Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2024
I have visited this campground on many occasions. I have never had a problem with this KOA the accommodations very well kept sites with Easy in and out access. Looking for next time to visit.
Apr 22, 2024
Location of campground is great for site seeing and family experience. Price too high for the site we stayed in. Could not even use firepit that sat on slope.
Apr 22, 2024
Had a good trip, the campground staff was very friendly, area was clean, and especially liked the pancake breakfast on sunday, making it easier for us to get packed up. I do wish the spots were a little wider, wasn't a problem this weekend but I can see if the campground was packed, it would be tight. Also wish check out time was later than 11 am, maybe noon.
Apr 22, 2024
All great, and we like your kampground. However, cabin 113 has a terrible problem with ants. Had the same issue last year in the same cabin. We reported issue then, also. Please get Orkin or some professional outfit to treat this matter. Otherwise a good stay at a good facility with pleasant staff.
Apr 22, 2024
We enjoyed our stay. Biggest complaint was the amount of bumble bees on the cabins porch. We were unable to utilize the porch for several hours due to a several bees. Yes they dont bite or sting but they do get aggressove. We notified the front desk and maintenance but remedial action was taken or offered.
Apr 22, 2024
We rented 1 RV site and 2 cabins for the whole family for the weekend. We had a great time! We'll be back
Apr 22, 2024
We had a fantastic time at your campground. Very friendly and helpful staff, lots of activities for the kids to enjoy, and well kept grounds. The only maintenance issue we forgot to notify the staff about were that only 1 of the 3 stalls in the women's bathroom had a working lock and many of the shower stalls did not have working locks. We will definitely by returning for another stay!
Apr 22, 2024
First time there, great location and amenities. No issues at all :)
Apr 22, 2024
Close to the hubbub of Harper's Ferry, it felt serene.
Apr 22, 2024
Apr 22, 2024
Level sites and fun activities! We had a blast!
Apr 21, 2024
Thank you for your understanding and compassion.
Apr 21, 2024
Apr 21, 2024
Apr 20, 2024
Enjoyed this campground very much. The staff was extremely helpful with directions and things to see and do in Harper’s ferry
Apr 20, 2024
It was good but don’t think that we should have paid a resort fee when nothing was open!
Apr 18, 2024
Love the campground but to charge a resort fee in April is ridiculous. What was I getting for my 10 dollars? Even had to pay for pancakes . So we weren't happy about that
Apr 18, 2024
Just overnight on our trip home
Apr 17, 2024
First assigned site was extremely unlevel. I was able to change sites with no problem.
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
Lovely campground and friendly people. We loved the grounds and the park being so close by.
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
Great staff. My only concern is how tight the campground and interior roads are.
Apr 15, 2024
Not a reflection on koa but other campers. Maybe reminders to pick up dog poo. Add bags/trash cans along camping spots for pet waste!? We ALWAYS pick up after our two littles. Hate to stumble on others waste.
Apr 15, 2024
Outstanding service and beautiful campground
Apr 15, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
Great place to stay with lots to do. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 15, 2024
Staff extremely helpful and friendly! Can’t beat the $1 pancakes!
Apr 15, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
It was great, we like our site and most of all, we observed that the management is organized and it was not noisy.
Apr 13, 2024
Good clean camp ground. Great dog park.
Apr 11, 2024
We only had one issue with the cable TV on their end and they fixed the problem.
Apr 11, 2024
Harpers Ferry KOA campground is very nice. We ended up staying on the way back from our trip south due to a N.E. snowstorm. We stayed in a newer site with a patio. I would have given a 5 star but sites are unleveled. They’re making new sites, with all the work you think the sites would be level, they aren’t. The other disappoint was NO cable. We were not informed, discount would of been nice.
Apr 10, 2024
Just Ok. This was the most expensive campsite we booked for this camping season. The sites we were placed in were still under construction with straw down to try to grow grass. My 5 year old tripped on a cable laying on the ground. Over half of the games in the arcade were broken and the jump pillow was either not inflated or not fully inflated so kids were disappointed.
Apr 10, 2024
Awesome stay.
Apr 10, 2024
Ppl were friendly and helpful. Park is clean and lots to do in the area.
Apr 09, 2024
I liked the communication, texts before and after our stay, but the sites could be a bit more level for large campers/5th wheels. If we're paying as much as we would for a hotel, it's only fair the sites are at least level. The dog park could use some attention.
Apr 09, 2024
They are friendly & offer activities but that’s it. If your RV is longer than 30 feet there are very few sites that can accommodate you. It was chaos because one RV can’t move until another one pulls out. Getting your RV in & out of your site is almost impossible especially if you have units on either side. You’ll be able to pass the coffee pot back & forth to your neighbor the sites are so
Apr 09, 2024
Can’t wait to come back
Apr 08, 2024
Great experience, great stay. Would highly recommend.
Apr 08, 2024
Very quiet well maintained, a little tight for larger campers but doable. Will come again
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
Nice team members but not very clean. I think we must have arrived before the Spring opening.
Apr 08, 2024
Our stay was great! The pancakes my children absolutely loved all weekend long. Only reason for 4 stars 2 showers where not working at all and no one would answer phone when I called.
Apr 08, 2024
Loved this campground. Walking distance to national park and we rode our bicycles to town and on trail. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 08, 2024
Only did an overnight this time mostly to work on the trailer and needed the hookups. But I think I will be coming back with my wife and stay several days to tke advantage of the location and the amenities.
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 07, 2024
Apr 07, 2024
Clean campground. Great location next to Harper’s Ferry NP entrance. Large camp store with a good stock of items but lacked good ice cream options, maybe too early in the season (April). Cool location next to civil war trench with information plaques. Our site wasn’t very level and tricky to get level, positioning the camper in just the right spot to avoid big tree roots. Staff was ok, no one
Apr 07, 2024
Wonderful staff neat clean spaces however my cabin had run off and muddy poodlesright i. Front of my door not sure why
Jun 16, 2024
Nice camp ground! Lots of things to do!
- Susan Archambeault on Google
Jun 12, 2024
Wonder time here
- Ken Mo on Google
Jun 11, 2024
Clean well maintained place. Several on site free activities to do for kids and adults.
- Garetc Huffer on Google