RV Reviews

Apr 11, 2024
We only had one issue with the cable TV on their end and they fixed the problem.
Apr 11, 2024
Harpers Ferry KOA campground is very nice. We ended up staying on the way back from our trip south due to a N.E. snowstorm. We stayed in a newer site with a patio. I would have given a 5 star but sites are unleveled. They’re making new sites, with all the work you think the sites would be level, they aren’t. The other disappoint was NO cable. We were not informed, discount would of been nice.
Apr 10, 2024
Just Ok. This was the most expensive campsite we booked for this camping season. The sites we were placed in were still under construction with straw down to try to grow grass. My 5 year old tripped on a cable laying on the ground. Over half of the games in the arcade were broken and the jump pillow was either not inflated or not fully inflated so kids were disappointed.
Apr 10, 2024
Awesome stay.
Apr 10, 2024
Ppl were friendly and helpful. Park is clean and lots to do in the area.
Apr 09, 2024
I liked the communication, texts before and after our stay, but the sites could be a bit more level for large campers/5th wheels. If we're paying as much as we would for a hotel, it's only fair the sites are at least level. The dog park could use some attention.
Apr 09, 2024
They are friendly & offer activities but that’s it. If your RV is longer than 30 feet there are very few sites that can accommodate you. It was chaos because one RV can’t move until another one pulls out. Getting your RV in & out of your site is almost impossible especially if you have units on either side. You’ll be able to pass the coffee pot back & forth to your neighbor the sites are so
Apr 09, 2024
Can’t wait to come back
Apr 08, 2024
Very quiet well maintained, a little tight for larger campers but doable. Will come again
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
Nice team members but not very clean. I think we must have arrived before the Spring opening.
Apr 08, 2024
Our stay was great! The pancakes my children absolutely loved all weekend long. Only reason for 4 stars 2 showers where not working at all and no one would answer phone when I called.
Apr 08, 2024
Loved this campground. Walking distance to national park and we rode our bicycles to town and on trail. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 08, 2024
Only did an overnight this time mostly to work on the trailer and needed the hookups. But I think I will be coming back with my wife and stay several days to tke advantage of the location and the amenities.
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 07, 2024
Apr 07, 2024
Clean campground. Great location next to Harper’s Ferry NP entrance. Large camp store with a good stock of items but lacked good ice cream options, maybe too early in the season (April). Cool location next to civil war trench with information plaques. Our site wasn’t very level and tricky to get level, positioning the camper in just the right spot to avoid big tree roots. Staff was ok, no one
Apr 06, 2024
We enjoy staying every Easter at the campground. We enjoy the wine tasting for the adults. The kids had fun with the activities.
Apr 06, 2024
Rain every day and night. Site 140 to small for 25 foot trailer. But very nice campground and will definitely be back soon.
Apr 06, 2024
Our stay was very restful. We did a bit of touring around the local area, and every time we came back to our campsite it was clean it was calm. It was quiet. Was a wonderful way to spend spring break this year. Thank you for a pleasant experience.
Apr 06, 2024
It was our first trip with our new camper. It was a learning experience! Everything seemed very nice. The staff was EXCELLENT! We will stay there again.
Apr 06, 2024
Apr 06, 2024
Stayed one day for a stop over the back in site we had was so unlevel if I was staying for more then a stop over I would have been highly upset that sites are in the middle of hill. You don’t need every inch of land to be a site.
Apr 05, 2024
When we arrived, we had a problem with the electricity. We checked to make sure it was not our camper. I contacted the office and they sent someone right away. It took quite a few hours before we had electricity. They had to rewire the electric pole. We also didn't have any cable. We pay quite a fee per night to have full hook up with water and electric and cable. Very disappointing.
Apr 04, 2024
The park was clean and very active over the Easter weekend. The showers were hot until they were not, so if you don’t shower quickly prepare for a frigid finish. WiFi was spotty at best, but the park was nearly full to capacity so I guess that is to be expected. Employees were very helpful and friendly.
Apr 03, 2024
Apr 03, 2024
Apr 03, 2024
Excellent stay as always, clean facilities, updated sites, no complaints
Apr 03, 2024
Everything was pretty nice. We enjoyed our stay. We had site 174, and that is my only complaint. Very unlevel. Hard time getting set. jacked high in the back with nose in the dirt. Most sites seem fine, but we got the worst one for that.
Apr 03, 2024
We were pleased with almost every aspect of our stay. Great campground, great campsite, and great activities. We like the improvements we see taking place. Only downside was the internet connection. Couldn’t get a good connection anywhere. No connection or slow connection. It definitely won’t keep us from coming back.
Apr 03, 2024
Apr 02, 2024
The sites were beautiful and very accommodating. There was so much for the kids to do, we didn't see them until they were hungry. This campground is definitely one of our favorite places to stay.
Apr 02, 2024
Apr 02, 2024
Apr 02, 2024
Campground has made some improvements which is nice. Enjoyed the Easter activities for our son as well as morning pancakes! Will come again.
Mar 29, 2024
Mar 27, 2024
Great staff and clean facilities
Mar 27, 2024
We loved it. Staff was very friendly and the view was absolutely gorgeous.
Mar 26, 2024
Loved the new patio sites!
Mar 26, 2024
Awesome KOA.
Mar 26, 2024
The bathrooms were disgusting. They were not clean. I didn’t think it was fair to charge me extra for my children when everything was closed or closed at 5pm.
Mar 25, 2024
Mar 25, 2024
Mar 25, 2024
Great location, close to the national park. Campground is clean, easily accessible. Camp store is well stocked and staff is very friendly and helpful
Mar 25, 2024
I would give them a perfect score if the sewer connection was threaded and even with the ground. It was a workout trying to get sh@# to go uphill !
Mar 25, 2024
Everything was great other than trying to get out. With a 40ft 5th wheel I was within inches of another vehicle with my tail swing and within inches on the other side of another camper trying to make the turn to the right after leaving site 31.
Mar 25, 2024
Wonderful campground. Clean bath house/rest room. Only complaint was our site was very un-level.
Mar 19, 2024
Well, it wasn't ideal. They tried but a few things were not great. Their wifi didn't work, and the cell service was so poor that we couldn't do anything on line. The site was not level, and some workmen and equipment started working at 6:30 am. We would have appreciated at least a heads up and apology in advance. I'm sure the upgrades will be great once finished.
Mar 19, 2024
Was a great stop as we were travelling south
Mar 19, 2024
Robin was exceptional! Lovely store with lots of options. Enjoyed seeing all the development take place.
May 26, 2024
Beautiful place. Kids play area is huge & very good. Toilets & bath area very well cleaned, good space. Good hiking trails.
- Nandita Debnath on Google
May 23, 2024
Nice place. One of the bigger KOA campgrounds we have used.
- Dave W on Google
May 15, 2024
This KOA is ideally located very close to the Harpers Ferry National Historic Site. It has a ton of stuff to do like a game room, indoor basketball, pizza, and wine tasting. There is a large, very well-stocked camp store. We were there in early May, so the season was just getting started. The staff in the store were very helpful. But the maintenance staff, less so. I tow a travel trailer and waited about 10 minutes for an escort to my site before I worked it out myself. Also waited about 10-15 minutes for someone to fill my propane tanks. Still it is a great KOA, and I would stay again.
- MomMapandMiles on Google