Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 800-562-9497

Info: 800-562-9497

Email This Campground

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2018
It was difficult to get my 29' 5th wheel in the camping spot!!
Oct 20, 2018
Nice weather. Nice people here. Always something to do here.
Oct 19, 2018
We always enjoy camping in Harper’s Ferry. The KOA is clean & the staff is friendly and efficient. And the setting is very pretty.
Oct 19, 2018
We come every spring and fall with a group of family members. Harpers Ferry KOA is our favorite and only place that we camp. We really enjoy the Halloween activities, from the costume contest that we all participate in, to the pumpkin carving contest and candy bar bingo! Theres plenty to do on site or in the surrounding area.
Oct 19, 2018
We have a Hybrid camper the road noise at night was bad even though you cant see the road, the trucks hitting the jake brake and then speeding up was the worst, But I think in a inclosed camper would be better. The grounds were great and close to the National Park was a plus we did have a great time.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Always have a great time camping :)
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
we stay every year, same time, same sight and we love it. We are with a big group and I love how you keep the place updated and clean.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
We had a blast all staff friendly 2nd year for Halloween weekend camping coming back next year
Oct 17, 2018
It was wonderful as always
Oct 17, 2018
We had a great time and really enjoyed all of the Halloween activities for children. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
It would have been nice to have been asked if we had stayed here before. There was an old microwave that was broken and pieces fell down when Zi opened the cabinet. The stove would not light. Maintenance cane and had to tape the pieces of the microwave up so I could use the cabinet. Told there was lighter in draw to light cooktop. Went to light Again, lighter dead. Had to get one from store.
Oct 16, 2018
October Halloween � has activities for all ages. Seeing all the costumes adults to infants awesome. Then the haunted house included in the fee wow couldn’t get any better. What a good job the workers did. Hands down the best I’ve seen in awhile. Thank you all. Til next visit
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
As always I love this koa had a great time but was not happy when 4 of us went to get a ice cream and the man working saw us and when we asked if he was open he put a sign up saying be back in 10 minutes we waited out quarters in a couple of different machines it took the money with no play didn't get ice cream because no one came back very disappointed in that updating machines wouldn't hurt
Oct 16, 2018
Very nice and close to what we wanted to do. We will be back.
Oct 16, 2018
The campground was packed beyond capacity. We were in a site that barely fit our trailer and we had to park our truck far away. Most sites were in the same situation so there wasn’t enough parking. Resort fees and pet fees were ridiculous on top of the nightly rates.
Oct 16, 2018
Nice open sites up on a hill and dry. No large trees next to the RVs for leaves, nuts and branches to fall on my RV roof. The store was huge! The largest KOA store I have been to! And lots of space between RVs. I stop at KOA's excusively on my travels and this is the best KOA I have been to!
Oct 16, 2018
Our site was quite cramped, even with our neighbors apologizing to us as they felt they were intruding into our personal space any time they needed to walk around their camper. We requested a back in site against the woods as we have a small camper that can accommodate a site that is not a pull through but got a pull through and was not made aware of such changes until we arrived at our site.
Oct 16, 2018
We’ve been “Halloween Camping” for 6 years and this was our first time at this campground and we enjoyed our time very much - and we don’t have kids and are retired! Lots of activities for kids during the day, and the Haunted House on Saturday night was very good!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
LOVED IT VEY FRIENDLY STAFF VERY HELPFUL LOVED THE KAMPGROUND STORE
Oct 16, 2018
There is a big noise coming from a building/business which is not too far from the tent site location where we stayed. I believe is due to a generator making your experience very unpleasant.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Love the trick or treating and Halloween activities. The bathrooms are small and usually had to wait, and the game room was a bit messy from the party the night before. But we had a great time and will be back next year :)
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Just a relaxing weekend
Oct 15, 2018
Parking was a challenge and actually getting to our cabin but other than that no complaints.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Stayed Sunday/Monday nights of Columbus day weekend. Charge $10 resort fee but game room, shop closed at 6 and breakfast place not open. Not communicated to us during check-in. I can understand Monday as place was cleared out but Sunday was absolutely packed with people. We don't get to campgrounds until after dinner and had nothing to do. Certainly didn't get $10 in resort value.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you make reservation online the $10 resort fee is automatically added to the deposit. When you registered this fee was removed and was never charged. The additional $10 in your deposit went toward the balance of your stay for the second night. The resort fee applies only on Fridays and Saturday during October when activities and amenities are available.
Oct 14, 2018
Crowded. Exiting difficult. First and last time to visit.
Oct 13, 2018
Crowded and full but had many activities for family and children. People celebrating Fall and Halloween Very close to and convenient to the Harper’s Ferry National Park.
Oct 13, 2018
Clean, friendly, and all around nice experience
Oct 12, 2018
Great staff. Very nice park. Sites need to be leveled but otherwise couldn't ask for more
Oct 12, 2018
Nice campground. Fun Halloween activities. Some sites are very close to each other especially with big campers with slide outs. Also hard to get around corners to get to sites
Oct 11, 2018
We wish we could see the judging criteria for costumes and sights so we had a little direction to guide us however we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves meeting and greeting all sorts of new people. We absolutely love the new campsites with patios and trex furniture making it the best campsite we ever stayed on! We didn't leave without booking next years site for Halloween also!
Oct 11, 2018
Great campground. My only complaint is the roads are VERY narrow and it’s hard to maneuver big rigs
Oct 11, 2018
What a hidden gem! An hour away from where we live and your in the mountains. The KOA is huge! Lots of trees and friendly people! Always busy with activities if you need your kids to be occupied. I'll be going here a lot for quick camping retreats.
Oct 11, 2018
We were suppose to be close to Todd and Jeannie Gladfelter, we were put in site146, and could not put our awning out because of a tree. We barely got our Slide out. We had no room to put the fire pit and picnic table. I was truly disappointed. We had to walk to our friends campsite. It was uncomfortable because I am handicap. The man was unconcerned about helping us. It was my wife's birthday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It looks like your friends made their reservations in July. You made your reservations in September. The sites were near each other. They then request to be moved to another area with two other parties. We are sorry that they did not communicate this to you.
Oct 10, 2018
We love the Halloween theme weekend we have been coming for 7 years great time the kids have a blast except for Sunday when the blow pillow is never opened ...We have already booked for next year..
Oct 10, 2018
We had lots of fun, and we always enjoy visiting for Halloween each year. The only issue this year was that the showers had no hot water.
Oct 10, 2018
This campground needs a lot of road maintenance. There are washed out places everywhere.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals