Hardin KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Very nice park. The staff was wonderful & very welcoming.
Sep 19, 2020
Very nice quite and clean camp ground for overnight stay from Mt. Rushmore to Yellowstone
Sep 16, 2020
The park has most of the amenities expected of KOAs. I even had a chair swing at my site. But there's an aura of dreariness about it, that I finally decided came from the scraggly, withered September grass, as well as from the lack of camper activity in the park. On the other hand it provided ready access to Billings and to the Little Bighorn. My wifi hotspot gave me good access to the internet.
Sep 16, 2020
This is 2nd time we have stayed here on our journey from the east coast to the west coast. Great service and clean.
Sep 15, 2020
Dave the owner was extremely friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
50.00 for a non sewer site, all grass in park dead. Bird crap all over table in site, and the general appearance of park not up to KOA standards. Office personnel were courteous and helpful.
Sep 14, 2020
Our stay was nice! We got in at dark and the owner was so nice and directed us with his golf cart to our spot. We did not use any of the amenities as we were there for other reasons so my rating was based on just our stay. No issues it was very quiet. I was confused as to why only certain spots had septic but they do have a dump on the side of their building so it was no problem to use that.
Sep 13, 2020
Staff was great and the area was nice. The Koa needs some upgrades and love. We would stop there again.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
This is an "old style" KOA. I remmember a lot of them like this over the last 40 years. It's dated, yes. But, the host is wonderful. Considering where it's located almost in the "middle of no-where" one doesn't have a lot of other options. Here's the plus. Water, power, even 50 amps...but most important to me..."safe". That and that alone is the single most important thing.
Sep 11, 2020
It was great. Town a tad small if you wanna shop. My husband did a fishing guide and had a blast!!
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Very kind and helpful people
Sep 09, 2020
This KOA was just OK. Very convenient to Custer Battlefield. All that I required. A bit dated and run down and really nothing nice or special. Make sure you specifically ask for full hook-up. To be fair, I booked elec and water, but desk won't volunteer they have extra vacancy. Anyway, close to Custer and nothing else to do here in Hardin.
Sep 09, 2020
The owners are very helping and supportive !!
Sep 09, 2020
The staff was extremely friendly, facilities were clean but the grounds (including the kids play area) needed attention.
Sep 09, 2020
We stayed here 8 yrs ago and it was so nice, we came back!
Sep 08, 2020
We were in and out quickly. Clean bathrooms given the current Covid situation. Well maintained. The pool was closed a little early in our opinion.
Sep 08, 2020
People nice. Grounds a mess
Sep 06, 2020
Clean facilities. Gravel roads and pull through area. Employees nice!
Sep 06, 2020
Peaceful.
Sep 05, 2020
People were very nice and helpful. We were disappointed in this Covid pandemic that they put trailers right next to each other and share the same utility towers. They had plenty of open sites to distance us away from others. Our trailer was less than 6 feet from our neighbor!
Sep 05, 2020
Older KOA. Lots of bug trees. Gravel sites and roads.
Sep 05, 2020
Quiet, clean, friendly place!
Sep 05, 2020
Reasonable prices but sites are lacking of shade trees. Be prepared for drastic temperature changes, went from 93 in the late afternoon to 43 in the early morning. Decent showers but terrible WiFi.
Sep 03, 2020
We will not return unless we have no other options. The highlight was the K9 pen. No TV cable working. No Wifi working. There was water, power, and septic. It was fairly level. Bugs! Shade trees. Some grass. No need for a reservation. Some distance from freeway noise.
Sep 02, 2020
The staff was incredible. Helpful and friendly. The actual sites were too close and rigs were parked so that doors were facing each other. Not a lot of privacy. Park was very clean.
Sep 02, 2020
Very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly nice dog area to let your dog off lead.
Sep 02, 2020
Beautiful view across the plains
Sep 02, 2020
Very quiet - nice sites
Sep 01, 2020
No grass, one trash site.
Sep 01, 2020
Definitely disappointing. We were overcharged to begin with, and told up to 30 days for our money back. The bunkhouse should not be rented out. It was not clean, huge cobwebs in bedroom. There is pipe across the ceiling to hold the ceiling up. There are so many soft spots in the floor, its unsafe. The water absolutely reeked like sulfur. Needs to be repaired, updated and cleaned. updated.
Sep 01, 2020
great location and one of the best stays in a KOA. Why do you not offer septic services in all spots.
Aug 31, 2020
Great! Quiet and conveniently located.
Aug 31, 2020
Nice friendly staff. Nice long spaces to get in and out easy. This is a great night stop.
Aug 31, 2020
Super nice owners/workers. There are beautiful sunsets/sunrises. Pool hours are not conducive if you only stay one night. Otherwise, I would have given it 5 stars.
Aug 30, 2020
This is not a $47.00 night park. I only stayed one night and will never go back! Needs a lot of work and we didn't care for so much discussion by the owners problems.
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
We were only there for one night but the staff were friendly and the site was fine.
Aug 29, 2020
I would only stay again if I had an RV, travel trailer or fifth wheel. The camping cabins are extremely run down and dirty! The entire campground is run down and in need of repair and updating.
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
Got a bumpy start with all the signage for after hours check it. About 30 signs on the wall but we needed to see the ones inside the screen door. ���After that it was fine. Small park but had what we required
Aug 28, 2020
The restrooms were adequate and reasonably clean. The WiFi was supposed to be good especially at our site and it was nonexistent- came up as an option and then was never found after that. Disappointing. This campground was adequate for our overnight stop but not for much else.
Aug 28, 2020
Very friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2020
We had a wonderful experience!!! Our sites were awesome!! The pool was soooo refreshing! The office staff and the store were amazing!! We will be back!!!���
Aug 27, 2020
There are a handful of 50 amp hookups and we were placed so close to the guy next to us that we had to move onto the grassy part of the site in order to get our slide out. The wifi was non-existent. This campground is old and rundown.
Aug 27, 2020
Most friendly KOA employees I have ever encountered. Nice little campground on our way to little big horn and the pool was a plus.
Aug 27, 2020
It was ok, nothing special, lawn (�) really just dried weeds, needed mowing. “Dave” owner had on the same STAINED shirt that he had on the week before when we were there. We stayed there again because it was the “known” vs the “unknown” I would like to put the picture of the note we found on our windshield in the morning. Not nice����