Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 15, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Excellent campground ! I camp here at least twice a year and would highly recommend it to anyone. Very family friendly and go out of there way to entertain the kids.
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
We were glad you were open in the off season. We just chilled out in the motorhome and enjoyed our time there.
Dec 31, 2017
I stayed for a night the last week in Dec. and was pleasantly surprised that there were several other campers enjoying the holidays at the campground.
Dec 28, 2017
STAYED there many times. From a class C to a class A to a tear drop. The recommended site 113 was a disappointment to my wife who stayed there for the first time. I chose my own. The mountains are always a good choice.
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Great facilities and a wonderful staff. The maintenance worker on call was extremely friendly and helpful as was the employee in the registration and gift shop. Can't wait to stay again!
Dec 11, 2017
Check in was great, personnel very friendly.Their was a dog fee which I have never paid for at any KOA. The sight was level but the grounds had litter over them. The showers were in dire need of updating and stalls had no hanging hooks in them. It seemed like the bathroom was not ADA compliment and sitting on the toilet was scary as it wiggled dangerously. Lastly they charged for morning coffee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our ADA toilet and shower are located in the adjoining shower area. We are sorry you did not find it. We wish coffee was free too, but the grocery company insists on charging us for it along with all the other food and beverages items.
Dec 06, 2017
Excellent location and friendly staff. Unfortunately, the shower and bathroom behind the laundromat need deep cleaning, updates and combination style locks for camper use only. I took my own heavy duty cleaner in to the shower because of mold and clumps of hair never cleaned after 3 days! Both rooms need ventilation. Well below the KOA brand standard :(
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
We love the campground having great location and a great view. The only concern was the RV pads very steep grade. Probably from hard rains or so.
Dec 02, 2017
We had a wonderful long weekend. It was about 40-50 of us and we had no complaints; the kids had a good time. If only the gnats wouldn’t bother us.
Dec 01, 2017
Wonderful visit! Very accommodating to our request for a different site. Very nice people!
Nov 30, 2017
Camping spaces are too close to other campers. Difficult to get in and out with big rigs. Almost twisted my ankle at miniature golf course. The wood is rotted on the course, this is a lawsuit waiting to happen. Small pond had trash in it. Our cable didnt work. Rate was more than we have paid at other campgrounds, so we expected alot more.
Nov 29, 2017
Very surprised that over the Thanksgiving weekend the campground wad as full as it was. We enjoy staying there anytime of year
Nov 28, 2017
awesome stay. close proximity to shops and fun
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
The only issues I had was I had to book a two night stay even though I was staying only one night, no one at first to lead me to my spot and it was tight maneuvering. If take the wrong street you could be toast.
Nov 27, 2017
Bathrooms were filthy and toilets clogged
Nov 27, 2017
This is the 4th time we have stayed at this KOA. 2 times over Thanksgiving and we really like it. While I appreciate it is probably difficult to keep things open during the off season, but I really wish the arcade building was open later than 5pm. We lucked out with the weather this year, but its a nice place to go as the temperature drops in the evening.
Nov 27, 2017
We come here every thanksgiving week. We love it because its not crowded.
Nov 27, 2017
The employees were very polite and helpful. The cable TV is horrible however. We could not even watch it. There is nothing wrong with our cable hookups or tvs.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Cable tv is not worth them saying they have it. This rating should tell KOA that changes are needed. Other than that everything is nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the cable did not work as expected. We are glad you enjoyed EVERYTHING else, but are disappointed that one small part affected your entire stay and our rating so greatly. We know TV is important while spending time with your family in the great outdoors, we will look into this matter further.
Nov 20, 2017
I stayed for three nights. The staff were very friendly, helpful and interested. It was the off season and they had time to chat. Facilities were of the usual high standard
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Stayed with 5 other couples and had a great time. The cold weather didn’t bother us. We did have a couple low branches that I had to climb up on roof and break off in order to get camper into site. It would be nice to see 50 amp service in all the pull through sites in the woods. Even though I had an adapter, the 30 amp outlet was loose and worn out. Pancakes are a nice touch as well.
Nov 15, 2017
We have been to your campground several times and this time we were part of the Good Sam Camping Chapter the Potomac Dogwoods. Other than the fact the temps dipped below freezing we had a great time and great campfires. Staff is always friendly and seeks what they can do to help.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Loved the Campground. Can’t wait to come back in warmer weather and take advantage of everything the campground has to offer.
Nov 14, 2017
Awesome! Staff friendly. Can't wait to visit again next year!
Nov 14, 2017
As always had a great time good staff very friendly. One thing....the sites are in desperate need of either paving or placing more stone, very muddy when it rains. No other issues.
Nov 14, 2017
I did not use the bath house but my friends did and there were some problems with stopped up/broken toilets and showers that didn't work.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Trash pick up is the only thing missing. Otherwise very good place.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. Site was a little small but our unit is 37'. People were very nice. Very convenient to Harpers Ferry.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Our site was a nice size and fairly level. The tv reception was terrible, but we only used it in the evening. Great location to explore a lot of different things close by. We will be back!!!
Nov 13, 2017
A group of us camp here Veteran’s day weekend each year. It’s a great base for all the trails, lower town snd the casino!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
was a cold weekend and we loved it. We hiked up Maryland Heights and parts of the AT trail and C&O nicer weather would have allowed a great bike ride on the C&O.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
It was cold but still had a blast!
Nov 13, 2017
It very nice and clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals