Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
nice folks running the place, clean bathrooms but horrible, dusty site.
Jun 28, 2017
It was more like a giant and dusty parking lot. We were there in a 5th wheel and I could almost reach into my neighbor's motor-coach
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly, clean, nice pool,
Jun 27, 2017
I thought that the sites that "face" each other took away privacy.
Jun 27, 2017
We were very happy with the staff. They were helpful and friendly. The food was great too. The breakfast pancakes were made into a Mickey logo for both of my young kids without asking. We had a great stay!
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great stay!! Very nice staff!!
Jun 27, 2017
Nice and friendly KOA hosts!
Jun 27, 2017
I was there all day and got a site with no shade. I asked for one, but got zero assistance. The site next to me WITH shade did not get occupied until after dark. I was there from 2:00 on.....it was miserable. If the attendant had swapped sites.....a very simple process I would think...then the whole thing would have been wonderful....but it wasn't!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

people reserve our sites weeks in advance we can not move you to their sites.
Jun 26, 2017
We used this campground as our base for visiting the Petrified Forest. It was clean neat and we would stay here again.
Jun 26, 2017
would have like to see more handicap in restrooms and a little better gift shop.
Jun 26, 2017
Staff were helpful and facilities nicely maintained.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice facility, well maintained.
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean park. Really enjoyed the cowboy cookout. They have a pancake breakfast but we left too early. We would stay here again
Jun 25, 2017
A lot of improvement in progress to an already good KOA.
Jun 25, 2017
Easy access. Nice play areas and a large well kept swimming pool. Friendly personnel
Jun 25, 2017
We had a very nice stay! Very clean and Larry is s very good host!! Thank you!!!
Jun 24, 2017
This is a nice campground and would definitely stay there again. Easy to access pull thru sites and clean restrooms. Lost electric in the heat of the day but it was back on quickly. Only gave 4 stars because there was construction going on to add new campsites and the dog walk areas could have been better.
Jun 23, 2017
Great hosts and good location
Jun 23, 2017
Staff was great.
Jun 23, 2017
Just an overnight stay as we traveled. O would stay again. Very clean. Nice pool. Friendly staff. Excellent security set up which is a nice plus.
Jun 23, 2017
Great food, great service nice place!!
Jun 22, 2017
Nice people park well keep.
Jun 21, 2017
construction going on but it did not hinder the visit
Jun 21, 2017
Larry did a great job once again in greeting me and offering additional help I needed on my cable connection. A very clean park - easy to maneuver around. Good conversations at the evening dinner and breakfast area. Thanks, Larry Las Vegas
Jun 21, 2017
clean, peaceful, friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2017
Internet didn't work. The electric power shut off twice and we were drawing maybe 20 amps on 50 amp service. No grills. Not happy about the stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Very Clean , Reasonable costs and they have the only pool for miles and miles around.
Jun 20, 2017
Not at this time.
Jun 20, 2017
Not enough shade
Jun 20, 2017
Staff was great. Friendly great dinner and breakfast. Thank you
Jun 20, 2017
Stopped in for a overnight break. Campground and owners were great! Would stay again.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice and clean. Love the BBQ you have on-site.
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff, great place to stay
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff and so many improvements. Also close to amazing attractions.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything (water/electric) worked, and check-in was easy, BUT... These were the smallest "pull-thru" spots I've ever seen. You would think that in the middle of nowhere, where land is practically worthless, they would be a little more generous with size, especially for 50 bucks a night. A tiny little patch of gravel, that has me re-thinking KOA's in general. Now routinely choosing others.
Jun 19, 2017
very enjoyable
Jun 19, 2017
Great,very nice and helpful staff
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Over priced for what we got. Our space was under construction and the patio pavers were still on a pallet and there was nothing to walk on but dirt.
Jun 18, 2017
Loved the fact that they have dinner prepared every night. Delicious food. Didn't stay late enough for breakfast the following morning. My only complaint was the people that came in next to us with their four dogs. They put them outside at 4:30 in the morning and all they did was bark.
Jun 18, 2017
owner/manager, man, was rather abrupt in dealing with customers. grounds were rather tacky and unkept.
Jun 18, 2017
Worst place we have ever stayed! Nothing but dirt and dust. No real roads, no place for pets to go, fire ants right by our steps, no shade, hard to tell one site from another. KOA's have gone down hill!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we have a very nice enclosed grass dog park sorry you missed it
Jun 17, 2017
Overnite on RV trip from NC to NV. Used KOA app to find park to stop for nite. Owner booked immediatley, pulled in an hour later, checked in, & had a good nites rest.
Jun 17, 2017
We have stayed here before and enjoyed the place. Now ask me about the KOA in Ouray!
Jun 16, 2017
The person checking me in wasn't really welcoming at all. Actually rather rude.
Jun 16, 2017
Really enjoyed the place.
Jun 16, 2017
We enjoyed our time there. A good thing is they have a cookout going for breakfast and dinner so tired folks like us don't have to go eat. Overall clean restrooms. We'd stay again.
Jun 15, 2017
There is absolutely nothing special about this place. Granted it is just an overnight stay, but when you are tired and have been driving all day at least you should be greeted with courtesy and kindness. The man at checkin was rude. The cook at the grill was awful! I really almost left after the way inwas treated by the cook.
Jun 14, 2017
Site was great. Cafe was VERY handy & the food was exceptional.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy