Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2023
Sites are very small, no room for fire pit much less picnic table. Watched several other camper move sites due to flooding. Had no cable all weekend.Called the office, left a message but did not receive a call back Friday, walked over to the office in the rain Saturday just to be informed cable was out and they could not refund me.I never asked for a refund just wanted to know about the cable.
Mar 27, 2023
No cable TV which on a rainy day was frustrating. When brought up to the front desk the guy just said "Yea" and that was it. Like it was a bother to him. It was 4 campsites total and none had cable. Need grass in the new sites. Everyone was muddy tracking it around. Not sure if I would pay the extra for a patio site again in the new area. Patios were small barely big enough for the table n chairs
Mar 27, 2023
The sites are small and not private at all. Plenty to do for kids and clean.
Mar 27, 2023
We enjoyed our stay and appreciated that the site had a patio given the rainy weekend. We did visit the camp store and were impressed with how well it is stocked. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean. There was an almost continuous noise/sound coming from the property adjacent to the campground behind site 108. Next time, we will book a site further away from the noise.
Mar 27, 2023
Only thing i will say is campstore staff member was not very friendly or helpful. Much more interested in reading his book than helping us. Gym and arcade supposed to open at 9, saturday at 9:45 still wasn't open and had to get a worker to open for us. Didn't show up til after 10. Was a rainy day, so wasn't much else to do.
Mar 27, 2023
Clean campground. The biggest issue I saw was that the non premium sites were to close together. The guy behind me had a fire pit so close it was have melted my siding had he attempted to burn.
Mar 27, 2023
Mar 27, 2023
Mar 27, 2023
Clean facilities, well organized, fun activities, quiet. Nice site hookups, everything worked.
Mar 26, 2023
Mar 26, 2023
On the positive - we arrived after hours and our site packet was available. Negative - our site was not level so we went back to see the sites listed as available but there was no list. Negative - we picked an empty one but there was no power. Lucky - an employee happened by (maybe leaving for the day) and told us which row had power and which did not (the one we were trying).
Mar 25, 2023
This is one of our favorite places to stay. It is also very convenient that the campground is located directly adjacent to the National Park. I look forward to my next stay.
Mar 25, 2023
We were in one of the older sites barely fit, with our 39’ 5th wheel. A lot of garbage cans over flowing. Bathrooms so-so.
Mar 25, 2023
Beautiful campground located right next to Harpers Ferry National Historical site. We will be back.
Mar 24, 2023
The cable TV didn't work.
Mar 24, 2023
A large beautiful campground a lot of room to walk around activities friendly staff and extremely very clean especially the bathrooms and showers thank you very much Doug Warren
Mar 24, 2023
Mar 22, 2023
I loved how close it was to trails and the shuttle bus. My kids enjoyed all the activities even though we visited before most of it was open!
Mar 22, 2023
Mar 21, 2023
Mar 21, 2023
The park is clean and nice. The only complaint is that we were in a site that was supposed to get cable, but the only thing that came up were 8 channels that were not any listed in the campground pamphlet given to us. We even tried rescanning several times.
Mar 21, 2023
Great stay at a wonderful campground. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return in warmer weather. Got down to 24° overnight.
Mar 21, 2023
Convenient I'll be back next month
Mar 21, 2023
Bathrooms were dirty and shower room was not clean and had cold water and no lights. Not enough water available for tent campers.
Mar 20, 2023
Mar 20, 2023
Mar 20, 2023
Dirty showers. "Open" showers actually locked and closed. Staff didn't seem to be totally knowledable about the sites. High pricing for mediocre sites.
Mar 20, 2023
Very nice KOA. The only thing that was difficult was the tight spaces and it being difficult to park a vehicle due to the shortness of space between spots. Other than that, it’s a really nice place. We enjoyed being there.
Mar 20, 2023
Office was closed. Obvious not in season. Store needs to be restocked. Felt as though the person checking us in the next morning had better things to do.
Mar 20, 2023
Campsite and grounds were well maintained and the customer service was good.
Mar 20, 2023
Our deluxe cabin had no hot water and no water at all in the shower. There were zillions of ants and the heat did not work that well. When I let the front desk know they stated that we should not have been given that cabin because there were known issues with it. They said we could move but that would be a lot of trouble. I was thankful for the 1 day credit I was issued.
Mar 17, 2023
We never made it there due to the weather...
Mar 14, 2023
Staff was friendly, campground was clean and orderly, the cable was out but everything else seemed OK, great location to see some civil war history in the area, communication to campers about amenities not being provided or why. Would recommend but won't give them a great rating
Mar 14, 2023
Long time visitor . Always clean , nice staff. Historic town and parks are super close . Will return
Mar 14, 2023
Mar 13, 2023
Mar 13, 2023
The restrooms were closed. We had to walk to the main restroom which is next to the registration in the middle of the night. If it's under maintenance you can provide it before or even after the booking or even could provide other cabins. Very disappointed.
Mar 11, 2023
We had a pleasant stay because it was during the week and wasn't busy. There is a serious issue with pet owners who don't pick up after their pets. There are feces everywhere. I'm a responsible pet owner and always pick up after my pets, but I saw some campers who just let their pets loose on the site and didn't pay any attention to their dogs defecating on the site. The dog run is just as bad.
Mar 10, 2023
We arrived after closing. Envelope with camp info was in the box. RV spot not level. Ok for overnight stay.
Mar 09, 2023
Mar 07, 2023
Fantastic!
Mar 06, 2023
We stayed for 1 night in February on our way seeking warmth in the South. There were few people in the premium sites which are very nice. When our first assigned site would not work for us because it was not level and we could not disconnect because of our hitch, they were so gracious to let us choose another site. We booked 2 nights for our return trip home to take in the rich history!
Mar 06, 2023
As always, everything was great! Thank you!
Feb 27, 2023
Very quiet and peaceful this time of the year!
Feb 21, 2023
Great campground. Even though it is off season, I just wish the camp store was open a little later than 5:00pm. There was a lot of activity at the campground this past holiday weekend and it would have been nice to get some essentials at the store instead of driving out into town to get things.
Feb 21, 2023
Great campground at an awesome location.
Feb 20, 2023
Great!
Feb 20, 2023
Feb 19, 2023
Feb 18, 2023
Great service and great place to stay if you can get a hold of somebody. Tried calling them several times to reserve a monthly spot left voicemail messages but no answer back finally got a hold of somebody to reserve a spot. They say they’re busy but the phones are silent or vibrate.
Mar 27, 2023
Had a really fun time here even though it rained on and off for two days. All the site connections worked, the spot was reasonably leveled. Played some air hockey in the game room, checked out mini golf. Best of all the facilities were clean and it was quiet and peaceful. It's still the off-season so it wasn't very crowded. Lots of historic sites in the area and right next to the National Historical Park.
- Denys Nazarov on Google
Mar 25, 2023
Beautiful campground within walking distance to Harpers Ferry National Historical Park. Great trails everywhere and a perfect spot to enjoy the outdoors.
- Dan Clouser on Google
Mar 14, 2023
September 16 to the 18 of 2011 was the last time I was there and I remembered clearly to this day great times met great people
- Phil Vermeulen on Google