Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2020
Friendly staff
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Tent area is communal, no privacy fencing, but clean bathrooms. Bring earplugs as interstate noise is constant.
May 27, 2020
Loved it. My only complaint is that there was no hot water but I loved the cabin and the location. I would stay here again for sure.
May 27, 2020
May 25, 2020
Unfortunately, we camped there just after things started to open up from the pandemic so none of the amenities were open except the laundry room. The pool and store were closed. All of the National Parks were closed as well. However, this is one of the nicer KOAs we have been to because they have nice, spacious sites. Everything is gravel and it is right off the interstate, but it was immaculate
May 25, 2020
The amenities were INCREDIBLE! We loved the paver patio and glider. It was amazing. The park was in the perfect location too. Great place!! Good job KOA!
May 25, 2020
The campsite was littered with dog feces all around the site.
May 25, 2020
We just stopped over for one night - but it is a very nice place.
May 25, 2020
Partiers all night screaming swearing drinking fighting. Market had no supplies.
May 25, 2020
Hello, the website said 1 slip left so we paid for it, KOAs either or have a very nice park or great surroundings. Our disappointment began with many of the better slots appeared to be open, which i would have paid extra for! the spot they gave as was very storage lot look with junk parked around. The dog park had a extremely small caged area 4'X5' fenced I have two Labs 100 lbs each! we left.
May 25, 2020
Great time. Friendly stay. Only issue was the electrical at T119 was not working but had a long enough cord to reach another outlet.
May 25, 2020
It was short but good. My dog slipped out of the gate in the dog park area. That was scary but turned out good. Nice rv park!
May 25, 2020
May 24, 2020
Friendly staff,the store wasn’t opened,but great stay none the less.
May 24, 2020
May 24, 2020
They were very accommodating to our last minute request to upgrade and when we decided to stay an extra night they cleaned the other cabin for us asap so we could move right away and still enjoy our day! We loved it here and will definitely be back :)
May 24, 2020
May 24, 2020
When we arrived we tested the pool water and there was 0PPM of Free Chlorine meaning all the chlorine they put in there already absorbed the bacteria and there was more left... The CDC recommends at least 2PPM. I called the office and asked them if they can put more in,and they said they put some in this morning. I asked if they can check it again at 5 pm and they said no, they won't.
May 23, 2020
It was only for one night and during the cov-19. So no restrooms, showers, or human contact. However, it was very annoying trying to find the correct site when the site numbers on the row we were placed was a not marked.
May 22, 2020
May 21, 2020
About as good as you can get in this difficult time but I was glad to be able to get an overnight stop. This was a very convenient stop and my site was level enough that I did not have to unhook!
May 20, 2020
The park was nice not their fault everything was closed for virus concerns.
May 20, 2020
The campground was very nice. Having the kitchen area with running water was awesome. The bathrooms were sparkling clean. The petrified Forest did not open so I have to say there's not much to do in that area.but all in all with the coronavirus going on and us deciding to go camping I am very pleased with your facility there
May 19, 2020
We had a deluxe campsite which was very nice. The site was level and easy to get in and out.
May 19, 2020
Clean campsites
May 19, 2020
Very spacious sites, right off Route 66. Friendly staff, would stay again.
May 18, 2020
We had a great patio spot. We were suprised that you could barely hear the Intersate. Checking was easy with a brochure and our name ready to be picked up with directions to our spot. Will spot here again if going thru
May 18, 2020
Nice big spots. We'll be back!
May 17, 2020
May 17, 2020
May 17, 2020
I liked that our no contact reservation was waiting for us. But would have appreciated knowing the office was closed and no firewood was available. Additionally, there were "residents" in the tenting site next to us that were doing drugs in our space when we arrived and spread their belongings in the common kitchen.
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
May 15, 2020
Covid-19 had most of the RV park amenities shut down. Of those things still open to guests, the playground is awesome. Old time merry-go-round, tall slide, jungle gym, really great playground equipment for kids. There is a nice garden area in the RV park. The new gravel in the park really helps keep the dust and dirt down.
May 15, 2020
Beautiful camp ground. We had a patio site that was very private. Included was a gas BBQ, cobble stone patio with nice patio chairs and table with fire pit. We had an Awesome stay.
May 15, 2020
Quarantine rules were being followed. No staff interaction, but, the process was easy and well planned. We booked and paid online and everything was ready when we arrived. Restrooms were open and clean. Sites are gravel but level. We have stayed before and will stay again.
May 15, 2020
May 14, 2020
May 14, 2020
May 14, 2020
Very nice
May 14, 2020
Nice place for overnight stay on our trip home...will stop again if we come this way again
May 14, 2020
you need to put guest that has pets closer to pet sites and you need to get better cable. We will not be returning to your campsite any where soom.
May 13, 2020
May 12, 2020
Nice clean friendly facility. would definetly stay here again.
May 12, 2020
It was a nice campground. Our only issue was when maintenance watered the bushes, our water pressure virtually dropped to zero. We called to alert the owners to the problem and they sent someone out right away,
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Just for the night. Easy on and off 40. Heading to Phoenix so it was just an overnight

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.