Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA Reviews

Be sure to head on over to our Blog page for information and updates on our Policies & Safeguards

More Details

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2020
Very pleasant and relaxing.
Nov 28, 2020
Nov 25, 2020
Had a good time. Check in was easy, the pull through was also easy. The campground was located right next to the park. They welcomed my dog, and even had a doggie area where he could run free. I’d go back!
Nov 24, 2020
Sites uneven and to small showers locked the whole time
Nov 24, 2020
Coming back next October with three other couples
Nov 24, 2020
Good place to gather with friends.... Weather was great this past weekend.. Enjoyed sitting around fire.
Nov 24, 2020
Very clean. Showers were great.
Nov 23, 2020
Very nice place to stay. Quiet time at 10pm was a little to early for our group.
Nov 23, 2020
Beautiful Views! Office was very polite. Thank you!
Nov 23, 2020
campground is a bit tight to maneuver for big rigs. At check-in, the directions to our site we were given brought us to our site on the wrong side of the pedestal. So we had to drive around and come back in the correct direction. Witnessed the same thing occur to us for several other guests who checked in after we did. This is a personnel training issue.
Nov 23, 2020
Nov 23, 2020
Nov 23, 2020
Just wish the campground store was open a bit later for last minute firewood purchase. Thanks for everything!
Nov 23, 2020
Nov 23, 2020
Nov 23, 2020
Beautiful campground! Clean, roomy,nice sites..Friendly staff. Easy access to many places nearby.We were there 2 times this month and have reservations already for next year.
Nov 23, 2020
Just want to say we are repeat customers at this particular campground and have always loved it in the past but I was somewhat disappointed this time around . First of all I was told when I went to book a cabin that there were no deluxe cabins left . We we got there, there were several unoccupied Also , our bathrooms were closed were closed, had no running water, no dumpster available .
Nov 22, 2020
Nov 22, 2020
The place was clean. The people were nice. I have two comments. 1. The WiFi went down from Tuesday to Friday but no one could explain why. It came back on Friday just as more people were arriving. It’s as if they shut it down during the week and turned it back on when more spots were being taken for the weekend. Why? 2. The rules said no Rottweiler but we saw one walking around the camp. Why?
Nov 21, 2020
Nov 21, 2020
Nov 21, 2020
Men's bathroom behind store was very filthy and toilets were plugged up, at 4:30 pm on Wednesday. Wifi did not work, though we did not discover that until after 5 pm when the store was closed.
Nov 20, 2020
Nov 19, 2020
Nov 18, 2020
Normally I love Harper's ferry, its close the staff are friendly, sites are a little slanted and its usually quite. This time though it seemed like a lot of jerks. Kids dressed as Antifa driving golf carts screaming all night, kids running through your campsite in the dark. Maybe it was covid release. Either way it wasn't the staffs fault and it will probably still be my first trip of the season.
Nov 18, 2020
The road access is far to narrow for a modern RV and we got stuck in there when leaving due to clearance. Also, the internet at this location is useless when one can even connect. After connecting, on the remote chance one can connect, it is too slow to actually accomplish anything. On the upside, the location is relatively quiet, and getting into the pull through sites is straightforward.
Nov 18, 2020
Nov 17, 2020
We had a great time as always. We love Harpers Ferry KOA!
Nov 17, 2020
Nov 17, 2020
Unless you’re in a premium site then the sites are very small. There needs to be more sites with 50 amp. The bathhouses are fair. The security is tight. He shuts the place down at 10pm sharp!
Nov 17, 2020
Very friendly staff, we can't wait to come back!!
Nov 17, 2020
We had an issue with the cable tv. We were told that there was an issue with the wiring and it had to be dug up to be fixed. The employee that looked at said that we should have been told that when we rented the site. The internet did not work either.
Nov 17, 2020
Don’t advertise a spot as pull-through if I need to back out because the spots are too close together. Also, don’t advertise cable and internet when they barely work. The internet is slower than dial-up service.
Nov 16, 2020
We had a group of 12 5th wheels and motorhomes scheduled and the KOA was informed of the group and size of the campers the sites are too tight and too close together. Security started out warning us about noise at 7:30pm and then at exactly 10:00pm they told us to shut it down, couldn't even play cornhole said the bags hitting the boards is too loud. I will not recommend this campground 0 Stars
Nov 16, 2020
Always our favorite trip. The staff is so friendly. The site is always well kept.
Nov 16, 2020
The spaces are way too small. We could not have a fire due to neighboring RV's slide out covering our fire pit. Very hard to manuarve the bigger trucks and campers around the tight turns. Charged an additional $20 because we had one of our kids with us, even though most of the activities are shut down. 10:00 pm quite time, means you can't be outside, no music, cornhole, golf cart, no noise at all.
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
The internet didn’t work good and the tv was snowy
Nov 16, 2020
Campsites are hard to get in and out of.They are to close together. Camp store had limited products. Fire pits were not in good locations on the sites.
Nov 16, 2020
SITES ARE EXTREMELY TIGHT & VERY NOISY AT NIGHT. FELT LIKE A SARDINE.
Nov 16, 2020
The KOA staff were very friendly, shops were nice - top sites were entirely TOO TIGHT - KOA wants to make money but they need to remove some obstacles & some sites, so RVs can maneuver without everyone needing to move items within already set up campsites. We had site 48 - our neighbors slideouts were within 2 ft of our RV - Site 49 had our sewer & elec box in their yard. WE WILL NEVER STAY UP TOP
Nov 16, 2020
Although the site's seemed wide enough they were all very short, campers and vehicles were encroaching on the very narrow roads making getting in and out a real hassle, also our site was not well maintained at all, sewer cap busted and laying on the ground, vacuum breaker on the hose bib leaking badly and both in a bad position on the site fortunately we weren't staying long.
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
Friendly staff and clean campground.
Nov 16, 2020
Had a great time with family and frieinds.
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
FANTASTIC site. The tent pads were spacious, and excellent. 266 is hands down the best tent pad there. 150 yards to the restrooms, and close enough, yet far enough way to truly disconnect. Hands down one of the best weekends I've had in a very long time.
Nov 16, 2020
Dirty dirty cabin
Nov 28, 2020
Very small town. Beautiful scenery
- Alicia Webb on Google
Nov 16, 2020
We stayed for Veterans Day and we enjoyed our stay! The kids had fun at mini golf and dogs at the dog park. Cute little store! Giant Checkers and chess set! Quiet and everyone stayed to themselves! We will definitely be back for more hikes and pool!
- Krazie Kunzies on Google