Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email This Campground

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
Our site was full of ruts. The lawn (weeds) were as tall as the picnic table bench. There was trash on the ground from the previous camper. Cable advertised when I booked the reservation, then was told upon check in no cable. This could be a great campground if the sites were clean and mowed.
Jun 22, 2018
My first stay was good. My second stay was not good. Site 52 was not level then the ground crew weed wacked the site and hit my cable cord.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Pretty nice camp grounds but they charged extra $40 for holiday fathers day they also charged extra for the dog.When I called about possibly camping there they said only two spots left and when I arrived found out that was not true. You can't get a spot in there unless you make a reservation but they actually won't come out and tell you that.I went there because there isn't any other places to c
Jun 21, 2018
Always a great place to stay. Friendly staff there to help. Great for kids and some awesome local attractions.
Jun 21, 2018
LOVE the new bathrooms!! We've been there many times and as always, love it at Harper's Ferry!
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Nice local campground
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
We always have a good time there. The cabin is comfortable and it's convenient, but still can feel like you have some privacy in the lower cabins. Gotta say that the showers definitely need maintenance, specifically the ones in the middle of the campground.
Jun 19, 2018
Had a great time here very friendly staff and a lot of history in this town and surrounding areas . My wife and I will be back
Jun 19, 2018
The only thing that I didn't like was you get a small coffee for $2.00 and they do not give free refills, other than that everything was GREAT!!!!! We stay here at least 5 or 6 times a year!
Jun 19, 2018
Very disappointed in the facility. We stay in a tent, and relatively level campsites are few and far between. Sleeping on a hill just isn’t enjoyable. Pretty sad when state parks have better campsites at 1/2 the cost. The amenities are enjoyable and do add some value.
Jun 18, 2018
We were pleased to find updated bathhouses, better camp store hours (earlier opening and later closing), lawn care was improved (grass was overly long at previous visits) and we really enjoyed the new site with a poured pad, nice furniture and fire pit.
Jun 18, 2018
Our stay was Wed - Sunday, very pleased with wooded sites. The weekend got more hectic as campers filled the lot, (not a bad thing & was expected during our stay) The staff was great & very helpful with cable hook-up problem. Kept rating from perfect, RV park allows children on fast elec. motorized scooters, creating dangerous situations & Electric remote control cars running through site.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We have been camping at this campground for 20 years. Would recommend it to everyone. Friendly staff and tons for kids to do.
Jun 18, 2018
Roads in campground were crazy, camp site was not flat enough to get trailer level at all. Change your roads in campground to be one way so you don't have to try and pass since you can't even pass in so many places anyway.
Jun 18, 2018
Dirty showers, mold Very overpriced for “animinities. $10 a day ?? Come on; should just be included ! You are not “giving” anything extra than other campgrounds Overpriced ~ $2.00 for a 12 oz coffee and “very curtly” told ; don’t try to refill ! Pancakes ~ not worth the “free” plug :(! Pool( lining not attached, dirty around sides, and cloudy. Did not see anyone checking po
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Fun, lots of great amenities but sites are a little tight.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
This was our first visit. We were pleased with the location of our site and reserved the same site for later in the summer. The wine tasting was a pleasant surprise and the staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. One Only one complaint is you need to reorder the tshirt that says "Camping Hair Don't Care." There were no large size available! See you later in the summer!
Jun 18, 2018
The people around us were friendly and the staff were helpful. The area is absolutely beautiful and there is so much to do. Some of the spaces were a bit tight but we were fine
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Lots of activities to do close to historical sites! Enjoyed our stay here very much!
Jun 18, 2018
Very kid friendly! The staff was helpful and courteous. The facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great place. Camped there about 10 times and will camp there many more. Wish I got more than one bar att cell signal and the WiFi was not worthless. I’m gonna buy a signal booster because it’s that nice a place to stay.
Jun 17, 2018
We reserved our 4 nite stay a few mo. ago. Our first 3 days were o.k. But the 3rd day a huge 5th wheel pulled in front of us. One slide-out was over our fire pit. Our canopy was 2 ft from the other. It was like being against a 15 ft. wall.When we left the next day there were still at least 10 sites open that were twice as wide as ours. Why put us on this site for the price.we paid?
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Sites muddy and not at all Level. Very tight inner roads and could barely maneuver. Horribly maintained.
Jun 17, 2018
Wanted to stay 4 days but could only do Wednesday and Thursday. Cable TV service not working
Jun 16, 2018
Cabin was great very clean hope to bring my grandsons next time
Jun 16, 2018
Not good. Called twice to inform of our arrival. No response back. Got to park and no one took us to our stall. Went and talked with John in office and he didn't care about my situation. Poor communication with office staff. NOT HAPPY
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
We had a very nice stay.
Jun 14, 2018
We enjoyed camping close to the National Park. The campground staff was friendly and checked us in easily. The sites were quite close together. We found some trash at our site which we cleaned up. The bath house we used was clean, but some distance from our site. I would imagine when the campground is full the bath houses would be extremely busy, It looks like there are many improvements.
Jun 14, 2018
Brand new sites are beautiful & great. However it is much easier to back into them than pull through. The turn is too tight for 45ft. motorcoaches. The sod is beautiful but should be pulled back so that the turns can be made. New trees are too close to sites, should be removed.
Jun 14, 2018
Friendly and clean facility. Excellent camping options.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Amazing stay everyone was very friendly and helpful. Will return again. Campsites we're clean and spacious.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals