Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
Nice place. Clean. Nice people. Everything in working order.
Apr 30, 2024
We really enjoyed it here very much. It’s a great Campground and we definitely would stay here again!
Apr 30, 2024
Our stay was great.The Campground was very clean and a lot of playgrounds and activities for families. The one request I’d have is to have the camp store stay open later. When the store closed so does your ability to rent pedal boats, play putt putt, buy firewood or just grab something at minute without going into town.
Apr 29, 2024
Great as alwayse
Apr 29, 2024
Very clean campground. A yearly trip for us. WiFi is greatly improved. Thank you! Staff is helpful, professional and always ready to assist us with questions and information.
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Clean, gravel sites in great location. Staff were very helpful. Great camp internet marginal T-Mobil reception Verizon OK.
Apr 29, 2024
Wonderful place to stay, great staff.
Apr 29, 2024
Very clean and excellent staff.
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Very nice. Quiet and relaxing. Thank you.
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 27, 2024
It’s a wonderful campground Nice cabin. Something was nesting in the bathroom DC73 as debris was on the floor every morning or after returning.
Apr 27, 2024
Great customer service from Beth, Kelly,Angela and Steve to make your stay exceptional. The scenery is excellent, as well, w/ Brasstown Bald your backdrop
Apr 27, 2024
Very nicely kept! Steve (asst. GM) greeted us after closing and was very helpful. We actually were going to stay there one night but came back the next night and stayed an additional 2 nights! If you’re in this area, look no further Tha Hiawassee KOA!
Apr 26, 2024
Had a wonderful time. Second time I’ve been in the last few weeks. Friendly staff, nice accommodations, good location. Will visit again.
Apr 25, 2024
We were there for a family reunion and rented a total of 5 cabins. The only thing that soured our experience is how my brother was treated upon arrival. He had reserved the cabin next to ours, which we know had been cleaned and was ready before he arrived. He arrived early, and was abruptly told he would be charged an extra $5 for early arrival even though his cabin was ready - quite unnecessary
Apr 24, 2024
So clean and well kept. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 24, 2024
The Hiawassee KOA is the finest campground/RV park that we have ever experienced!! The entire campground was extremely clean and in an exceptional state of repair!! The staff was outstanding!! The bathhouses were second to none; they were wonderful!! The amenities were varied and all first class!! We will return to the Hiawassee KOA!!
Apr 23, 2024
We had a wonderful stay! This was actually our first camping trip!!
Apr 23, 2024
We had a wonderful experience at KOA Hiawasse this weekend and are already planning to return every month. We absolutely loved the upgrades, especially in the bathrooms! The cleanliness of the camping area was impeccable, which we really appreciated. Moreover, the service was excellent—everyone was very kind and attentive. We definitely recommend this place to any outdoor enthusiast¡¡
Apr 22, 2024
THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THE RATES. I THINK THE RATES ARE HIGH.
Apr 22, 2024
Apr 21, 2024
Hated to have to pay $5 / person to have my cousin and her husband come visit our site for 2hrs. Ridiculous policy for off season 3-night visit. Just seems like a money grab. Very off-putting. Too many other beautiful places to stay in Hiawassee area to come back here again. Very clean park with lots of family amenities and open space and mountain views.
Apr 21, 2024
We had a relaxing stay. The serene atmosphere was exactly what we needed. Nice level site with a lot to do in the park. You don't need to leave for entertainment!
Apr 20, 2024
No problems
Apr 19, 2024
Great place. Bath house was clean and had a large shower. Office and grounds staff were very friendly. Would stay again
Apr 18, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
Didn't know what to expect but everyone was so wonderful there. It was nice and peaceful. Cabin was by the pond which was super pretty. The Cabin itself was very clean and the perfect size for a one night stay. The amenities were also very nice as well.
Apr 15, 2024
We stayed on the creek. Listening to the creek at night was so relaxing. We love the beautiful scenery of the mountains and the pond was also a very nice view. My grandkids loved the paddle boats. We will definitely be back to stay again. All the staff was very nice and accommodating.
Apr 15, 2024
The park was beautiful. Very clean and the host was very accommodating. The only thing that we didn't like was all of the speeding traffic cutting thru to the neighborhood located on the other side of the park. Maybe some speed bumps would slow them down?
Apr 14, 2024
Very nice staff and clean campground. We’ll definitely return
Apr 14, 2024
Beautiful koa campground surrounded by mountains with creeks running through it and a lake with rv spaces surrounding it. I loved the many places to walk my dog.
Apr 14, 2024
Had a wonderful time. Accommodations were perfect. We had always camped in a RV before but loved the cabin concept and will definitely do that again. We have been coming to your facilty for many years and love the grounds. Your check in staff is a hoot, especially Steve, See you soon!
Apr 13, 2024
It rained the whole time we were there so that part was bad , but the resort was clean and well maintained . Employees were very accommodating.Maybe next time the weather will be better.
Apr 13, 2024
We have stayed at better KOA's it was ok, but not great
Apr 11, 2024
We tent camped here when it was Rivers End campground, so when we pulled up & it was the same place, I was so surprised!! The improvements made are amazing. We stayed in a camp cabin and were fully prepared to sleep in sleeping bags in the beds, so having much more of a hotel experience, while still enjoying the gorgeous outdoors, 10/10 & all the stars! Thank you for an amazing stay!!
Apr 10, 2024
The cabin was beautiful! Everything was very clean. The bed was comfy, the kitchen was well appointed with microwave, coffee pot, toaster oven and full sized frig and the bathroom was large with full shower and tub. Everything we could want. The grounds were well maintained and the people very friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer than a day but we'll be back!
Apr 09, 2024
Great site location by the creek, great amenities/activities for the family
Apr 09, 2024
Beautiful campground. Our kamping kabin was nice and clean. Really enjoyed our stay. Hope to come back for a longer stay.
Apr 09, 2024
peaceful
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
Loved the quiet secluded location.
Apr 08, 2024
Great place to stay, we had visited a couple of years ago before the KOA took over and they have really upgraded the facilities. Bath houses were really nice and clean, the camp staff would deliver your firewood. Just an overall great trip. The kids loved the bouncing bubble, volley ball net and riding bikes around the lake.
Apr 08, 2024
I’ve been to 5 koa’s so far and this one was hands down the best one!
Apr 08, 2024
Truly enjoyed every second. The camp ground was outstanding and the staff excellent
Apr 08, 2024
I rented a cabin. My one of my daughters rented a cabin and another daughter brought their camper. My grandkids had the best time. We really all did.
Apr 08, 2024
This campground was very clean. There are tons of activities for families to do and are handicap accessible. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. This was my first time backing into a campsite and the man who took us to our site stayed to help me back into our spot. Our site was on the creek which was better than expected. Their pictures don't do it justice. Highly Recommend.
Apr 08, 2024
Enjoyed the countryside, peaceful lake scene and the quite! Living in Atlanta gets to this country gal. Getting away from traffic and craziness was wonderful!
Jun 06, 2024
This was great spot for camping 🏕 Plenty of catfish in the pond, my bait of choice was hot dog chunks. This was my birthday choice and my wife couldn't of picked a better place to stay...
- John Doerr on Google
Jun 02, 2024
Great people beautiful area. Its 2000 miles from my home but, I will be back.
- Bill Clark on Google
May 21, 2024
We took our RV and sites could have been bigger BUT the office staff was incredibly helpful and nice! Shoutout to Steven who helped me with laundry. WiFi was out and he had the app and helped me get my machines setup! Super nice guy and ya'll should keep him as long as you can !
- Toni Long on Google