Campground Reviews

May 06, 2024
This is an amazing campground! Just a quick overnight but wish I could have stayed a few days. A great area and lots of nice amenities and friendly helpful staff.
May 05, 2024
Booked a single night stay while travelling, planned to use the campground's restroom/showers. The only ones were a single bathroom and shower. Both in poor repair, smelled of sewage. Sink propped up by wooden dowels; shower - no bench or shelf. The many amenities were mostly closed, but price was not reduced. AWARD WINNING KOA?? We would never stay here again nor recommend it to anyone.
May 04, 2024
Wonderful stay. Everything was perfect!!
May 03, 2024
Sites are not very level. Picnic table was in bad shape with rotten wood. People were very friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2024
Could use a second dumpster in the main registration/parking area. Beautiful setting, however. And, impressed with how the campground is always improving.
May 02, 2024
Might as well shut down the laundry. Doors on driers broken, washer that that took half hour to fill with water. Several machines out of service. Tried putting us in a cite that needed trees trimmed. Sites with tree stumps you had to dodge. Office help was arguing with me. About the laundry. Just basic maintenance needs done. Looks like they just don’t care.
May 02, 2024
May 01, 2024
Friendly staff, clean, sites are small. Our electric box was adjacent to neighbors' picnic table. 170 should not be a site. It's way to close.to.169.
May 01, 2024
Everone was very friendly and helpfull the park was clean
May 01, 2024
Employees were very nice and bathroom was kept clean. Grounds could have been a little more kept up though.
Apr 30, 2024
This campground was disappointing. The fees are very expensive. Not only do you pay for a site but you pay a resort fee per night & they charge per dog as well. I had 2 dogs with me but was overcharged for 6 dogs at my site. I was never told about a dog fee when booking here. They do have breed restrictions here too. The site was not level, very slopped so it was challenging. I won’t be back.
Apr 30, 2024
The staff was very pleasant and professional. We enjoyed the surrounding area very much. Was able to visit Historical sites, Casino and horse racing. The food at the restaurant's was delicious. Our only dislike was the rain on Saturday. Thanks and enjoy life.. Happy Camping
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms. Lots of amenities. Conveniently close to parks and historical downtown.
Apr 30, 2024
Other than the fact that some of the sites were tight and some required significant leveling it was a great place to stay. Staff is first rate. Store ditto. Great pancake breakfast. Large and clean dog park. AND less the five minutes to National Park Service visitor center and bus the downtown Harper’s Ferry.
Apr 30, 2024
The maintenance staff came over twice to help resolve issues with our new camper. They were very friendly and helpful. Issues were resolved and our stay was very pleasant!
Apr 30, 2024
Plenty of amenities and the staff is AMAZING.
Apr 30, 2024
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location of the campground couldn’t possibly be more convenient to the Harpers Ferry National Park.
Apr 30, 2024
The site 174 is so bad couldn't level my RV it sloped down hill so bad. The sewer was far away I had to use all my hose to reach. At least 20 feet. The bathrooms were never cleaned while we were there, and thetr was only 1 workable toilet.
Apr 30, 2024
Reagan took excellent care of us. She was very nice. Got our sense of humor.
Apr 29, 2024
Please put some money into the lots in the back. Add some gravel so when it rains m, the lot is not a mud pit. Our lot needed mowed or at least hit with a weed whacker. The weeds were as high as our dogs belly. Other than that, enjoyed our stay and have booked for next year although we chose a lot in the front of the park.
Apr 29, 2024
Lots of activities. Super friendly staff. Would definitely visit again. My only negative is the air conditioning unit is directly above the bed in the cabin and was not great to sleep under.
Apr 29, 2024
Enjoyed stay, mini golf needs cleaning regularly to remove grass/leaves to play golf properly. Coffee shop should expand selections. Golf carts should be a rental option.
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Very friendly staff. Beautiful well kept campground.
Apr 29, 2024
We had a great time. Campground was very nice. Workers were very friendly. Only thing I would change is the location of our fire pit. Everyone else in our lane’s fire pit was located toward the back of the spot. Our was at the front so we never used it. Site 091.
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
We always enjoy our stay and we glad you are putting money back into the campground. However, camping in newly renovated campsites in the rain equals mud. As much as we enjoy the campground we would recommend not camping in newly renovated sites.
Apr 29, 2024
Pretty basic KOA but good value for area, and a great location! Most campsites are not very level, so think that through when you set up.
Apr 29, 2024
This could be a very nice campground but after a 10 day stay and asking for either mowing our lawn or let us move to a mowed site and never happened was a bit concerning. The lot needed mowed way before we even got there.
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 28, 2024
You have nice shaded and large sites!!
Apr 28, 2024
Very interesting and fun
Apr 28, 2024
Apr 28, 2024
The campground was very clean and had a lot of amenities like putt par, dog park, etc. the campground is centrally located if you’re going to Gettysburg and Antietam battle fields. The only negative thing I could say is the sites we choose were too close together and located on hillside that caused the parking space to be very un-level which made it difficult to park our large fifth wheel.
Apr 27, 2024
The staff were very polite and helpful. The complaint I have is that the sites are not level. The sites all have a slope and this makes it much harder to level. There’s an issue when every RV has to use blocks in addition to there original levelers.
Apr 27, 2024
I was only there once nightand the campground was mostly empty so it might be different during the busy season but I found it to be comfortable andwell- kept with nice amenities.
Apr 27, 2024
Place has great potential but it is not there yet. Staff was friendly but the site we were at and the ones around us were dumpy and it cost more!!! There was ONE bathroom,ONE shower & BOTH were disgusting. The ONLY thing available was mini golf but there was a huge bees nest of BIG BEES that swarmed around when you entertained several of the holes. So we could not even do that.
Apr 27, 2024
Great location, selection of sites, but really impressed with the staff. So friendly and helpful!
Apr 27, 2024
RV sites are poorly designed, but do able. I had trouble setting up my 17' Casita due to the location of the the utility hook ups. Got a little attitude from the staff when I asked for another site. All was good, I just expect a little more from a KOA Holiday Park. Great location to Harpers Ferry.
Apr 25, 2024
Apr 24, 2024
Staff was great. Location was amazing. Our site was great (level & big)
Apr 23, 2024
Apr 23, 2024
Clean and neat. No loose ends.
Apr 23, 2024
It would be nice if you could see what sites were available (on a map) when booking - it would have saved us trouble upon check-in. (Once we got to our site, we didn't even want to attempt to squeeze our trailer into the spot. We went back to the office and were able to be moved, which was a great thing. My husband said if we couldn't get a different site, he was going to drive back home!)
Apr 23, 2024
Apr 22, 2024
Great site, bath/showers always so clean and staff is so friendly!!! ZERO complaints!! Will be back.
Apr 22, 2024
We love everything about this campground!
Jun 11, 2024
Clean well maintained place. Several on site free activities to do for kids and adults.
- Garetc Huffer on Google
Jun 01, 2024
Enjoyed our stay. Right by the battlefield park
- anne shoemaker on Google
May 26, 2024
Beautiful place. Kids play area is huge & very good. Toilets & bath area very well cleaned, good space. Good hiking trails.
- Nandita Debnath on Google