RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2024
Mar 25, 2024
Mar 25, 2024
Great location, close to the national park. Campground is clean, easily accessible. Camp store is well stocked and staff is very friendly and helpful
Mar 25, 2024
I would give them a perfect score if the sewer connection was threaded and even with the ground. It was a workout trying to get sh@# to go uphill !
Mar 25, 2024
Everything was great other than trying to get out. With a 40ft 5th wheel I was within inches of another vehicle with my tail swing and within inches on the other side of another camper trying to make the turn to the right after leaving site 31.
Mar 25, 2024
Wonderful campground. Clean bath house/rest room. Only complaint was our site was very un-level.
Mar 19, 2024
Well, it wasn't ideal. They tried but a few things were not great. Their wifi didn't work, and the cell service was so poor that we couldn't do anything on line. The site was not level, and some workmen and equipment started working at 6:30 am. We would have appreciated at least a heads up and apology in advance. I'm sure the upgrades will be great once finished.
Mar 19, 2024
Was a great stop as we were travelling south
Mar 19, 2024
Robin was exceptional! Lovely store with lots of options. Enjoyed seeing all the development take place.
Mar 18, 2024
Was a great place to stay. Easy check in. Only problem was tight getting in and out of spots. Also not much parking at campsites. We will be back again.
Mar 18, 2024
This is our second time stating there. The first time we stayed in the lots closets to 340. We enjoyed our stay and only wished there was more room to pull in and out. A little tight. This stay we were in the new section and loved everything. We will be booking that section again.
Mar 18, 2024
Good location.
Mar 18, 2024
Mar 17, 2024
Great place. Many extras for those spending time there and can just hang out and take advantage of their miniature golf, indoor basketball etc.
Mar 11, 2024
Mar 11, 2024
Mar 09, 2024
Our 2nd stay and it was enjoyable!
Mar 09, 2024
Our campsite had cigarette butts and screws all over in it and that was gross the bathroom door had dirt and muck all over at the bathroom smelled dirty and moldy and the toilet was disgusting. I expected more
Mar 07, 2024
The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and they are adding more patio sites. The only drawback I have is that the roads and many of the site entries are fairly tight when you have a 44' fifth wheel and tow vehicle. But the staff was very accommodating and made sure I had a site that I could drive right into without any problems. Kudos to them.
Mar 05, 2024
It’s in a residential neighborhood and felt more like sleeping in a parking lot than camping.
Mar 04, 2024
Before we pulled into our site we had to get out to close a door of some kind of utility box in order to get in. It rained in the night and the next morning and it was very muddy. The gravel site had mud puddles in them, were very close together and, being on a side hill, the water was running down the pavement with no place to walk. We were disappointed.
Feb 22, 2024
Feb 22, 2024
HF is usually a great getaway for us. Unfortunately, this stay and the stay before was a little disappointing because the site was so muddy. Staff should know the condition of the site and either repair or block out from booking when in poor condition.
Feb 22, 2024
Very nice koa love this one
Feb 19, 2024
Feb 19, 2024
Very nice facilities and helpful people.
Feb 12, 2024
I have stayed here twice in January, as a first stop on our way south. The full hook up spots for a large motorhome towing are good, and the staff is very nice. The site is interesting to walk around, with its old battlements still visible. There's a good restaurant in walking distance, and we saw lots of deer. I hope to come back, stay longer + visit some of the historical parks nearby.
Feb 12, 2024
This is by far our favorite winter camping destination. This year we opted to get a KOA patio site and it was well worth the extra money for us on such a beautiful weekend.
Feb 10, 2024
Feb 06, 2024
Jan 22, 2024
Reception was friendly and kind. We stayed for a quick overnight in January, so we needed to make use of the shower facilities which were very clean and private. We didn't make use of the campground but the site was nice and level. I'm sure it would be a nice stay in the spring and summer.
Jan 08, 2024
Awesome
Jan 05, 2024
We were just passing through an have to say we will be back. Restrooms were very clean, very nice dog park, store was a little lite on the goods but it was the off season. January 3, 2024 was our stay night
Dec 22, 2023
Dec 07, 2023
Dec 05, 2023
Dec 05, 2023
It was fine. Wasn’t there much but check-in and my site were both good. WiFi wasn’t great but that was my only complaint.
Dec 02, 2023
Dec 01, 2023
Nov 28, 2023
Nov 28, 2023
stayed 1 night ,could use some fall tlc
Nov 27, 2023
Our site, 74, was tight-but sufficient. The man working the desk didn't inform us about the 50% off deal, luckily our friends knew that had checked in earlier with a lady working the register. The man wasn't very friendly when he re-worked our "total owed". Overall decent campground - DO NOT recommend the White Horse tavern to campers - it was dirty, overpriced and the food quality very poor.
Nov 27, 2023
We stayed for several days over the Thanksgiving holiday. This was our second visit to this KOA and it was excellent again. Much quieter in November but the facilities were still immaculate. We’ll be back next year for sure.
Nov 27, 2023
Nov 27, 2023
Nov 27, 2023
Awesome place to stay. Totally enjoyed it nice place to spend Thanksgiving with my family.
Nov 26, 2023
The campground is nice and convenient to lots of sites. The camping site that we had was right on the parking lot which seemed a little strange. The camp store and all the facilities were very nice.
Nov 23, 2023
The site was full of leaves so hard to see borders upon arrival. Utilities placed too far forward on our site and the neighbors tower was at our fire pit?? Need to have more pet waste stations throughout. Either need more trash cans or site trash pickup.
Nov 21, 2023
Very pleasant staff. Lots aren't SUPER close/tight. It's nice to have sewer hookup. The grounds are very nice (though we stayed in Nov past the peak of tree color etc). Wifi was good, we were able to stream shows etc. They have a dog area so dogs have a chance to be off leash. The laundry room is large--only problem was that some of the commercial washer/dryers were broken and only 1 dryer worked
Nov 21, 2023
Jun 12, 2024
Wonder time here
- Ken Mo on Google
Jun 11, 2024
Clean well maintained place. Several on site free activities to do for kids and adults.
- Garetc Huffer on Google
Jun 01, 2024
Enjoyed our stay. Right by the battlefield park
- anne shoemaker on Google