Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Nice Place. Nice staff. A lot of work being done to upgrade. Should be even better soon.
Apr 19, 2018
Great campground. Nice big sites with good privacy.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
We spent a week there. Park was clean and quiet even with the landscape work underway. Sitewas level and had plenty of space between us & neighbor. Convenient to the sights we wanted to visit.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Just an overnight stay in this KOA. Even though this site is very close to restaurants and the freeway, I was very surprised it was so quiet. I loved their dog park! Many RV stops only have rock and since I have a pooch that will only poop on grass..the grass was appreciated.
Apr 17, 2018
Sites were nice and wide and very level. The staff is very friendly. Many improvements were underway. New trees etc. this place is very convenient if you plan to visit the petrified forest.
Apr 17, 2018
The staff was professional. We like KOA Thanks for taking care of us. Eric and Valerie Lowe
Apr 17, 2018
A quick stay to do a clothes wash and revisit the Petrified Forest NP for an "off the beaten track" hike.
Apr 17, 2018
Nothing fancy but you can see the improvements being made. Clean bathrooms. Clean and spacious sites. Nice store. Most of all, very helpful and pleasant staff. Very informative about the areas attractions and services.
Apr 17, 2018
A great place to have an overnight stay But there is a lot to do in the town of Holbrook So I would say stay awhile an enjoy the park The park is working hard on becoming a top class RV park with new update sites
Apr 17, 2018
Great campground for visiting area attractions. Narrow sites make maneuvering somewhat difficult. Clean restrooms & showers, however would benefit with at least one high rise toilet. Good internet & decent cable. Road & train noise that some mention in reviews was not an issue for us.
Apr 17, 2018
Very clean and organized. The staff were friendly and the campground was easy to find.
Apr 17, 2018
Very friendly and knowledgeable check in. Lovely clean gift shop and shower.
Apr 17, 2018
Lady was very nice and facilities good. However pull through were short
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Real friendly gal checked me in. The park was ok but got pretty busy and only front restrooms open. I don’t get it?? When Park is busy why can’t other restrooms be opened?? Is it that tuff to clean a restroom?? She said out of season. Also a bunch of junk Rv’s parked out back... unsightly! Dog park was appreciated! KOA sign ripped so appears park unkept. Winds were very bad but not parks fa
Apr 16, 2018
No fenced in yard for dogs or bags. Don't go during windy season.
Apr 16, 2018
Worst ever KOA —I pre reserved saying I had dogs and giant signs everywhere —even in the campsites I rented -saying No Dog! Unhelpful staff and had to leave —-cause it was such an unpleasant and rude place. Ugggg huge waste of money.
Apr 15, 2018
Booked a full hook-up pull through site. Site was too short to have my car attached behind me so had to upgrade and pay more for a larger site. Park in general needs to be upgraded! Sites are too expensive for the quality!
Apr 15, 2018
Enroute to Las Vegas from Texas. Was a good stopping point, an easy drive from Amarillo and into Las Vegas. Have stopped overnight before so knew it was clise to I-40, good facilities, friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
all went great. We got what was promised. Nice store. Friendly helpful staff. Great location.
Apr 15, 2018
It was a one night stay and it filled this bill
Apr 15, 2018
Couldn’t believe they did even have coffee. Never been to a KOA that had less service. Laundry room was clean though
Apr 14, 2018
Perfect spot to stop on our travels. Staff was great.
Apr 13, 2018
Convenient location to the petrified forest and painted desert. Nice big campsites.
Apr 13, 2018
Not bad been to worse KOA’s been to better. Wi-if sucked. Store had no set hours. Like all KOA-s to dammed exspenisve for what you get. Don’ t use them to often. Only when there is nothing better in the area.
Apr 13, 2018
Clean park, with friendly staff . Great location
Apr 13, 2018
Very clean. Great people running the campground
Apr 13, 2018
We had to stay here 2 weeks due to a mechanical issue on our coach. The management was very kind and accommodating! Thank you so much. You helped us make the best of our situation.
Apr 13, 2018
Our stay was great. The improvements they are making are really nice up grades
Apr 12, 2018
The spots were all very close together - there was no space between the units. We did not go outside as we would have been sitting next to our neighbors sewer hose while smelling the other neighbors cigarettes. We could barely put out our slide outs. Will not visit again.
Apr 12, 2018
Just an overnight stop, but impressed with the facilities and friendliness of the staff.
Apr 12, 2018
Everything I needed worked well with the exception of WiFi. Even though signal strength was strong, connectivity was so poor than I was unable to sign-in to the log-in page. Among the worst for internet connectivity I have found among KOA’s; even though the campground was quite uncrowded.
Apr 12, 2018
Maybe should have stayed longer. Many things to see in petrified forest
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Staff is very unfriendly. Was supposed to deliver a table, they brought chairs no table. Staff need to be more personable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

there is a picnic table at this sight not sure what the complaint was
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
New outdoor furniture and fire pit tables are outstanding!! This is a great campground!
Apr 11, 2018
Very nice rv park. Very nice and helpful staff. Would staff here again.
Apr 11, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Holbrook/petrified Forest KOA. The staff was helpful, the site was accommodating for RV, tow vehicle, people and pet. Despite being close to the highway, we did NOT experience loud road noise! We were able to visit the Route 66 hot spots and Petrified Forest National Park upon recommendation and direction from KOA staff.
Apr 11, 2018
It was short but sweet. Really enjoyed the park. Absolutely Breathtaking scenery. Very nice KOA, with helpful and friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2018
Very nice park. The store was well stocked and everything was very clean and neat. Clean bathrooms and showers too.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals