Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email This Campground

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
Great $2.99 Pancake Breakfast!
Jun 16, 2019
Nice pool. Clean showers. Would stay here again
Jun 16, 2019
The food at the cook shack is very good.
Jun 15, 2019
Only one complaint- your WiFi sucks big time! Other than that you have a nice campground and all your staff made our stay an enjoyable one. If in the area again we will definitely stay here again.
Jun 15, 2019
Nice cook out menu.
Jun 14, 2019
The kids enjoyed the playground.
Jun 14, 2019
Very pleasant staff and a quiet and comfortable environment. Our stay was relaxing and pleasant a great place to stay and rest.
Jun 14, 2019
It was fine
Jun 13, 2019
Stayed 2 nights while exploring the Petrified Forest and Meteor Crater. Site was acceptable.
Jun 13, 2019
Pleasant helpful staff
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Only stayed over night but it was a nice place.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Enjoyed our stay at the Holbrook KOA, very convenient location to visit the Petrified Forest National Park, nice camp store, friendly staff, and the site was easy to access with our 41' fifth wheel. We will definitely stay again when we are back in the area.
Jun 12, 2019
Lady at reception very capable
Jun 12, 2019
Very nice park. Great gift shop with great prices.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Other than no ice and fire rings it was excellent and they had no control over those issues. Very friendly and nice!!!
Jun 11, 2019
We appreciated the clean restrooms and shower facilities. Thanks to the staff which allowed us to explore the Painted Desert and Petrified Forest National Park in the morning of our departure and retrieve our camper after the scheduled check out time to continue our journey west.
Jun 10, 2019
it's a ok park if your just stopping for the night. RV spots need some work. If it would have been raining the rv spots would have been a mess. Need more gravel and would be nice if they were level. Pool area was nice. Did not use the restrooms or showers so I can not comment on them.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Wonderful. Site was beautiful, staff very pleasant
Jun 10, 2019
Pretty disappointed for the price. Virtually no cable. Electricity kept going out to the point we had to use our generator. 2 points for the pool and nice employees otherwise a zero.
Jun 10, 2019
Some minor maintenance issues and the other guests weren't very respectful of the idea of staying out of occupied sites - lots of walking through.
Jun 10, 2019
It was fine for one night. The sites are way to close to each other.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
It was a great place to experience.
Jun 09, 2019
Loud location.
Jun 09, 2019
The last 2 times we have stayed we get put into an inappropriate spot and had to move. not fun. other than that like the people and place.
Jun 09, 2019
We only had an overnight stay, but the staff was very friendly! Loved that they offered All you can Eat Pancakes for $2.99!!
Jun 09, 2019
This KOA needs some TLC. Pretty run down operation - cable TV was out of order, dump station in disrepair, some trash on the grounds, a lot of junk around the outskirts of the property, which takes away from the overall experience. Watch out as this KOA did not automatically apply my member discount - had to argue for it, which was very disappointing - we should not have to do this, it's a KOA.
Jun 08, 2019
Nice KOA! Relatively close to National Park and Winslow. The Park is great!
Jun 08, 2019
very busy--fills up at night
Jun 08, 2019
Friendly and clean. Very nice people and the facilities were very clean. Convenient location with easy access for motor home
Jun 08, 2019
always enjoy staying there. right by the freeway and clean and safe.
Jun 07, 2019
Had a great stay while we visited the Petrified Forest. Nice and quiet.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
This was just a overnight stop for us. I have been here before. The staff do a good job maintaining the location. Gravel sites. Nice gal at checkin.
Jun 05, 2019
It was a good stay. Everyone was great.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Very clean, friendly and lot to do from there. Would stay again without a problem.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Nice overnight stay.
Jun 04, 2019
Clean, great cabins. Food service on site was great.
Jun 04, 2019
Terrible! Stayed in many KOA's & this one is the worst. Almost no shade & the bathrooms smelled gross. The worst is we were lied to about the fire pits. The front desk lady said every fire pit at the site was stolen nights before our stay! Really? Every one? She then said they had ordered replacements that would be there in a day or two. Reviews of this KOA said they have been gone for months!Liar
Jun 03, 2019
The cabin was very nice but unfortunately two of the beds in the loft had little blacks bugs crawling all over the pillows and sheets. When we pulled out the sofa bed to use it instead it had an old sheet that was full of dirt and food crumbs. Luckily we had air mattresses and bedding in our car. When we contacted the manager we were told that there are no bugs - not even an apology given.
Jun 03, 2019
Sadly we were approached by a homeless person asking for food or money. This occurred while eating at the chuck wagon. The chuck wagon is a terrific idea. There doesn’t seem to be concern about security at this particular KOA. Our site was at the end and didn’t have defined boundaries. There were permanent people across from us. Wasn’t a good view.
Jun 03, 2019
Great access for visit to Petrified Forest - easy off and on I-40. Not much to the town and sites are fairly barren - several nice cabins. Clean facility and efficient & pleasant staff. Michelle was kind to allow us to come in early to maximize our time at the Forest!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals