Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2024
We spent the last week at Hocking Hills KOA with our granddaughter. Site upgrades were great, all facilities are well maintained and we got to catch up with friends like Dan & Cindy. Weather was great. There's lots to do and we had an awesome time! Special thanks to Dan, Paula, and Pamela. Our granddaughter is already planning the next trip.
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
The staff at the Hocking Hills KOA was not only extremely friendly but also helpful and attentive to all my camping needs. I absolutely would recommend.
Jun 17, 2024
We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and the ammenities were great. Our granddaughter really loved the pool and the crafts. What was not great was some of the sites were anything but level. It was challenging to say the least to level out in the first spot we were in but luckily we could switch spots for our five night stay. Likely we wont be back until some improvements are made to level sites
Jun 17, 2024
Great staff, very friendly. The road leading to the campground was unacceptable with buckled pavement all the way up. The site was extremely hilly, and although large, most unlevel.
Jun 17, 2024
We were they for inly the weekend but everything was well kept . Clean bathrooms which is a big deal for us.
Jun 17, 2024
Great campground, very clean & manicured - loved the pool, activities & gem mining. Would suggest upgrading your fire pits - no cooking crate and way too small!
Jun 17, 2024
Great campground. Clean all the way around. I would highly recommend to anyone coming into the area.
Jun 16, 2024
Nice people, wonderful heated pool and great bathrooms and showers. The only drawbacks were that some patios are just red rock and not a patio, stone roads and the road into the campground was terrible.
Jun 16, 2024
This campground had the nicest bathrooms, with hot water (not barley warm like most). Our stay was great. The people are polite and helpful. The pool was beautiful and clean. My family loved the hike trail right behind the campground. We will definitely be back.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Staff was friendly. Needs more amenities. Bathroom cleanliness was an issue Sunday. Overall a good stay.
Jun 13, 2024
Totally loved it ! The staff were very courteous and friendly …the best I have encountered at any camp ground. The prices were very reasonable…the campground was clean and the bathrooms were outstanding! I can’t wait to return !
Jun 13, 2024
Great campground, with a friendly staff, well maintained sites and amenities.
Jun 12, 2024
The facilities are nice and clean. The WiFi at site62 was iffy at best. Since KOA is taking away my reward in a month, I’m seriously considering not staying at any KOA in the future.
Jun 10, 2024
Camper cabin was great. Bathroom was initially great, but by later Saturday, one of the soap dispensers was empty & the shower drain was clogged, so I showered standing in a puddle.
Jun 10, 2024
Personal was very friendly,clean facilities,extremely quiet my only bad thing to say about my entire experience is the tent site was not quite level but would stay again
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
This is the absolute nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Everyone was personable and professional. The staff is always busy maintaining things and notifications were sent to us about mowing, or specials, etc. Everything was very clean. This is the first campground that had soft water, much to our surprise. Our stay was like Home away from Home. Campers were all quiet, friendly and respectful.
Jun 08, 2024
We stayed 6 nights. Campgrounds were wonderfully kept! All facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff was gracious and friendly. We ordered the breakfast pizza and will do again when we return! Delicious!
Jun 08, 2024
Nice, spacious sites. Well maintained grounds. Clean bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. The entrance road is a little steep/bumpy, but perfectly navigable with no issues even with a big trailer. I saw some reviews about this road that were exaggerated. No complaints and will stay here again.
Jun 07, 2024
Everything was clean, comfortable, convenient, and friendly. Highly recommend.
Jun 06, 2024
Beautiful area and a great location.
Jun 06, 2024
Very nice place
Jun 05, 2024
We had a great time. Everyone was very friendly and the bath house was alway very clean and the pool was wonderful.
Jun 04, 2024
The campground is beautiful. The staff there were wonderful. Can wait to return there.
Jun 04, 2024
Great campground. Very clean and well maintained. They even have good pizza and ice cream!
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
I was impressed by how well kept the place was. I also liked how the KOA crew was very polite and friendly. They did a great job at showing you where everything was. Over all, a really big thumbs up to the whole KOA crew. We will be back for sure.
Jun 03, 2024
This was our second trip here, and it was just as great as the first one. The staff are outstanding and friendly, and they were very understanding and accommodating with a last minute change of plans with our vehicle situation. The grounds are beautiful, the facilities were spotless. 100% recommend!
Jun 03, 2024
Absolutely amazing! Between the sights ans the staff everyone was incredibly friendly and we can't wait to come back again!
Jun 03, 2024
Very nice campground. We definitely will return. Close to Hocking Hills state park. Logan isn't far either.
Jun 03, 2024
Everything was great neat clean and everyone was so very friendly!
Jun 02, 2024
Very clean and well ran. We come every year.
May 31, 2024
The cabin I stayed in was perfectly clean, comfortable, and temperature regulated. The grounds were clearly manicured regularly, the bathrooms and showers were clean and spotless. I highly recommend this location, and will return if traveling through the area again.
May 30, 2024
Nice site with concrete pad, seating and BBQ. However, driveway sloped down quite a bit so hooking up was a bit of work. Exit path required a 235° turn that we with a 40' fifth wheel could not execute. We went out an alternate way with no trouble. The sites on the row behind us were much flatter. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wi Fi and cable were also excellent.
May 29, 2024
The staff is very nice, and things were clean. But I wouldn't go back again. The staff seems to disappear after store hours, so quiet hour wasn't enforced. Our tent site was pretty shabby, the mulch was old, so we sunk into the ground. There should be more showers. The shower pressure and heater were awful. And you should be able to check in after 9pm. Other KOAs don't have a problem.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
First class on all counts including the employees
May 28, 2024
Kampground is lovely, quiet and the staff is very helpful and friendly. All or the people (Kampers) we met were friendly and helpful also. The water at the site is clean and the pressure is good. Overall the Kampground is clean and facilities are clean. If I had one recommendation it would be to make firewood available later on weekends maybe 9:30 rather than 8 PM or honor system in place.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
We love the campground and the way it is managed. The site we stayed at (43) is probably the least preferred full hookup on the property. It is conveniently located to facilities but not at all private. You lose the connection to nature that I value in camping. That said, we will be back at a different site in the future.
May 28, 2024
The people staying next to us spoke some sort of foreign language and they were VERY loud. To the point that we had to keep the cabin windows closed to prevent the gibberish noise. There were carpenter bees, so we couldn't use the front porch. The Wifi did not work most of the time. The sink in the bathroom was clogged which I reported. Nobody came out to fix it.
May 27, 2024
We enjoyed our first stay earlier in the week, that we came back to round out our vacation! The grounds were well maintained, the staff could be seen out all day taking care of maintenance around the park. We cannot wait to come back!
May 25, 2024
All staff makes all difference. Awesome helped me w a water hose made all difference hallelujah
May 25, 2024
We were so fortunate to score a last-minute beautiful electric tent site. The grounds and landscaping were beautiful, everything worked as planned and the bath houses and laundry facilities were excellent and clean. The location was perfect as we were just down the road from the Hocking Hills State Park. We’ll be back!
May 24, 2024
Very clean, quiet, and well maintained. Friendly staff. Good WiFi. Lots to do in the area. Will be back.
May 23, 2024
Very friendly staff with a very clean location
May 22, 2024
My husband and I stayed at the Hocking Hills KOA. When we arrived we were met at the entrance and escorted to our site. The site was exceptionally well maintained and we were told that we could have firewood and food delivered to our site. All of the employees that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back.
May 22, 2024
Stay was great �
Jun 20, 2024
Very nice campground. Clean and kept up extremely well. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is also a great place to stay to enjoy everything Hocking Hills has to offer
- Dan Trusts on Google
Jun 12, 2024
Nice place to camp. Shower and bathroom are nice and clean.
- Catherine Cashen on Google
Jun 11, 2024
Such a pleasant experience, staff very polite and helpful. Facilities are very well maintained, and activities for children were a nice touch.
- D Sicz on Google