Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email This Campground

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
It is a wonderful campground, alot going on for all to enjoy. We did have a scheduling problem though. I booked a year in advance and was moved due to size prior to arriving which was great however needed 50 amps and was moved to 30 amps due to no availability. I had to buy a converter in order to do this which really wasn't a big deal but it limited us to what we could use in our rig.
Aug 16, 2018
We stayed 3 nights with our two grandsons (10 & 14) and we had a ball. Loved the pancakes each morning...what a treat! The pool was fun and although the miniature golf course needs a bit of work it was still fun. The quad-cycles were a riot! Our site was flat and had all the amenities! Thanks so much too for suggesting the River Riders...we had a great time in the kayaks.
Aug 16, 2018
Great place. Lots of activities for the kids. Good pancakes everyday.
Aug 16, 2018
Great campground, friendly staff, will definitely stay again!
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
while the campground is great, the wify is really bad. in the past there usually was no problem connecting during the week, but this week I was only able to connect 2 days all week.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Quiet hours were not consistently quiet. Noisy dogs were quite annoying. Too many cars on some of the sites.
Aug 15, 2018
Enjoyed staying there. All the staff was very nice and helpful. We were there just for one night. All went very well with the campsite.
Aug 15, 2018
Renovated bathrooms are an improvement.
Aug 15, 2018
Not too impressed, our site was basically a mud hole, no grass, just hard packed dirt. Add in lots of rain and we had a very messy, unpleasant campsite. Bathroom too far from site. Sites very tight for larger rigs. Convenient location for touring Harpers Ferry.
Aug 15, 2018
We stayed for 1 night only, so the 10$ resort fee was too much! We had constant sewer odors, not very pleasant.
Aug 14, 2018
It is a great place and they took good care of us.
Aug 14, 2018
Wife went for a girls weekend, everything was great for them. One issue with staff. Was told at registration that you could request late checkout the morning of departure. Confirmed by several polite staff throughout. Then when doing so, my wife got hassled by a staff member about doing so, when no one was coming in that day. He was interrogating her why she needed late checkout. We left at noon.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Excellent campground with plenty of other activities
Aug 14, 2018
This is a very clean campground and I like the improvements that have been made since the last time we stayed here, even though it was nice before, the sites in the "horseshoe" have been improved quite a bit. The staff is very friendly and willing to help the guests in any way they can. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 14, 2018
We had a wonderful weekend. Friendly staff. Helpful staff. Beautiful campground.
Aug 14, 2018
Internet connection never worked
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
This was my first Koa campsite. Awesome Rv Park! my wife and I we loved it. Looking forward in the future for next adventurous locations. Thanks
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Staff - 35% very friendly and helpful. 65% appeared angry and could barely be bothered to speak to you or help you. Great campground for extras and activities. Sites - small and uneven.. Roads - narrow and challenging. Campground would be much better with 25% fewer sites and staff needs to be trained that customers come first.
Aug 14, 2018
great spot, friendly staff and campers, we can do as much or as little as we like, there are plenty of choices for things to do, it's fun and relaxing here. Our favorite close to home spot, only 75 minutes away.
Aug 14, 2018
You really need to do a lot of maintenance to your camping sites, horrible roads and run-down facilities. Won't return until I hear about the improvements.
Aug 14, 2018
Great family campground. Have been going for 8 years and plan on keep the tradition.
Aug 13, 2018
HF KOA is an amazing campground! There is never a lack of something to do. All amazing: Bouncey jumper, swimming pool, movies, pancake breakfast.....and on and on! An excellent weekend with my nieces and nephews.
Aug 13, 2018
We love this campgrounds. Quiet. Lots to do for everyone. And the staff is wonderful!!!!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
We rented bikes, would have preferred regular two wheel bike, no gears required. We swam, your pool is in need to some repair. We played miniature golf and played in the arcade. We had 3 granddaughters with us 17, 15 & 13 and all of us enjoyed our stay. Your grounds staff were very helpful and professional. Other campgrounds offer golf carts to rent to campers this is very helpful.
Aug 13, 2018
Great pool, activities for the kids, gift shop, pankcake breakfast. Cabin was nice, except for the ant infestation on the wall by the air conditioner which then ended up in our beds. Told the front desk, not sure anything was done about it. When we came back to the cabin that evening it was still just as bad.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The camp store was nice... the pool was a nice size and clean, but the liner is coming up. The mini golf course needs major work. It would be nice to have a bench in the dog park. Wish there were tables/chairs outside the pool area to sit with your dog. Tent sites are on top of each other and our site was unlevel with a hole. Children loved the bounce pillow and Gaga ball. Free pancakes is nice.
Aug 13, 2018
I think it would be good if the bathrooms are cleaned twice daily- mornings and evenings; it gets real dirty and wet at nights.
Aug 13, 2018
Awesome place loved the amenities and the location is phenomenal...
Aug 13, 2018
Great staff..lots of activities...good eats...but either repair or demolish the putt-putt course--it's a wreck. Would definitely camp there again!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Other than a group that was screaming like wild animals until 1 in the morning on our first night, or stay was very enjoyable.
Aug 13, 2018
They set off a “civil war” canon every Saturday at 4pm. If you have a dog sensitive to loud sounds, plan on leaving the campground from 3:45 to 4:30. It even set off car alarms and can be heard/felt from inside the camper.
Aug 13, 2018
A little too pricey
Aug 13, 2018
Positive: Overall nice Campground - great amenities - Friendly staff Negative: Campsites too close to each other making it feel very crowded
Aug 13, 2018
Overall stay was good! We expected the issues, the mini golf course could use some TLC, better signs/labels of where things are located. We stated in a primitive cabin... it was just that. The one concern was the gap (3/4 in) at the bottom of the door when it was closed. We used a towel to keep the outside out!!! Other then that it was great!!! The kids enjoyed riding bikes daily.
Aug 13, 2018
We had a nice stay in one of your cabins very clean right across from the playground there was a tetherball Pole that had a plastic bottle filled with stones tied to the rope as the ball was missing. Our three days there saw some close calls as kids would throw the bottle just a FYI
Aug 13, 2018
Everything was great except for cable. 2 of our 4 could not get reception at all. We are scheduled to come Oct 11 for the weekend and hope that we get a spot that works. We were in 35 36 37 45. We also hope to be together next stay as well. Todd - Hinton - Eberhardt Overall it was a great 1st experience for us.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals