Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 800-562-9497

Info: 800-562-9497

Email This Campground

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2019
Harpers Ferry KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds! The campground is very well kept, the staff is friendly, the views are amazing, and there are a ton of amenities! We are so excited to visit again in July!
Apr 16, 2019
it was a lovely stay, other than the rain. Some sites need to be repaired and taken care of a little bit, but other than that, we had a great time out there. Would certainly come back again. Staff there is polite and the crafts for my son were amazing!
Apr 16, 2019
Very friendly staff. Nice store. Sites are well taken care of and have a good amount of room. You are not on top of each other. Will stay again!!!
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
The facilities at the campground were nice. The cabins need some updating for sure. The breakers kept popping when we tried to cook. The hot water had to be reset every time we showered. There were holes in the shower sets that leaked water into the hall. The air conditioning had to be swapped out because they didn't work. Kinda disappointing. We normally have an amazing experience at KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the issues you experienced. There are a limited number of outlets available in the kitchen. We will certainly look into the hot water heater and shower.
Apr 16, 2019
The sites are a bit close and packed in tight. The roads could use some TLC also.
Apr 13, 2019
Stayed in new pull thru site. Sewer dumps toooo high. For new sites thought this would have been better. As always, very clean campground and very helpful staff. Thank you.
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Nice warm weather Historical site in campground
Apr 11, 2019
we had a great stay and the camp ground was nice and clean. We will defiantly come back .
Apr 11, 2019
I was very impressed at the GREAT condition of the campground after such a wet winter. The staff is awesome.l
Apr 10, 2019
The staff and campground are very accommodating. I wish i could have stayed longer. I hope to be able to come back soon.
Apr 10, 2019
Nice campground with many extras. Close to several attractions in that area.
Apr 10, 2019
Outstanding facility. Everyone was so friendly.
Apr 10, 2019
Very clean facilities. Staff is very helpful. They had an extensive event list.
Apr 10, 2019
In no world, real or imaginary, does poop roll up hill. Why would you have sites, 13-17, where you expect that to happen? We will stay here again but not in any of those sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had trouble with your sewer. Some trailers that set extremely low have had trouble at one of the two sewer connections at site 17. The second connection is more suited for lower trailers. Most other RVs set high enough that this is not an issue at either connection. We have not had trouble at any other site.
Apr 09, 2019
Nice place, great staff. Clean sites. Dependable power. Decent WiFi.
Apr 09, 2019
We absolutely love coming the the Harpers Ferry KOA. The location is incredible- close to the National Park area, and very close to down town. KOA has a great dog park and activities for the kids. Our favorite place is Grapes n Grinds, and getting to sample some WV wines during our stay! Only downside are the small sites & hard to navigate pull-ins, trees and other campers make it even harder.
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Staff were very friendly, helpful and plentiful. Site was narrow but well maintained. Cable was pretty good. WIFI connected but was very slow. Showers, restrooms, etc. were clean and well maintained. Dogs enjoyed the dog park. Putt Putt course is aged and in need of maintenance. Nice arcade/game room. Coffee shop and store were very good. Pancake breakfast was good. Overall nice stay.
Apr 09, 2019
I love this campground and have recommended it to many people. The people are very friendly, the sites are well maintained, and the activities are super fun! Highly recommend to everyone!!
Apr 09, 2019
Though we only stayed 4 nights we didn't use much of the facilities as much of the campground wasn't in full swing yet. The park was very well kept. Our site was level and well maintained. Your store was very clean and well stocked. But, the most important item we noticed was your staff. Extremely friendly and very helpful. Job well done.
Apr 09, 2019
Great stay. Always a good time.
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Our site was too small. Never put my rug out. No room. The permenant sites are trashy. We paid a high price to be near that mess in the back row. Too close in that circle.
Apr 09, 2019
Great place to stay. Awesome support from all of the staff.
Apr 09, 2019
1st camping trip of the season. Pancake Hut was open this early to - nice! Friendly staff as always. We will be back and several times for sure. Love all the staff there is to do in the area. Looking forward to the pool season.
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Lots for our 5 yr old grandaughter to do great staff
Apr 04, 2019
Such amazing people and kampground! We have already booked another stay for easter weekend! We cannot wait for all the fun activities they have planned �ϋ��ϋ�
Apr 03, 2019
Convenient location with many local attractions
Apr 03, 2019
We stayed at the end of March weather was on the cold side we justed wanted to test our Camper for the season, Everything about this KOA was 5 stars to us. It is a little tight with a 45 Foot Toy hauler, they just opened a lot of there summer stores and food sites, Great place will be back this summer to see more and enjoy the KOA more Again thanks to all of the staff well done
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
The pancake house building looks like it needs repair. The ceiling is coming down in places.
Apr 03, 2019
This is our "Home" campground, this is where we come must often. Always recommend it to others.
Apr 03, 2019
Nice campground, really liked the walking path with markers,very interesting. Check in was fast and easy, staff friendly and free pancakes on saturday!!! Only negative would be very narrow and tight turns for a motorhome towing. Will definetly come back
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Our stay was fine for the time of year we were there, end of March. We were there for only one night as we were traveling However the 50 amp sites are in an area with no shade and for a longer stay in the summer it may be extremely hot. While this did not affect us, there seems to be a lot of tent sites but not a lot of facilities such as bath houses to accommodate that number of people.
Apr 01, 2019
The deluxe cabin was very nice. Tight quarters for four but we were only there to sleep. A small ant problem in the kids room. Loved having a full bathroom in the cabin. The TV service was great also. It was nice having linens included. The microwave and the bigger then a college refrigerator was nice. I would stay here again. There is a lot to explore around the area besides Washington DC
Apr 01, 2019
Had a wonderful quiet weekend
Apr 01, 2019
The person that runs this KOA needs to b replaced . Ur loosing alot of customers because of her. Shes very ruid to ur customers. Everytime me or my husband spoke to her she was ruid. I ask many people about her they sayed the same thing. My electric pole to plug my amp in to plug my rv caught fire and blamed me on the bad wiring underground at the KOA. I was told i had to use it if i wanted to st

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your RV surge protector overheated and failed actually causing damage to our property. Our receptacle was replaced and is in working order.
Mar 31, 2019
Very nice desk and field employees, manager is not very responsive. Very BAD shower facilities; mouldy and way too few for the size of this campgrounds.
Mar 29, 2019
Absolutely beautiful - we will definitely be back!
Mar 26, 2019
Unfortunately I arrived after the office closed{5pm},which caught me by surprise because all other KOA's I have stayed at are open until at least 7. The park was not full,so was also surprised with the site assignment,down in a hole. And registration folder had no information on wi-fi or tv channel availability with cable. Other than that,the rest rooms were clean.
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 24, 2019
Stayed in cabin 128 and it was amazing nice and peaceful :)
Mar 21, 2019
Convenient location. This place needs some love and updating. No amenities open as we camped out of prime season (we knew that.) Crew need to work on improving sites - ie grading, adding gravel, lighting. Cable is SD & limited. Sites are packed in tight. Not quite what we expected for the money.
Mar 21, 2019
Great patio site. Large dog park that the puppies loved.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals