Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email This Campground

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2018
It was a nice stay. I wish the shower stalls (next to the actual shower) were a little larger. They were pretty cramped. Both ladies who helped us in the office were excellent. Helpful and friendly. The gift shop was wonderful too.
Nov 13, 2018
the staff was friendly and available. the location is easy to access and quiet. its near fast food chains . we didnt use the facility but grounds were clean
Nov 13, 2018
Clean, Right off the highway and My daughter loved the Playground.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
A very nice cabin, clean and well stocked.
Nov 12, 2018
We had trouble with our RV and the staff were very helpful. Definitely stay there again
Nov 12, 2018
propre sans plus le wi fi est plutot lent
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
Made reservation by telephone, and said that we would be late arriving. Upon arrival an envelope with our name on it contained all that we needed to know. We spent a quiet night and left in late morning. Not a fancy campground, but it was clean, the services and WIFI functioned properly and the owners were friendly and helpful.
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Nice
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
We stayed 7 nights in a 40 ft fifth wheel. As with most KOAs, you cannot reserve a specific site. Sites are VERY tight. Park is huge, perhaps over a hundred sites, yet they insist on jamming people right next to each other. Should space people out if space is available. Had availability on Del Patio Sites but didn't offer to us. We would have taken one.
Nov 08, 2018
Campground is undergoing up grades, that’s good but why start with new cabins when there were at least 20 TVs in undeveloped gravel, potholes and mud. Terrible park will not stay there again!!!
Nov 08, 2018
OK pour un arrêt de courte durée, visite de la pétrifiés forest par exemple.
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
We got in after the office was closed. There was an envelope waiting for us with our name on it. Gave us ou assigned spot and information about the campground.
Nov 07, 2018
This was probably one of the best KOA's I have stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff well stocked store nice playground clean and well maintained bathrooms. Had a grill so you could buy breakfast and dinner. The only problem was I paid extra for one with a grill but someone had stollen it and had replaced it yet.
Nov 07, 2018
Just over night
Nov 05, 2018
Our second stay here... perfect location for traveling thru on I-40. Nice clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Nov 05, 2018
Nice, clean restroom.
Nov 05, 2018
Very friendly folks.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
It was just an overnite stay but it was good
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Quick overnight stop. Very friendly staff . EZ in and out from I-40 and the KOA. Plenty of room Nice stop
Nov 04, 2018
Nice park, friendly staff - dog park a bit minimal.
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Stayed one night. Staff very pleasant and polite. Grounds clean, well kept. Will stay here again. Dick B. From Iowa.
Nov 01, 2018
Dinner and breakfast on site was great! Store open until 8 was great! Teepee was great! Plaground was great! Fire pit and picnic tables great! Traffic noise not bad as it is a bit away from hwy 40 and not next to it.
Nov 01, 2018
We arrived late and our site info was clearly posted at the office. The only draw back was the lack of concrete pads or walkways in the front of our site and in the rain we had to deal with a lot of mud. Very clean bathrooms and while not a benefit to us there was a very nice play area for children.
Oct 31, 2018
We stayed in the teepee and it was a lot of fun! It was comfortable, clean, large, and well-furnished. We hope to stay there again!
Oct 31, 2018
Always a friendly smile and informative suggestions
Oct 30, 2018
Clean restrooms and laundry. Showers could use some shelving.
Oct 30, 2018
Nice stay. If you ever expand it would be nice to make sites larger.....
Oct 30, 2018
I enjoyed the rain.
Oct 30, 2018
We liked the convience because it was close to Petrified wood and painted desert N P.
Oct 30, 2018
Very nice! We only stayed one night, but would not mind staying longer.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Nice store, good camp kitchen!!!
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Because of the balloon festival, we were forced to extend our stay. Holbrook KOA was very accommodating.
Oct 29, 2018
Best part of the stay-Chuck Wagon meal! The workers were great and steak was delicious! That Petrified Toast! Was disappointed they changed our site, for some unknown reason, and "refunded" us $10; however, upon check-in the lady at the desk explained that we could chose to go back to original site, which we did, so had to pay another $10, yet the refund was not processed yet.
Oct 29, 2018
Lot was level, bad everything is gravel except tent area & dog park. Dog park was filthy. Seems no one picks up after their pet & stench of pooh from overflowing fecal trash can. Derelict RV’s at rear of the park with high local crime rate stats. Noted suspicious person outside entrance when we arrived after dark.
Oct 29, 2018
Great place to travel through! Nice level sites and great internet! We will return!
Oct 29, 2018
Loved the dinner and pancakes. Friendly staff
Oct 28, 2018
Holbrook is one of our favorite stays. The always work hard to make you happy.
Oct 28, 2018
Decent campground, good location for travelers on the 40 with a nice pancake breakfast. Spots were a little tight considering the large property. No room to sit outside without practically touching the rig next to you. This could have been alleviated by putting us in one of the other many vacant sites. Pet park needed mowed/weed whacked and pet waste container was overflowing.
Oct 28, 2018
Always one of our favorite stops when crossing the country. They helped us big time several years ago when we broke down. Thanks again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy