Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email This Campground

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
Quiet clean yummy food
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
The restrooms were clean unfortunately we didn’t get to enjoy the breakfast because is started to late for us.
Jul 13, 2018
They serve pancake breakfasts and Cowboy dinners! Very hospitable and clean grounds and facilities. Very close to Petrified Forest and the Painted Desert! Great staff!!
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Spaces are large, easy in and out. Would us this as a base for all activities in the Holbrook area. Nothing fancy, but love the large sites. Good place to stop for a few nights. Very friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
This campgrounds has greatly improved since our last stay 6 years ago! We just stay one night but was greeted with the customer service you would want to be greeted with. They had a nice little camp store that was fully stocked. An outside cafe if you were to tired to cook for dinner or breakfast. Overall, it was a nice place for an overnight stop to rest and recuperate. Oh, and they have a pool
Jul 13, 2018
excellant great place great food
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Kids liked the pool, clean bathrooms, easy level sites, it’s just next to an airplane runway (kids thought it was cool) and a train.
Jul 11, 2018
One of the nicer KOA's. They really deserve a higher rating than to be listed as a "Journey" KOA. Many, many improvements and their deluxe sites easily accommodated our 45' coach and toad. Each site has a nice hard surface (maybe brick) patio, grill and nice seating arrangement with cushions protected in a large deck box. Great people and a really nice shop at the office. Great burgers/steaks
Jul 11, 2018
The facilities are clean and the staff very nice but the highway noise is terrible. Why do KOAs have to be so close to highways and train tracks
Jul 11, 2018
Just there for one night. Nice grill/cookout area. Pool was nice, too. Spaces were close to each other. Attendant could have been friendlier.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
my stay was very good the staff was very helpful.
Jul 11, 2018
Very nice. Store is well stocked. WI-FI was not good. 73 users on it and we were close to store and still no connection. i found this to be true in most KOA's however.
Jul 10, 2018
Adequate sites for big rigs. Bathrooms and showers are nice. Staff is friendly and helpful. Pool and all the amenities. The chuck wagon onsite restaurant serves breakfast & supper with a killer New York Strip dinner for $ 17.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Very neat and clean grounds, friendly staff. Outstanding cowboy cuisine, a must try!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Very accommodating. The day we left, we are allowed to check out late (for a small fee). This allowed us to not have to pull our travel trailer through the Petrfied Forest. The young lady in the store was very genuine and helpful.
Jul 09, 2018
Loved the cabins! So cute and clean. The steak dinner was delish. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay in Holbrook. The cabin was very clean and we were impressed with the amenities. The staff were very friendly. The only thing to complain about was the powdered creamer for the coffee.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Loved the cowboy cookout
Jul 09, 2018
Need grass for the tent sites
Jul 09, 2018
This KOA has done a lot of work Camping cabins nice tent area pool you can have breakfast and dinner here nice if you don't want to cook plus the food is good
Jul 08, 2018
No grass for your pets to use, except at very back of campground.
Jul 08, 2018
This was hand down the best KOA we have been to. Cabins are gorgeous and staff are friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2018
I was ready to give you top ratings UNTIL....... one of your male employees, traveling in the golf cart, YELLED at me for walking my dogs to the outside the park sidewalk area. I carry poop-pickup bags with me, even when I am walking my dogs on public areas. I pick up every dropping from my pets. Having him accosting me was uncalled for. I will NEVER use this KOA park EVER AGAIN!!!!!
Jul 08, 2018
The staff was kind and helpful. The cookout dinner and picnic area were a surprise bonus. The spots could use more shade and more green.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Staff in front office was friendly - place has seen some years under its belt - pool closed 1/2 hour before posted time. My boys needed more energy to burn off. it's OK for a one-nighter.
Jul 07, 2018
Very nice
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
It is a wonderful camp grounds, clean and friendly and much more than you expect would be there. People very nice and helpful. Don't miss this one.
Jul 07, 2018
The campsite was clean and the staff were friendly! Great place to camp!
Jul 07, 2018
second time we have stayed here, friendly, bathrooms very clean, staff pleasant and friendly.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Larry and Naomi are top staff members, others do not greet or speak nor wear name badges. Staff allow their children to swim unattended and take over the pool. Guests must deal with the insanity. Would give 5 stars if not for attitudes and ridiculous pool behavior.
Jul 06, 2018
The campground is very convenient to the Petrified Forest and the activities for children are good. The pancake breakfast gave us a nice reprieve from cereal. The showers could use a little updating and repairs. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
Jul 06, 2018
We stayed in the Super Tent site #1. It was awesome, like our own private oasis. The staff was wonderful, especially Michelle. The food was sooo good. We had the New York steak for dinner (highly recommend) and the all you can eat pancakes for breakfast. Everything was so clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2018
Loved our stay! Kids had a great time, especially loved the tether ball. Thanks for having a great park.
Jul 05, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals