Jun 18, 2024
wonderful view, cabin clean and comfortable with patio costumer service was welcoming.
May 26, 2024
Aug 21, 2023
Aug 06, 2023
Aug 05, 2023
Staff is always friendly, park is pretty quiet and clean. Only negative, our very large family spent nearly $1,700 for our stay and because payment was required in full, over the phone due to arrival time, the KOA did not honor the Alaska resident discount, because payment was already processed. This policy should be reconsidered.
Jul 23, 2023
Very easy check-in. Lodging was as advertised and clean. Great location.
Jul 17, 2023
Great location, great accommodations, great service, and great scenic views.
Jul 11, 2023
We stay at this campground in the bunk house every year. The owners are kind, courteous, and helpful. Very clean campground with all the amenities.
Jul 04, 2023
We had a great stay! Great views! Quiet! And we’ll maintained!
Jul 01, 2023
Beautiful location, amazing camp host would stay again ��
Jun 30, 2023
We stayed in the yurt. It was comfortable and clean as well as the bathrooms and showers. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2023
The cabin was perfect! It had everything we could have possibly needed. The campground was clean and fairly quiet and the views were amazing. We will definitely come back!
May 30, 2023
Quiet and clean.
May 27, 2023
We had a very cozy trip! Cabin was fully equipped and had everything we needed! Beautiful Views and very accommodating hosts! Thank you!
May 25, 2023
Lovely cabin and great view
Sep 03, 2022
We have reserved a cabin for 3 person for 4 days and when we arrived the heat was not working (external heater was supplied) as well the induction oven was broken. They changed cabin but only bad for 2 person, 1 had to sleep in the van! This is not really KOA standard. People are always very friendly and cooperating, but this kind of thinks should not happen at this prices!
Aug 23, 2022
We stayed in the cabin. The bed was super comfortable. It was the perfect place for us. We will stay here again.
Aug 13, 2022
Aug 08, 2022
We stayed in the Augustine Cabin (1 bunk set and 1 queen) and I honestly can say it was a great time. The inside was clean and looked new. Bathrooms were updated and there was a kitchen area with stovetop, microwave, mini fridge and sink. Outside patio was spacious and cute with beautiful views. We really enjoyed our time there.
Jul 23, 2022
Comfortable & well equiped Deluxe Cabin. Awesome view! We had a great stay.
Jul 22, 2022
We are experienced KOA campers using deluxe cabins. We truly enjoyed our stay in Homer, Baycrest, Alaska. The cabin was very clean and it was extremely well equipped with everything one could possibly need. The hosts were very helpful. The office was open as late as 11 pm, which is unusual. We had a wonderful time. By the way, the location is spectacular.
Jul 21, 2022
Wonderful stay - clean location and responsive staff. We will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2022
The cabin we rented was perfect for what we needed. The only issue is it didn’t look like it was cleaned very well after the last guest. The trash was full and I had to sweep the floors there was a lot of dirt and little pieces of trash. The bunk mattresses were not cleaned underneath.
Jul 10, 2022
Very nice place and people. Our RV broke down so we called and changed our reservation to the cabins they rent. They were very helpful. It was a nice cabin too. It could have used blackout curtains as it never got dark tho.
Jul 04, 2022
I tried out a yurt for the first time. It was cool. I liked it!!!
Jul 03, 2022
The Yurt is a nice place to stay.
Jun 30, 2022
We had a nice stay in Homer at the KOA. The staff were friendly and the facility was clean and well-organized. We rented a cabin which was clean and comfortable and very roomy. And had enough electrical outlets that everyone was happy with charging their electronics. Also great views!!
Jun 27, 2022
Jun 27, 2022
Had a family reunion and we had tents, camper sites, cabins and it was all great! The staff was really friendly and helpful and it was just a great place to stay! Everything was clean, lots of things for the kids to do - we will be heading back!!
Jun 26, 2022
Stayed in one of the cabins. It was clean, well equipped and tastefully furnished. Only complaint was that the water in the shower was not hot enough!
Jun 18, 2022
They were not very flexible with flight delays, room was nice but shower was not very warm.
Jun 18, 2022
Friendly staff, clean campground, affordable rates!
Jun 13, 2022
Great place very clean
May 31, 2022
This was a nice place to stay. Staff was friendly. My only complaint is the spacing for the yurt site. The yurt itself is cute and cozy. However, the RV site next to it is so close that we could just fit our vehicle next to the other campers vehicle and they had to re-adjust how they were set up outside because we were pretty much on top of each other. I felt like we were invading their space.
May 24, 2022
Sep 07, 2021
We had a great stay but had to leave early but we weren’t refunded for the night we didn’t stay.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
The views are beautiful, and the other campers were polite and quiet. The yurt is adorable and even has a heater and electricity. The bathrooms are a bit old with some mold on the sides, but the water is hot. They have a camp host for any after hours needs.
Aug 24, 2021
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay in the Yurt. The service was great and facilities were clean. The only negative for me was the lack of community center, games, food to purchase or microwave available to use. I guess not all KOAs are different, I would stay continue to use your KOA next time I'm in Homer, AK. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2021
Great campground with wonderful views! The cabins were really nice and super clean!
Aug 16, 2021
We reserved a private cabin for a family of four. The cabin was very well equipped with dishes, pots, pans and necessary utensils. The queen bed was very comfortable as were the bunks. The cabin was very clean and cozy! The cabin also had a gas fire pit and a gas grill for cooking. We will be back next year :)
Aug 07, 2021
Aug 04, 2021
Lovely stay in the yurt. Toasty warm. Beautiful view.
Aug 01, 2021
Beautiful setting. Nice staff. Nice cabin.
Jul 31, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
The location was beautiful..........although the refrigerator in our room was frozen and was cooling. I HAD TO DEFROST IT not the employees.........ME which took over an hour to break out the ice. This should have been done once the previous clients left, which I was told they were there for 1 week. That should've told them to check the freezer area of the refrigerator.
Jul 24, 2021
Very cozy cabin. Though I would recommend the cleaners turn the heater on when they leave. It took a long time to get warm, but once it did, it stayed warm for the whole night.
Jul 11, 2021
Jul 06, 2021
The cabin was fantastic. The only complaint is that the TV didn't work and the shower was really difficult to figure out how to get hot water. Other than that it was fantastic!
Jul 06, 2021
Jun 16, 2024
Amazing view, clean and quiet.
- Melissa on Google
Jun 10, 2024
We've been to this campground three different years and always felt like it is our home away from home. This year there are brand new individual shower rooms and a spacious laundry room with a nice waiting area. The gift shop is filled with necessary items and quality gifts. The view is spectacular as the campground is located on a hill overlooking the bay and mountain peaks. Plus there is plenty of green grass for the kids including a volleyball net and playground equipment. This year there is night truck traffic in Homer for an airport runway reconstruction. We were parked near the highway and had little to no disturbing road noise. The campground has a blog with current information. Highly recommend Baycrest KOA Campround.
- Linda Stoltzfus on Google
Jun 09, 2024
We've been to this campground three different years and always felt like it is our home away from home. This year there are brand new individual shower rooms and a spacious laundry room with a nice waiting area. The gift shop is filled with necessary items and quality gifts. The view is spectacular as the campground is located on a hill overlooking the bay and mountain peaks. Plus there is plenty of green grass for the kids including a volleyball net and playground equipment. This year there is night truck traffic in Homer for an airport runway reconstruction. We were parked near the highway and had little to no disturbing road noise. The campground has a blog with current information. Highly recommend Baycrest KOA Campround.
- LoveBonaire on Trip Advisor