Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email This Campground

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
They are doing a lot of improvements. The do have Breakfast and Dinner that yu can cash buy. It was clean. The laundry was clean, The bathrooms are old but well kept. They were working on remodeling the showers. It was quiet (minus the highway noise). The dog walk area nearest to us was jut along a fence line, no grass and little else. The fenced pet area was on the other side of the park.
Jun 15, 2018
Stayed 2 nights. One of best campgrounds we've used. Privacy fence on each side, quite new. Small elm tree in patio, shrubs at back end and left front side with drip watering in place. Ample brick patio with 4 sturdy chairs, pads in storage bin to keep out of weather, clear of bird droppings. Sturdy picnic table. Fire pit and propane grill in/on patio. Showers clean and good size.
Jun 15, 2018
We had no cable on site 35 and that wasn't disclosed until we were all hooked up. We were offered a new site but who wants to move after a long hard day of driving? We should have been told when we checked in (the check-in gal didn't know- she called someone) . We chose the site online and it wasn't in the description.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
This campground has vastly improved since my last stay a couple of years ago. Much cleaner and also better staff.
Jun 14, 2018
The kids loved the playground and pool. I like the easy pull thru spaces for our RV. Also the showers and location were great. The 1 downside was I didn't have a 50 amp adapter and had to use the 20 amp circuit which tripped multiple times.
Jun 14, 2018
Very nice staff!!!
Jun 14, 2018
Love this KOA!!
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2018
The campground was clean and staff friendly but park was pretty barren. We were placed next to a trailer that appeared abandoned.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Was relaxing after a 24 hour drive. Showers were warm and clean. Nice sunset view over the highway. Like with most KOAs I stayed at this week I really like the distant hum of cars on the highway at night. Some may not but I do.
Jun 13, 2018
The actual campsite was not bad but we had called to find out about the pool. The pool was very inconveniently located and was freezing cold. Many of the patrons went over there but none of them went in the pool. The actual stay area was good we got the prime spots and payed a little extra but was worth it.
Jun 13, 2018
Rented deluxe tent site. Covered with ants, electrical boxed exposed. Only option was to move to lesser tent site with NO immenities, and got NO refund for the difference in price. Will never stay there again.
Jun 13, 2018
The staff was great, bathroom clean, pool was cool and refreshing, but definitely not a grass tent site as we hoped. I know it's summer in AZ, but we were really looking forward to actual grass (as advertised) after all the sand & wood chips. There were sites with more grass, and more shade against afternoon sun, not occupied when we left, so not sure why we weren't offered one of those instead.
Jun 13, 2018
Quite and very clean, like the breakfast options!
Jun 13, 2018
Great
Jun 12, 2018
Everything was just ok but way too much dirt. Couldn't eat outside because of the dust. Nice pool but really shabby deck chairs. Pay attention to the details.
Jun 12, 2018
Everyone was so nice and the campground is very clean. We only stayed one night but we used the pool and had the pancake breakfast. We were very impressed.
Jun 12, 2018
wonderful koa...
Jun 12, 2018
The campground is very clean and the staff is great! I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 11, 2018
It was okay.
Jun 11, 2018
The deluxe RV site we had was amazing. We really enjoyed the high quality patio furniture! My only complaint were the showers at the back of the campground. The showers were very clean but the handles for hot/cold were not installed correctly and they were very difficult to get to work, and one shower I could not get them to work at all (one in the corner).
Jun 11, 2018
Very friendly staff. The new deluxe sites were awesome.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
This camp is managed by father and son and they try to help in anyway possible if needed. We always make it a point to stop at their KOA.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice. Nice amenities.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Much better than I thought it would be. Glad we decided to spend a couple on nights. Very enjoyable.
Jun 09, 2018
We do I start: the staff was awesome, fast, courteous and so helpful. Great laundry facility. Nice campground. Cabin was awesome, loved having the spacious bathroom and shower. Cowboy dinner was incredible, fried toast and steak, Yum! Pancake breakfast was awesome too.
Jun 09, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Holbrook/Petrified Forest. The tent sites were nicely situated with a great view of the desert surrounding the area. Our kids enjoyed the pool and playground, especially after the long drive we had done the day we arrived.
Jun 09, 2018
Wonderful staff. Everyone was super nice. Nice area to stay in too.
Jun 09, 2018
Well-maintained facilities, but the noise from the highway is pretty hard to ignore.
Jun 09, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Plus it is a very nice park and centrally located!!
Jun 09, 2018
I loved this place!! Stayed in a cabin as it was hot and I was tired!! Met tons of friendly folks that were willing to have a chat!! I did my laundry... chilled and enjoyed the dinner and breakfast onsite cooked to order!! I woke up early hit the road for my next journey!!
Jun 08, 2018
We have stayed here twice. We enjoy it’s quiet and clean facility.
Jun 08, 2018
Very convenient, well maintained and very friendly personnel.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
good lighting in the womens showers
Jun 08, 2018
Very nice very clean. Fun place.
Jun 08, 2018
Helpful front desk. Great playground and large swimming pool. Food was good at the cowboy cookout.
Jun 07, 2018
Well it was ok but nothing great.
Jun 07, 2018
Great cabin....very clean lots of room ...the pancake breakfast was great for our 8 year old granddaughter. Would stay there again.
Jun 07, 2018
Great for travel. Enjoyed being so close to the Petrified Forest National Park.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
All dust No grass for pets Seems to be under construction
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals