Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 06, 2017
Excellent location and friendly staff. Unfortunately, the shower and bathroom behind the laundromat need deep cleaning, updates and combination style locks for camper use only. I took my own heavy duty cleaner in to the shower because of mold and clumps of hair never cleaned after 3 days! Both rooms need ventilation. Well below the KOA brand standard :(
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
We love the campground having great location and a great view. The only concern was the RV pads very steep grade. Probably from hard rains or so.
Dec 02, 2017
We had a wonderful long weekend. It was about 40-50 of us and we had no complaints; the kids had a good time. If only the gnats wouldn’t bother us.
Dec 01, 2017
Wonderful visit! Very accommodating to our request for a different site. Very nice people!
Nov 30, 2017
Camping spaces are too close to other campers. Difficult to get in and out with big rigs. Almost twisted my ankle at miniature golf course. The wood is rotted on the course, this is a lawsuit waiting to happen. Small pond had trash in it. Our cable didnt work. Rate was more than we have paid at other campgrounds, so we expected alot more.
Nov 29, 2017
Very surprised that over the Thanksgiving weekend the campground wad as full as it was. We enjoy staying there anytime of year
Nov 28, 2017
awesome stay. close proximity to shops and fun
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
The only issues I had was I had to book a two night stay even though I was staying only one night, no one at first to lead me to my spot and it was tight maneuvering. If take the wrong street you could be toast.
Nov 27, 2017
Bathrooms were filthy and toilets clogged
Nov 27, 2017
This is the 4th time we have stayed at this KOA. 2 times over Thanksgiving and we really like it. While I appreciate it is probably difficult to keep things open during the off season, but I really wish the arcade building was open later than 5pm. We lucked out with the weather this year, but its a nice place to go as the temperature drops in the evening.
Nov 27, 2017
We come here every thanksgiving week. We love it because its not crowded.
Nov 27, 2017
The employees were very polite and helpful. The cable TV is horrible however. We could not even watch it. There is nothing wrong with our cable hookups or tvs.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Cable tv is not worth them saying they have it. This rating should tell KOA that changes are needed. Other than that everything is nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the cable did not work as expected. We are glad you enjoyed EVERYTHING else, but are disappointed that one small part affected your entire stay and our rating so greatly. We know TV is important while spending time with your family in the great outdoors, we will look into this matter further.
Nov 20, 2017
I stayed for three nights. The staff were very friendly, helpful and interested. It was the off season and they had time to chat. Facilities were of the usual high standard
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Stayed with 5 other couples and had a great time. The cold weather didn’t bother us. We did have a couple low branches that I had to climb up on roof and break off in order to get camper into site. It would be nice to see 50 amp service in all the pull through sites in the woods. Even though I had an adapter, the 30 amp outlet was loose and worn out. Pancakes are a nice touch as well.
Nov 15, 2017
We have been to your campground several times and this time we were part of the Good Sam Camping Chapter the Potomac Dogwoods. Other than the fact the temps dipped below freezing we had a great time and great campfires. Staff is always friendly and seeks what they can do to help.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Loved the Campground. Can’t wait to come back in warmer weather and take advantage of everything the campground has to offer.
Nov 14, 2017
Awesome! Staff friendly. Can't wait to visit again next year!
Nov 14, 2017
As always had a great time good staff very friendly. One thing....the sites are in desperate need of either paving or placing more stone, very muddy when it rains. No other issues.
Nov 14, 2017
I did not use the bath house but my friends did and there were some problems with stopped up/broken toilets and showers that didn't work.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Trash pick up is the only thing missing. Otherwise very good place.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. Site was a little small but our unit is 37'. People were very nice. Very convenient to Harpers Ferry.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Our site was a nice size and fairly level. The tv reception was terrible, but we only used it in the evening. Great location to explore a lot of different things close by. We will be back!!!
Nov 13, 2017
A group of us camp here Veteran’s day weekend each year. It’s a great base for all the trails, lower town snd the casino!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
was a cold weekend and we loved it. We hiked up Maryland Heights and parts of the AT trail and C&O nicer weather would have allowed a great bike ride on the C&O.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
It was cold but still had a blast!
Nov 13, 2017
It very nice and clean
Nov 13, 2017
Overall the campground is serviceable but I do not understand the charging of a "resort" fee on top of around $50/night for a campsite here. The infrastructure of this campground is subpar and did not meet my expectations for a $50/night campsite. The access roads are narrow, the sites are not level, and the site surfaces don't appear to have been touched or redone in many years.
Nov 13, 2017
This was our first experience staying at this campground.Bathrooms were clean, sites were nice,lots of things to do even in 32degree weather.ONLY complaint was that the schedule weekend activities were always cut short.Candy bingo we LOVED but was only from 6-7 not 6-730 as advertised.Jumppillow was from 8-12 but really 8-11(now it was extremely cold so maybe that’s why in which we totally under
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The staff was very helpful. I was able to come in when I had an emergency at home and need to come with my campers for heat for my young child and grandchildren.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Enjoyed a long fall weekend, campground was very nice and close to historical Harpers Ferry.
Nov 09, 2017
The campground was very nice. It was easy to find. The only issue we had was there was a very large family there they had 3 or 4 rv sites and 3 cabins right next to us they did not care about the rules at all. They had the music up loud and talking and laughing until after 2 am. We were there to enjoy the camp and Harpers Ferry . Due to them being so loud we didn't even sit outside to enjoy.
Nov 07, 2017
We come here every year with family at the end of the season and have a great time. I think the kids playground needs a upgrade .
Nov 07, 2017
This is my second time staying at this KOA. The staff is wonderful and we had a great time (despite the rain). Already looking forward to planning our next visit.
Nov 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals