Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
The Harper's Ferry KOA was very nice. While we were there most of the amenities were not offered. However, the campground had many places to walk, and was within walking distance of Harpers Ferry National Park. The only negative was the laundry was dirty. I had to clean the machines before I used them.
Oct 14, 2017
Great location/historical area/hiking. Excellent laundry & store.
Oct 13, 2017
I always enjoy staying at this campground. I missed the nice crafty things that you carried 3 years ago at the store would like to see more of that type of thing again. But great time there.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
The tent sites were a little small, but other than that it was great. The kids are already asking if we can come back next year!
Oct 13, 2017
Without advanced reservations we were able to get the last RV full hook-up spot (173) on Friday night after our 1.5 trip from Baltimore. Our KOA rep was very helpful in getting us another spot at Q12 Sat. We were grateful for this but were disappointed in the sh--ty aroma carried by the wind from to our location. We thought we were back at the Sewage Disposal plant in Essex, MD. Shower room nasty.
Oct 13, 2017
Great, but better if you stopped the rain!!...very pleasant place, even in the off season.
Oct 13, 2017
We prefer campgrounds that have very little litter. We saw cig butts everywhere. Our fire pit had garbage in it. Yuck. Nuts of paper in the grass and on the gravel. The site didn't look cared for. Halloween decorations were nice touch but the litter was not.
Oct 12, 2017
I love this campground. There is something for all ages.
Oct 11, 2017
There are two individuals who work the front desk that should be replaced. We wanted to book a cabin for next year, the only large one which could accommodate our group. As we were booking it, we told the guy at the desk to hold on a minute while we got a bag of ice ( 2 minutes at the most). When we came back to check out and pay for the cabin, he had rented it to the party behind us in line !!
Oct 11, 2017
Our stay in October was excellent. We had a very spacious pull-thru site. The staff at this KOA did an awesome job putting together the trick or treat and haunted house. Will absolutely be back
Oct 11, 2017
I have never stayed at a campground where the sites are as redicoulosly small as here.... I can't believe I actually laid to stay there....
Oct 11, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
Great camoground, some sites are tight but overall clean and plenty of activities. Nice clean restrooms, great staff and large store. Definitely will return!
Oct 11, 2017
This was my second time coming but I brought 2 new people. We stayed in the cabin and I had full hook up. We were very impressed with the cabin. Please let me suggest maybe making a quiet place to go if a camper wants to be away from all the activities. We really enjoyed our time @ KOA Harpers Ferry.
Oct 11, 2017
They did a really nice job on the Halloween decorations somethings need upgraded like the golf course need some work being done before someone trips and falls
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Rocky campsites with no place to put tent donor does not overlap neighboring sites. We were harassed by our neighbors most of the night for having our tent overlapping into their site a small amount when they had a very small tent and only 2 people. They were so rude that half our party packed up and went home, because they didn't feel comfortable camping with such rude threatening people.
Oct 11, 2017
Would cautiously suggest it for a novice or inexperienced campers or campers with small children. Still not sure if the price is worth it compared to other campsites. I typically camp at state parks where sites are around 20/night. Also, the grounds can be very crowded though it seems like Monday thru Thursday might be okay during offseason.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
They need employees to take you to your camping site, had to return to the office to get different sites. camping site were too hard to find. Every thing else was good , I had a good time
Oct 10, 2017
Great stay. Great activities for the kids. Only complaint is the roads are tight.- making getting out difficult.
Oct 10, 2017
Your hidden fees made our 2 night stay go from $53 per night to almost $100. Never explained during us calling and making on-line reservations. Reservations for 3 campsites, asked could we be together, Answer "sure" were never told that "sure" was worth $20 per site.$10 per site for an additional "free night"..we did not use but were billed. called left message got no return call,,got me once.
Oct 10, 2017
No issues with facilities. Staff was friendly. Sites were quite close together, but, we still had enough privacy. Only complaint is the price. For the cost of staying the night, the camping fee plus the "resort fee" was too high. It would most likely prevent me from wanting to stay there again.
Oct 10, 2017
Had a great time as per usual. Guests staying in bunk house kept trucking right through the middle of our camp site to get to the showers. They even touched stuff on our picnic table. The Water pressure in rest rooms near bunker house was very low but there were alot of people there. What happed to the bark park? All the fun stuff was missing. Kids had a great time!
Oct 10, 2017
Great stay! Loved all the activities that were planned for Halloween. Will definitely be back.
Oct 10, 2017
Been camping at this location for over 23 years and its always been my 1st choice. However the cost is much more which was shocking. I even had friends cancel their reservations due to the price hike.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised to receive a bundle of firewood and tablecloth for my reservation. I had not ever received that before.
Oct 10, 2017
I used to camp here as a kid, there was a lot of space. We couldn't even park our truck properly. I just felt that it was very cramped & they have shut down a lot in town. My husband & I were both disappointed however we did enjoy ourselves. Also having cabins on top of the "playground" areas was a bit much especially for hours in the evening while we were trying to relax, to listen to screams.
Oct 10, 2017
We stayed for the zipline at river riders. Great stay and great ziplining. Also my granddaughter got to go trick or treating and had a great time.
Oct 10, 2017
Great location. Lot of amenities. Felt like I was being price gouged everywhere I turned. For one adult and 2 kids, I got slapped with an extra child fee (for a tent site). Seriously?? Also, this facility is clearly an RV Park first and foremost. The tents are an afterthought and pushed to the edges. Iâd rather stay in a quieter place more focused on camping in future stays.
Oct 10, 2017
Nice enough location. Not very good tent camping facilities. Tent camping was at the upper end of average prices to start with, but then there are ridiculous hidden extra fees that are normally included elsewhere: sneaky business and not very good value.
Oct 10, 2017
All and all we had a good time, but the site felt a little cramped. Tents were too close together. The floor was very rocky and uneven so it was hard to put the tent together. Bathrooms were clean.
Oct 10, 2017
Had a wonderful time. First time using and staying in an RV and it couldn't have been easier. Great environment and plenty to do.
Oct 10, 2017
the campground was great and we really enjoyed our visit
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time and WILL be returning.
Oct 10, 2017
Very good amenities. Showers/bathroom, sink station, nice, lots of fun for kids-playground, blob, free pancakes, etc...I didnât really like the actual tent area very much. It was pretty crowded and our spot wasnât nice (on a hill, all rocks). Fire rings and picnic tables were good. So this is a good spot for staying and doing family stuff but not so much for natural beauty. Local trails are gr
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Fun activities, great amenities i.e. Pancakes cable tv also the complimentary firewood and table cloth. l was disappointed with the WIFI it was so slow as to be unusable. Over all a nice weekend.
Oct 09, 2017
Was not pleased with some of the staff who appeared to be under the influence of drugs! At 1st morning Pancake breakfast, cashier appeared to be high!! Had trouble making change! That evening during the kids trick or treating - same employee was walking a dog, get in candy buckets which was for kid's!!! Sunday morning Pancake breakfast, employee was a no show! No register - no coffee or extas
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Overall the campground was very nice and the staff very helpful.The biggest down side was the person next to us was a seasonal camper and she must feed the cats. There was cat crap all over the campsite and since we did not notice it since we came in at dusk, we had to clean our outdoor rug and pick up a bag full of cat crap.The other sites around were ok, only ours since we were right next to it
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The staff is very friendly and we had a wonderful stay.
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights for our anniversary, everything was clean and accommodating and staff and guests were very friendly. Close to the park and Loudon County Wineries, and not that far of a drive to DC if you want to brave the traffic. Loved our 1st KOA stay here!!!
Oct 09, 2017
This place is way too crowded.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Very quite and peaceful...will be back next year !!!
Oct 05, 2017
We stayed a total of 3 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were well kept. We loved the closeness of the battlefields and accessibility. The downside was the bathrooms. The ladies lavatory was clean. The showers and men's lavatory left much to be desired. The showers, (walls/ceiling), were falling apart and there was mold. The men's toilets were dirty with waste left behind.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals