We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Hiawassee KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-888-562-3202. Thank you.

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2024
Very Clean. Nice grounds. Lots of things for kids to do. very nice showers by pool area but could use fans or A/C in other bath house. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 19, 2024
Very pretty campground, friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2024
We had the best time!!
Jun 19, 2024
Very good trip
Jun 18, 2024
We stayed in spot 236 which was right on a beautiful creek. The only downside is every kid in park likes to play in the creek right behind your RV. While I do recommend this KOA I don't recommend a river side spot unless you have kids.
Jun 18, 2024
Wonderful staff and lots of fun activities.
Jun 17, 2024
We came in June 14th and checked out june 16th great area wonderful play area for kids
Jun 17, 2024
Large spacious campground with fishing pond. We arrived before check in time but the staff was friendly and helpful. There is a beautiful mountain stream that runs to one side of the campground. No highway noise as campground is surrounded by farmland, national forest and privates residences. Would stay her again.
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Great time, great site with patio - clean pool and park. We will be back!!
Jun 16, 2024
Lovely spot, so enjoyed watching the children play.
Jun 16, 2024
It was very nice and had a lot to do . Very scenic but could not get the Wi-Fi to work or the cable to work.
Jun 14, 2024
Fun. Great place for kids.
Jun 12, 2024
Beautiful area, very nice people.
Jun 11, 2024
Great campsite. Spacious and shade. Have already booked for next year.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Beautiful, superbly maintained expert staff!
Jun 11, 2024
Friendly staff, easy check in, and great views. The pool closes too early, especially since the KOA is family oriented and kids want to swim.
Jun 11, 2024
We stayed a today of three days and two nights and it was amazing. Beth at the front made us feel so welcomed and she became a favorite part of our stay, all her help and sweetness was incredible :) The amount of activities was amazing as well! we cant wait to come back. 10/10
Jun 11, 2024
The best campground for fun or just relaxing !
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Absolutely love the park nestled in the mountains. Staff are great people. Third visit and will be back.
Jun 10, 2024
Hiawassee KOA is a wonderful place to stay! Friendly people, extra clean facilities and tons of activities for the kids!
Jun 10, 2024
Staff was great and our site was amazing. The only complaint was the GEESE. They make a mess everywhere. Hard for the kids to play without getting it all over their shoes. We will be back.
Jun 10, 2024
Beautiful facility. Great amenities, very clean, friendly staff. We stayed by the brook, and it was a very pleasant setting. Would definitely come back.
Jun 10, 2024
Our stay sucked, rained every day, was put in a spot we didnt purchase according to the site map. Got in overnight so we assumed we had Creekside, found-1 setup, got asked 2 move! Was told they had forgot 2 leave our paperwork out/but we had to move. They let us stay there for 2 nights on them, but had to be gone by Sat/ last min was asked to move with a 1 hr move notice. Employees were amazing!!
Jun 10, 2024
We enjoyed our stay, and even added an additional night. Went on multiple hiking trails, went to the top of Bell Mountain, and enjoyed two local restaurants ((Hiawassee Brew and Sand Bar & Grill). My only complaints were that my RV surge protector shut down often due to over voltage on one of the two 50A lines, and the Wi-FI was slow.
Jun 10, 2024
Great campground with several sections. Sites are a little close but set up so you have your own space. Kids had an amazing time in the playground and all the weekend activities. Was a little surprised by the $5 a visitor per day.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
A well managed, picturesque, and quiet campground in a beautiful setting with many day attractions nearby. Daily trash pickup, good maintenance, etc. We will definitely return.
Jun 08, 2024
The WiFi is not good. I spoke to the staff about it and they said that they would have a representative come to my site and fix the problem but they never did. The website says Golf carts are welcome but don’t say anything about a charge for them so when I check in for a week they charge me $3.00 a day. The put put golf that you have to pay to play was in bad shape with wrinkles in the carpet.
Jun 06, 2024
Exceptionally clean and beautiful RV park and the staff is friendly and very helpful. One of the nicest parks we have ever stayed and highly recommend it. Many beautiful places to see within easy driving distance.
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Love it.
Jun 04, 2024
Relaxing.
Jun 04, 2024
We had a great time! Our grandkids loved the fishing...our 6 year old grandson caught 2 fish and our 3 year old granddaughter caught her first fish!! They had so much fun.
Jun 03, 2024
Beautiful, very well kept up and clean campground. Very spacious and has all the things you can think of to keep kids entertained. Staff was very nice and facilities were clean. Overall we had a great time at the campground with our kids. Highly recommend this campground as we will for sure comeback to let the kids swim in the pool next time.
Jun 01, 2024
Was storming the morning of our checkout/pack up. We were a couple hours late leaving because of this. I was concerned I would be in trouble but no one hassled us. I guess they understood our dilemma. We greatly appreciate this. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2024
Very nice Campground and Great staff. Store and Arcade needs to stay open until at least 8pm. Boats and Mini golf should be included as part of stay (not an extra fee).
Jun 01, 2024
Grandson loved that there were so many kids his age (8) and so much to do
Jun 01, 2024
The place was great! Love the doggie pens, the walk around the lake was perfect, the whole place was very clean and well taken care of.
May 30, 2024
We love the KOA and for the most part the staff is great. The workers out and about could be more friendly and approachable especially the ones that are picking up the trash.
May 29, 2024
Charming campground with lots of activities for kids. A road that divides the campground could use the signs that flash with a crosswalk and stop sign to make the area safer for children.
May 28, 2024
Beautiful campground with excellent and very friendly staff. Can’t wait to be back again soon.
May 28, 2024
Been coming for years. Great improvement since KOA purchased the camp ground. Friendly staff. We stay 9 days during Memorial Day Holiday and 9 days during Labor Day Holiday.
May 28, 2024
Great place to camp and a wonderful staff
May 28, 2024
Lots of potential but a lot of red flags - county road running through the camp made for dangerous scenarios for families, putting bike riders and dog walkers at risk for getting run over by car. Drivers traveling to the community at the back of campground are rude. Camp store prices were outrageous and entry is not very clear so you have people unsure how to navigate to office upon arrival
May 28, 2024
The campground was clean and the playgrounds were great for kids. The activities for Memorial Day weekend that were listed on their page were not what was advertised at the campground. The campground was also sandwiched between two different private residence which lead to a lot of outside traffic. The mini golf was nice but also needed some maintenance due to ants and a lot of debris.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
This was great spot for camping 🏕 Plenty of catfish in the pond, my bait of choice was hot dog chunks. This was my birthday choice and my wife couldn't of picked a better place to stay...
- John Doerr on Google
Jun 02, 2024
Great people beautiful area. Its 2000 miles from my home but, I will be back.
- Bill Clark on Google
May 21, 2024
We took our RV and sites could have been bigger BUT the office staff was incredibly helpful and nice! Shoutout to Steven who helped me with laundry. WiFi was out and he had the app and helped me get my machines setup! Super nice guy and ya'll should keep him as long as you can !
- Toni Long on Google