Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2023
I can’t say enough about the Beautiful view! We stayed two nights in June. Besides the beauty it’s super clean and such friendly people. This will definitely be our favorite when in Homer.
Jun 06, 2023
Jun 05, 2023
Jun 02, 2023
Beautiful view! Lois, in the front office, was very pleasant and helpful. Wayne, the camp host, would "call" the eagles down out of the trees for photos. Nice, clean individual shower rooms.
Jun 02, 2023
Gorgeous views of the mountains. Hosts we friendly and helpful. Nice clean, hot showers.
May 31, 2023
it was good stay during a very busy holiday. Staff super helpful and location and view fantastic
May 31, 2023
Best campground we have stayed so far. Everything is well maintained. Staff are effective and very friendly!
May 30, 2023
Quiet and clean.
May 30, 2023
Beautiful scenery, quiet, family centered, and clean!!
May 30, 2023
May 30, 2023
I liked how stocked they were with things you might need while you’re there.
May 30, 2023
May 29, 2023
Amazing views, clean and comfortable park
May 29, 2023
People are very nice and accommodating. Thank you.
May 28, 2023
The staff was very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable about the area.
May 27, 2023
We had a very cozy trip! Cabin was fully equipped and had everything we needed! Beautiful Views and very accommodating hosts! Thank you!
May 25, 2023
Lovely cabin and great view
May 22, 2023
It was quite even thought we were by road. Everyone so nice
May 19, 2023
Office staff went out of their way to help me find a space. Very helpful, welcoming and professional.
May 09, 2023
Hostess was very welcoming and although it was early in the season and water wasn't yet available, the reduced rate reflected the lack of that service. Grounds were neat and well-kept.
Oct 10, 2022
Staff extremely helpful once again the staff helped with our touring questions Never any doubt we will stay with KIA even if I have to drive a little further Worth every mile
Sep 24, 2022
First time in this area. Nice place but I'll come back when the weather is warmer.
Sep 13, 2022
Great views and stay
Sep 10, 2022
Awesome stay!! �
Sep 08, 2022
Delaney was beyond helpful with our site - thank you for keeping us in one spot for the month we stayed!!! Such a lovely, clean and peaceful place to stay. From reservation to leaving- it was handled with care. So appreciate you Delaney!!!!
Sep 07, 2022
Beautiful spot to land for a few days. We backed up to the cliff overlooking Cook Inlet, amazing.
Sep 07, 2022
We had an unfortunate beginning to our stay. As we checked into the campground our truck died... in front of tge office. The staff and host were so amazing at helping us get to our camp site. Pushed, towed and gave us the moral support we needed at the moment. From the first day until we checked out they checked on us to make sure we had what we needed and that we had help getting home.
Sep 06, 2022
Office manager is very kind and accomodating. Incredible views. Abundant play equipment for the kids, including a life-sized replica fishing boat that my granddaughter really enjoyed. Campground is right behind the Homer Tesoro, so quite convenient for coffee, snacks & gas. Recommend!
Sep 06, 2022
I always enjoy Homer! The staff most particularly Way e the Camp Host was super helpful! I give him 5 stars!!
Sep 06, 2022
It was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly an helpful. The park host several times a day fed fish to Eagles.
Sep 04, 2022
Not really dog friendly. Had issues with landslide Drainage from rain a problem
Sep 03, 2022
We have reserved a cabin for 3 person for 4 days and when we arrived the heat was not working (external heater was supplied) as well the induction oven was broken. They changed cabin but only bad for 2 person, 1 had to sleep in the van! This is not really KOA standard. People are always very friendly and cooperating, but this kind of thinks should not happen at this prices!
Sep 03, 2022
Sep 02, 2022
Liked the stay, CLEAN restrooms, BEAUTIFUL VIEW! Office staff very helpful. One employee doing cleaning was rather grumpy or stand-offish.
Sep 01, 2022
they were accommodating in changing sites as the first one just wasn't working for us.
Aug 31, 2022
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean showers & bathrooms.
Aug 30, 2022
Appreciated the efficient reservation/registration process by phone. It was disappointing to be assigned a space in the front row (electricity only) close to highway, with noise that kept us from sleeping well, as well as no view of Kachemak Bay.
Aug 28, 2022
Absolutely the most beautiful campground we have been to.
Aug 26, 2022
People were so nice. There wasn't a game room or gathering place. If this was lower 48 I would give them 3 at best. Grounds were clean but not manicured like you expect at KOA. Bath/showers ok but that's it. They were clean. This campground is better than others in the area
Aug 25, 2022
Aug 25, 2022
Aug 23, 2022
We stayed in the cabin. The bed was super comfortable. It was the perfect place for us. We will stay here again.
Aug 23, 2022
Aug 23, 2022
Aug 22, 2022
Aug 22, 2022
Great location. Made reservations in advance and had a spot right on the bluff with gorgeous view of the bay and Kenai mountains.
Aug 22, 2022
Aug 21, 2022
There’s an old guy here very grumpy and trying to enforce rules not listed anywhere and not friendly at all. I asked about dog walking and when the size of our dogs was mentioned I was told dogs aren’t to be left at the park.
Aug 16, 2022
Staff was wonderful!! Great view from our camp spot. Loved the full hookups.
Aug 16, 2022
Your host was a angel :-)
May 16, 2024
The people running the place were so friendly and made myself, a solo traveller, feel so welcome. Bathroom facilities are new and really nice. There are also great laundry facilities. With a spot showing a great view i enjoyed my time there.
- 407kimberleyh on Trip Advisor
May 14, 2024
Went to an event here. It was great.
- R Halderman on Google
Sep 08, 2023
Sauber Hilfsbereit Freundlich WLAN vorhanden Ruhig Schöne Aussicht
- Sitara 911 on Google