Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
The sites are average. I paid the premium price for a gravel site that we shared with another RV. We arrived at 9 pm to check in to no one in the registration office to buy ice or wood. The showers were good. !!!
Jul 05, 2017
We were disappointed in the wifi service at this campground.
Jul 04, 2017
Trees obstructed sattelite reception Very friendly staff Lots of mosquitos
Jul 02, 2017
Great spot for touring Little Bighorn. Very nice management.
Jul 02, 2017
Very friendly people. Will be staying there again later next month.
Jul 02, 2017
The spaces were tight but we ended up having a real nice couple next to us, so it all worked out well.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Dave and his wife are very nice people. The campground is located near a neat town and awesome museum. We would camp there again
Jun 30, 2017
No door on the shower . They just use a shower curtain . Did not feel safe
Jun 30, 2017
Really great place, but the website says most sites are shaded and I don't believe that's true. That being said, people are great, nice pool and hot tub. Great biking into Hardin too. Enjoyed my stay very much!
Jun 30, 2017
it was fine, the customer service was good, very friendly that way. Odd pull in for check in kind of park haphazardly, don't know where to pull your large rv at first when you go to office noisy in front because of highway .#38 + tax
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice and clean. Loved the trees and the wi-fi worked well for a KOA!
Jun 29, 2017
Hosts are always welcoming. Butte's location even has a restaurant. Friendly environment too.
Jun 28, 2017
The only problem with this KOA like all the others I have used, the wifi is basically useless. IF you adversative WiFI it should work.
Jun 28, 2017
We've stayed here numerous times so that should tell you how pleased we are with this kampground. The owners and staff go out of their way to help campers. It's an older kampground with some upgrades. And bunnies.
Jun 27, 2017
Ok layover stop. Some sites face each other which can make it awkward. Yellow poles made it hard to navigate without hitting things. On positive side, quiet and peaceful.
Jun 27, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was a nice campsite for our RV. Bathrooms were very clean!
Jun 27, 2017
Unkept, needs a lot of work to be up to KOA camp standards.
Jun 27, 2017
Very Clean, Quiet place to stay. Very helpful and nice folks at the Hardin KOA.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
arrangement for full hook-ups was poor. One post for both sites for water & electric. Made sites way too close.
Jun 26, 2017
Host very accommodating
Jun 26, 2017
Had a very peaceful night at this KOA. Have a self-contained camper, so I cannot comment on bathrooms, wtc. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice koa. Level. Easy access.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice, friendly, and helpful staff. The Park was clean and maintained well. Close to downtown Hardin. Peaceful and relaxing. Will do again.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Older park. Needs work. Clean bathrooms. Good overnight stay
Jun 22, 2017
The owners were friendly & keep the park stocked with fun activities for the kids. We really appreciated the bucket of balls, croquet & pool toys! Overall this was a pleasant stay; but filling empty flower beds would go a long way, tan bark in the play area--that sandy dirt on wet feet is a nightmare! Also, during our stay they only 2 working dryers for 4 washers
Jun 21, 2017
Excellent staff. Very helpful and friendly! Easy access from the highway. Need Better WiFi access.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Always enjoy my stays here. Dave and Gina are great people.
Jun 20, 2017
The owners/managers were very friendly and accommodating. Price was reasonable. We would definitely return.
Jun 19, 2017
Okay for a one night stay on the road.
Jun 19, 2017
Not the fanciest KOA, but the owners are very friendly and accommodating. Would stay again. Very Peaceful place.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Staff was very good to work with. Grounds could use some upkeep. Although it is advertised as having cable TV, it doesn't work.
Jun 18, 2017
nice kampground
Jun 18, 2017
The managers are very helpful and down to earth people and the place is well kept and clean and the surrounding is beautiful. We felt very comfortable .The bunnies are coming close to the camper like they are not afraid of us. Actually they appear welcoming the strangers. My wife and I felt home in this place while we were there and recommend to any one.
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Not fancy but fit our need of overnight stay. We stayed there twice....fine both times.
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice campground with great staff. Love the setup for the campers with them set back to back. It gives lots of room on the front side. Very quiet and peaceful. Will stay again.
Jun 17, 2017
This is a "Journey" site on the highway to Yellowstone. We it for the fact plus it was close to the Little Bighorn National Historic Site
Jun 16, 2017
Very friendly, nice place. A bit small and wide open area so it can be a bit gusty.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice hosts! Nice place to stay!
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Easy access off I90 and very close to Little Big Horn. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and plenty of area to walk your dogs. We pull a 40' fifth wheel...site was ample size.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 13, 2017
Gina & her team goes above & beyond to make the stay A+. However, WiFi connection was poor (we parked on the back of the campground).
Jun 13, 2017
very friendly and helpful people staff this KOA. Very clean and comfortable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy