Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 21, 2018
Clean conditions. Roomy spots. Clean restrooms. 2nd restroom could have been opened, quite a few campers, and restrooms were very busy in the morning. Left a day early, I asked for a refund, but was refused.
Apr 16, 2018
Worst ever KOA —I pre reserved saying I had dogs and giant signs everywhere —even in the campsites I rented -saying No Dog! Unhelpful staff and had to leave —-cause it was such an unpleasant and rude place. Ugggg huge waste of money.
Apr 06, 2018
Very enjoyable
Apr 03, 2018
The facilities we're nice. I booked a super tent site near the facilities. When I arrived I found out that my reservation had been changed to a normal tent site, as all but one super tent was under maintenance, and the last one was rented out. The bathrooms near the normal tents we're locked down because they "would be too cold at night" so we had to cross the grounds in the cold to use the others
Mar 30, 2018
Made reservations online for a tent site. Upon arrival I wanted another site other than one assigned (two others were available). Host would not accommodate, said they were reserved. Paid $2 more and moved to a “super tent” site. Next morning the site we were originally assigned had a tent on it and other two tent sites were empty. Felt I was lied to. Man in chair behind counter was rude
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
It was an okay campsite, it would've been nice if the tent campsites were further away from the highway so I could get better sleep.
Mar 21, 2018
Toilet paper was lacking in men’s washrooms for more than 2 hours in morning!
Mar 19, 2018
Campsite was really nice, and the campground is close to the park. The office was helpful and very friendly. The only thing that I didn’t enjoy was the road noise from outside the campground.
Mar 07, 2018
nice clean restrooms, hot showers, safe and secure. Nice place to set up a tent. Thank you.
Feb 11, 2018
Great site for a tent. Office people were very nice. The restrooms were very clean. Great place.
Jan 29, 2018
Do not camp until their construction is complete so they can give you accurate information.
Dec 18, 2017
Nice and clean!
Nov 27, 2017
The campground hosts were very kind. The bathrooms were immaculate. The price of firewood was reasonable. The site (ST-1) did not have hot/cold running water as advertised. We understand the water was turned off due to low temperatures and concerns about freezing. Please express our gratitude to the hosts! A Happy Family from Tucson, AZ.
Nov 25, 2017
great service and stay
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Camp spot did not have advertised amenities. Also super campspot is next to another lot with bright lights all night. Not good for a dark tent. Place was run down. Main sign had tear, urnal was out of order, and camp bench was very flimsy.
Nov 04, 2017
Nice grass tent site. Easy access to food places. Clean washrooms and shelters. Easy access to I40.
Oct 31, 2017
Nice spot at end of row was great. It was so quiet, much appreciated!!! Bathrooms were nice and clean, showers piping hot. Pleasant surprise that showers were free! Laundry very clean and well maintained. A great reprieve after being on the road and camping for several days. We don't typically stay at camps that are geared toward RV camping, but we felt comfortable and welcomed. Thanks!
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
We arrived late, and stayed short, but it was a nice experience. It was nice to have a dog friendly location and very nice people attending to the guests. Bathrooms were kept clean and maintained well. Also, good pricing!
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Not private at all, smell of manure and the Hwy was very close. I perhaps should have known about the highway but the rest was disappointing. That being said the bathroom facilities were spotless! Nice hot and free shower
Oct 05, 2017
Asked for a camp near the showers - I was the last camp at the end, they had many open spaces nearer- So loud new hwy And a street light right into my tent all nite.
Oct 02, 2017
We were traveling by motorcycle . This was a first trip camping for one of us . The facilities were clean, the staff friendly . This facility offers meals . Great steak dinner with potato salad and baked beans. We had eggs and sausage for breakfast . Showers were hot and clean. This spot is on our list
Sep 29, 2017
They put us in T15 under the street light. The highway is closer than most and you hear trucks all night not only that but the train is a constant reminder it's near by. We left a day early even though we payed for two. On the good side the bathroom was clean and warm
Sep 28, 2017
TENT CAMPSITES ARE IN NEED OF UPGRADING: GRASS WAS MOSTLY DEAD AND THE PICNIC TABLES WERE IN POOR REPAIR. WE WERE ASSIGNED A SITE RIGHT UNDERNEATH THE STREET LIGHT MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO SLEEP AS IT WAS SO BRIGHT
Sep 28, 2017
Lovely campground and very friendly, helpful hosts and staff. The camp kitchen food was great, restrooms and showers were spotless.
Sep 25, 2017
Campsite was good, but the location is a little noisy as the highway and the trailway pass very near. Bathrooms and showers very clean and new, and very nice playground for kids.
Sep 21, 2017
We do the Pedal the Petrified ride. We stay here each time.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Tent camped-- tent sites were right next to main road which I was unaware of when I booked-- between the train running through and the trucks on the road all night--we had virtually no sleep. Owner/manager was unapologetic when we mentioned it on checkout.
Sep 10, 2017
We were pleased
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed two nights at the Holbrook/Petrified Forest KOA. The first night was not so good due to our tent site being right under a streetlamp and the tent sites were all booked. However, the following morning they were more than willing to let us change to a vacated site.
Sep 03, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Nice open area. Dog park. Little park area for the children. Basketball hoop needs a net, volleyball court is in rocks. Very clean restroom, and convenient dish washing stations. Close to highway, can hear traffic throughout the night. Friendly management. 30 mins to Petrified National Park ~ Grateful for our family experience.
Aug 23, 2017
Pool, great neighbors, fresh air. Star show par excellence. And Cowboy Cookout!
Aug 19, 2017
We were given a nice grass patch to pitch our tent on, unlike the past campground we stayed at that was on gravel. There wasn't much to look at as the entire place was flat gravel besides the tent locations. The bathrooms were very nice and had showers toilets 3 sinks, and some actually decent art on the walls. There even was breakfast in the morning, I grew up going to KOA and this one was okay.
Aug 15, 2017
Camping agréable, très propre. Bon petits déjeuners. Aire de jeu pour les enfants. Seul point négatif : le bruit de la route 66 et des trains. L'emplacement des tentes en est très proche.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice facility.
Aug 11, 2017
Although the tent sites were nice, when we arrived at night, someone was on our site, using our electric box and table. When I spoke to the front desk in the AM, I was told that they had trouble the night before with that site and that I should have just taken another site. If the staff knew that this site was already an issue, a different site should have been assigned to me in the first place.
Aug 11, 2017
Personal is great, nice and clean showers. Campground for our tent on grass, nice. Take your earplugs with you, the highway is sounding close, only thing that was disturbing in the night.
Aug 10, 2017
Staff courteous and good. Steak at cookout was incredible. Only drawback is interstate noise and visibility (nothing hosts can do about that!). Great staging point for Petrified Foreset/Painted Desert day or two.
Aug 10, 2017
The campground was not as well maintained as most of the ones we have used in CO, WY and UT. It was nice and clean and there was no trash problem. Just seemed like they were in the middle of doing some repairs or upgrades.
Aug 06, 2017
The usually expected highway noise. Washrooms were great. Watch for nighttime sprinklers. Picked up a huge gob-full of nails, screws, schrapnel from where you are supposed to park. ...watch out for punctured tyres!
Aug 05, 2017
Campground was fine but I had a bad experience. I had a tent site and at 3 in the morning the automatic sprinklers turned on pointed directly at my tent for 2 hours.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
BEEN A LONG TIME SINCE IVE CAMPED IN AN RV PARK, BUT THE SPACES SEEMED A LITTLE SMALL. OTHERWISE, THE RESTROOMS AND POOL WERE GREAT AND OVERALL, WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals