Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email This Campground

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2018
The owners are hands on and fantastic.
Sep 16, 2018
Nice people good for overnight stay
Sep 15, 2018
Gave is great recommendations on places to visit!
Sep 15, 2018
Very nice place, clean friendly and shaded. A lot of space between the campers. Quiet, we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 14, 2018
We were looking for a quiet place to stay and they delivered. Very nice place.
Sep 13, 2018
Clean bathrooms. Used the pool good. Was very pleased they let us check in early
Sep 13, 2018
Vey comfortable. The owners are very nice, pleasant and helpful, we will definitely stay there again in the future.
Sep 13, 2018
Pleasant helpful staff. Clean well maintained park
Sep 13, 2018
Just an over night stop. Not the flagship of the chain. No cable, weak Wi-Fi. Nice and clean
Sep 12, 2018
Nice campground just outside of Hardin, mt. Sites are double sites so beware you may be very close to a neighbor. Sites are clean and level. Wifi was very weak but the owner told us about issues with it so maybe by next spring it will ok. Very friendly owner. Close to Little Bighorn
Sep 12, 2018
Great park and service
Sep 12, 2018
We were able to stay without a reservation. The sites are all pull through and there is a lot of shade. The washrooms were clean, however the door had no evidence of a security code. They were propped open.
Sep 11, 2018
Great place to stay clean and friendly.
Sep 11, 2018
The owners were fabulous and very helpful. We liked how they got on their golf cart and led us to our campsite! Made us feel very important. Showers and restrooms were clean. Great laundry facility.
Sep 11, 2018
Easy in easy out very friendly. Good information on local sights. Thanks
Sep 10, 2018
Served our purpose. Close proximity to the Battlefield Site. Owners very friendly. Showers and bathrooms immaculate.
Sep 10, 2018
Very quiet spot. Clean facilities
Sep 09, 2018
Nice shade trees with coil breeze! But best of all, Dave and his wife were very friendly and helpful after a very frustrating stay in Rapid City with brake problems! Thanks
Sep 09, 2018
No cable —it had been turned off. The laundry room closed too early at 6
Sep 09, 2018
Facility was unkempt, promised cable but was unable to deliver. The overall camp was very unappealing.
Sep 09, 2018
An overnight stay. Very friendly. Decorated nicely.
Sep 08, 2018
Clean restrooms and showers and very comfortable mattresses in cabins. Host was very accommodating and helpful. All in all a nice KOA. The cabins do not have heat and that is definitely a negative.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Wonderful location and hospitality!
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful, but the campground looked ragged. They had water problems and there was piled dirt that had not been taken care of behind the office. We were so disappointed in the dog area. It would be VERY NICE if there was a fenced area to let your dogs run and do their business. The morning we were going to leave the grass was SO WET and weeds TOO LONG!! Both dogs an I wet
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
We had no cable nor WiFi. Since I chose the site based on it having cable and WiFi, it was disappointing. Our site did face an open area but the RV parked on the other side of us was inches away. Not sure I would stay here again
Sep 04, 2018
Great
Sep 04, 2018
Had a very nice stay at the Hardin KOA. The owners were very friendly, and the campground was very well kept. The stalls were very accessible and the owners escorted you to your site to ensure that you knew where all the amenities were (i.e. sewer, plug-ins, etc.). Would stay there again if we are in the area and would recommend it to friends.
Sep 04, 2018
We always enjoy our time at the Hardin KOA, This KOA is clean and the owners are very nice and accommodating. Thank you for always having room for us. The sites are level and there is never a problem with parking. TV service is local channels for news and a few others, but who goes camping to watch TV anyway.
Sep 04, 2018
Great place. Off 90/212. Stop, fuel up, drive less than a mile, park-hook up and relax. Nice place and would stay again (next year). 43’ Class a three slides toad
Sep 03, 2018
Lovely manager, beautiful campground. Sites pretty close together, and bathroom flooded overnight.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Very friendly people. Easy in and out level sites
Sep 01, 2018
Excellent staff. Clean, well organized grounds. Lical brochure helped us find an amazing restaurant! Well located between Little Big Horn & Pompeys Pillar.
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Staff was wonderful. Campground has no lighting. Shower building is adjacent to the highway and is open 24 hrs, no coded locks, safety issues for after dark use. Sites are spacious, gravel and level enough. Pool was clean. We would stay again, but would hope to see safety concerns addressed, especially for families with children.
Sep 01, 2018
Very quiet and comfortable place to rest.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
We were there 1 night, very friendly people,nice level sites.
Aug 28, 2018
Very friendly staff at the park. Easy in and out access and they have an unusual array of bikes that surround the park.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
It's an older facility but very clean and comfortable. Away from the highway and train. Surrounded by farm fields. Owners are very helpful.
Aug 27, 2018
Bathrooms were old, moldy, and in need of upgrades. It was nice that laundry facilities were available, but machines were also old. The KOA guide book says this campground has cable, but they DO NOT. The owners seemed frustrated/defensive when asked about it (said they could not get anyone out there and had tried so basically "tough luck"); NOT apologetic at all. Loved the pet rabbit though.
Aug 27, 2018
Park needed to cut their grass.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Easy to access after hours with late reg. Bathrooms nice. Quiet tent area - you were there when I needed to stop for the night, and easy access from the highway. Thanks for everything!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy