Homer / Baycrest KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2019
Very friendly, beautiful views, and great service! We love staying here on our Homer vacations!
Aug 27, 2019
Nice campground. Stayed here a week. It is outside of Homer so you can escape the crowds on the Spit. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable.
Aug 25, 2019
We had a beautiful site facing the cliff over the water and looking at the mountains in the volcanoes. It’s a wonderful campground! Has everything you would need. And the best view in the world!
Aug 21, 2019
We had two motorhomes. One was 40 ft. One was 36 foot. At first we were disappointed because a lady confirmated that we had two spots together. Space 4 and 5. When we got there, spaces were taken and she hadn’t even written down that we were together. Happy that there were two spaces below and we were together Quieter. View spectacular. Eagles entertained. Camp host great. Recommend
Aug 19, 2019
We had a lovely stay, the view is great - right across kachemak cove. Clean and today, washers are $4. Bathrooms excellent and little gift shop
Aug 19, 2019
Mark and Jane were very helpful and great to deal with. The view from our site was incredible. We will stay there next time in Homer!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Nice campground in a beautiful setting.
Aug 14, 2019
Beautiful sites overlooking water,reasonable laundry rates and free showers with your stay.
Aug 08, 2019
Pretty area. Really enjoyed seafood in Homer.
Aug 05, 2019
Sites had great views. Utilities worked well, with the exception of poor wifi. I had trouble getting water in the showers, and the pressure was very low. But, staff was very responsive. And, you can't beat the views!
Aug 04, 2019
Well run, situated above the din and chaos of Homer Spit but still with beautiful views of the surrounding water and mountains. Individual campsites are not large but they make good use of the space. We were even able to have a campfire!
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Wonderful!!
Jul 29, 2019
extreme shortage of washrooms (only 2 for the entire campground), showers were good (4 for the campground). NO place to was dishes (unacceptable in today's world especially in Bear country). Overall OK but needs some work to bring it up to KOA standards
Jul 28, 2019
Great small park. Dog park needs improvement but space was good!!
Jul 28, 2019
the camp ground needs to increase its awareness to the none KOA members.We are currently staying at a camp ground on the split.Its much larger and the front office seems to be more distant from the campers.The rest rooms have open hours and you must have a room pass to use the rest room or showers.The open hours for the restrooms and showers are 7 am to 10:15 pm.The KOA is just if not cleaner .
Jul 27, 2019
Very clean, quiet campground. Close to Homer. Great view!
Jul 27, 2019
Very Nice! The best RV Park in Homer.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
This was our worst experience with a KOA Park. Upon arrival while checking in I asked Jane if she would reverse the charge to my friend’s credit card and charge mine. She said no because it would cost her money. I explained that this had been done prior st several KOA’s for us. She still refused and her attitude became very snippy with me and when checking in the 3rd party in our group.
Jul 25, 2019
Good
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Very nice and clean. Showers good. Laundry area could be larger since it's a large campground.
Jul 21, 2019
Quiet, large back in site with spectacular view of the ocean. Convenient to the Spit.
Jul 19, 2019
Only one bathroom is ridiculous for the number of campers. Had to wait several times even at 1 :00 am in the morning. Very high priced KOA with limited Services and bathrooms. Commented to manager who was unsympathetic especially that I had a stomach bug.
Jul 19, 2019
nice clean place with good showers. wifi doesn’t work though. Great place to see eagles!
Jul 17, 2019
5th wheel site. Didn't use restroom or laundry. Site had an unobstructed ocean view through our rear window. Park is quiet and well maintained. Much cleaner than staying on the spit. Short drive to town. Would have loved to stay longer.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Loved the WiFi and the views! Front desk check in process was flexible and efficient.
Jul 16, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Nice location. Lovely views. Laundry facilities were just ok. Need more washers and dryers. This may be in the works already.
Jul 16, 2019
Loved the view, sign in hostt very helpful when we wanted to extend our stay
Jul 15, 2019
Very nice campground but a bit pricey compared to very nice other campgrounds we have stayed at in Alaska over the last month.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
We loved this park. It’s located on a high bluff overlooking the bay, so the views in many of the back-in sites are spectacular. We liked being away from the Spit because it was warmer and less windy. Everything was clean, and the park is very well run. Commercial washers are $4.00, and 45 minute dryers are $1.50. We would definitely recommend this park.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Hosts and staff were friendly and accommodating. The KOA is better than most other RV parks in Alaska that we have visited. Our rating is based on our experiences in other KOA parks in the lower 48. If the rating would be based only on Alaska parks, we would have given them a much higher rating.
Jul 09, 2019
Matt checked us in, gave us good directions to access our sites, laundry & showers. It was a pleasant exchange and visit. Thank you for being there!
Jul 09, 2019
Only one unisex toilet in laundry/shower/bathroom. Very small dog park with a large gap in gate. Paid same rate for a small site with no view as campers paid for bluff with view. Sewer connection is above grade. Not quite up to KOA standards.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Stunning views
Jul 03, 2019
Beautiful clean and quiet site. All amenities were in perfect working order and 10 minute showers were as hot as desired.
Jul 02, 2019
You have a very nice location overlooking the bay and your facilities (bathroom, laundry facilities, and showers) are very clean.
Jul 02, 2019
This was a wonderful campground and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous! I have already recommended this KOA to other travelers. I'll stay there everytime I go to homer.
Jul 02, 2019
What a view!!! Friendly staff. Good and clean showers. Spacious campground. Would love to return here.
Jun 28, 2019
This is our second year staying her and our favorite campground in this part of Alaska. Well done.
Aug 31, 2019
Great place
- Eric Stoltz on Google
Aug 17, 2019
Beautiful view 50 amps and Friendly people great. Place,to stay!
- Gerry Gage on Google
Jul 29, 2019
Amazing views!
- Dawn Dahl on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.