Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
The campground is very nice and there are so many things to do! Our spot, 125, was very tight for our travel trailer with one slide and awning out, barely fit. It was our first time so we looked around at other sites that we would prefer next time. Would definitely go again!!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
We had a wonderful, if brief stay. Great facilities, bit disappointed with washroom, shower facilities.
Aug 15, 2019
It was great other than the knowledge ofthe employees about anything going on there.
Aug 15, 2019
Very pleasant We had no issues, didn’t use any of their facilities They charge a resort fee of 10 dollars over any rates They are offering Also noticed full time live on site campers Since very few Rv parks left in this region, Supply and demand are very much at work here I personally will never camp again at any Rv park That has a resort fee, it’s not worth it to us
Aug 15, 2019
We had a great time! We had done a day visit before with friends. This is the first time we stayed. The amenities are great and we enjoyed slowing down and having some family time
Aug 15, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and the setting was beautiful. We reserved a pull through site for our 32 foot trailer. We did not have enough room to park the trailer where we could hook to power and sewer without blocking the drive with our truck while we unhitched and hitched the trailer to the truck. We were not escorted to our site as in other KOAs. It could be a resort with improvement!
Aug 15, 2019
Enjoyable.
Aug 14, 2019
Just a short stay to relax and unwind. Had my sister-in-law, her son and her brother camp right behind us. Mother-in-law passed away August 3 and we just wanted some time away from everyone.
Aug 14, 2019
Nice clean campground, but very tight spaces. Would warn that if you are long (we are 33) that it can be tricky getting into even the pull thrus. Some sights look very hard to get into and not very level. Otherwise, staff was nice in general and facilities were well kept.
Aug 14, 2019
Dirty
Aug 14, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The campground was clean. The bathrooms were also clean. We had a great time.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Overall the park was nice. We had to switch tent sites because the first sites we had reserved were very uneven, rocky, and crammed in really tight with the adjacent sites. The staff was friendly and helpful with making the switch.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
We absolutely loved it.
Aug 14, 2019
Showers need new heads, site was clean, amenities plentiful, KOA staff was friendly and accommodating. Will definitely return
Aug 14, 2019
We had a rustic cabin. The first one was down a steep bank with no steps So we asked to be moved. The next one the AC was hanging off the wall and only worked 1/4 of its compacity They just don’t take care of the rustic cabins. It’s a shame
Aug 13, 2019
Very friendly staff , clean bathrooms, the camp store has very high prices
Aug 13, 2019
The staff was everywhere and helpful and courteous. The cabin was clean and very well appointed. A truly lovely experience.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Amazing Park. Very well kept. Huge pool area and wonderful store. Very near sights. Harper's Ferry was fantastic. One of the best KOA's.
Aug 13, 2019
We had a great time. The only thing I could mention is that the swimming pool needs some work. The liner is separating from the base and walls. It's still safe, and the kids loved it. The campground is putting a lot of money into cabins and other amenities.
Aug 13, 2019
We absolutely enjoyed our stay! The miniature golf, pool, arcade, jumping pillow...list goes on...certainly entertained our kids (ages 5 and 9). I liked that the roads were paved (and not too many hills) which made biking for our youngest doable. Nearby Harpers Ferry is another great bonus. Plus, the campground is near highways which makes getting there a lot easier when towing a big camper!
Aug 13, 2019
We have stayed at many koas across America. This one was not one of the better ones. The site's are extremely cramped with very little to no privacy. The neighbor septic drain was literally 3 feet from our fire place and would smell at night while we sat by the fire. Really seemed like they worry more about more sites, more money, versus comfort and customer satisfaction. $80 a night. Not worth i
Aug 13, 2019
Very clean grounds, everyone was very helpful. We have stayed here before and will be back again. A great campground for every age!
Aug 13, 2019
I wasn’t sure why the bounce pillow was deflated in Sunday? We probably would have stayed longer had it been available.
Aug 13, 2019
Our weekend was wonderful with our two young grandchildren who had the opportunity to unplug from electronics and enjoy God's beautiful land within the campground. We enjoyed the pool, the crafts, walking through the wooded areas and roasting our marshmallows for S'mores. We plan to come back soon.
Aug 12, 2019
Great campground plenty of things to entertain the kids. Prices in the camp store seem to be unusually high for a camp store from my experience.
Aug 12, 2019
We had a large group and had enough space to gather. Staff was friendly and helpful. All had a great time from kids-adults!! Facilities were clean and well kept.
Aug 12, 2019
We were part of a family reunion so the combination of cabins, RV sites and tent sites was perfect and we were all fairly close to each other. What I don't like about this campground is the $20 fee to "guarantee your site". It might seem trivial to you but it is sometimes a deal breaker when deciding whether to book at KOA or another campground. We camp a lot and no other campground does this
Aug 12, 2019
Sites are jammed in, not safe to have a campfire - could burn the neighbors slide, neighbors water, electric and sewer connection were almost under our awning!!!! Most expensive stay ever at a KOA, then get charged $2 per night pet charge, $10 per night resort fee (we have no kids) and you have to pay an extra $25 per night "VIK" to guarantee specific site of they'll move you. Not cool.Shameful!
Aug 12, 2019
Make sure you ask about specific sites before booking.. reserved and charged for what they called a Deluxe pull-thru camp site with concrete pad, table and chairs. Upon arrival the site was gravel, extremely small, the adjacent camping electric and water hook-up in middle of the site as you come out your camper door, no concrete pad and the septic ran up hill. Site 014.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Nice place but could use a little fill dirt in a couple places just to help level out a few sites.need lights at the mini golf.nice clean camp ground
Aug 12, 2019
This place is a machine for sure. The pull threw spot it tight for sure .
Aug 12, 2019
The Kabin was cozy. There was lots to do. We enjoyed the pool, store, coffee shop and jumping pillow. The Movie Theater looked nice, but we did not have time to see a movie. It seems like all the sites are packed in tight, but it did not feel to crowded in the number of people. We did not get the Wi-Fi to work.
Aug 12, 2019
Stayed there only 3 days was very nice an clean
Aug 12, 2019
Worst KOA. They would give us spots that were so short maybe a 20ft camper would fit. Had to be asked to move 4 TIMES!!!! this is the last time we will be coming here. No fun activities planned, which they should have since you pay a resort fee. Campground is too packed and not enough space between spots. Their spots are WAY to unlevel and sadly we are not the only ones not returning
Aug 12, 2019
Wednesday night in the tent area was great! On Thursday a large group moved in next to us, and on Friday several more groups moved all around us. Some respected the quiet hours - others not so much. With only 1 bathhouse facility, all tenters want to be at that end of the campsite area leaving the rest underutilized. We were more closely situated than I prefer.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Nice facilities. Customer service/registration was less than ideal. Over priced.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
When I made the reservation, we were told we would be in the 130s, but we’re assigned 158 instead. This site was so tight we couldn’t put out our awning. We asked to be moved to one of the other open sites, but were told they were all taken. There were campers smaller than ours in much larger sites. The only reason we didn’t leave was the fact that our grandchildren were there also. Won’t
Aug 12, 2019
Really nice campground. We were only there for a weekend and we like to explore everywhere we go so we didn't use a whole lot of the amenities but the site was spacious, the campground was quiet, and every employee we talked to was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2019
Everyone was very helpful, and we’ve stayed at this KOA before. This time we tented and the site was clear and clean. We’ve always been dependent on the restrooms. This time I was disappointed with the care and cleanliness. Cob webs hadn’t been cleared away at the tearoom closest to the tent section. Also, there was no hot water. Told the folks at the desk as well. Hope it was fixed.
Aug 12, 2019
Cashier's were not friendly, checking in took forever.
Aug 12, 2019
Long list of fantastic amenities. Best campground I've ever stayed at. Only thing I'd improve is better water drainage in the shower stalls and the small adjoining dressing room. They're always flooded with water. An extra drain in that dressing room would improve it.
Aug 13, 2019
First visit. The surrounding area is very nice and the history is rich. It is very quiet which I expected and liked. The space is quite tight for our 41 foot coach, but I have been to worse places. The staff was friendly. We did not notice smokers or late night noise as others have. We will come back.
- HR H on Google
Aug 11, 2019
One word AWESOME!
- Shelia Ronquest on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Take the grandkids every year right before school, they love it. Swimming is the big draw, but lots of other stuff to do, too.
- Jeff Wessel on Google