Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2017
Nice
Nov 17, 2017
Very helpful an knowledgeable about the surrounding area!! Enjoyed our stay!!
Nov 17, 2017
There were several issues with our stay at this KOA. I discovered they were pretending to recycle and dumping the recycle bins in the trash dumpster! When I inquired about this deceptive practice, the Manager (Larry) played dumb. I have photos and proof that this happened and contacted KOA headquarters and currently waiting on a reply. Our assigned site was rutted and I had to fill in the holes.
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Great overnight stay.
Nov 16, 2017
The lady at the desk was very helpful and kind.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Great location, affordable, safe, microwave and refrig in the cabin. Thanks!
Nov 14, 2017
Very pleasant campground. First time staying in a cabin and it won't be the last! Very clean.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
It was good, quick. Sadly, I left my towel in the shower, but that is my bad. The grounds were neat and tidy. The cabins looked nice from the outside. The showers and bathroom where clean and spacious.
Nov 12, 2017
Nice overnight KOA. Somewhat difficult to spot at night! Friendly staff. Not the nicest KOAwe’ve stayed at but not much they can do when the area is all dirt and gravel! New big rig sights are nice.
Nov 12, 2017
The location is perfect, the grounds are well kept, work campers are pleasant, services work well...BUT the fresh water spigot and the sewer connection are right on top of each other making for a very serious contamination problem. Raw sewage is very likely to come in contact with one's fresh water hose - a stupid way to install hook ups in a campground. That fact may make us go elsewhere.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Overall a nice camp and friendly folks .KOA sign was not lit and so a little hard to see where to turn in.
Nov 11, 2017
Nice stay.
Nov 11, 2017
Camp spot did not have advertised amenities. Also super campspot is next to another lot with bright lights all night. Not good for a dark tent. Place was run down. Main sign had tear, urnal was out of order, and camp bench was very flimsy.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
We just spent the night. We came in early evening and left out the next morning. Everyone was kind and courteous at the front desk. I would stay here again, very nice and quite place for a good nights rest.
Nov 09, 2017
Very nice and clean place to stay, wide open spaces, nice dog run. Easy on and off I-40.
Nov 09, 2017
Nice KOA, will return
Nov 09, 2017
Only stayed one night so hard to rate.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nice campground, clean. Couldn't give it a 5 cause the lots were to tight.
Nov 08, 2017
Was just a lay over stop.
Nov 08, 2017
Meh, at $40 a night I think the price is a little high. Bathrooms were clean but laundry area was not and smelled really badly of stale old laundry machines. The noise of the interstate was louder than I expected. Our two water containers that were in the back of our truck were stolen overnight which is a shame. Overall, not terrible but we won't be returning.
Nov 07, 2017
The folks there are GREAT! They helped me out of a very sticky wicket. involving my truck my trailer and a tree. (Other campers also helped out Too) It was reminiscent of the sewer scene, from the Movie RV, only no poo was involved.. The only thing I could complain about was the Wind and Lack of shade. but it is Eastern Arizona so and there is very little shade anywhere, and lots of wind
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
This park was pretty basic. Gravel sites for most of the pads. If you spent more money you could get a better spot. For the price point it was good. This park has a good location to many local attractions like Petrified Forest and the meteor crater. Very clean restrooms but you could have had more open. Staff was very helpful.
Nov 06, 2017
Absolutely fantastic! Close proximity to many attractions. Small town feel, great site! We had a privacy fence, padded lawn furniture, bbq grill, fire pits (2). There was breakfast offered for a minimal amount and cowboy cookout for dinner every night. The food was great. People were really nice and very accommodating. We were sposed to stay 3 nites, opted for 4!
Nov 06, 2017
Nice park. All gravel and no pads. A bit weedy and not much shade, but up to par for the area. Large well kept dog park.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Only negative would be that we were at the end by the main road coming in and people don't abide by the 5 miles and hour speed limit and we often had dust, awful when you are sitting outside. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay!
Nov 04, 2017
Nice grass tent site. Easy access to food places. Clean washrooms and shelters. Easy access to I40.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Only stayed over night, but still enjoyed the quiet. Lots of children playing on toys, laughing and having a great time in the cooler evening air. Dog park very welcoming. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Clean well kept campground. Good for an overnight stay. Lacked concrete pads (campsite was gravel)
Nov 02, 2017
SO glad you recycle!!
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Everything was OK
Nov 01, 2017
Staff where very helpful campground was very clean and neat. Restrooms where second best of all the RV Parks I have stayed at.
Nov 01, 2017
This campground was a good experience as they have a little café and will cook you simple meals like burger and a great breakfast, even bring it to your site. The sites are mostly dirt, but there is a nice dog run and space to walk the dog around the perimeter of the park.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Hamburgers were very good
Oct 31, 2017
Nice park. Terrible wi-fi and the cable tv was also on the fritz
Oct 31, 2017
Nice spot at end of row was great. It was so quiet, much appreciated!!! Bathrooms were nice and clean, showers piping hot. Pleasant surprise that showers were free! Laundry very clean and well maintained. A great reprieve after being on the road and camping for several days. We don't typically stay at camps that are geared toward RV camping, but we felt comfortable and welcomed. Thanks!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy