RV Reviews

Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Very friendly staff. Beautiful well kept campground.
Apr 29, 2024
We had a great time. Campground was very nice. Workers were very friendly. Only thing I would change is the location of our fire pit. Everyone else in our lane’s fire pit was located toward the back of the spot. Our was at the front so we never used it. Site 091.
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
We always enjoy our stay and we glad you are putting money back into the campground. However, camping in newly renovated campsites in the rain equals mud. As much as we enjoy the campground we would recommend not camping in newly renovated sites.
Apr 29, 2024
Pretty basic KOA but good value for area, and a great location! Most campsites are not very level, so think that through when you set up.
Apr 29, 2024
This could be a very nice campground but after a 10 day stay and asking for either mowing our lawn or let us move to a mowed site and never happened was a bit concerning. The lot needed mowed way before we even got there.
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 28, 2024
You have nice shaded and large sites!!
Apr 28, 2024
Very interesting and fun
Apr 28, 2024
Apr 28, 2024
The campground was very clean and had a lot of amenities like putt par, dog park, etc. the campground is centrally located if you’re going to Gettysburg and Antietam battle fields. The only negative thing I could say is the sites we choose were too close together and located on hillside that caused the parking space to be very un-level which made it difficult to park our large fifth wheel.
Apr 27, 2024
The staff were very polite and helpful. The complaint I have is that the sites are not level. The sites all have a slope and this makes it much harder to level. There’s an issue when every RV has to use blocks in addition to there original levelers.
Apr 27, 2024
Place has great potential but it is not there yet. Staff was friendly but the site we were at and the ones around us were dumpy and it cost more!!! There was ONE bathroom,ONE shower & BOTH were disgusting. The ONLY thing available was mini golf but there was a huge bees nest of BIG BEES that swarmed around when you entertained several of the holes. So we could not even do that.
Apr 27, 2024
Great location, selection of sites, but really impressed with the staff. So friendly and helpful!
Apr 27, 2024
RV sites are poorly designed, but do able. I had trouble setting up my 17' Casita due to the location of the the utility hook ups. Got a little attitude from the staff when I asked for another site. All was good, I just expect a little more from a KOA Holiday Park. Great location to Harpers Ferry.
Apr 25, 2024
Apr 24, 2024
Staff was great. Location was amazing. Our site was great (level & big)
Apr 23, 2024
Apr 23, 2024
Clean and neat. No loose ends.
Apr 23, 2024
It would be nice if you could see what sites were available (on a map) when booking - it would have saved us trouble upon check-in. (Once we got to our site, we didn't even want to attempt to squeeze our trailer into the spot. We went back to the office and were able to be moved, which was a great thing. My husband said if we couldn't get a different site, he was going to drive back home!)
Apr 23, 2024
Apr 22, 2024
Great site, bath/showers always so clean and staff is so friendly!!! ZERO complaints!! Will be back.
Apr 22, 2024
We love everything about this campground!
Apr 22, 2024
Enjoyed our stay. Love being close to home , yet a feeling of being away. The only disappointment was hearing prices are going up and you get less. By the time you pay for a locked in site and then a camp ground fee for two retired people you have invested almost what another wonderful night of camping would cost. This could be a deal breaker for those on a budget. ����
Apr 22, 2024
I have visited this campground on many occasions. I have never had a problem with this KOA the accommodations very well kept sites with Easy in and out access. Looking for next time to visit.
Apr 22, 2024
Location of campground is great for site seeing and family experience. Price too high for the site we stayed in. Could not even use firepit that sat on slope.
Apr 22, 2024
Had a good trip, the campground staff was very friendly, area was clean, and especially liked the pancake breakfast on sunday, making it easier for us to get packed up. I do wish the spots were a little wider, wasn't a problem this weekend but I can see if the campground was packed, it would be tight. Also wish check out time was later than 11 am, maybe noon.
Apr 22, 2024
We had a fantastic time at your campground. Very friendly and helpful staff, lots of activities for the kids to enjoy, and well kept grounds. The only maintenance issue we forgot to notify the staff about were that only 1 of the 3 stalls in the women's bathroom had a working lock and many of the shower stalls did not have working locks. We will definitely by returning for another stay!
Apr 22, 2024
Close to the hubbub of Harper's Ferry, it felt serene.
Apr 22, 2024
Apr 22, 2024
Level sites and fun activities! We had a blast!
Apr 21, 2024
Thank you for your understanding and compassion.
Apr 21, 2024
Apr 21, 2024
Apr 20, 2024
Enjoyed this campground very much. The staff was extremely helpful with directions and things to see and do in Harper’s ferry
Apr 20, 2024
It was good but don’t think that we should have paid a resort fee when nothing was open!
Apr 18, 2024
Love the campground but to charge a resort fee in April is ridiculous. What was I getting for my 10 dollars? Even had to pay for pancakes . So we weren't happy about that
Apr 18, 2024
Just overnight on our trip home
Apr 17, 2024
First assigned site was extremely unlevel. I was able to change sites with no problem.
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
Lovely campground and friendly people. We loved the grounds and the park being so close by.
Apr 15, 2024
Great staff. My only concern is how tight the campground and interior roads are.
Apr 15, 2024
Not a reflection on koa but other campers. Maybe reminders to pick up dog poo. Add bags/trash cans along camping spots for pet waste!? We ALWAYS pick up after our two littles. Hate to stumble on others waste.
Apr 15, 2024
Outstanding service and beautiful campground
Apr 15, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
Great place to stay with lots to do. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 15, 2024
Staff extremely helpful and friendly! Can’t beat the $1 pancakes!
Apr 15, 2024
May 26, 2024
Beautiful place. Kids play area is huge & very good. Toilets & bath area very well cleaned, good space. Good hiking trails.
- Nandita Debnath on Google
May 23, 2024
Nice place. One of the bigger KOA campgrounds we have used.
- Dave w on Google
May 15, 2024
This KOA is ideally located very close to the Harpers Ferry National Historic Site. It has a ton of stuff to do like a game room, indoor basketball, pizza, and wine tasting. There is a large, very well-stocked camp store. We were there in early May, so the season was just getting started. The staff in the store were very helpful. But the maintenance staff, less so. I tow a travel trailer and waited about 10 minutes for an escort to my site before I worked it out myself. Also waited about 10-15 minutes for someone to fill my propane tanks. Still it is a great KOA, and I would stay again.
- MomMapandMiles on Google