RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2024
Staff was friendly. Needs more amenities. Bathroom cleanliness was an issue Sunday. Overall a good stay.
Jun 13, 2024
Great campground, with a friendly staff, well maintained sites and amenities.
Jun 12, 2024
The facilities are nice and clean. The WiFi at site62 was iffy at best. Since KOA is taking away my reward in a month, I’m seriously considering not staying at any KOA in the future.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
This is the absolute nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Everyone was personable and professional. The staff is always busy maintaining things and notifications were sent to us about mowing, or specials, etc. Everything was very clean. This is the first campground that had soft water, much to our surprise. Our stay was like Home away from Home. Campers were all quiet, friendly and respectful.
Jun 08, 2024
We stayed 6 nights. Campgrounds were wonderfully kept! All facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff was gracious and friendly. We ordered the breakfast pizza and will do again when we return! Delicious!
Jun 08, 2024
Nice, spacious sites. Well maintained grounds. Clean bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. The entrance road is a little steep/bumpy, but perfectly navigable with no issues even with a big trailer. I saw some reviews about this road that were exaggerated. No complaints and will stay here again.
Jun 06, 2024
Beautiful area and a great location.
Jun 06, 2024
Very nice place
Jun 04, 2024
The campground is beautiful. The staff there were wonderful. Can wait to return there.
Jun 04, 2024
Great campground. Very clean and well maintained. They even have good pizza and ice cream!
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Very nice campground. We definitely will return. Close to Hocking Hills state park. Logan isn't far either.
Jun 03, 2024
Everything was great neat clean and everyone was so very friendly!
Jun 02, 2024
Very clean and well ran. We come every year.
May 30, 2024
Nice site with concrete pad, seating and BBQ. However, driveway sloped down quite a bit so hooking up was a bit of work. Exit path required a 235° turn that we with a 40' fifth wheel could not execute. We went out an alternate way with no trouble. The sites on the row behind us were much flatter. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wi Fi and cable were also excellent.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
First class on all counts including the employees
May 28, 2024
Kampground is lovely, quiet and the staff is very helpful and friendly. All or the people (Kampers) we met were friendly and helpful also. The water at the site is clean and the pressure is good. Overall the Kampground is clean and facilities are clean. If I had one recommendation it would be to make firewood available later on weekends maybe 9:30 rather than 8 PM or honor system in place.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
We love the campground and the way it is managed. The site we stayed at (43) is probably the least preferred full hookup on the property. It is conveniently located to facilities but not at all private. You lose the connection to nature that I value in camping. That said, we will be back at a different site in the future.
May 27, 2024
We enjoyed our first stay earlier in the week, that we came back to round out our vacation! The grounds were well maintained, the staff could be seen out all day taking care of maintenance around the park. We cannot wait to come back!
May 25, 2024
All staff makes all difference. Awesome helped me w a water hose made all difference hallelujah
May 24, 2024
Very clean, quiet, and well maintained. Friendly staff. Good WiFi. Lots to do in the area. Will be back.
May 23, 2024
Very friendly staff with a very clean location
May 22, 2024
My husband and I stayed at the Hocking Hills KOA. When we arrived we were met at the entrance and escorted to our site. The site was exceptionally well maintained and we were told that we could have firewood and food delivered to our site. All of the employees that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back.
May 22, 2024
Stay was great �
May 22, 2024
Awesome! If only the pool had been open, it would have been perfect!
May 21, 2024
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
Very quiet, clean shower house.
May 19, 2024
May 19, 2024
We stayed in Hocking Hills for 4 nights. The campground was very nice. We liked the spacious sites and the overall upkeep of the grounds. The staff was friendly & the restrooms were very clean. We will definitely plan another trip to this KOA next year!
May 17, 2024
May 13, 2024
Beautiful campground. Great staff. Well maintained and worth the stay. We will likely be back again.
May 13, 2024
Friendly staff, very clean.
May 13, 2024
The water was terrible, very metallic. Also, the road into the campground was dangerously narrow and difficult to travel. However, our site was level and the cable was good. It was OK for a weekend.
May 12, 2024
very clean, friendly staff. Wish the sites were a little more level
May 09, 2024
Pamela was a joy to work with! Very friendly and helpful! The campsite is beautiful and clean.
May 07, 2024
The staff is very friendly. The camping spot was wonderful, we enjoyed the patio and the supplied grill. Getting wood and delivery was unexpected and very appreciated. We will be back!!
May 07, 2024
Beautiful campground and wonderful hosts! If we ever go back to explore hocking hills again we know where we will be staying!
May 06, 2024
The campground is beautiful and very well maintained. Our only complaint was the access road into the campground was very, very rough and narrow. It's almost impossible to get 2 vehicles through side by side which can create an unsafe situation given the steepness of the slope as well. Otherwise it was a great stay.
May 06, 2024
Very friendly staff, the campgrounds were very clean
May 05, 2024
May 04, 2024
Was not happy about having to pay a higher price than what I reserved on the KOA website. Was not afforded the discount. My reservation was for a Premium site on concrete. Was led to a site not concrete. Was directed to a concrete site after checking in and reluctantly paying more than my reservation showed. Overall, camping OK. Cable did not provide all channels but I did not complain.
May 02, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Road in needs some work. Nice friendly staff. Facility was clean and site was very nice. Gas grills are a nice touch. We'll be back!
Apr 29, 2024
We decided to stay at this campground due to two sets of friends visiting from the same 400-ish mile distance. We were not disappointed! The campground is clean & nicely appointed. My friends loved their cabin, and my other friends who tent-camped loved how close they were to the restrooms (and how well appointed and clean they were). We also loved the birding trail. Great location to state park!
Apr 29, 2024
Great place to stay staff is friendly and everything was clean and tidy.
Jun 12, 2024
Nice place to camp. Shower and bathroom are nice and clean.
- Catherine Cashen on Google
Jun 11, 2024
Such a pleasant experience, staff very polite and helpful. Facilities are very well maintained, and activities for children were a nice touch.
- D Sicz on Google
Jun 06, 2024
Good place on a quick trip. Only bad thing is they charge extra for kids.
- B Lind on Google