RV Reviews

May 27, 2024
Park has a lot to offer. Sites are close to each other. My table was literally next to other site sewer. That’s sucks. Can never get the cable tv to come thru. And internet sucks. Park does offer lots of activities.
May 26, 2024
Great location if you plan to explore the National Park or local battlefields. The price was a little high for a mid-week reservation with very limited amenities available. Unfortunately, we stayed before Memorial Day so the pool, gameroom, coffeehouse and wine tasting were unavailable. This campground has a lot to offer for those planning a summer family getaway. Would definitely stay again.
May 25, 2024
Staff was friendly and professional. Sites were fairly level. Park was clean. Stayed there before the season truly started so some items were not available. Towed vehicle Must be dropped in parking lot before going to site
May 25, 2024
It was a quick last minute decision to stop here and I'm glad we did. Campground was clean, quiet and perfect for us. Close enough to national park to walk over and explore Harper's Ferry. Great find. Thanks.
May 24, 2024
Friendly, helpful front desk. Pointed me in the right direction to see all the sights in the area! Nice, large, spacious sites. Clean bathrooms.
May 24, 2024
First off I want to say the staff was great and very accommodating. It always make's traveling a pleasure to have friendly staff. But the park needs better mowing maintenance and the sites are terribly unlevel. The park would benefit with some good leveling of sites in the future.
May 24, 2024
Everything was great! People were friendly and the grounds and rest rooms were clean. We will return.
May 24, 2024
May 24, 2024
Facilities very clean and amazing...only issue was pool not open until May 24 and it was extremely HOT
May 23, 2024
Beautiful campground and wonderful accomadting staff. Everyone is very friendly and wanted to make sure that guest had a wonderful experience. We have been here three times and we will definitely be back.
May 22, 2024
I was disappointed. The lots were full of high weeds/grass not mowed throughout (including the dog park). Wine tasting weekend, staff did not know about it, was only for one day, not the 2 days as advertised, only 1 winery for 2 hours. The cable did not work in our site, the dog park trash was overflowing, could not charge purchases to our site. Not to the KOA standard we are used to.
May 22, 2024
The staff at this KOA are exceptionally kind and helpful and if I were rating just them, I would have given a 5 star rating. Our site #48 was so horribly unlevel that it actually broke one of the levelers on our one year old motorhome. It will cost a few thousand dollars to replace it. Part of our family was staying in site #49 and they used several boards to try and level their motorhome.
May 22, 2024
Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
May 22, 2024
Beautiful park, nice large bathrooms and showers
May 21, 2024
Our stay was nice. It’s a nice campground. Most of the staff is nice. We had a very rude person in the camp store a few times we visited so we took our store business elsewhere.
May 21, 2024
We enjoyed the dog park and taking walks throughout your scenic campground. Two areas for improvement - cable tv reception (rather fuzzy) and upkeep of the mini golf course (lots of leaves and stones that staff should regularly remove).
May 21, 2024
The campground is always nice. The employees are very friendly. I only wish they the bath house in the back of the campground had better water pressure on the shower and consistent hot water. Other than that, everything was great like always!
May 21, 2024
Loved your campground �
May 21, 2024
Staff was amazing and the location is perfect. We could walk to parts of Harper’s Ferry which was great. Highly recommend the burgers at White Horse Tavern!!!
May 21, 2024
First all of the staff we dealt with were extremely helpful and friendly. I phoned for a MIA screw in one of our chairs and in literally minutes it was fixed. Some of the lots are tight - yes, but you are there for the location - which is so very convenient! As others have said - many lots are unleveled. That could be addressed, but bring your blocks and problem solved.
May 21, 2024
The people at the registration desk were amazing and friendly!!! Facilities were always clean! Thank you
May 21, 2024
Always enjoy visiting Harper's Ferry
May 20, 2024
Very nice. The folks at the store when we checked in were quite pleaser and helpful!
May 20, 2024
Staff was superb. Grass was high, needed mowed. Very muddy, needed stone on site. Site not cleaned from previous occupants Was not given 3rd night free
May 20, 2024
Nice staff, good location to park & easy access to highway. Questionable layout of camp site pitch & size. First site bad pitch & poor location to electric/water hook up then second site so tight could not open RV awning or set up a picnic table. Would suggest description of camp sight & to have customer choice prior to showing up. Lot of potential for more RV camp sites if level sites worked on
May 20, 2024
Very friendly, courtesy, helpful and interactive with everyone.
May 20, 2024
The stay was wonderful, only issue was that the grass wasn’t cut. Would definitely come back again.
May 20, 2024
We love the friendly staff. We love that you are so kind to our dogs. The campground is well kept. You provide a lot to do.
May 20, 2024
We absolutely love your campground however leveling our camper was quite an issues please consider putting some new gravel down on your camp sites as we talked to others having the same issues. See you in July!
May 20, 2024
Our stay was great, the staff were friendly, and the facilities were clean.
May 20, 2024
The pull thru sites were very close together and the sites on the very ends made it very difficult to make the turns. Other than that, the facilities were great and the staff made us feel welcome.
May 20, 2024
Nice Site and very friendly staff. Wifi signal was weak and slow.
May 20, 2024
Loved breakfast here, especially the western omelet and pancakes! Made my mornings so easy! Thanks!
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
Outside of the rain it was a great weekend. First time there and we will be coming back. Loved it.
May 20, 2024
So very overpriced for the condition of the park. We were crammed so close together. Lots of permanent residents that keep their spaces junky. You charge us an addition $10 per person for the amenities that should come included in the cost of the stay and we didn’t use them. It’s too bad you’re one of the only parks in the area.
May 19, 2024
Our stay was great once we chose another site that our RV would fit on. A very nice elderly gentleman assisted us in obtaining the new site while he was out riding on his golf cart.
May 18, 2024
Not a fan of the 11:00 a.m. checkout time for RV sites.
May 18, 2024
Great Staff Members, beautiful grounds, enjoyed camping ther. Thanks
May 17, 2024
Spent 4 days access easy in/out. Site semi-level and had a tight squeeze between trees into site but manageable. Nice amenities and pizza/wings on site. WiFi and cable worked fine. 2 bar Verizon service. Next door to Nat’l Historic Pk. Would come again.
May 17, 2024
For the price I paid for a premium spot, The cable tv service was not worth it. The channels do not match what the pamplet channel guide says. Only 8 channels on the cable hook up. Everything else was excellent and the staff was very good to us.
May 17, 2024
Took 3 tries to find a level spot, still didn't work. After settling on a "red" area, where we were told we could use, we went to office to tell them where we ended up. They told us our map was wrong and that site was green. Cost me another $10 Showers were good, and a very nice office. Long walk to laundry.
May 16, 2024
Great location just outside of Harper’s Ferry National Historic Park. They have a lot of nice large sites. There were plenty of empty sites while we were there, but they put us in what appeared to be a new site without established grass. The gravel pad was narrow and it was impossible to set up or just enter the camper without stepping in mud. The staff and all of the amenities were great
May 16, 2024
Very expensive for sites where we are squeezed in and too small. No digital cable tv, difficult to potty dogs because most ground is macadam and gravel. Had to walk dogs out of campground to do do their business. Most annoying was $2 per dog charge. Ridiculous! First campground we encountered that charged dog fee.
May 15, 2024
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. We will be camping there again, I'm sure. We camped there many times in the past and are delighted to see all of the improvements in the campground infrastructure. One thing of note; we camped in site 110. Great site but the front to back level was off, a lot. I suspect this was to ensure drainage from the site. Same for 111 and 112.
May 14, 2024
We were at the CG with our club, we had 10 rigs and 21 people. I'd return again if I wanted to visit Harper's Ferry and Antietam, or head into Charles Town for the Casino and the Horses. We had good power, decent water pressure. Many of the sites are frankly too small for any camper or RV. They are pretty much long enough, but they are narrow and stepped.
May 14, 2024
It was our season-opening shakedown weekend... all systems are GO! Everyone was extremely nice and helpful from check-in to check-out. Met Tracy at the wine tasting... wish there were more options and even some higher quality wines to taste, but for what it was it was ok.
May 14, 2024
Short, just a couple of nights, but we really like the campground and amenities.
May 14, 2024
May 13, 2024
Not what we are used to with this campground!!!!We tried the new premium back in site 105. When we arrived there were piles of dirt from landscaping which your staff had to remove for us. The site itself was so close to 106 that we felt uncomfortable for our neighbors. Fortunately the neighbors were family and we made the best of it. The campground needs to look into this
May 26, 2024
Beautiful place. Kids play area is huge & very good. Toilets & bath area very well cleaned, good space. Good hiking trails.
- Nandita Debnath on Google
May 23, 2024
Nice place. One of the bigger KOA campgrounds we have used.
- Dave W on Google
May 15, 2024
This KOA is ideally located very close to the Harpers Ferry National Historic Site. It has a ton of stuff to do like a game room, indoor basketball, pizza, and wine tasting. There is a large, very well-stocked camp store. We were there in early May, so the season was just getting started. The staff in the store were very helpful. But the maintenance staff, less so. I tow a travel trailer and waited about 10 minutes for an escort to my site before I worked it out myself. Also waited about 10-15 minutes for someone to fill my propane tanks. Still it is a great KOA, and I would stay again.
- MomMapandMiles on Google