Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Cleaning well managed
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very kind and helpful. Lovely camp grounds. Love that there was a play are for my kids to run off some energy.
Oct 15, 2017
More trees or bushes would be nice. At another KOA, they planted oleanders in between the sites and that gave a little more privacy. We enjoyed the availability of dinner and breakfast at the campground.
Oct 15, 2017
Really friendly staff, easy enter and exit location of park to interstate.
Oct 15, 2017
This is a great location with a friendly staff, clean bathrooms and 24 hour laundry facility. The grounds are nice and there is an attractive playground area. Propane is available, and the campground offers an all you can eat pancake breakfast, as well as a dinner. When we arrived we discovered that our tow car battery was dead. The staff had a charger on hand and we were good to go. Will return.
Oct 15, 2017
The WiFi didnât work at all. No tv reception at all. Staff were great and Knowledgeable. Price is too high for the services received. Great store.
Oct 15, 2017
Spacious sites, great breakfast service
Oct 14, 2017
The restroom stall doors open in which makes it difficult to enter the stall. They should open out. The shower stalls have the shower head at the back corner and the controls on the back wall. It is impossible to adjust the water temp without either being scalded or frozen (well, that's an exaggeration as the water is luke-warm coming out of the ground). Shower seat too small.
Oct 14, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Kids loved the playground.
Oct 14, 2017
It was a very clean campground. I was impressed how clean the restroom and showers were. We didn't need the staff for anything, but I saw them around the area taking care of things.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Did an over night stay, easy pull in. Had a steak dinner right there on site!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Easy off/on I40. Nice sites. Awesome dinner at campground - yummy steak, chicken and petrified toast!
Oct 13, 2017
All gravel campground, not a lot of shade, but quiet and conveniently located off the highway.
Oct 13, 2017
Staff was friendly and facility was neat and well maintained. Cowboy Cookout (Breakfast and Dinner outdoor grill) was an unexpected surprise.
Oct 13, 2017
OK...average
Oct 13, 2017
This KOA is in town and is a gravel parking lot. The sites are close together.
Oct 13, 2017
This time just overnight! We like this campground...always an easy stop from the freeway...quiet and very reliable. Fills up in a hurry....serves breakfast and dinner!
Oct 13, 2017
We called in at a busy time, Albuquerque Ballon festival. They were very accommodating Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 13, 2017
Great place to stay. Found everything to be clean and the best part was the cowboy cookout.
Oct 12, 2017
Pleasant RV park with easy access. They even serve breakfast and dinner. Nice store. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Gravel dirt roads and sites. All grass areas donât allow dogs. Small dog park with grass. HUGE no dogs signs at tent sites. I can read. About 30min from Petrified Forest National Park.
Oct 11, 2017
Campground a bit sterile, very few plants/green, no fire rings. But everything clean, well organized, performant wifi.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice level site, clean bathroom, laundry open 24hrs was great. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
Oct 11, 2017
Welcoming, clean, great laundry room, great breakfast
Oct 11, 2017
KOA sign was falling apart. Campground was in need of landscaping and perimeter garbage cleanup. Probably the worst KOA I've stayed at. Staff was friendly and checkin was as expected.
Oct 10, 2017
I've been camping for over 40 years and this is the first campground where an item was taken from my site during a day trip away from the site. There is a dog park but it's unusable due to the use of sprinklers at first light and at dusk when the use would be highest.
Oct 10, 2017
Great RV park, fantastic pancake breakfast, but the one thing that I noticed, is the junk at the back of the park that is visible to the campers. But up a privacy fence to make the park more appealing!
Oct 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly but the sites are terrible. Barely enough room to squeeze a picnic table between campers. No place for outside cooking. No grills... no pits. Nothing but an overpriced parking lot. Will never stay there again. We were there for five nights.. No hand soap in the bathroom the whole time. We did two loads of laundry... cost a small fortune due to the dryers not dr
Oct 10, 2017
Needs substantial maintenance and repair. One step above WalMart parking lot.
Oct 10, 2017
We stayed 3 nights. Very friendly staff, very clean grounds, great food. My only "complaint" is the spaces are very narrow and not long enough for a true pull through..
Oct 10, 2017
Thanx
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nice park if their trees were larger!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nice place, friendly people, no shade but it's Arizona.
Oct 09, 2017
Good basic facilities for a short stay. Nothing fancy, but very adequate with level sites and plenty of room for walking a dog.
Oct 09, 2017
The KOA campground was great - everyone was very friendly, the kids loved the playground and the place was dog friendly. Only issue - the sprinklers were constantly watering the grassy areas, including the dog park. Which translated into a muddy dog park area for much of the weekend. Other than that, a great base camp for checking out the Petrified Forest and a nice place to stay overall!
Oct 09, 2017
Camp host rude. Site given for premium charge was to small for trailer and tow vehicle. Picnic table unusable.
Oct 08, 2017
Nice people, convenient to highway but not noisey, nice pool. Easy in and out for traveling. It would be nicer if there was just a few blades of grass, too much gravel!
Oct 08, 2017
Menâs room was in need of pressure washing!
Oct 08, 2017
Beautiful peaceful
Oct 07, 2017
Very easy in and out. Would recommend stay when visiting the Petrified Forest.
Oct 07, 2017
Very clean, nice friendly staff, our site was perfect for our RV. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy