Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email This Campground

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Very caring and friendly owners.
Oct 08, 2018
Pleasant stay. Host was nice and showed us to site.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Laundry and bathrooms were immaculately clean! Owners were very pleasant!
Oct 02, 2018
This is a nice park conveniently located near he freeway. We arrived after hours and left early so we had no contact with the owners. It’s a great choice to avoid the big city crowds and traffic.
Oct 02, 2018
Smelled bad, not well maintained. Over priced!
Sep 30, 2018
All KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed in had a fenced dog run. The dog parks are essential to us because that’s where our young dog can play and run off his considerable energy. This camp has NO dog run, which I suspect puts it outside KOA’s company standards. Hardin MUST build a dog run to make themselves a legit KOA.
Sep 29, 2018
Spent 2 nights to visit Little Big Horn. Gina was very helpful and suggested a great place to eat. Park was very convenient to get to and was clean. We liked the pet walk clear around the park.
Sep 29, 2018
Clean great owners would stay again
Sep 29, 2018
Our second time staying here and was not disappointed with staff and cleanliness.
Sep 29, 2018
Gina is the Best! Great service and very clean park.
Sep 28, 2018
very nice people. asked about a place to eat and was giving a very good place to eat
Sep 27, 2018
We have dry camped under more desirable conditoions. The attendants were pleasant. Nothing here was convenient, clean, maintained, or all that level. Good luck with selling this aging campground when so much deferred maintenance is showing it's age. Our highlight was that it was a pull thru.
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Easy to find site off of the freeway.
Sep 27, 2018
We traveled in a Cruise America and this was one a our most enjoyable camping experiences. The owners are so friendly as well as helpful. Hope to stay again. Close to the Battlefield and Hardin.
Sep 26, 2018
Nice clean park Lots of room
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
my first time stay would recommend highly, very clean nice sites, great owners very friendly very quite. I will be marking this one as my favorite.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
We stayed just 2 nights. This is an older campground with mature trees and lots of space for each site. Highway noise was minimal. We will stay again if we are in the area.
Sep 25, 2018
very nice and helpful camp hosts!
Sep 25, 2018
Great small campground. Bathrooms are spotless . Friendly hosts.
Sep 25, 2018
The Hardin KOA was wonderful! The owners were amazing and so helpful. Everything was so nice and clean. Our site was really long and enabled us to keep our tow car hooked up. We only spent one night here because we’re on our way to see our daughter and grandkids, but hope to come back next summer and spend more time exploring the area on the cute bikes at the campground. Lots of walking trail
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Worst KOA ever. No TV and wi-fi didn't work. Plus office hours were not adequate!
Sep 23, 2018
Ok for staying overnight. clean area, but spaces too close for modern slideouts. No dog run, these are needed as more people are traveling with dogs.
Sep 23, 2018
People were nice and friendly. Good stop over place. Quiet. Clean.
Sep 23, 2018
Good for one or two nights. Lacks upkeep, grounds, fair
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Quite and homey. Love the bikes. Owners are great.
Sep 22, 2018
Quiet place to stay. The camp host was great.
Sep 22, 2018
Campground really needs updating.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
The owners were nice. The cabin had an electric heater. It quit after an hour or so. I was able to get it going by disconnecting it and plugging it in a half hour later an not using it on high. It worked the rest of the night, which was important since it was cold. There is a gas factory of some sort which was noisy past midnight. It was a great place near the freeway and affordable
Sep 20, 2018
Extremely accommodating owners! Clean, tidy, and serene!
Sep 20, 2018
Great campground
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Owners were awesome. We loved the open fields around us. Nice quiet place. Will stay again.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Kampground was a mess! The ownees are nice however they are in the process of selling it and don't care to maintain the grounds. No cable TV as advertised and wifi kept cutting out. The playground had construction debris in it and the grass around the sites is crabgrass and weeds. Water is trucked in. I don't know how they could advertise that they won a presidential award in 2018.
Sep 18, 2018
Very friendly, helpful staff ... enjoyable stay!
Sep 18, 2018
What a gorgeous view of Devil’s Tower!!!
Sep 17, 2018
We’re self contained unit so can’t rate laundry or shower facilities. Can’t rate playground either cause no kids. Site was dry, level and wide enough for our slides with a little maneuvering . Roads wide enough to accommodate 41ft motor home & tow vehicle. Convenient to Little Big Horn Monument, which is what we needed.
Sep 17, 2018
nice 1 night stop over
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice space, hosts extremely helpful and congenial, convenient location
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals