Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA Reviews

Be sure to head on over to our Blog page for information and updates on our Policies & Safeguards

More Details
Oct 16, 2020
We loved it... very relaxing... very fun...
Oct 13, 2020
Had a great time
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Awesome stay as always!
Oct 12, 2020
We had a great time. But parking is horrible. And for trick or treating - it makes it difficult for the kids because the only place to park the trucks are in front of the trailers and you have a hard time seeing if anyone is even there. Then in our cabin - the bathroom sink was clogged when we got there.
Oct 12, 2020
Kampong lodge shower overflowed with normal usage. Wood rotting in bathroom. Thought i might fall through floor if i stood in wrong place. Dont do an online costume contest if your wifi cannot handle internet traffic. We couldnt even enter the contest due to poor wifi. Maybe have an employee with camera at safe distance to take contestant photos.
Oct 12, 2020
We always enjoy staying here. The campgrounds are kept up to date and calen.
Oct 12, 2020
We had a great time! There were just a few things that could use some updating. There were some wobbly parts to the kids play ground that made me a little nervous. Also we stayed in Deluxe Cabin KL05 and it’s just an older cabin... nothing wrong with it but it was very close to neighbors on both sides! Loved the activities and the Grapes and Grind!
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Friendly staff as always! We had a great get away here, it a great environment and the location is convenient for exploring the local adventures.
Oct 08, 2020
One night stay but I will definitely return and stay longer next time.
Oct 06, 2020
Stay was ok. I understand due to covid things are not fully opened. I do not feel the price paid was good because when we showed up, they closed things. There was also an abundance of ants in the kl07 cabin. I couldn’t get rid of them and they kept getting in food. Never had that experience anywhere else. The view of mountains was beautiful.
Oct 06, 2020
We loved our stay! A clean cabin, fun on site activities and lots to do in the area. Only complaint is one of the restroom stations was not clean.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Bedroom door would not close, I was told it would have a coffee pot in in the cabin and it did not, we had 2 small children the bath tub didn’t have a stopper for them to take a bath and it had black mold around the drain area, The beds did not have sheets on them, the front desk couldn’t help with anything, it had ants all over the cabin!
Oct 05, 2020
We had a great time at the KOA Harpers Ferry. Check in was very easy. The Bunkhouse met all of our needs and there was plenty of space. We were very pleased with the staff and their willingness to help. Our only complaint would be that the bathrooms should be tended to more often because the shower stalls and one of the ladies bathroom stalls were not clean. We will be back!
Oct 05, 2020
The comfort station was not maintained and was quite unsanitary by Saturday night. Clogged toilet remained unfixed from Saturday am through Sunday. Toilet paper was not replenished. It seemed there was zero maintenance over the weekend. Otherwise, it was a very pleasant stay.
Oct 05, 2020
Camp ground was great however the bathrooms were not clean.
Oct 03, 2020
Everything was nice except for being woken up at 7 AM Thursday by a member of the tree cutting crew peeing on our campsite, then a whole crew of 4 or 5 people with chainsaws cutting down a tree. Quiet hours are supposed to be until 8 AM, I wouldn’t be so upset about it if they started working after the quiet hours.
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
We had a wonderful stay! Everything was very clean and signs for social distancing and masks were everywhere. There are fun activities for the kids and it was a quick easy drive to the historic area of Harpers Ferry. Great campground!
Sep 29, 2020
Our cabin was infested with ants. I called and they sent maintenance to spray with some spray I can buy at Home Depot. He sprayed left it dripping down the walls and ants still crawling everywhere
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 27, 2020
We Have tent camped a 3 or 4 times and enjoyed them for the most part. This time we decided to go ahead and get a deluxe cabin 4 sleeper. Took me 40 min to clean the A/C filter caked on dirt. Bathroom floor was rotting out. Ants everywhere after we unpacked our food onto the counter. Step rail broken. Blood like residue on light switches. All of the chair's broken. Old candy on floor behind bed.
Sep 23, 2020
Harpers Ferry KOA is in a great location. Absolutely beautiful walking trails. Coffee shop and store are nice. Didn’t get 5 stars because cabin could have been a bit cleaner. There was a plastic fork, litter, a nickel, cigarette butts and beer caps around the exterior of our cabin and the fire ring was not cleaned, as it had cigarette butts, beer caps and a dental floss pick in it.
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Great location, very friendly staff, clean cabin. There are two items that could have been better and would have definitely warranted a five stars review 1) The restrooms and showers needed to be cleaned more than once a day. The campground was full and both facilities could have used some attention. 2) The camp store needed to open a little earlier than 8:00 A.M.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
It was almost perfect. Rented a cabin with no bathroom. Love the cleanliness of your shower facilities. It dad have hot water. I could pee harder then the water that came out. Glad it was only one shower. Other then that I love this place.
Sep 21, 2020
Nice relaxing weekend - very quiet and relaxing
Sep 17, 2020
Beautiful area and location.
Sep 15, 2020
We loved it and plan to go back. The only thing that I did not like was the showers. The water power was very low. Hopefully next time we rent a cabin with a bathroom the water is a little bit higher. Other than that everything else was fine.
Sep 14, 2020
Great experience. Cabin was cozy and clean and we had everything we needed.
Sep 14, 2020
Always love staying at the KOA. Be back soon. Fun Time!
Sep 14, 2020
Had a great time!
Sep 14, 2020
Wonderful stay in a Deluxe cabin with all the amenities needed for a couple days of cooking. Very clean facility, awesome pool!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Very nice. Ground were clean and we'll maintained. Cabin was also clean needing minor maintenance for a leak under the bathroom sink and freezer needed defrosting. Will return if in the area again and recommend to anyone.
Sep 12, 2020
Bathrooms and showers not taken care of well
Sep 11, 2020
Myself and my 3 best girlfriends had a wonderful time. We stayed in the deluxe cabin studio and we had plenty of space for the 4 of house. Having the grill and the fire pit were a bonus. Despite covid-19 restrictions there was still plenty to do on the campground and the campground's proximity to so many other activities was also awesome. Staff were very responsive and friendly.
Sep 10, 2020
excellent!!!
Sep 09, 2020
This was our 3rd consecutive year and first year with a problem. Your Manager Robin has a "NASTY" attitude. Our small group at cabin 107 watched Robin scream and threaten our children at the basketball court. She then walked over to us and threatened to kick us out for no reason at all! She is a nasty person, not a disciplinarian, a terrible hostess and poor example of leadership for KOA. FIRE HER
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Great family campground with much also for the history buff
- William ryan on Google
Oct 16, 2020
I had the BEST time of my life. The place was very peaceful and fun all at the same time. Can't wait to do it again. Thanks for your kindness and the wonderful staff.
- Wanda Powell on Google
Oct 15, 2020
ONly had room for 3 nights, wish it could have been longer. Spot was OK....not that level, took a lot to level it and there were plenty of open spaces.....Lots to do and Harper's Ferry is beautiful as is Shepherd's Town. Very well run place. We stayed in a 37' motorhome towing a car. Would return!
- sandraleed on Trip Advisor