Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Stay was good nothing exciting
Feb 16, 2020
Very easy access, Bathrooms and showers very clean. People at the front desk very friendly and helpful.
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
The camp ground was just about empty and I was given a rv spot with water and mud through the camp spot. The spots next to us looked wet but did not have standing water or mud in their camp grounds. I am sure I could have moved spots but I was only there for one night and I was already set up and did not want to have to move. The host should know what are the better spots and pass out first.
Feb 15, 2020
Road was in bad shape as in being muddy. Bathrooms needed just a little work.
Feb 14, 2020
Staff were very nice and layout was nice. Reason for low rating is that it is very muddy.
Feb 13, 2020
Campground was clean and staff was friendly. It was also nice to have access to cooked meals at the campground.
Feb 11, 2020
Came in late in the afternoon for a one night stay as we passed through Holbrook. Park is clean and services are good. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Feb 10, 2020
Great site. Quiet- spacious friendly. Will definitely come again!
Feb 10, 2020
The campingground was quiet and the restrooms were very neat.
Feb 09, 2020
Front desk was friendly. Very basic spots- not a lot of gravel so there was a lot of dust. Showers were hot. Train ran frequently and is very close to one side of the campground.
Feb 07, 2020
Unfortunately our stay was brief and just for the night. We were Impressed with the campgrounds although it could use a little updating. But, the hostess was friendly and personable. We would like to visit again during the when the weather is warm. It was colder than the dickens the day we were there.
Feb 07, 2020
Great facilities, good people
Feb 06, 2020
Paid for 100ft pull through and was put on a shorter pull through with a tree in the way
Feb 03, 2020
Outstanding
Feb 03, 2020
Always a nice stay with you. Thank you.
Feb 03, 2020
We had a reservation, arrived at noon and a sign on the office door said will return at 1:00. An employee saw us and said he would tell the off. lady that we were waiting. She was approximately 100 yds away and she came back at one; bad service.
Feb 03, 2020
The workers were really nice when we got there 5 min. Before closing. The showers were clean and campgrounds were clean so yes I would tell people to book in there on there next trip
Feb 03, 2020
Overnight stop but park was very well kept and staff friendly. Would stay again
Feb 02, 2020
Clean, well appointed facilities. Easy in- Easy out.
Feb 02, 2020
it was a quick in and out, easy access, friendly staff.
Feb 01, 2020
Beautiful
Jan 31, 2020
Very nice proprietor and area. Would be great if We could enjoy free coffee.
Jan 31, 2020
Easy in & out!
Jan 29, 2020
Well layout park, friendly knowledgeable staff,well located
Jan 28, 2020
Jan 26, 2020
Quick overnight 2 times in a month. Solid campground with friendly staff. Heated water lines make winter stays no problem.
Jan 26, 2020
The staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. This is the second time we've stayed there, and we brought our friends with us.
Jan 24, 2020
Small, basic KOA in need of some updates. However, all facilities were clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location was convenient. Would stay again if we found ourselves back in the area.
Jan 23, 2020
I was there six weeks. I got to know a lot of staff, many by name. Everyone was helpful without fail. I was able to get mail while I was there -- great. Clean, comfortable, excellent internet. Best of all a large dog play area for my energetic Belgian Malinois. I will certainly use this campground again when I am in the area. Thanks again to all.
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
It’s very clean and staff is very helpful.
Jan 20, 2020
Horrible laundry machines, way too much money and didnt dry.
Jan 20, 2020
We only stayed one night, but was very impressed on how the park was kept up. Very clean, no clutter, loved it. I highly recommend this KOA!!
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
Nice quite campground friendly staff, two things were negative no secure locks on the bath houses and the dryers need to be updated or thermostats cleaned (three dryer cycles still didnt completely dry a load of light laundry)
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
Very nice staff. Very efficient.
Jan 15, 2020
We were very happy to have rented a camping cabin. They allowed dogs and our cabin had a bathroom with shower and a heater was provided. Awesome!
Jan 15, 2020
Beautiful facility, lit well at night, level sites, clean bathrooms, friendly office and good little store. Will stay again when we are back in this area.
Jan 12, 2020
Was just an overnight stay but the campground was clean .The staff was friendly and was helpful about whether forecast for next day .Would stay again.
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 11, 2020
1 night stay in motorhome. Level site, good hookups, clean facility. Check-in was easy and employee friendly. We have stayed here before while traveling and will stay here again if on our travel path.
Jan 11, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Pleasant stay, nice private restroom/shower, great pancake breakfast, & beautiful petrified wood lawn art. Hope to return.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
The cabin was perfect for our family of 4. We loved it!!
Jan 04, 2020
On our way to Bull Head city. Stayed an extra night to see the petrified forest. The park was close to all that. Nice park, they were doing improvements so some parts were muddy. Would stay again if we were passing through.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.