Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 800-562-9497

Info: 800-562-9497

Email This Campground

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2019
Short but sweet.
Feb 11, 2019
We had a great time like we do every year
Feb 11, 2019
Very clean, comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Feb 11, 2019
I stayed one night on my trip through Harpers Ferry. Harpers Ferry was not my destination.
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
An enjoyable weekend getaway
Jan 17, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 09, 2019
Stayed only one night but check in was quick and friendly. Very nice level site near the office and restrooms. Definitely will stay there again.
Jan 06, 2019
Very comfortable bed and clean facilities. Check in girl was nice. My cabin was awesome! Parking was tight though and someone was setting fireworks off otherwise Great stay
Jan 06, 2019
This is our second stay at this particular KOA. I adore the staff and the site itself is amazing! We will be back in Spring.
Jan 02, 2019
Stayed in KL05. Found rat droppings on the queen bed; called the after-hours number three times but got no answers. The three of us (wife, a toddler and myself) had to sleep in the two bunk beds. Reported the issue the next morning and got a new bed sheet and received a refund for the first night of our stay. Also ran out of hot water mid-shower; please notify guests of the small water heater.
Jan 01, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
Everything was great. We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom in Dec. The only two problems I had were one, no curtains so the light came in at night. Two, there was black mold on the ceiling and when I left a day early they didn't offer me any money back. If they get rid of the mold and put up curtains it would be perfect.
Dec 27, 2018
Cabin was great and the area interesting. Off season works well for couples. I’d be less likely to come in the summer when it’s more family oriented, so I’m glad the camp ground is open year round for a quieter experience, but there is a lot to keep children busy for families. The walking path leading to the White Horse Tavern made dining easy and enjoyable. Overall great experience.
Dec 23, 2018
Dec 18, 2018
Came in Mid December. I was thankful for the heat and clean accommodations. Will definitely do this again when it’s warmer.
Dec 17, 2018
Dec 13, 2018
Fine stay. It's a bit unfortunate that the bigger sites (which I need) and all sites during the winter are essentially a big parking lot. I wish the wooded part of the park was better utilized.
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 11, 2018
Wintertime. No real amenities. Too far to bath house. Gravel sites. Muddy. Rates for this time of year way too high. Stayed 7 days to visit relatives. Cost 441.38 after free day special. Thats a lot for nothing more than a parking space. Four of those days were $70 plus taxes each.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

During the winter, most of our amenities are closed, so we do not charge the resort/amenity fee during this time. All sites are gravel and bathrooms are across the parking lot at the store. When you made your reservations online you purchased a one year KOA Value Kard Membership for $31.80. Four of the days were over Thanksgiving weekend. You added another night after you were due to check out.
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 07, 2018
Stayed in the long term section for a couple of months while relocating for work. I appreciate the flexibility and hospitality throughout the stay!!
Dec 07, 2018
We had a great stay. we went to the battlefield and the lower town. we learned a lot about our history. Our stay at the campground was excellent and our dog loved it also. we will be back.
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
We were not close to bath house as requested. No hot water in the bathroom. And the cold water came out of the faucet in a trickle. Very inconvenient.
Dec 03, 2018
The campsite is nice and convenient to Harpers Ferry. We stayed in the deluxe camping lodge. The only issues were that there was no hot water in the kitchen or bathroom sink and the cooktop needs to be updated as cooking on it took eons since it’s so small.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
We had a wonderful time at the campground. Surprisingly there were ants in 30° weather but otherwise we will return
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
It is always great! I am there 2 to 3 times a year.
Nov 28, 2018
I usually travel in the fall & winter with my dog, and I’m always pleased with the cabins at the Harpers Ferry. Fair warning though, the hot water in the bathhouse is lacking.
Nov 27, 2018
Weather was bad, but that was the only minus for this stay
Nov 27, 2018
Stayed Thanksgiving weekend, many amenities not available so kind of hard to judge the pool. Bathrooms spotless, roads and sites level and maintained, power/water/sewer all in very good condition. Great staff. Great location. Can’t blame KOA but I have never heard so many car horns/alarms in a campground in my life! 5:30am til 10:30 @ night.... ridiculous people.
Nov 27, 2018
2nd year we have stayed here. We love it. Staff are pleasant and everything is very clean.
Nov 27, 2018
It was the coldest day of the year...but the cabin kept us cozy and warm. I am looking forward to coming back in the late spring!
Nov 27, 2018
Excellent location and sites
Nov 26, 2018
campground is in desperate need of updating and maintenance. mini golf course had visible rusted nails sticking out, course was torn and ripped in places. Sites are very close together making it challenging to park even with pull through and not much room around sites. Some sites have been upgraded but would be good to use money to upgrade campground amenities too. The pool this summer was gross.
Nov 26, 2018
It was horrible, we stayed in one of the more expensive sites and it was like a parking lot. There were no trees and it was just dirt and gravel it was terrible. Everything was closed and we didn't have one person come around to check on that the entire state which has normally happened whenever we have come to a KOA. Very disappointed and will not be staying here again
Nov 26, 2018
We love Harpers Ferry KOA
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Very hospitable staff fromcheck in to check out. Awesome camp store!!!
Nov 25, 2018
It was so much fun! We will be returning!!
Nov 20, 2018
The campground is like packing sardines into a can. The only nice thing I can say is the bathrooms were nice and clean.
Nov 20, 2018
First Time there,check in was fast,people courteous,and a very clean environment. We are already talking about a trip back next year,with friends and family.
Nov 18, 2018
Only issue is that our sewer backed up during our stay. While talking to one of the maintenance guys he said that our site, number 151/150 almost always over flows on sundays when everybody is leaving. If that is a re-accuring incident and they are aware of it why put somebody in that spot or at least inform them that that might happen.
Nov 18, 2018
Heat stop working in cabin and office was closed. No heat all night with snow on the ground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that the heat did not work, we will look into this. Our after hours number, on the site map is available for such situations.
Nov 17, 2018
Liked dogs could stay in any cabin.Campers were away from them. Activities were in a building.Older gentleman was really nice.Had trouble with the heater,tried to call manager and security several times got voicemail.Slept with heater off got cool.
Nov 17, 2018
Cold,wet and windy but who can control the weather! Great activities, absolutely stellar staff! Very helpful even helped with an issue on my rig.Have been staying here Veteran's Day weekend for about 10 years now, glad to see the activities are increasing but a bit sad that my favorite site #47 is much smaller. Loved the look of the new super sites,I will pick a new favorite site and be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals