Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Real friendly gal checked me in. The park was ok but got pretty busy and only front restrooms open. I don’t get it?? When Park is busy why can’t other restrooms be opened?? Is it that tuff to clean a restroom?? She said out of season. Also a bunch of junk Rv’s parked out back... unsightly! Dog park was appreciated! KOA sign ripped so appears park unkept. Winds were very bad but not parks fa
Apr 16, 2018
No fenced in yard for dogs or bags. Don't go during windy season.
Apr 16, 2018
Worst ever KOA —I pre reserved saying I had dogs and giant signs everywhere —even in the campsites I rented -saying No Dog! Unhelpful staff and had to leave —-cause it was such an unpleasant and rude place. Ugggg huge waste of money.
Apr 15, 2018
Booked a full hook-up pull through site. Site was too short to have my car attached behind me so had to upgrade and pay more for a larger site. Park in general needs to be upgraded! Sites are too expensive for the quality!
Apr 15, 2018
Enroute to Las Vegas from Texas. Was a good stopping point, an easy drive from Amarillo and into Las Vegas. Have stopped overnight before so knew it was clise to I-40, good facilities, friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
all went great. We got what was promised. Nice store. Friendly helpful staff. Great location.
Apr 15, 2018
It was a one night stay and it filled this bill
Apr 15, 2018
Couldn’t believe they did even have coffee. Never been to a KOA that had less service. Laundry room was clean though
Apr 14, 2018
Perfect spot to stop on our travels. Staff was great.
Apr 13, 2018
Convenient location to the petrified forest and painted desert. Nice big campsites.
Apr 13, 2018
Not bad been to worse KOA’s been to better. Wi-if sucked. Store had no set hours. Like all KOA-s to dammed exspenisve for what you get. Don’ t use them to often. Only when there is nothing better in the area.
Apr 13, 2018
Clean park, with friendly staff . Great location
Apr 13, 2018
Very clean. Great people running the campground
Apr 13, 2018
We had to stay here 2 weeks due to a mechanical issue on our coach. The management was very kind and accommodating! Thank you so much. You helped us make the best of our situation.
Apr 13, 2018
Our stay was great. The improvements they are making are really nice up grades
Apr 12, 2018
The spots were all very close together - there was no space between the units. We did not go outside as we would have been sitting next to our neighbors sewer hose while smelling the other neighbors cigarettes. We could barely put out our slide outs. Will not visit again.
Apr 12, 2018
Just an overnight stop, but impressed with the facilities and friendliness of the staff.
Apr 12, 2018
Everything I needed worked well with the exception of WiFi. Even though signal strength was strong, connectivity was so poor than I was unable to sign-in to the log-in page. Among the worst for internet connectivity I have found among KOA’s; even though the campground was quite uncrowded.
Apr 12, 2018
Maybe should have stayed longer. Many things to see in petrified forest
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Staff is very unfriendly. Was supposed to deliver a table, they brought chairs no table. Staff need to be more personable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

there is a picnic table at this sight not sure what the complaint was
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
New outdoor furniture and fire pit tables are outstanding!! This is a great campground!
Apr 11, 2018
Very nice rv park. Very nice and helpful staff. Would staff here again.
Apr 11, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Holbrook/petrified Forest KOA. The staff was helpful, the site was accommodating for RV, tow vehicle, people and pet. Despite being close to the highway, we did NOT experience loud road noise! We were able to visit the Route 66 hot spots and Petrified Forest National Park upon recommendation and direction from KOA staff.
Apr 11, 2018
It was short but sweet. Really enjoyed the park. Absolutely Breathtaking scenery. Very nice KOA, with helpful and friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2018
Very nice park. The store was well stocked and everything was very clean and neat. Clean bathrooms and showers too.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Easy to get in and out for big rigs and lots of diesel stations.
Apr 10, 2018
Staff were friendly. The entire area was gravel and was dusty with the winds. The dog park and dog run were very large and fenced well.
Apr 09, 2018
Bathrooms old and dirty . Bathrooms smelled
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Convenient location and nice little store, friendly staff. However, we were put in a site that was under construction and we have 4 kids. There were stacks of pavers and tubes/pipes sticking up out of the ground. Not only were these a safety hazard, it made it very hard to park our truck in our spot. There were other finished sites right next to us that would have been a better fit for kids.
Apr 08, 2018
Clean, but very boring campsites. Little in the way of amenities.
Apr 08, 2018
Narrower sites so we had a hard time fitting between the utilities and the table which I can’t move. Otherwise ok.
Apr 08, 2018
Stayed in site 13. Need to check the power supply. There might be a ground issue.
Apr 07, 2018
The cabin was perfect- so clean and stocked w everything we needed!
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Just an overnight stop. Convenient to the freeway. Easy in and out. Friendly, pleasant staff. Restaurants close by (walking distance.)
Apr 07, 2018
I found this very dated and not very well maintained. Showers were small not mat on floor go step out on to dry feet. Had to put my towel on floor. Lots of old debris laying around. Dead Landscaping unsightly. The sprinkler was going off in the morning in the pet area and could not take my dog in when he woke up.
Apr 07, 2018
the stay was brief but the staff was very friendly and helpful in helping get our membership # and discount....ern and shy
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Very enjoyable
Apr 05, 2018
We stayed for 3 nights while visiting Petrified Forest National Park. It is mostly an overnight destination; we camp in a motorhome so didn't use the facilities. Full hookups, cable tv and wifi worked well, nice dog park. Could have replaced the rusted doggie bag container with a new one and stocked it with bags. Friendly staff offered National Park info after going over park amenities.
Apr 05, 2018
We arrived late and had to leave early but we would stay again. Larry was very pleasant.
Apr 05, 2018
One of the few times we haven't been taken to our site, although no one else was waiting. Gravel sites, almost level. Didn't use restrooms so I can't comment. Nothing special about this place, but it's one of the few in the area. I guess the old adage of "location,location,location" really applies in this case. If in the area again, we would possibly stay there again if no new parks are available.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals