Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
This was my 4th time staying there. Like their real breakfast
Sep 11, 2017
A little rough around the edges but a great place to stay for a night on your Journey. The outdoor grill for breakfast and dinner is a nice touch after a long day on the road.
Sep 11, 2017
Not used to camping in gravel. Felt like we were in a parking lot
Sep 11, 2017
As always this is a great place to stay with many, many spectacular things to see nearby. Will always stay here whenever we head out.
Sep 11, 2017
Second time we've been through here in 3 years and both times very impressed with this campground. Friendly and very clean.
Sep 10, 2017
Excellent location. Level rv sites, older but very clean restrooms . Lots of cabin options Loved the on-site food options available.
Sep 10, 2017
Great site and nice showers. Really like the cookout for dinner and breakfast.
Sep 09, 2017
The premises aren't in a pretty forest or by a nice body of water, but this KOA has everything a traveler needs. The sites are clean and everything works, the bathrooms are very clean, there was a good inexpensive pancake breakfast, and My pups really appreciated the little fenced in dog park. The dog doo doo bags were a nice touch! Pull through trailer spot.
Sep 09, 2017
The grounds we kept neat and clean, but they state that they only have 50 amp sites that accommodate longer units with tow cars as pull thrus but you still have to disconnect to avoid it being hit as it is hanging in the street. When I ask about a 30 amp I told it was Web sitecerror, but there were some available but would not accommodate my rig, then got to the site and had both 30 and 50 amp co
Sep 09, 2017
Campground was very clean and well kept. Employees were pleasant and informative.
Sep 08, 2017
Very helpful staff. Enjoyed the pool.
Sep 08, 2017
Clean baths. Level lots. Great place to stop for the night.
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice folks, great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Very well maintained. Loved the breakfast and dinner right on the site!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
HolBrook/ Petrified was a nice camp . We will stop there again ! We enjoyed the supper and breakfast the next morning. The cooks were very friendly also we enjoyed the camp !!
Sep 07, 2017
Great spot! Long site which was great for us as we were pulling a 24 foot trailer. Outdoor breakfast at the chuck wagon not to be missed.
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. It was great, nice staff. The pool area could use some TLC, broken chairs, looked a little junky around the pool building.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Pleasant
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean park. Easy in and easy out
Sep 05, 2017
Nice small camp ground. Good bathrooms and wifi
Sep 05, 2017
great food and great staff just need grass areas for dogs
Sep 04, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool could have been skimmed more often. Gravel was difficult to walk on. Laundry room was very hot and the washing machines didn't work all that well.
Sep 04, 2017
We stayed here just one night on our way back home in Florida. The site we had was under a shade tree which was very nice. The restrooms were clean and the park was well maintained. It was nice and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 04, 2017
We only stayed one night. The site was adequate, but hard to tell where it began or ended. We were the first in our row & towing a car so it was hard to judge if we were hanging out. We ate at the "restaurant" and had a decent burger. Clean campground overall.
Sep 03, 2017
Having a cafe-restaurant onsite was a life saver when we arrived, exhausted after a full long day of driving. We were able to just collapse without worrying about making dinner.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We appreciate the staff working with us on a flexible arrival date when we had a Motorhome break down that delayed our arrival. Sites are easy to get into and signage marks the park well.
Sep 02, 2017
This KOA needs upgrading.
Sep 01, 2017
Very clean and nice. Bath house very clean. Quiet
Sep 01, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Very clean and level sites. Good food on site. Will stop again on next trip out. Thanks for a great place to rest.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
It is too bad that whoever planned the campground did not have the foresight to plant trees as part of the plan!!
Aug 30, 2017
Had a wonderful stay in Holbrook. Will stay again.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Ok
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Our stay was excellent. It was the first and last night of a two week trip. (Both ways) quiet clean friendly. Will recommend and stay again. Much better than Circle pines in Williams Az.
Aug 27, 2017
Nothing special about this park but nothing really bad. Nobody to guide you to your Lot, it's not clearly marked and was hard to find. Very few trees, just a big parking lot really. Lots are flat though. They do have a breakfast that's reasonably priced, but not very good. They have a small cookout menu for dinner time but I can't tell you how that food is. Clean and very nice smelling shower!!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean! Great dinner and breakfast cooked. Everyone was very helpful and nice
Aug 26, 2017
very nice campground well kept/managers were really nice folks/will you hire me?????
Aug 26, 2017
Nice large site. Nearly new picnic table. Very clean and accessible. Thanks
Aug 25, 2017
The dog park should be watered late at night. Both tines we went to use dog park sprinklers were on. After dinner and then again before we left in morning. Why not put them on at midnight.
Aug 24, 2017
This was an overnight stay, park staff were nice. The park does need some upgrades.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy