RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2024
Jun 20, 2024
Great location, very clean shorts/bathrooms, helpful staff
Jun 19, 2024
Such a well maintained KOA. 10/10, will camp again.
Jun 18, 2024
Nice new showers and bathrooms. Very clean grounds and super helpful staff.
Jun 18, 2024
The Homer KOA is a picture perfect place to stay! Friendly staff, well-kept grounds, and spotless bathrooms make this place a gem. Our son loves the playground and made many friends. The dog park was convenient and used by many. You cannot beat the views here. BONUS: the spit is close, but you don’t have to be in the mayhem! Cannot wait to come back to this gem!
Jun 18, 2024
Staff was friendly and facilities were very clean! Kids loved the playground nearby and our dog enjoyed the pet area too. Will definitely come back!
Jun 17, 2024
Perfect! Staff was very friendly and professional. Facilities were spotless. We will be back. Thank you.
Jun 16, 2024
It was a sunny afternoon when we arrived. Very nice view of the mountains across the bay.
Jun 15, 2024
Very clean and well taken care of. Views from the bluff are stunning! Staff is very friendly. New bathroom and laundry facilities.
Jun 15, 2024
The only negative is the highway noise with large trucks going all night into the gravel pit across the street.
Jun 14, 2024
Great views in the lower parking lot. Very peaceful
Jun 11, 2024
Great location to downtown Homer. Very friendly staff!
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
What a wonderful view and luxury spot eith barbecue and chaurs.
Jun 08, 2024
This is one of the very best KOAs. Staff are helpful and friendly and the shower/toilet block is amongst the best we’ve seen at a campground anywhere. The KOA is away from Homer Spit which is crowded out for much of the season. This is on our top 10 campgrounds list.
Jun 08, 2024
Great view. Friendly and helpful staff. Cleanest and best restrooms ever!!
Jun 06, 2024
Everything was very good, but the constant noise pollution from a nearby quarry or similar and the associated noise pollution from the trucks ruins the whole rating. Otherwise I would give it a 10 and a 5!
Jun 04, 2024
Very clean and beautiful view!
Jun 03, 2024
My wife and I had a good time at this KOA. The camp sites are large enough, are kept clean and the lawn mowed and trimmed and they continue to upgrade the facilities. The new bathroom facility and shower facility are large, clean, and top notch. We've traveled across the US with our trailer and the shower and bathrooms are the best so far. The views are breathing and the people are friendly.
Jun 03, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 30, 2024
My family, my husband, his brother and sister, father and mother were going camping Memorial Day Weekend and we had originally been set to do so on the SPit, but we ended up having to go to Baycrest KOA. They were more than accommodating and helpful when scheduling, and when I played phone tag with them repeatedly they were very patient and kind. Stay was clean, cheery and fun! Would recommend!
May 30, 2024
Wonderful campground ! Staff are very welcoming and helpful. Beautiful views. Super clean and warm showers and laundry room. We stayed twice during our visit to Alaska. Would definitely recommend. Plenty of room on sites. Thanks for everything!
May 28, 2024
Perfect, beautiful view, eagles flying overhead and spotlessly clean!
May 28, 2024
Very clean and the crew was most helpful. See you again soon.
May 28, 2024
Beautiful spot. Spacious, clean, helpful and friendly staff. Relaxing 4 day weekend. Easy to enter/exit. We chose a full hook up: quick easy to dump and clean out our tanks, no rushing to dump at a dump station. Enjoyed our own picnic table, fire pit. Kids play ground, dog park, volleyball net. Definitely recommend and choose KOA again. Ty.
May 28, 2024
The staff was amazing!!. The grounds were clean which we always appreciate!
May 27, 2024
May 26, 2024
The KOA is pristine. The view of the bay is amazing. Perfect location. Everyone is sooo friendly. Highly recommended!!
May 24, 2024
May 22, 2024
Amazing views and convenient easy hookups for RV. Driving to the Spit was easy with decent parking.
May 19, 2024
Beautiful views, super friendly owners and staff, immaculate bathroom and shower facilities, and a great location close to Homer.
May 17, 2024
First time camping in Homer, and it definitely won’t be my last!! I was speechless when I came to the bluff and saw the view; literally perfect. The campground was quiet, clean, organized, and beautiful. They offered some accommodations to fill my water tank since the spigots were still winterized. Extended my stay with ease. And just overall friendly and hospitable.
May 13, 2024
Campground is clean & beautiful; people are nice & accommodating. RV spaces need attention - need to be leveled better. We stay there every year & always have a challenge getting our coach level because of the dips & contours of the ground. Tree branches overhang one driveway & scrape our coach. Sewer hook-ups should be cut closer to the ground; the interior threads don't adapt to RV hoses.
May 13, 2024
The bath house is new and very nice. Appreciated the in-floor heat. The Taste of Homer food truck event was a nice addition this weekend.
May 11, 2024
Outstanding view. New shower and laundry room.
May 11, 2024
Very clean,nice and the owners are very friendly and helpful . Will highly recommend and will return !!
Sep 23, 2023
Nice staff. Clean and great views of bay.
Sep 19, 2023
Campground has gorgeous view and friendly staff, definitely will come back!
Sep 14, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Very friendly people, beautiful views.
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
I’ll be back!�
Sep 11, 2023
Great Campground! very clean. Great service. Would recommend and planning on going back next summer
Sep 10, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Everything was great! The setting was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2023
Friendly staff, clean laundry and bathrooms, lots of trash bins, space for walking the dog—all good!
Sep 05, 2023
We didn't like the first site given and asked if we could change. Were then put in a much nicer site but had to move over one spot for our second night. Not a problem as we have a small motorhome and had to disconnect to go out anyway. RV park has good showers and nice laundry room and was much quieter and less windy than it would have been out on the Spit!
Sep 05, 2023
Power went on and off the whole time (not in the whole area, just our site) and water pressure kept going off and on as well. Camp host and site manager were not helpful.
Jun 16, 2024
Amazing view, clean and quiet.
- Melissa on Google
Jun 10, 2024
We've been to this campground three different years and always felt like it is our home away from home. This year there are brand new individual shower rooms and a spacious laundry room with a nice waiting area. The gift shop is filled with necessary items and quality gifts. The view is spectacular as the campground is located on a hill overlooking the bay and mountain peaks. Plus there is plenty of green grass for the kids including a volleyball net and playground equipment. This year there is night truck traffic in Homer for an airport runway reconstruction. We were parked near the highway and had little to no disturbing road noise. The campground has a blog with current information. Highly recommend Baycrest KOA Campround.
- Linda Stoltzfus on Google
Jun 09, 2024
We've been to this campground three different years and always felt like it is our home away from home. This year there are brand new individual shower rooms and a spacious laundry room with a nice waiting area. The gift shop is filled with necessary items and quality gifts. The view is spectacular as the campground is located on a hill overlooking the bay and mountain peaks. Plus there is plenty of green grass for the kids including a volleyball net and playground equipment. This year there is night truck traffic in Homer for an airport runway reconstruction. We were parked near the highway and had little to no disturbing road noise. The campground has a blog with current information. Highly recommend Baycrest KOA Campround.
- LoveBonaire on Trip Advisor