Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email This Campground

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Only negative would be that we were at the end by the main road coming in and people don't abide by the 5 miles and hour speed limit and we often had dust, awful when you are sitting outside. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay!
Nov 04, 2017
Nice grass tent site. Easy access to food places. Clean washrooms and shelters. Easy access to I40.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Only stayed over night, but still enjoyed the quiet. Lots of children playing on toys, laughing and having a great time in the cooler evening air. Dog park very welcoming. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Clean well kept campground. Good for an overnight stay. Lacked concrete pads (campsite was gravel)
Nov 02, 2017
SO glad you recycle!!
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Everything was OK
Nov 01, 2017
Staff where very helpful campground was very clean and neat. Restrooms where second best of all the RV Parks I have stayed at.
Nov 01, 2017
This campground was a good experience as they have a little café and will cook you simple meals like burger and a great breakfast, even bring it to your site. The sites are mostly dirt, but there is a nice dog run and space to walk the dog around the perimeter of the park.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Hamburgers were very good
Oct 31, 2017
Nice park. Terrible wi-fi and the cable tv was also on the fritz
Oct 31, 2017
Nice spot at end of row was great. It was so quiet, much appreciated!!! Bathrooms were nice and clean, showers piping hot. Pleasant surprise that showers were free! Laundry very clean and well maintained. A great reprieve after being on the road and camping for several days. We don't typically stay at camps that are geared toward RV camping, but we felt comfortable and welcomed. Thanks!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Great place to stay for going to the Petrified Forest. ðð
Oct 31, 2017
Good amenities. Good service. The bathrooms were very clean. The campground was well maintained. Our assigned spot was not quite level but nothing problematic.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
The pancake breakfast was great. We appreciate the grass area for the dog play area. Many of the picnic tables were in serious need of repainting. Also it seems like someone forgot to check the toilet paper in the bathroom before the office closed and they were out between 7:00 PM and 8:00 AM.
Oct 30, 2017
Great facility. Very friendly folks in the store. The husband/owner was extremely helpful in us finding the laundry room and where to obtain quarters.
Oct 30, 2017
Quiet stopping place before drpping into the desert.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice as always , one thing ... one window and floor was dirty ... but we did have fun ... thank you KOA
Oct 30, 2017
Stayed in our camper on our way to California and then stayed in a cabin a couple weeks later. Nice people and loved the cowboy cook out.
Oct 30, 2017
Clean bathrooms
Oct 29, 2017
The bathrooms need more attention. Ran out of toilet paper and one toilet in the men's room was rocking back and forth like it was going to fall over. They did not clean the bathrooms at the posted time and when they did the other bathrooms were lock up so there was no other place to go.
Oct 29, 2017
Clean, Friendly, Quiet Campground. Will stay here again when in the area.
Oct 29, 2017
Office staff is friendly and helpful. Cowboy cooking onsite is very convenient after a day of hiking and sight seeing and for early breakfast. RV sights are clean and well maintained...the gravel keeps the dust down. The store has a good selection of t-shirts, gifts and novelties. This is a remote area making wifi a little slow.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
The staff are extremely friendly. The park is very clean and RV spaces are nice long and wide.
Oct 28, 2017
Great location for our travels & the staff is always friendly & helpful. Really enjoy the cowboy BBQ.
Oct 28, 2017
Convenient to local attractions, clean park, enjoyed eating at the cookout. Good value for the money.
Oct 28, 2017
Perfect place to stay for good food in town and awesome vistas and hiking in the Petrified Forest and Painted Desert.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful! Wish cabin that allows pets had bathroom though. The common bathroom needs better ventilation. .small windows were not enough to rid the stewey environment. Grounds very nice-cabin had everything except the aforementioned; great store and location.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Just wonderful
Oct 27, 2017
This was a great place. We stopped for one night and wished we had more time in our current plans to stay longer. Sites are large level and well kept. We are already making plans for our next time through to make this a must stay longer campground.
Oct 26, 2017
The campground was clean, restrooms clean, but needs updating, laundryroom was adequate, and the treat was they had a cook that was there for breakfast and dinner bar b que.
Oct 26, 2017
Clean bathrooms, level lots and reasonably priced, what more could you want..
Oct 25, 2017
I stayed in a Kamping cabin. It was great. The showers were very clean. My only complaint was the Owner/desk clerk. He looks a lot nicer on the website. He never smiled and was very curt. I dreaded going into the store to shop. He barely made any conversation. He obviously does not enjoy his job/ career choice.
Oct 25, 2017
We arrived late, and stayed short, but it was a nice experience. It was nice to have a dog friendly location and very nice people attending to the guests. Bathrooms were kept clean and maintained well. Also, good pricing!
Oct 25, 2017
Mostly gravel sites with little clear marking of site boundaries. The coach behind us was so far forward in the road that we had to detach the car just to get into the space. The campground had one of the best dog walk areas I've seen, a long dirt path with several trash bins for disposal of pet waste. The campground did have a number of very nice sites with fences between and patio furniture.
Oct 25, 2017
2 stars for the facilities and staff friendliness. However the pull through sites are not suitable for a 40ft RV plus tow vehicle. The roads behind the RV were impassable when occupied. This happened both nights we were there. Perhaps an escort to the sites would help if you are cramming RVâs into the park.
Oct 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals