Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2017
.Super rv park except internet was terrible and rv families rely on it. Should provide protected network for small additional cost that would guaranteed ability to stay online and not get kicked off every minute or two. Other item that was really hard, especially handicapped or elderly people was water connection being down in water meter box. My suggestions are only to improve your park.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Campground was very clean and we enjoyed our stay. It was a little pricey, but we were put in one of the larger sites. Not sure why as there were other sites available. Possibly because we requested 50 AMP.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Friendly staff and something for the whole family.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice and peaceful
Jun 01, 2017
Was not well maintained. The bathrooms were dirty and one of the toilets broke the first night we were there and was not fixed by the time we left a day later. They were also consistently out of toilet paper. We had to bring our own.
Jun 01, 2017
Overall, the facility was good.
Jun 01, 2017
Super nice staff. It was cool that they had a nightly "Cowboy Cookout" in a lovely park-like setting serving steaks, burgers, chicken, etc. The chili was inedible, but the potato salad was decent, and chicken was ok. Even the beans were so-so, something that's easy to get right. Do NOT get the gut-bomb "petrified toast", it is a margarine nightmare - stop you up for days!! Nice grounds & hookups.
May 31, 2017
everything was great.
May 31, 2017
RV spots full of chunks of broken up asphalt, no burn ban-sell fire wood but no place to have a fire-fire rings. Drained pool over Memorial Day weekend-was hot. Very rundown, very disappointed!
May 31, 2017
Loved the pool, loved the cable. Best wifi ever. Dogs enjoyed the dog park. Saw Petrified Forest. Will tell friends and family. Thanks, KOA!
May 31, 2017
No ice on Memorial Day weekend. Hosts not very friendly wth resect to future stays!
May 31, 2017
Great people, good facilities, and very good food prepared at the site.
May 30, 2017
Too close to the highway. Wifi not very fast. Very clean, nice welcome.
May 30, 2017
Park is clean, restrooms and showers are always clean, Camp hosts were very helpful and friendly.
May 30, 2017
Dog Park should be sprinkled at night when pets are inside. By morning it would be dry enough for dogs to actually enjoy the dog park. That is why you built it, is it not?
May 30, 2017
Convenient off I40, extremely clean, friendly and helpful, has shade, sites are very close, cable TV was a pleasant surprise. Stayed there two nights and waited out the tornados further west.
May 30, 2017
over night. Traveling through Arizona. loved Breakfast and coffee. Great kids playground. Easy to get reservations. Very nice showers. Very clean. Excellant place to stay.
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
Lovely campground. We took advantage if the Painted Desert and the petrified forest. It was a wonderful experience all around..
May 28, 2017
Although relative close to the Carlsbad Caverns NP, It is right on the main road, so there isa lot of roD noise. It appears to be full if transient oil workers who come and go T all hours driving their diesel pickup trucks.
May 28, 2017
It was a nice stay and the pool was nice bathrooms were clean and plenty of hot water. The internet connection worked well also for normal use. Thanks
May 28, 2017
Great hosts, nice store and facilities, camp ground is clean but flat and open.
May 28, 2017
Wifi was useless!
May 28, 2017
Internet did not work,
May 27, 2017
As with the majority of the KOA sites we have stayed at this sites wi fi very poor. Basically unusable.
May 27, 2017
We just basically stayed 1 night passing through, but it was clean and friendly. The pancake breakfast was very good and inexpensive. Like most western areas, all gravel with no grass and few trees.
May 27, 2017
Very convenient to the National Park. Nice to have cable also.
May 27, 2017
Our overnight stay was very nice, the sites were level and laid out for easy access. Concrete slabs would have made it perfect. Lived the Cowboy Cookout, my pancakes were delious!
May 27, 2017
Everything worked...fast internet, did not have to set up my satellite because of your cable. Lots of room in the pull-through. Quiet at night...just the right distance from the interstate. Not much grass, cut what do you expect in the high desert?
May 25, 2017
Great staff and location was perfect for seeing lots of near by parks.
May 25, 2017
Campground was right off the highway. People were friendly. Sites were in the process of being upgraded. Breakfast and dinner available at the campground! Nice place!
May 24, 2017
This was a good spot to stop on I-40. The sites are nice, level, pull-throughs.
May 24, 2017
Great cookout. Enjoyed having food available.
May 23, 2017
Good overnight stay Sites are spartan and tightly packed if you have a big rig, WIFI is very weak.
May 23, 2017
Very nice and organized Park. You can see the pride taken in the upgrades they are making. We stayed there while visiting the Painted Desert and Petrified Forest. Great staff. Easy in and out with are RV.
May 23, 2017
Welcoming, huge variety of nice people and rigs from all over the US....cowboy cooking very cool
May 23, 2017
We stayed for two nights in an RV. Our main focus was to go to the Petrified Forest NP. Disappointed that there was no off -leash area for my dogs.
May 22, 2017
Great staff, campground is clean and well kept. Great location to explore the Petrified Forest.
May 22, 2017
Great friendly campground that is currently upgrading a fair amount of the sites. Close to restaurants. Food served at night and mornings onsite.
May 22, 2017
Nice sites and very friendly staff
May 22, 2017
Nice place, convenient to Petrified Forest NP. All gravel sites, but level and easy inn and out. Friendly and helpful staff. We would stay there again.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Staff were rude, sites jammed together - camping in a sardine can. Guy st desk actually argued with me saying that my value kard number was not on reservation -- made it on my I phone with app and I saw it on the reservation. He was a real jerk about it.
May 21, 2017
Great site but a little expensive
May 21, 2017
Very good ! Thank you.
May 21, 2017
Great place to stay.
May 20, 2017
Very nice people working there. Pull through site was long enough to have my tow vehicle hooked up. I liked the fences between RV sites. Only minor negative thing, my site number was not visible from the road and I had to get out of my RV to verify it was the right one.
May 20, 2017
Great stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy