Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email This Campground

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2018
Length of sites are shorter than stated and are very close together. Freeway noise was quite loud.
Sep 21, 2018
Very nice, very clean....abousoultly will stay again
Sep 21, 2018
NEEDED A PLACE TO STAY OVER NIGHT THE KOA WAS VERY NICE, AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Great Pool. Loved the breakfast. will stay more.
Sep 21, 2018
stayed two nights.. conveniently located.. front desk was super nice and helpful. meals available on site. baths could stand to be updated but acceptable
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
The staff was friendly and the park clean. It's kind of way out there, but it worked really well for us in between the other places we were staying on our return trip home. I would recommend it to anyone that might be out in that area as a good place to stay.
Sep 19, 2018
The site was extremely nice, the internet did not stay working well
Sep 19, 2018
Enjoyed the Petrified Forest, the Painted Desert, and the local Rte 66 establishments. The large swimming pool was a bonus after a hot day. The bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Very relaxing. A nice base camp for checking out some of the attractions and sites in the area. Really enjoyed the site we had with the patio chairs, grill, and privacy fence. The reason for the 4 is that some of the maintenance on the facility has been neglected and needs to be taken care of before someone possibly gets hurt. The new cabins are a real plus. Will stay again when we're in the area.
Sep 18, 2018
Nice stay. Pleasant and helpful staff. Nice clean restrooms.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
First impressions are lasting impressions. The trash cans were overflowing upon arrival. The pool step was very slick stepping in, paint chipping, leaves and debris floating at all levels. The site was large and very adequate for our needs.
Sep 17, 2018
Had to stop by and ask staff to empty trash. It was overflowing and a mess.
Sep 17, 2018
I really loved the site. Our cabin was small and cosy. The bed so comfortable and cotton sheets ! Large bathroom and everything perfectly clean. It was very quiet during the night and we didn't need the airconditioning (begenning of september) because nights were cool. I also loved the breakfast with the pancakes refills ! I definetely recomend this KOA !
Sep 17, 2018
Had breakfast available. Friendly staff. Clean cabin.
Sep 17, 2018
Nice but dusty and water was not great.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
The staff was friendly and welcoming, and our kids loved the pool and playground. The space we had did have some trash on the ground, and the trees were not very big around us, so not much shade in the desert. The store was well stocked, the spaces were perfectly level, and it was neat to see that they do breakfasts and dinners every night. It was a great way to be able to see Meteor Crater!
Sep 17, 2018
It was great.
Sep 17, 2018
It was just a one-night stay and one of the small cabins but we loved it and had a great time
Sep 17, 2018
Have stayed there twice on the way to Colorado. Very nice people in the office, conveniently located off I40 and great llittle restaurant- pancakes and sausage excellent and inexpensive!! Thanks�
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Spent one night on our way back from Vegas and visited the Petrified Forest National Park. Our stay at the Holbrook KOA was very relaxing. The staff was very friendly and provided us with great information on the local attractions. We called ahead while on the road and reserved a nice pull-thru site with all of the amenities. Sites were clean and prepared food was also available. Highly recommend
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Juste une nuit dans ce kamping tres sympathique, acceuil charmand et tres bien situé pour visiter Petrified. Je recommande vivement
Sep 16, 2018
The stay was ok but the parking is terrible You can hardly tell which spot is which The staff was friendly but the gravel was hard on the little dogs feet There were some better places with patios that I did not know about and would have reserved one of those had I known about parking. We had a 35 ft. 5th wheel with a one ton long bed dually truck and felt crowded
Sep 16, 2018
pull thru sites are to short
Sep 16, 2018
Friendly staff, clean restrooms/showers - lots to do in the area. We enjoyed a great breakfast cooked on site!
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
This was our 3 year to visit this KOA. Love the cowboy cook. May be back again sometime. Great place to stay
Sep 16, 2018
Our stay was a one night, just passing through. Very easy to get into and hookup. Very helpful people in the office. Very clean. Only negative was zero shade in our spot, a tree would be nice. Also, excellent wifi reception. Nice restaurant within walking distance.
Sep 16, 2018
Our stay was just for 1 night was coming back from Oklahoma but your camp ground was nice and very quite would stop again
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. The cafe on site was good. Excellent steak. All you can eat pancakes for breakfast!
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Loved it!
Sep 15, 2018
Well managed, well maintained. Even though I-40 and the BNSF railway aren't far away, we had a quiet and restful night.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Nice KOA
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
We only stayed one night but found everyone friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean. Dog run big
Sep 14, 2018
$2.99 pancake breakfast is the best of all the KOAs and the boutique was great!!!
Sep 13, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy