Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2018
Everything was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would gladly stay here again
Feb 16, 2018
WE'RE IN AMERICA!!!!! PUT YOUR QUESTIONAIRS IN ENGLISH !!!!!
Feb 15, 2018
My wife and I stopped in Holbrook on our way to Williams AZ and this campground was great. Easy check in, not very crowded in mid Feb. Plenty of food and fuel options nearby and easy to get to off of I40.
Feb 15, 2018
The bathrooms needed a little work but overall a nice place
Feb 14, 2018
Awesome, clean, perfect host!!
Feb 14, 2018
Very pleasant, nice staff and dog park
Feb 14, 2018
This is a good park for an overnight near I40. It is not a resort or destination campground but very good for a stop along the way. The laundry room was very clean and in good condition. The staff was very friendly.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Stayed one very pleasant staff. Nice KOA. I would stay there again.
Feb 13, 2018
We came in late & I called after they were closed. They were so accommodating!! Thank You!!
Feb 12, 2018
We paid for a deluxe site and it Prob ably was but was not finished. Why would they put you in an unfinished site and still charge you the same rate!!!!!
Feb 12, 2018
Deluxe cabin was beautiful ! The cleanest and nicest we have stayed in. The young lady at the desk was friendly and efficient. Great stay!
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Great site for a tent. Office people were very nice. The restrooms were very clean. Great place.
Feb 11, 2018
Fine place to stop and stay for a night
Feb 10, 2018
The gentleman who checked us in was .......unhappy? The smell of sewer permeated the area where we were assigned. I walked around and found there were many sewer hook ups not capped. The sewer hook up where we were assigned was broken . The highway sounds of trucks during the night ? And the WiFi .......... ? It was not a busy time and I’m sure this place is much better run when it is. Still
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
The easy off easy on is important. Also the it is very easy to find plenty of spaces. The bonus is you do not hear freeway traffic, and there are fueling stations for the vehicle and body.
Feb 08, 2018
Our campground host, Naomi was super nice and helpful. The restrooms were clean and warm even in the early winter morning. The shower water was nice and hot too. The only negatives were the road noise and the unattractive buildings/lots along the road leading to the campground, but those are things that can’t be changed.
Feb 07, 2018
Cold water in sinks and showers...dirty ! Toilets small and loose couldn't care less about fixing small maintenance issues. Will stay at OK RV in Holbrook next time in the area.
Feb 07, 2018
Site nothing special. Friendly staff. Construction on site close to us. For 2 days a VERY loud bobcat digging next door to us, fumes came right into RV. Couldn't sit, eat or relax outside or inside. Pool, pancake and cowboy dinner all seasonal and closed. Gravel area made our dogs filthy. Complained to desk help about construction and moving us. We would have left, but our truck was in garage

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we only worked between 10 and 3 so as not to disturb people much could not change sites as their truck was not here do not know what else we could do
Feb 06, 2018
Nice new sites
Feb 05, 2018
I rated it a 2 because they were doing construction work right by our cabin for 2 days. Then right when we got there some older guy says to me your dog needs to be on a leash when she was right next to me 6 steps from the cabin. I get it if she was running loose. Totally unwarranted comment. privacy. Our picnic table was broken on 1 side and every other EMPTY cabin had a perfectly fine table.
Feb 05, 2018
We booked online for a 30/50 amp water/electric site. When we arrived they had changed our site preference and wanted additional money. Once we got that sorted out we found the site we ended up in was a 15/50 amp and since we actually needed 30 we blew the breaker several times. We also found the freeway noise to be quite loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This time of year a lot of our sites are turned off due to freezing conditions so we only have so many sites available sorry for the inconvenience
Feb 03, 2018
Just stated one night but staff was helpful and very pleasant. Thanks From The Haden's
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
The staff were wonderful. The site was very, very narrow. We were only over-nighting, so it didn’t impact our enjoyment. However, it would not have worked at all had we wanted to do anything outside as the neighbor’s utilities were a foot from the rickety picnic table. I did see larger sites with privacy fences, so maybe they were for multi-nighters, which would be fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

site 39 has a brand new picnic table In it so do not understand this rating
Feb 01, 2018
This was my first time staying at a KOA and it was great! The staff was kind and helpful. The accommodations were very clean and looked brand new. It seemed like the best place to stay in town, so much better than a hotel. I will be staying at KOA campgrounds in the future. Thank you!
Feb 01, 2018
Nice campground with a well supplied store and artist objects to purchase. Close to Petrified Forest National Park and the Painted Desert nice hiking and viewing area!
Feb 01, 2018
Had reserved a spot with water and electric. Found ourselves parked on top of a camper with a trailer and tent next door. When we asked to move over one spot, the the registrar, Naomi, told us all the other spots like ours were full, or reserved. According to the locator map, there were several other spots exaclty like ours. And nobody else came in after we did. 9 spots filled altogether
Feb 01, 2018
It was just OK
Jan 31, 2018
Tudo que combinamos previamente pot telefone foi atendido pois chegamos fora do horário de funcionamento do escritório. As instruções fornecidas foram precisas e sem dificuldades encontramos nosso local. Os banheiros estavam muito limpos e organizados. Agradecemos muito por receberem nossa família!!!
Jan 29, 2018
we where at the KOA from 11:00pm until 6:00am so we really didn't have a chance to see anything but our campsite ( in the dark ). we did appreciate that our campsite papers where waiting for us so we knew where to park Thanks !!!!
Jan 29, 2018
Do not camp until their construction is complete so they can give you accurate information.
Jan 28, 2018
Excellent cabin, very clean, great location. Will be back!
Jan 27, 2018
Great cabin to rent for the weekend! Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Jan 26, 2018
Passing through on the way to LA. Nice kept park, and play area for the kiddo. Close to Petrified Forest, which was the entire reason for staying there. Would stay there again.
Jan 26, 2018
Very pleasant stay. Nice gift shop. Bathrooms were very clean. Thanks Naomi.
Jan 24, 2018
We we’re there only one night and did not use any amenities. The park is obviously old and worn but they were redoing many sites with electric and water. Not sure how far they are going with renovations but might consider again.
Jan 23, 2018
very nice campground
Jan 23, 2018
Great host, and clean facilities
Jan 22, 2018
very nice camp ground nice people
Jan 20, 2018
One nighter......very well kept park.......good folks. We'll be back !
Jan 20, 2018
We stayed in site 54 in our 39ft 5th wheel toy hauler for one night in January 2018. The site was really nice and wide; nearly level. The fence between the site was nice and provided some privacy. Wi-fu was adequate.
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
It was an ok campground. Nothing that really set it apart from the rest. We did appreciate the guy coming out to pump propane when we arrived.
Jan 17, 2018
As our first time RVing in our new motorhome. Holbrook/Petrified Forest AZ was amazing ,we stayed 7 days to get all our newness out.I can not express the helpfulness and knowledge of Naomi Davis. The other worker we met or talked too were ok but Naomi was most helpful and friendly.
Jan 17, 2018
Great staff - older facility - VERY clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals