Campground Reviews

Jan 29, 2023
Nice place great staff and clean facilities.
Jan 29, 2023
Friendly staff. Space was tight for a large rig (45’). Deluxe patio sites looked like the only sites that will easily accommodate very large RVs. It was an off season winter stop so limited amenities were open. Overall looks like a nice park.
Jan 24, 2023
we stayed two nights in a truck camper,it is a nice campround but to many trees removed for me and my site #58 is not level at all when you back in front to back is out of level about 6 to 8 inches and there are no trees left between each camper wich kinda feels like camping in a parking lot wich is not good.
Jan 23, 2023
Jan 23, 2023
We love everything the campground has to offer with location, amenities and activities. My only gripe is tv sites are way too small. If it was busy season I would not have been able to pull in my spot safely.
Jan 23, 2023
January 2023 still our favorite spot to camp. Saw the new premium sites and will reserve one next time. Bathrooms are clean showers were clean and the store is nice!
Jan 22, 2023
Enjoyed everything
Jan 22, 2023
Quiet and comfortable, good bath house and bathrooms …seems like it would be cramped in busy times but it was a great base camp for our stay
Jan 22, 2023
Our campsite was on a slope that as a beginning RV'er was challenging.
Jan 20, 2023
We loved our stay at KOA, we loved the place, but the cabin we stayed in was very dirty behind the bed, the air conditioning was very old and dirty. In the games room there was no internet signal and so the games did not work.
Jan 20, 2023
Nice location, in walking distance to the River Riders rafting company, and very close to Harper's Ferry. The campground was really well kept, very organized, clean bathrooms, and nice staff. I would've given it a 5 star rating except for the fact that our site was not leveled. I had to use several leveling blocks on our RV and still couldn't get it level with the grade it was on.
Jan 19, 2023
Asked for a site big enough for a 26 ft Class A towing a Jeep Cherokee the site was about 4 feet too short
Jan 19, 2023
Great place to stay! Close to town & hiking. Staff informative, helpful and friendly. Bathrooms are very clean and the showers put other campgrounds to shame. I would 100% stay here again.
Jan 16, 2023
No heater, no water, no restroom ���
Jan 09, 2023
Our site (55) was on a slope. I should have probably asked for a different site when I noticed, but I was tired and didn't feel like it. Other than that, the only other issue was dog poop everywhere, even on my site. I guess the long term folks just don't pick up after their pets, or because the dog stations had no bags, they said bah and just walked away.
Jan 08, 2023
Had another great stay at the Harpers Ferry KOA! Kids loved playing mini golf, jumping on the jumping pillow, and taking a dip in the pool. Location of the campground is great -- it is right next door to the Harpers Ferry National Parking shuttle service and a local whitewater rafting outfitter.
Jan 08, 2023
We stayed for one night on our way South. It was easy to find; check-in was quick by a friendly attendant. Being off-season the restaurant and other amenities were closed, which was fine as we were only there for the one night.
Jan 05, 2023
We spent New Year's Eve and New Year's Day at the campground. For NYE, we went to Blue Grass in the Barn and had a wonderful time. On Jan1, we did the Maryland Heights Hike and some mountain biking. The weather was unbelievable. Having the campground within walking distance to Harper's Ferry is fantastic. Additionally, the sites are nice and pretty level. The bathrooms and showers are clean.
Jan 05, 2023
Cabin had light bulbs not working, the coffee machine was dusty on the top, light switches could of used a wiping off, was missing a chair only had 3 till I went to the office and they got me a 4th chair, Game room nothing was working
Jan 05, 2023
Deluxe cabin great. Nice area. Nice staff.
Jan 05, 2023
The campsite was fine. Clean and good location. Super disappointed in the laundry room! It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. The MAJORITY of the washers/dryers were either full of clothes or out of service. I put $2.00 in a dryer and it never got hot (#9). Filthy and probably the worst laundry room that I've seen and we stay at LOTS of KOA campgrounds.
Jan 04, 2023
Everything was nice ,we enjoy the stay and be back sometime this year with family and friends to show them how a wonderful place to stay and have a good time.
Jan 04, 2023
Jan 04, 2023
Cabins were warm and clean, and the staff was very friendly. We had a great time!
Jan 03, 2023
Been here a few times. This time there were a bunch of ants in the cabin bathroom (in January??—had the same issue in Nov!) & a broken window from a BB gun (likely). The arcade was out of service and the pool room was locked up before we tried to access it at 4:30, which are really the only things to do there in winter. Upon check out, no one asked how our stay was—I would have told them.
Jan 02, 2023
Dec 28, 2022
We were told by the front desk to go one way to get into our campsite but it did not work with the length of our camper. There was a tree in the way and they also had a metal stake in the way. So we had to come in from a different direction, which still wasn't ideal. It also feels like they try to fit so many sites in that the sites are so narrow and aren't very good for larger campers.
Dec 25, 2022
Love this campground!!!
Dec 22, 2022
The grounds were very well maintained, the laundry and amenities were all very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful, and my family and I will definitely be back!!
Dec 21, 2022
Dec 20, 2022
Dec 14, 2022
Everyone in the office was friendly and helpful. The campground is organized and quiet. This is a great location.
Dec 10, 2022
KOA is always a go-to stay for us. Pricing is a little high however KOA campgrounds are usually maintained at a high level and amenities for children are good. It is always a place to consider when looking to camp in an unfamiliar area.
Dec 08, 2022
My wife and I were staying in our travel trailer. The campsite was nice. The Wi-Fi and cable tv were better than some KOAs. The store was well stocked with needed items as well as souvenirs. Overall, a very nice campground with many amenities.
Dec 08, 2022
Like staying there but the dog poop is all over and needs to be cleaned up.
Dec 06, 2022
The campground is very conveniently located and our site was fine (tent site). The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is the showers were not clean on Saturday morning nor were they cleaned by Sunday. We were possibly the only people to use the showers so it was just that the person charged with cleaning them didn’t do it. On Saturday morning, I had to clean a cigarette butt from the drain.
Dec 06, 2022
We were there during the winter, so not a lot going on, but I do have to mention how helpful the staff was at check-in. The staff was very helpful in getting us registered and in a nice spot. This is a great location to take in Harper's Ferry, WV.
Dec 05, 2022
Site 49 sucks. It was like staying at a Walmart parking lot instead of camping. The sewer pipe access on the next site was 10 inches from our camping rug.
Dec 05, 2022
Dec 04, 2022
Dec 03, 2022
Dec 02, 2022
Dirtiest laundry room i have ever seen. Water seeping flooded site.
Dec 01, 2022
I rented a luxery cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. It had everything I needed. I loved walking my dogs on the paths and returning to my cozy cabin.
Nov 29, 2022
We stayed in our 5th wheel and the site was mostly level, power was good, sewage and water adequate. Sites were close together but not bad. The showers were nasty and small, but the laundry was disgusting! Many machines but all very dirty and most not working.
Nov 29, 2022
Everything was good but we didn’t like site 71. It is located on the end right next to the main driveway. The fire ring was right on the corner next to the driveway. We would have preferred to be in row right behind us. But other than that we had a good stay.
Nov 29, 2022
Lovely sites and close to town! Cabin gave my girlfriend a splinter tho, so no 5 stars
Nov 29, 2022
Unique
Great location! Had some ants in our cabin, which seemed odd for November, but it was tolerable. The location is beautiful. Looking forward to going back.
Nov 29, 2022
Wish we could have stayed longer. Were there only overnight. Very clean and well maintained. Looks like a lot of fun during the regular season. We were there end of November.
Nov 28, 2022
Nov 28, 2022
Great time of the year to visit. Site #108 was great. Loved the concrete patio and resin furniture!
Feb 01, 2023
Excellent place
- Nicholas Lopez on Google
Jan 23, 2023
January 20th thru 22nd 2023. Haven't been in several years. Was an annual trip in January but things with this world happen and we haven't gotten a chance to make it happen til now. They remodeled the store a little bit (very nice) and they put in some premium sites (also very nice). As usual we enjoyed it. Still our favorite place to camp.
- Steven Evans on Google
Jan 19, 2023
Always a great time! Love the dog park, Halloween events, fun activities, tubing, wine, and more! Must go!
- Elizabeth Godfrey on Google