Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email This Campground

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 07, 2019
Great place for a base camp to be able to enjoy the interests around the area. The people in the office are very helpful for what there is to see and do in the area. Clean restrooms.
Feb 06, 2019
Quiet, rustic location with lots of charm. We've stayed here numerous times and always look forward to it.
Feb 01, 2019
Clean campground, staff was friendly and helpful. We had trouble getting our tv to work and they sent someone to help which we appreciated very much. Restrooms were clean. Would stay here again.
Jan 28, 2019
January stay. We called ahead and asked about the weather. No mention was made that the entire park was glare ice. I fell immediately upon stepping out of the van. Additionally, we could not fit in the site they put us in even though they knew we had slide outs. The park itself was probably pretty nice but it was not safe.
Jan 25, 2019
Very convenient location. The host was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean, and the bathrooms were very nice (and clean) The website was misleading regarding the amenities included in my site and price. Fortunately, I was only staying one night and did not need all amenities.
Jan 25, 2019
Jan 24, 2019
Jan 23, 2019
We stayed in a lovely cabin. Staff was friendly and helpful, cabin had *everything* and was in nice shape. Great weekend with the family, despite the Petrified Forest being closed. Thank you! We will come again.
Jan 23, 2019
It was a cold January day, but the warm clean bathrooms were great, and the dog park was especially nice with grass.
Jan 22, 2019
The camp staff was very accommodating.
Jan 22, 2019
Nice setting. Nice people. Well appointed and maintained
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 20, 2019
No grass, lots of mud and gravel. Not our cup of tea. What little grass there is pets are not allowed on.�

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a enclosed dog park for pets that is all grass sorry you couldn't find it
Jan 19, 2019
Appears doing some of the grounds will be very nice
Jan 19, 2019
As always this place has the kindest helpful staff. Knowledable about local sites and helpful local hints about what to do along the way.
Jan 18, 2019
Jan 17, 2019
Nice people! Worked hard to help us!
Jan 13, 2019
The staff is kind and helpful. Facilities are pretty average. Spaces are alright, some a bit small but have been here twice and would stay again if in the area.
Jan 11, 2019
A Muddy mess.. Not nearly enough gravel down.. Coach, car, Shoes and dog all a mess... Inexcusable!
Jan 10, 2019
Nofrills camping clean and easy to get in and out of close enough to some cool places to go and see
Jan 10, 2019
Site was wet and somewhat muddy after considerable thaw of snow and rain from previous week's weather. Park overall looks to be in good shape and improvements were being made, Hook ups worked well. Other than the (most likely) unusual conditions park looks o be well maintained. We stayed 1 night in a Class A motor home towing. Pull through site was good for the size of our rig and easy in and out.
Jan 06, 2019
This is the worst KOA They are very dishonest. They do not maintain the park. the water was frozen but they still made you pay for full hook ups. I would not recommend this park to nobody. Very over priced DUMP !!!!
Jan 05, 2019
no water and only a $5.00 discount for no water--terrible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry but normal charge between water and no water is only 2 dollars a five dollar discount is more than fair and we were -6 degrees which is very unusual for arizona
Jan 05, 2019
Weather was very cold & we could not hook up to water. Water in RV froze up. Although we had electrical hookup not having water was a bummer! We did not get any reduction in the rate because of it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our water was not froze it is heat taped but when we get -6 in az your hose will freeze sorry but out of our control
Jan 04, 2019
Very cold weather; however no attempt was made to clear road paths or rv slips of deep snow!!
Jan 03, 2019
we only stayed the night
Jan 02, 2019
Everything about this place is great
Jan 01, 2019
We love this KOA. Easy to get into, friendly, beautiful camp store and the best cable of any we’ve been to.
Jan 01, 2019
Quick, easy, and super friendly check in. Heater in cabin worked amazingly at keeping us and our baby warm even with a low of nine degrees. Clean restroom areas. Convenient off of interstate. Definitely would visit again.
Dec 31, 2018
clean and good base for lot's to see!
Dec 31, 2018
Thanks to our KOA membership, we were able to accumulate enough points to save $25.00 on our night at the Holbrook/Petrified Forest KOA. The staff we met were helpful and knowledgeable. The campground store is well stocked, propane refill station is right nearby. Our stay was at the end of December, very cold outside. But it appears this would be a very family friendly park in warmer weather.
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 26, 2018
While crossing the country, we stayed in KOA cabins at Lebanon, Sallisaw, Tucumcarie, and Holbrook KOAs. We did not get to go thru the Petrified Forest because of the government shutdown. The great personalities of the KOA desk personel went a long way to make up for the no go on the National Park. KOA staff suggested the local museum in town. Very glad we took the suggestion.
Dec 26, 2018
Being from the east coast this was a big change from what we’re used to. The campground was very clean and well kept. No complaints.
Dec 25, 2018
Clean cabin. Easy check in.
Dec 25, 2018
Unreliable power hook up, ugly park. Will not be returning.
Dec 24, 2018
Quick overbite stop, everything was great�
Dec 24, 2018
I called this KOA saying I was coming I late and they set me up with everything I needed. They were awesome.
Dec 23, 2018
Easy check in and good space.
Dec 22, 2018
Nice and clean
Dec 20, 2018
The best KOA we stayed. Unfortunately we didn’t have time to visit the forest but would have if time aloud. Next time. Very clean quiet organized friendly staff. All amenities. ThNk you. Lynda and george mathis. We’ll be coming back to Arizona in Jan and feb. thank you.
Dec 17, 2018
The facilities were very clean and the park and sites were was well kept. We were very pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We will stay again when we visit relatives in Holbrook, AZ.
Dec 17, 2018
water froze elect wire broke had to move to another camp site. Nothing deluxe about site. Water and elec boxes knocked over all trash bins were overflowing. I would never stay again
Dec 15, 2018
Dec 15, 2018
I was told I had to pre-pay or I might lose my spot. When I arrived the place was nearly empty. I felt like I was pressured and deceived just so I could become a customer. Not cool.
Dec 15, 2018
Dec 14, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Dec 14, 2018
Trees planted and picnic tables placed that block easy access to campsites. Campsite numbers not easily located. Water hydrant frozen.....was wrapped in heat tape, and plugged in....but that doesn’t do any good when the 110 outlet does not work. All surrounding campsites also frozen. Rude front desk clerk.
Dec 10, 2018
Site 12 & 13 picnic tables need repair. Other than that, WiFi was good. Cable was good. Did not use other amenities. Very nice restroom facilities. Registration person was very accommodating, friendly and helpful.
Dec 10, 2018
Very nice. Clean, accessible accommodations. The staff was very friendly and offered advise about what to see in the area and how to get there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals