Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Kind owners, but pretty noisy due to street traffic. It was well kept and clean, but hard to get a restful night if you are at all a light sleeper.
Sep 09, 2017
Very clean nice camp site and friendly staff
Aug 28, 2017
very friendly and informative.
Aug 25, 2017
Hosts were great. Small campground let down by the fact that the tent sites are next to a busy road. Facilities are dated but impeccably clean and tidy.
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly staff, beautiful off-road location, and great facility management.
Aug 17, 2017
Great campsite - staff were extremely friendly
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent staff, spacious spots, and appreciated amenities like the pool, hot tub, showers, and laundry.
Aug 04, 2017
Wasn't happy being charged for six days, only stayed three. Was on fire duty and got demobed, no partial refund? Since got released early.
Aug 04, 2017
The campground seemed very run down. We've stayed at this campground before, several years ago and it was a lot better maintained. The bathrooms were clean and fine. The campground was so dry and full of weeds were there used to be nicer grass. The pool was dirty and pretty cold. The campground was so dry and full of weeds were there used to be nicer grass. The pool was dirty and pretty cold.
Aug 02, 2017
Decent place to stay but the pool and hot tub were a tad dirty. The hosts were really nice and helpful!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
This campsite was great. The hosts were so kind and helpful. It is next to corn and hay fields which showcase beautiful sunsets and sunrises.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice and quiet place to stay. Very clean bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2017
Huge Cottonwoods for shade , friendly owners :-)
Jul 20, 2017
a quaint, quiet place to rest on our way to Glacier Park. Thanks for providing a dishwashing sink for us tenters!
Jul 17, 2017
Arrived late to find a flyer with our tent site and wifi password on the door, then easily found it in the campground. Quiet campground, just a bit of noise from the nearby highway and distant trains. Lots of different birds chirping in the morning made for a lovely alarm clock. Hosts and staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Nice campground, wi-fi was a little hit and miss but you don't go camping for the wi-fi. Would definitely return next time we're out that way.
Jul 09, 2017
A bit dusty but we had a great stay
Jul 08, 2017
very pleasant staff, the campground might be considered outdated by some but it met our needs and everything was clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Cottonwood shedding and sap made for a crunchy, sticky stay. This KOA is not one to extend a stay but rather to quickly move on from. IN OTHERWORDS: good enough for an overnighter.
Jun 27, 2017
Cozy and fun! Clean, good bathrooms! Super friendly staff!
Jun 27, 2017
Nice sites, great hosts.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Big tentspace. Nice place with a shelter.
Jun 09, 2017
Loved the country setting and how clean it was. Would definitely stay again but longer.
Jun 06, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were clean and they had the windows open so it was nice and cool even after several people had showered. The staff was so great. I was running late and they stayed open a little longer in case I needed to do any laundry. They were helpful and kind. The grounds are clean and well maintained and they look out on beautiful fields. You can't beat a Big sky sunset!
Jun 05, 2017
This place is so relaxing and quiet. I can only say the weather didn't cooperate but everything else including the owners were top notch.
May 30, 2017
May 16, 2017
Good stay, nice folks
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Nice enough site, good facilities. Nice sized plots, but no privacy at all. Nice covered picnic tables on the tent plots.Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 24, 2016
This was a great overnight stop. Easy site to pitch a tent, good facilities and close to the battlefield of Little Bighorn for the next day - thanks!
Aug 22, 2016
Diligent and friendly staff, well-kept kampground!
Aug 20, 2016
I just stayed overnight as a short visit.
Aug 16, 2016
It was close to the freeway so accessibility was good. The facilities were spotless and really nice and the grounds were clean. However, all the electrical tent sites were literally 20ft off the highway and there was heavy traffic. The area designated for the dog walk is large, but it was overgrown with thick dry weeds that werent pleasant for our or fidos feet. Despite these would stay here again
Aug 15, 2016
Great host family and it was clean! We tent camped, loved the pool and really had a good time with the other people staying there. Felt safe too
Aug 12, 2016
When a storm comes it gets bad lost my tent in the storm
Aug 08, 2016
great sevice
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The owners were friendly and helpful. It was nice and clean and in a good location. The hot tub was nice.
Jul 28, 2016
Campsite was great staff where brilliant but the same problem as with all the other koa sites wifi,it's tough trying to get onto the Internet and frustrating
Jul 22, 2016
Great place to stay in Hardin. Friendly staff. Good tenting sites. Clean bathroom and showers. Reasonable prices for washer and dryer. The only thing that was a little troubling was being across the road from a big power plant.
Jul 22, 2016
Got there late. Instructions for me not clear on what to do. Bathroom clean. Powerplant, road, and trains a bit noisy. Host was very nice. Overall it was OK at this KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
Overall it was a good stay. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Bathrooms/showers are close by, even with a tent site (wich we had). The site was clean and level. The only complaint I can make is that the WiFi signal was very spotty. But as I have mentioned with every KOA we've stayed at, the WiFi could use updating with signal boosters or repeaters. Though all KOAs could benefit from this.
Jul 18, 2016
Had a power outage during the night and the staff locked the bathroom doors making the wife very unpleasant. Tent site didn't have AC had to go to an open RV lot to cook food. otherwise clean and friendly facility.
Jul 16, 2016
A cute little KOA. It was pleasant to camp next to vegetables. Because it's small & quiet, the bathrooms were bearable, and the people who run it are friendly & lovely. The mosquitoes are the size of hummingbirds & very aggressive. Perfectly acceptable for a stopover though.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy