Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA Reviews

Basecamp for the great outdoors!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
I have camped there several times and I have always had a great time �
Mar 25, 2020
Great KOA and location. Hope to go back when the corona virus pandemic is over and stay when everything is up and running.
Mar 24, 2020
This campground is always clean and the staff is awesome!
Mar 23, 2020
always a great time at the KOA even during this difficult time, it was nice to get away for a change of scenery. We visit Harpers Ferry KOA a couple of times a year, always at Halloween.
Mar 23, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. The sites were wide and the hook ups were easily accessible. The bathroom/showers were super clean and it appeared as if someone was constantly cleaning and mopping (even at night)
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Headed home to Canada so we only had one night this time. Nice level pull through full hookup with cable tv. Travelling home during the COVID-19 pandemic so minimal contact with anyone from the park. Nice Kamp K9. Good location close to National Parks so we will return when things calm down.
Mar 20, 2020
Great cooperation from staff
Mar 19, 2020
It was quiet and relaxing. Just what I needed.
Mar 17, 2020
We had a great stay. The cabin was relatively clean. Will remember to bring Ant spray or baits next time. There was also a lot of mouse feces under the bed. Other than that we had a great weekend and we will come again!
Mar 17, 2020
tried to get coffee on three occasions and none was to be had. office was helpful in locating places that i could get items that i needed.
Mar 16, 2020
Another fantastic stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 16, 2020
It was great! Except for the rain, that you can't control!
Mar 16, 2020
Love this KOA. Great people & great hiking!
Mar 16, 2020
Amazing location! Great camp store!
Mar 15, 2020
Due to us being there in the off season(March) it was very quiet and peaceful. Great friendly staff. An awesome gift shop with nice and unusual gifts! The only problem was the uncleanliness of the laundry room. Maybe it was due to the very small staff that time of year.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
No hot water in the shower. It was 40 degrees outside and a cold shower was not what I paid for. Perhaps you could figure out a way to adjust the charge for NO HOT WATER! I paid full price, but did not receive full price service .At 8 am in the morning, no body was there to report to. I let multiple showers run for quite a while thinking that the hot water needed to circulate. What a mistake.
Mar 11, 2020
Great place for a small cabin weekend getaway. Well kept campground. Near historical Civil War sites and downtown Harpers Ferry. I would rate this place a five but my room had muddy footprints on the floor when I arrived and the closest shower/restroom facilities were closed for the season and the only other showers were out of order when I walked to them. Besides that, I had a great grimy time.
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
We paid full price, but had way fewer amenities given the time of year. There were no water spigots turned on for the season, so we had to walk around for ages for water. It was great that the camp store was open, but it was only open during prime hiking times, so we barely got back in time for the couple of things we needed. I would have expected an off-season discount.
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
May be a bit pricy for out of season with no amenities open. If you are going to have all year round availability, try to find at least 1 weather appropriate activity.
Mar 09, 2020
We always love staying at Harpers Ferry KOA. We visit multiple times a year.
Mar 09, 2020
Excellent facilities, easy to find and right down the street from my daughter's volleyball tournament
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Harpers Ferry Koa is a very nice campground. Clean neat and fun for all. My wife brought me to Harpers Ferry back when we were dating and we stayed in one of the cabins they had then. It was a beautiful part to our relationship. She passed 3 years ago and I still take our 2 boys there every chance I get. Making more beautiful memories. Thanks To The Koa and the town of Harpers Ferry! Love it!
Mar 02, 2020
We had a great time staying in one of the cabins. Everyone at the park was very friendly and helpful. The Deluxe cabin is great for a group of people. It has a lot of space and was very clean.
Mar 02, 2020
Great place -- not many folks there due to the cold weather. Staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Thanks!
Mar 02, 2020
I called several times with questions and someone picked up only once. I left a message and nobody called me back. The guy I spoke with on the phone was so not in a happy mood. Not rude, but very monotoned and disinterested. Sort of same with the guy behind the counter at check in/out. Overall, good experience. There's mold though and ants in the cabin.
Mar 02, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
it just happen to be a nice enough weekend in February to go camping. We've stayed here before and enjoy it. There isn't to many places that are open in winter that are within our driving distance. Summers are really enjoyable..
Feb 26, 2020
weather was great & campground clean enjoyed the quiet getaway
Feb 24, 2020
Was awesome as usual!
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Jessie, Robin, and the whole team are amazing! They take care of us every year, and we always leave wanting to return. Fantastic job, Team Harpers Ferry!
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
The camp ground was nice and I loved the location but since we were off season the fellow campers were a bit rude. We paid extra for a pull through space but had to back in anyway because the guy behind up left his truck out in the road. He was outside watching up try to park and still didn't have the decency to move it out of the very narrow road.
Feb 18, 2020
It was the coldest day of the year! It went down to 15 degrees Fahrenheit. I drove from Manassas VA to Harper's Ferry WV to run the gas out of my Leprechaun AND plug into the Harper's Ferry KOA to keep the RV warm. I did not winterize it this year. So the Harper's Ferry KOA was the perfect campground! I had fun shopping in the KOA camp store. I found 2 items. Thanks KOA!
Feb 18, 2020
Awesome stay thanks!
Feb 17, 2020
There were ants that came out when we put sweet stuff by the kitchen, thats the only negative experience we had at the cabin. And it wasnt clean underneath the burners.
Feb 17, 2020
Our cabin was nice and clean and the staff was super friendly!
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
Great location
Feb 16, 2020
No one answers the phone. Tried several different days and times. Management very rude. We asked for extra towels and washcloths for our cabin since we had 8 people staying. She told us they prefer for us to reuse them. Ants all over the cabin in the bathroom and kitchen. Cabin was dirty and we found women’s underwear in the couch and 2 vapor pens. Nothing is open in the winter not even the gym.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Each cabin with linens has the number of towels that each cabin sleeps, so, in this case, 8. You asked for an additional 8 towels for the second night of your stay. We do prefer that guests use towels more than once, just like you would at home, but we did provide you with 8 more towels. Most amenit
Mar 16, 2020
Outstanding location and impressive camp store!
- Stephen Otto on Google
Mar 12, 2020
One of the best camping trip I went to. Tent camped. It was impressive never going to a koa before. They had a sleeping area, arcade, and something was always happening.
- James Braun on Google
Feb 06, 2020
We rolled in at the end of January for one day but stayed two because Harpers Ferry is awesome. My husband and I are on a journey to decide where we want to live next and eventually retire. We found it in Harpers Ferry. The KOA was nice even though most amenities were closed for the season. I returned first week in February on our trip back to the west coast, but just had to stay there one more time. While in the area I signed a lease and will be living close by. Thank You Harpers Ferry KOA. You’ll always be a part of our story.
- Stephanie Cruz on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.