
Nov 15, 2021
It was very nice. Pleasant people and place. Need a small outside sink for washing dishes though.
Nov 15, 2021
Was a nice campsite and everything went well. No complaints here. Thanks
Nov 15, 2021
The park is very nice overall. The bathrooms are the best I have seen in a campground! However, our site was not level at all! We had an awful time leveling our trailer.
Nov 13, 2021
The intense noise from highway made for a difficult night sleep. Had to turn on air conditioner fan just to create white noise.
Nov 13, 2021
Way too close to expressway, very loud.
Nov 13, 2021
Office was very friendly and it was easy in and out for just a one night stay. We are in a 42' fifth wheel so maneuvering can be tricky if it is tight. We had no problems getting in and out so we were very pleased. Would stay there again.
Nov 13, 2021
Very nice
Nov 11, 2021
We stayed 2 nights. Very nice campground. Employees very friendly.
Nov 08, 2021
What a beautiful campgrounds! Improvements very noticeable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Love the bathroom setup....great for families!
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 06, 2021
Staff was so super nice & inviting. Bathrooms were some of the nicest & most modern we’ve seen in years but could have used a quick clean. We stayed a few days during midweek with just a few total campers there so its understandable they were strictly cleaned. Kids enjoyed all of the recreation fun but wished they were staying during peak season to enjoy fun planned activities. WILL return!!
Nov 06, 2021
Besides being below freezing a couple of the nights, we loved the campground. The bathroom facilities were very clean and nice. We had just purchased a new camper and wanted to “break it in” before closing for the winter. Definitely will return, our site had a beautiful view and appeared to have been recently updated.
Nov 06, 2021
we were passing through on our way to Florida and it was the perfect overnight stop.
Nov 04, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
This campground is right off I65 so you can hear road noise but it doesn’t ruin the experience. We have stayed at this KOA a couple of times now and have been pleased with the friendliness and assistance of the hosts. It’s a great location close to a variety of activities. The sites are decent width with space to move around but the length of most of the 50amp are tight.
Nov 01, 2021
Hi! We enjoyed our one night stay. They have a really fun family atmosphere. My teens loved the tree house. :) KOA had a lot of great Halloween activities. I deducted one star because our internet was out the whole time we were there. We were only there for one night and did not mention it due to the busyness of the staff with the Halloween activities. Thanks!
Nov 01, 2021
The cabin was not what we expected. There were many maintenance issues. The faucet in the kitchen was a steady stream, what a waste of water! The door to the bathroom was scraping across the bedroom floor. The mattress was horrible, kept rolling into the middle not a good nights sleep. Found a hair band in the freezer. Definitely needed some TLC. Won't stay in a cabin there again.
Nov 01, 2021
Oct 31, 2021
We were only there overnight. The staff was very pleasant and the campground had a lot of activities for the guests. The one downside is the proximity to the highway. We are a 38 foot motor home and the highway was right behind us. A berm if trees or fast growing shrubs would help with the highway noise.
Oct 31, 2021
Great campground, the only negative about my stay was the highway noise.
Oct 31, 2021
This is not a Holiday KOA, It should be rated as a Journey. The concrete pad had so many angles it was very difficult to level my motorhome
Oct 30, 2021
This was a great campground. Close to everything we wanted to. It was nice to see that they are constantly improving.
Oct 30, 2021
Very comfortable! Smoke alarm was beeping when we arrived, but the battery was promptly replaced when we notified the front desk. Easy on/off to I65
Oct 29, 2021
Beautiful, well maintained campground in close range to mammoth cave and all the cave city tourist attractions. The only things we didn’t like were the constant noise from the interstate and the fact that our full hookup site had a broken sewer drain pipe that was never fixed and made it difficult to drain our tanks.
Oct 29, 2021
Your KOA is always so pretty and clean. We have stayed there twice and we will return. I will say, in the six years we have been traveling in our RV, your park has the very best water pressure. It is wonderful to get such a great shower when we are tired from traveling. Love your place!
Oct 29, 2021
Host very friendly and made us feel like family!
Oct 28, 2021
Not everyone can handle being next to an interstate, but we had no issues and enjoyed our camping time there very much. The campground and area is clean and equipped with fun activity choices. The tree houses and the covered wagons look awesome too!
Oct 28, 2021
Oct 27, 2021
Very nice. Our 45 ft rig had trouble leveling in the site we had been given so they moved us to another site. The new site was great other than lots of kids would cut through to hit the playground. I get it kids just want to play.
Oct 27, 2021
We really enjoyed the campground even though it is really close to the interstate.
Oct 27, 2021
No one was in the office when we arrived, arrival info was not left outside promised. No one returned to the office for 15-20 minutes even though the sign left on the door said "will return in 5 minutes". The site given was a pull thru but we requested enough room so we didn't have to unhook. As it turned out we were unable to unhook because of the slant at the site. Will not return!
Oct 27, 2021
Awesome campground! Nice and clean sites, friendly and helpful staff, and the bathrooms were new and clean. Close to Mammoth Cave and other fun attractions! We will be back with the kids next summer! Thank you!!!
Oct 26, 2021