Campground Reviews

May 17, 2022
30A Back In sites were very unlevel. The staff worked with us to find a more level site. Many thanks!
May 17, 2022
Overall great stay, the bathrooms were not the cleanest.
May 17, 2022
We LOVE this KOA but had a few issues with our stay this time. First issue was the size of our site. We stayed at 120 in a 20ft pop up with 2 vehicles. There was minimal room or more likely for a tent and nothing more. We were also butted right up against a cabin and I know that sucked as much for them as it did for us. 2nd was quiet time rules not unforced. People up all hours being loud.
May 17, 2022
Enjoyed our short stay. We live in Jefferson County and decided to try and find a campground close by (gas prices). KOA offers discounts that help us afford the get away. We have already booked 2 more stays. The only surprise was … if our son and his family wanted to join us for a hotdog / hamburger for a few hours they would have to pay $8.00 per adult and the 2 little girls $6.00 each. $28.00
May 17, 2022
AC unit filthy Cobb webs in cabin Bees invading porch area
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
Nicest KOA we have stayed in!
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Was nice to see site upgrades, although upon arrival, there were two separate water break situations due to contractor work. Just another day in a busy operation.
May 16, 2022
I visit your location at least once a year with a large group of family/friends. This is the first year we were a bit unhappy with our experience. Your rules have become a little strict and the staff made us feel like we were being watched and policed. It was a very uncomfortable feeling.
May 16, 2022
Nice wide spots, we had plenty of room to entertain.
May 16, 2022
We stayed in the bunkhouse. It was great but I wish it had a sink and bathroom but the bath house was close. The only true negative was finding mouse poop in some of the beds and ants and roaches in the kitchen area,
May 16, 2022
In our humble opinion KOA Corporate needs to Visit this ground and help them to re-evaluate their site lengths as what they think will accommodate a 45 Class A and a 45 foot 5th wheel is far from reality. Over the one week period we watched over a dozen RV's attempt to get into their assigned spot abandoned their efforts and return to the office to get a new site!
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
This is still one of our favorite camp grounds!
May 16, 2022
We were on site 172. I don’t understand why the sewer hookup is all the way forward and uphill. RVs and tow vehicles had to block the road while unhooking which caused jams both at arrival and leaving. Staff was friendly, lots of amenities. Store was well stocked.
May 16, 2022
Had a great time with my BFF and our 12 year old daughters. Soooo much to do to keep busy and have a great time without even leaving the campground. We made bird feeders and even watched the birds enjoy them. Grapes & Grinds was awesome and it was nice to have awesome coffee onsite. The arcade, jumping pad and all of the activities were a huge hit!!!
May 16, 2022
Very nice and friendly place. Lots to do in the area
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
We had to switch sites when we arrived due to the camper on the site next to us taking over a portion of our site as well as all of theirs. We were very happy with the fix. Unfortunately, the second night some campers arrived near us and were not about the 10pm -8am quiet time. They were drunk and obnoxious until really late. Also, the bathrooms were gross. There were only being mopped.
May 16, 2022
They were helpful when we saw our site and realized it was on the side of a hill with no space what so ever. he had a piece of plywood across a stream from the run off of the hill. we were able to switch to another 2 room cabin however it did cost us more. The bath house needs new plumbing and an upgrade.
May 16, 2022
This KOA is super clean and friendly!
May 16, 2022
Don't miss out on a great place to stay...The people are the best ever...
May 16, 2022
Very good stay. As is typical, I wish the bathrooms and showers were given more attention and frequently. They were disgusting.
May 16, 2022
We had a great time. Plenty of activities and peaceful surroundings. We appreciated the very nice shower houses. We can’t wait to stay again.
May 16, 2022
Nice campground with nice staff. RV sites were nice but, a little tight for larger rigs.
May 16, 2022
May 15, 2022
Great time! Rainy weather didn’t stop good time. Thank you!
May 15, 2022
Great camp site and facilities were well maintained
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
May 13, 2022
Very clean, well maintained campground. Best camp store I have come across. Great location next to Harpers Ferry National Historic Park visitor center where s shuttle runs every 20 minutes to downtown. We had a great stay and will be back.
May 13, 2022
Just overnight but a nice park. Looks like a fun place to stay in summer when pool, etc are open
May 12, 2022
Very nice facility and helpful staff. Close to the town of Harpers Ferry which did not disappoint.
May 12, 2022
May 11, 2022
It rain all weekend but we loved all the activities we could still do like tie dye shirts , slime etc. it was so fun. Can’t wait to come again in summer
May 11, 2022
Not big rig friendly. Spaces too close together making for very difficult turns in and out of space
May 10, 2022
We have camped there several times and love it. The one issue is getting a hold of office before the stay. I called a few days before and no one called me back and it's not the first time!! Also brought a bunch of stuff in store and didn't tell me about coupon in bag at check in. Can they applied it now?
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
The facilities are nice, but also nothing special ,however, be prepared to be nickle and dimed for everything!!! They charge you a "resort fee", isn't that what we pay for when we pay for the site? They also charge you a PET Fee, which is absurd. I have stayed in parks all up and down the east coast and THIS is the ONLY park that charges you money to bring your dog.
May 10, 2022
Pull through sites are very tight to get into and small and I level.
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
Bath houses are always clean. Indoor basketball court and game room were very well upkept and tidy. Pancake breakfast was very delicious. The park in general was clean and staff was friendly. It rained all weekend so we unfortunately couldn't take advantage of many outdoor activities but we did get in a round of mini golf. The course was nice despite a few damages from previous hooligan guests.
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
The Wifi and cable service was terrible. Spotty at best and half of the channels were not even available.
May 09, 2022
Bad enough the weather was bad we paid for premium spot .it was very tight and not marked very well.parking pad was level but sewage hook up was up hill and was higher then the campers discharge pipe .It was fun emptying the holding tanks .cable didn't work and the office personnel were no help with anything and where not friendly at all.This is a place that I would not recommend to anyone.
May 19, 2022
Good campground! Spaces are a little tight for a large camper but you can make them work. Lots of things for kids to do. Large store! They were adding more sites when we were there. 5/2022. Big laundry room and nice dog park. 4 stars was only because of small sites.
- Bryan Voltz on Google
May 13, 2022
Extremely clean friendly and easy to get around. Beautiful Park definitely will be going back. Very well set up easy parking easy in easy out.
- Danell Sweringen on Google
May 05, 2022
I loved it there, I differly will go back in an heart beat. I recommend this place if you want to get away and enjoy nature minus the bugs and wood bee but that come with the experience lol
- Raymond Rupert on Google