Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 800-562-9497

Info: 800-562-9497

Email This Campground

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2018
Stayed in the long term section for a couple of months while relocating for work. I appreciate the flexibility and hospitality throughout the stay!!
Dec 07, 2018
We had a great stay. we went to the battlefield and the lower town. we learned a lot about our history. Our stay at the campground was excellent and our dog loved it also. we will be back.
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
We were not close to bath house as requested. No hot water in the bathroom. And the cold water came out of the faucet in a trickle. Very inconvenient.
Dec 03, 2018
The campsite is nice and convenient to Harpers Ferry. We stayed in the deluxe camping lodge. The only issues were that there was no hot water in the kitchen or bathroom sink and the cooktop needs to be updated as cooking on it took eons since it’s so small.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
We had a wonderful time at the campground. Surprisingly there were ants in 30° weather but otherwise we will return
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
It is always great! I am there 2 to 3 times a year.
Nov 28, 2018
I usually travel in the fall & winter with my dog, and I’m always pleased with the cabins at the Harpers Ferry. Fair warning though, the hot water in the bathhouse is lacking.
Nov 27, 2018
Weather was bad, but that was the only minus for this stay
Nov 27, 2018
Stayed Thanksgiving weekend, many amenities not available so kind of hard to judge the pool. Bathrooms spotless, roads and sites level and maintained, power/water/sewer all in very good condition. Great staff. Great location. Can’t blame KOA but I have never heard so many car horns/alarms in a campground in my life! 5:30am til 10:30 @ night.... ridiculous people.
Nov 27, 2018
2nd year we have stayed here. We love it. Staff are pleasant and everything is very clean.
Nov 27, 2018
It was the coldest day of the year...but the cabin kept us cozy and warm. I am looking forward to coming back in the late spring!
Nov 27, 2018
Excellent location and sites
Nov 26, 2018
campground is in desperate need of updating and maintenance. mini golf course had visible rusted nails sticking out, course was torn and ripped in places. Sites are very close together making it challenging to park even with pull through and not much room around sites. Some sites have been upgraded but would be good to use money to upgrade campground amenities too. The pool this summer was gross.
Nov 26, 2018
It was horrible, we stayed in one of the more expensive sites and it was like a parking lot. There were no trees and it was just dirt and gravel it was terrible. Everything was closed and we didn't have one person come around to check on that the entire state which has normally happened whenever we have come to a KOA. Very disappointed and will not be staying here again
Nov 26, 2018
We love Harpers Ferry KOA
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Very hospitable staff fromcheck in to check out. Awesome camp store!!!
Nov 25, 2018
It was so much fun! We will be returning!!
Nov 20, 2018
The campground is like packing sardines into a can. The only nice thing I can say is the bathrooms were nice and clean.
Nov 20, 2018
First Time there,check in was fast,people courteous,and a very clean environment. We are already talking about a trip back next year,with friends and family.
Nov 18, 2018
Only issue is that our sewer backed up during our stay. While talking to one of the maintenance guys he said that our site, number 151/150 almost always over flows on sundays when everybody is leaving. If that is a re-accuring incident and they are aware of it why put somebody in that spot or at least inform them that that might happen.
Nov 18, 2018
Heat stop working in cabin and office was closed. No heat all night with snow on the ground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that the heat did not work, we will look into this. Our after hours number, on the site map is available for such situations.
Nov 17, 2018
Liked dogs could stay in any cabin.Campers were away from them. Activities were in a building.Older gentleman was really nice.Had trouble with the heater,tried to call manager and security several times got voicemail.Slept with heater off got cool.
Nov 17, 2018
Cold,wet and windy but who can control the weather! Great activities, absolutely stellar staff! Very helpful even helped with an issue on my rig.Have been staying here Veteran's Day weekend for about 10 years now, glad to see the activities are increasing but a bit sad that my favorite site #47 is much smaller. Loved the look of the new super sites,I will pick a new favorite site and be back!
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Crappy weather but loved the campground. It was our 17th year in a row at that site on the second weekend in November. Can't wait till next year!
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Awesome! Can't wait to stay there again next year!
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Great stay. Very cold. Campsites were well maintained.
Nov 13, 2018
Not our first time there. We go with a large group every year. We enjoy the cold weather camping. Staff is friendly as usual. Only complaint is the dog park area is always muddy especially in the lower area. Area needs attention or a possible relocation. Upgraded sites in the new area look nice. Would like to see the electricity upgraded to 50 amp in the wooded area. We always reserve site 141.
Nov 13, 2018
Paid good money for a "Deluxe" site. Gravel was just wide enough for the trailer. It was level though. But my stairs led to mud and straw. Awning nearly touched neighbors camper. Neighbor's fire pit was three feet from my camper. Smoke filled my camper. Sewer port was higher than the output on the trailer. So that made emptying interesting. May come back someday, but not to that site.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Staff was great - very accommodating and friendly. The facilities were clean. Game room has some classics that took me back. Overall a great Veterans' Day weekend and terrific campground.
Nov 13, 2018
Checked in Saturday, had trouble locating cabin at first. Unpacked and went straight to Harper Ferry to roam around town. Cabin was clean and cozy, the room with bunk beds had ants but that's camping lol. The place was quiet at night. Sunday hiked the AP trail for 5 hrs came back and front desk gentleman sent us to White Horse for food, which was excellent. Maybe 2 people on for pancakes at 8am
Nov 13, 2018
Yearly get together with 30+ friends. First chance to meet with them at KOA. We thought the cabin was over priced and will probably not return. Only for that reason, BTW.
Nov 13, 2018
The campsite was really not good. This was our 4th stay here and to have to walk out of the back door to take the dogs out and be facing the sewage dump of the RV beside us within about 4-5 feet of the door was just really unpleasant. It was site 131. So disappointed. I did not report my feelings to anyone. We just left and likely will not go back.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
always very pleasant employees in office very eager to assistance, we are frequent visitors to this KOA location,
Nov 13, 2018
Great campground and great location. Our site was very tight however. Will want a big rig site next time.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Sites were very muddy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have received a record amount of rain this year, everything is muddy. We look forward to a closer to average amount of moisture next year.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
I found the staff to be very friendly. Always stopping to answer a question. Grounds were in great shape
Nov 12, 2018
I like the place, my only complaint is the roads are to small and the camp sites need better drainage. I general we like it, the camp crew is very helpful and friendly. We are planning our next trip to this campground.
Nov 12, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals