Hardin KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2019
We actually stayed at a monthly rate for the whole summer. Ginna and Dave a friendly hosts. We are first time RVers and they were always willing to lend a hand when we needed help. They lended us their ladder, Jacks and an extra water pump to help us winterize. We watched them improve the campsite over the summer and they kept it up well. Thank you a great summer!
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
The drain for emptying my waste tanks does not seem to vent properly because it overflowed when I dumped both the black and grey water.
Oct 09, 2019
Owners of this KOA were the nicest, and accommodating of any KOA's we've been to. With the end of the season and a major winter storm a day away, they held off shutting down the water until we got there to fill our tank. We left early to get away from the storm and were appalled to hear that Devils Tower Koa wouldn't refund us due to storm coming. They gave us a nice gift to help matters.
Oct 05, 2019
This KOA was just like being at home very clean and homie. Owners are just Great. Would stay again.
Oct 05, 2019
Cabins where very clean. Owners made you feel at home. Even through it was cold the bathrooms where very clean. Would stay again.
Oct 04, 2019
Always clean friendly staff, very accommodating! They made sure we had a space heater as it dipped below freezing. Love the cabins!
Oct 03, 2019
Great place to stay very friendly staff
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
I felt that spacing the travel rigs further apart would have been more appropriate. The park at this time of year was sparse of travelers so giving them a little space would have been nice. Staff was friendly, utilities were sufficient,but road work made it extremely noisey.
Sep 29, 2019
Wanted to get ahead of the predicted blizzard in Northern Montana. Chose the Hardin KOA...what a great decision that was. Arrived after office hours and greeted by Dave the owner who guided us to our site, reviewed hookup info and asked if we needed anything to let him know. GREAT, FRIENDLY SERVICE. We will definitely be back!
Sep 28, 2019
Nice park, but spaces could have had a bit more gravel. The gentleman who checked us in was excellent. Will stay there again if we travel through that area
Sep 28, 2019
Dave T. Was a very friendly and helpful host. I was having trouble with my RV and he showed me what to do to fix it and I was on my way- thank you very much
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Clean, nice staff, level site. Only stayed one night. It worked great
Sep 26, 2019
We were there for only one night and it was great. Nice huge dog walk and the dog park was chain-link which is what my Westies need; can't slip through that! The gentleman at the desk was awesomely nice.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
peaceful ,clean and freindly hosts
Sep 25, 2019
We were only there about 12 hours so didn’t really use much. But, appreciated how friendly you all were. Level site is always appreciated.
Sep 25, 2019
Very nice staff, clean campground, didn’t use facilities, only stayed overnight traveling through going home. Service stations close by also.
Sep 25, 2019
Very quite park. Staff and owners make you feel at home. Would stay again.
Sep 24, 2019
We spent 3days there an the hospitality was amazing! Super friendly.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Pleasant place to stop off for night. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Clean restrooms nice grassy sights.
Sep 23, 2019
Great campground. The owners take you to your spot and make sure everything is ok. Had a very restful night sleep. Would recommend this to all my friends.
Sep 23, 2019
The owners and the staff where Great!! Clean restrooms and very homie.
Sep 22, 2019
They were very helpful and friendly. Made you feel at home. Very nice and quite stay.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Clean. Friendly staff. Suggest moving the mirror which hung near a corner so it was difficult to use.
Sep 20, 2019
Needs updating, especially the shower and restroom facilities.
Sep 20, 2019
Nice KOA people, very friendly. Lack of garbage receptacle at rear of park and construction at entrance took away from the positive feelings of this park.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
The campground is surrounded by farm land and had thousands of grasshoppers! The bathrooms were clean enough. Water is shipped in, so they are conscious of water use.
Sep 19, 2019
Very dirty. For a Presidential winner it an embarrassment. The sites that are full hookup are sardines to save on space. Only 1 to 2 feet between sites. Amenties are old and dirty. Need serious care and upgrading. If we go through this area again we'll stay in Sheridan. Don't stay.
Sep 19, 2019
Clean cabins and bathroom. Road construction made it nosy. But would stay again.
Sep 19, 2019
there is 24 hr oil field noise that sounds like high pressure gas releases about every 10 min. It’s just loud enough to wake you if not running your air conditioner. This was our only visit so I don’t know if it is constant.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Stayed 2 nights, fire pit was great, staff friendly.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
good
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay but the farm trucks ran all night
Sep 15, 2019
Clean park. The owner was super nice, nice touch guiding each RV to their spaces. 1 “issue”....there were plenty of empty sites, yet we were guided to a dual use space which we shared with another RV. Our driver side slides were about 3 Ft from touching. Could have been handled differently, yet we did like the park and our stay was excellent. Thank you!!
Sep 15, 2019
The person who dealt with us was very friendly and accommodating. She suggested the best location to reduce noise from beet trucks which had begun to operate due to the harvest season. Our stay was quite pleasant.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Nice place, great people.
Sep 21, 2019
Very friendly
- Daniel Orders on Google
Sep 19, 2019
Cool I will be there in a few minutes and I'll be there 👍👍👍👍👍
- Isaac Weiland on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Great location. Quite, very clean facilities. Owners are great. We were new to sugar beet farming and he was able to tell us about the harvest. Close to Little Bighorn NM.
- Connie Struve on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.