Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2018
One nighter......very well kept park.......good folks. We'll be back !
Jan 20, 2018
We stayed in site 54 in our 39ft 5th wheel toy hauler for one night in January 2018. The site was really nice and wide; nearly level. The fence between the site was nice and provided some privacy. Wi-fu was adequate.
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
It was an ok campground. Nothing that really set it apart from the rest. We did appreciate the guy coming out to pump propane when we arrived.
Jan 17, 2018
As our first time RVing in our new motorhome. Holbrook/Petrified Forest AZ was amazing ,we stayed 7 days to get all our newness out.I can not express the helpfulness and knowledge of Naomi Davis. The other worker we met or talked too were ok but Naomi was most helpful and friendly.
Jan 17, 2018
Great staff - older facility - VERY clean
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
I arrived with the flu and a broken tail pipe. The staff has a technician living on site who was able remove, weld and reinstall the pipe on my 40’ diesel pusher while is was out of it on the couch. Thank you! Very quiet camp which I desperately need too �
Jan 13, 2018
We have stayed here in the past. It is obvious they they are making improvements...
Jan 13, 2018
Clean facilities and very friendly hosts!
Jan 12, 2018
It was a cold & windy stay in Holbrook, but staff was very nice, especially Naomi at front desk.
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Nice folks, clean facility, solid sites and hookups.
Jan 08, 2018
We only stayed for one night, but the staff was very friendly and we loved the homey feel of the deluxe cabin!
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Nice park with new pull through spaces for big rigs, pricacy fences, BBQ, table and chairs. Nice space.
Jan 05, 2018
I enjoyed the staff and used their knowledge of the area to tour the area . With their help they made my stay very educational. Thanks for the help .
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
It was for one night and the park was okay. We were on the highway side and it was noisy.
Jan 04, 2018
I only have two complaints about this stay: 1. Your water pressure is awful! Trying to take a shower and rinse soap out of your hair with the tiny trickle is a joke. 2. You need to supply guests with additional blankets.
Jan 04, 2018
The cabin was very comfortable. Appreciated the microwave and frig, which was so quiet I couldn't tell if it was on. The heater worked great even with the 20 degree temp at night. Bathrooms are very clean.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The reason I am rating so low is the run down condition of the park and it's facilities.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Love the cabin, very clean!
Jan 02, 2018
It was great.
Jan 01, 2018
Naturally, freezing weather indicates some difference between camping experiences available in summertime. Nice folks at check-in, felt safe in this overnight stop. VERY well-stocked store. Will return again
Dec 31, 2017
We loved this deluxe cabin. It had everything we needed for our family stay. We drove into town to the Safeway for groceries and used the grill for dinner. The girls did say the bunk area was cold for sleeping, but everyone else was comfortable.
Dec 30, 2017
The cabin was very clean and comfortable! The staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. I recommend this KOA to everyone. I have stayed here twice.
Dec 30, 2017
all was good
Dec 30, 2017
Stayed one night, everything went well and very friendly
Dec 30, 2017
We were so pleasantly surprised to find that the little “chalet” we rented for the night was basically an entire mini house! Gas stove and all. Would absolutely stay here over a noisy hotel room.
Dec 27, 2017
It was a nice family Christmas, staying in a large loft cabin with my grandson, my son, daughter-in-law, and the two of us. The loft was a perfect height for the grandson and he practiced going up and down the stairs. With a big kitchen and propane grill, we were able to cook our meals and save money that way. (Note: no ovens). The staff on the first night and the third day were super friendly.
Dec 25, 2017
The cabin we stayed at was amazing!!! The staff was so friendly and helpful. This is the best KOW we have stayed at across the U.S. so far!
Dec 24, 2017
Perfect spot to camp to visit Petrified Forest National Park! Convenient, GREAT store/gift shop, close to gas, and right off I-40!
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Very clean park. Dog friendly. Lots of space.
Dec 18, 2017
Nice and clean!
Dec 18, 2017
Overnight stay. great park and friendly staff.
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 15, 2017
Great campground. The staff is very friendly. Everything is well maintained. Highly recommended
Dec 14, 2017
We frond the campgrounds friendly, clean and had all the amenities travelers might ask for. We enjoyed our stay at the campgrounds, and in the Holbrook area in general and would definitely return in the future.
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
It’s was a good stay. Park was pretty empty so it was quiet and the WiFi worked great! The people working the desk were very sweet! The store is really cute! I just expect more from KOAs as a kid my parents would talk about how great KOAs were and how KOAs were luxury camping and I’ve been to about 4-5 KOAs in different states and KOAs aren’t that anymore, they charge like they luxary tho.
Dec 13, 2017
Very friendly staff
Dec 13, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Excellent place, very friendly staff! Definitely stay there again A+
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals