Homer / Baycrest KOA

Open May 7 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-9949

Reserve: 800-562-9949

Info: 907-435-7995

Info: 907-435-7995

Email This Campground

3425 Sterling Highway

Homer, AK 99603

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins, Yurt

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 127 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2019
Laundry and restrooms need to be expanded. Not enough for spaces available
Jun 09, 2019
Awsome beautiful view nice people and quite
Jun 09, 2019
Unbeatable view high on a bluff overlooking entire inlet. Wayne’s a great Campground host from Yuma. Bald eagles are all around. Only a few easy miles from town. The main thing to see in town is out on the spit with the restaurants and shops. Your will love the town. Great place to stay.
Jun 05, 2019
Need more restrooms, one toilet 5 showers. Beautiful view, bald eagles on camp ground, friendly and informative staff.
May 29, 2019
Did not appreciate owner trying to show cabin to others while we were renting it. We were resting. Responded to knocking on the door and her comment was oh you are in! What if I had not been there. Would she have given a tour?
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
We drive for Fedex Custom Critical and brought a load to Anchorage. We wanted to see Alaska and so we booked a site at the KOA. We have always been welcomed with open arms at the KOAs. Me Wayne was a little schooled, as they didn’t expect us to be in a big truck but he said “no worries.” We had a site overlooking the Kachemac Bay and it was gorgeous! The resident bald eagle was beautifu
May 20, 2019
Great place with excellent views. We stayed in the Yert and thoroughly enjoyed it. What a comfy unique way to enjoy the outdoors. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank for a great stay!
Oct 18, 2018
The view was spectacular, and the pair of Eagles hanging out over our site (#1) didn't hurt. The staff was very helpful in suggesting restaurants that gave us a great bang for our bucks, and conversations with Wayne always had us laughing. Great addition to the KOA family!
Oct 15, 2018
28 vehicle caravan arrived before us but only reserved 26 sites. Our 40 foot rig got bumped from our reserved "view" site to an 18' tent site.!?!?! Gorgeous views, resident bald eagles.. Showers need another coat hook. Office needs to be moved up top; Signage was contradictory. CG would greatly benefit if a fire ring were placed in the common picnic area for groups to meet.
Sep 23, 2018
Clean, well run, quiet, wonderful views.
Sep 23, 2018
We've stayed at Baycrest RV park in the past and were very pleased to see that it was now a KOA campground. We are big fans of KOA's. The changes and upgrades that Baycrest folks are making will make this park even better! We look forward to staying there again next year :-)
Sep 15, 2018
Understanding that this KOA is still under construction, and there is still potential for improvement, it was rather disappointing. One toilet for all guests and 6 showers that required tokens you could only get during office hours if you were going to use the shower right away was ridiculous. Not a tent friendly KOA at this point.
Sep 11, 2018
Loved the grounds and the nice children’s play set. I was there with my 4 yo granddaughter. We did not utilize the facilities but was nice if we wanted to. The views were amazing. And weather was too. And was nice to have our Dogs with us. The only downfall was how far it was to go to the beach. However we drove to the spit many times. Thank you
Sep 10, 2018
Very nice Camp Ground Great View Very helpful and friendly host and staff. Thanks for the cook out. Will be back next year
Sep 10, 2018
Owner runs it with an iron fist. We got talked to about being too loud. This was before quite time and we were just sitting outside playing a old ladies card game. The next day the owner came to tell us there were complaints. We were very surprised. This made us feel very unwelcome, and we didn't go outside the next night to watch the sunset. It put a damper on the whole trip.
Sep 08, 2018
Great place, great views! Will definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2018
Our stay there had nothing to do with the KOA affiliation. We just like the location and the people. We were impressed with the campground long before it joined the KOA family.
Sep 06, 2018
Great campground with an unbeatable view! Our week was so relaxing and the weather was perfect! The camp hosts, Wayne and Penny, are very nice as were the office staff and owners. The owners had an end-of-summer cookout for all the guests which was such a nice surprise. If you want a quiet place with a view, (and an eagle) skip the Spit and stay at KOA! You won’t regret it! Easy drive into town
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Great view
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Friendly staff Amazing views Walking distance to Tesoro gas station which was nice
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
We had a absolutely amazing view from our site! Saw bald eagles swooping down within 20 ft. of us. Wayne and Penny are great Camp Hosts, full of local information and fun to talk to. So far one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in while we motorhome it from Michigan and back again. That's a lot of different campgrounds!
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Spectacular view. Quiet. Clean. Very friendly host.
Aug 24, 2018
Beautiful views, great wifi, nice clean bathroom and showers.
Aug 21, 2018
Beautiful view. Great accommodations.
Aug 21, 2018
We stayed 4 days and loved it. Great views, resident eagles to watch, easy drive to town, clean and friendly.
Aug 21, 2018
Great, nice office staff.
Aug 20, 2018
the park was not ready to operate shower facility was far away to access
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
The campsite enjoys fantastic views of the bay and is more peaceful compared to the spit. The staff were professional and friendly. The campsite is partly under construction, but the work does not affect existing sites. We were disappointed by the shower cubicles, most of which don’t lock and are in poor condition, and the fact that after hours, the shower block has only one toilet - inadequate.
Aug 18, 2018
Beautiful view of the inlet and mountains out our back window. Usually only motorhomes get the really nice view out their windows, but we have a fifth wheel, so backing in gave us the view with the hook-ups on the correct side. Also, the resident Eagle was a delight, landing several times each day in a tree across from the office.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Not bad place, but lacks amenities that I expect out of a KOA. Could use a better play area for the children and many of the laundry machines seemed to be out of order. The dog park gate did not prevent small dogs from getting out. Camping spots were sufficient and had a beautiful view of the bay. Nice quiet campground.
Aug 16, 2018
Great views, nice facility. In turning in our RV rental, I recommended this KOA to an outgoing party headed to Homer. There are cabs in Homer, so we just went down to the Spit that way, although there is parking there.
Aug 13, 2018
Beautiful view!! Will not stay on the spit again. Breathtaking!!
Aug 12, 2018
Clean, spectacular view, friendly staff, easy access WE will be back!!!
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Stayed in the yurt. Beautiful view and felt like the luxury of a hotel room (included a heater and outlets). Definitely glamping not camping. Requires a drive into town so be prepared for trips to and from Homer if you stay here. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
We initially drove past the KOA campground headed to our usual spot in Homer but when we saw the views at the KOA we turned around to check it out. We signed up for 2 nights and enjoyed it so much we stayed 2 more. The views are absolutely amazing and we enjoyed being out of the busyness of the Spit. Campground was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return!!
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
The most view of any CAMPGROUND EVER. A week was not nearly long enough. We were in Site 43 in a 40 ft. Motorhome.....nose in. I would stay here again....as soon as possible.
Aug 08, 2018
Family trip. Loved the view and layout. Plenty of room to hang out at the fire ring and picnic. If they would trim the undergrowth a bit on the bluff, we could get a better view of the bay, though. Lovely setting! Loved the dog play area, too.
Aug 08, 2018
The view is great, obviously, but our site was uneven and the utilities should be on the side in the standard place, not in the back (front, depending) In addition, the sites are located too close to each other. The water pressure was poor and you should institute re-cycling for those of us who care about the environment. Bright light: the gal who greeted us in the office was friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2018
We stayed here last year too. Anytime we come to Homer this will be where we stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals