Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 14, 2017
We frond the campgrounds friendly, clean and had all the amenities travelers might ask for. We enjoyed our stay at the campgrounds, and in the Holbrook area in general and would definitely return in the future.
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
It’s was a good stay. Park was pretty empty so it was quiet and the WiFi worked great! The people working the desk were very sweet! The store is really cute! I just expect more from KOAs as a kid my parents would talk about how great KOAs were and how KOAs were luxury camping and I’ve been to about 4-5 KOAs in different states and KOAs aren’t that anymore, they charge like they luxary tho.
Dec 13, 2017
Very friendly staff
Dec 13, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Excellent place, very friendly staff! Definitely stay there again A+
Dec 12, 2017
We had a quiet stay staff were freindly and helpful
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Everything was great!! We only stayed for the night but the staff was friendly and it is a very clean park. We would definitely stay here again
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
We needed an overnight stop where we could leave the truck hooked up to our 5th wheel. There were nice long spots available.
Dec 02, 2017
Some sites are being improved and will be very nice when completed. Nice store. Very friendly staff.
Dec 02, 2017
This was one of the nicest places we have stayed. It was exceptionally clean. The cabin looked great even though we didn’t use one. There was plenty of space and the sites were easy to get into and out of. There were no trees where we were parked so it may be hot in the summer with no shade but in November it wasn’t a problem.
Dec 02, 2017
Was a very clean and quiet facility. We enjoy Koa facilities because they are always consistent and staff very friendly.
Dec 01, 2017
Nice Cowboy Cookout every night. (Not frozen pizza) They serve burgers, hot dogs, chili burgers and dogs. Even Chicken Breast Filet and New York Steak. All you can eat pancake breakfast.
Dec 01, 2017
Great park, friendly staff, clean facilities with plenty of hot water. Sites have ample parking for your tow or rental and are clean & level.
Nov 29, 2017
Always a fantastic stay at Holbrook KOA. The staff is excellent.
Nov 29, 2017
Great place to stay if passing thru. Easy on off higjway. Clean place, staff nice . Pet friendly will be staying there again.
Nov 28, 2017
Staff was very professional. Helped us when we had to change our schedule. Good, basic campground
Nov 28, 2017
Great park, with fantastic service. We were met at the checkin point and assisted in locating camp spot well after business hours! Park is in great shape, bath facilities clean.
Nov 28, 2017
great stay,pleasant staff and large pull through sites !
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice campground, easy to access with larger rigs. would like to see some of the trees trimmed back so they will not drag on the side of the taller rigs when pulling out. other than that, very satisfied with our stay. Will stay again if we are in that area again
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
We were only overnighting on this particular stay, but we hope to be back to stay longer.
Nov 25, 2017
Very good park. Level sites, fast and efficient checking, clean bathrooms, well maintained. Would definitely stay again when the occasion arises.
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms, easy off and on highway good place to get off the road for a day or two.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Nice
Nov 17, 2017
Very helpful an knowledgeable about the surrounding area!! Enjoyed our stay!!
Nov 17, 2017
There were several issues with our stay at this KOA. I discovered they were pretending to recycle and dumping the recycle bins in the trash dumpster! When I inquired about this deceptive practice, the Manager (Larry) played dumb. I have photos and proof that this happened and contacted KOA headquarters and currently waiting on a reply. Our assigned site was rutted and I had to fill in the holes.
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Great overnight stay.
Nov 16, 2017
The lady at the desk was very helpful and kind.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
It was good, quick. Sadly, I left my towel in the shower, but that is my bad. The grounds were neat and tidy. The cabins looked nice from the outside. The showers and bathroom where clean and spacious.
Nov 12, 2017
Nice overnight KOA. Somewhat difficult to spot at night! Friendly staff. Not the nicest KOAwe’ve stayed at but not much they can do when the area is all dirt and gravel! New big rig sights are nice.
Nov 12, 2017
The location is perfect, the grounds are well kept, work campers are pleasant, services work well...BUT the fresh water spigot and the sewer connection are right on top of each other making for a very serious contamination problem. Raw sewage is very likely to come in contact with one's fresh water hose - a stupid way to install hook ups in a campground. That fact may make us go elsewhere.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Overall a nice camp and friendly folks .KOA sign was not lit and so a little hard to see where to turn in.
Nov 11, 2017
Nice stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy