Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Nice quiet park, I believe I will be back.....
Sep 04, 2017
This is the saddest most tired KOA we've ever stayed in. The grounds are so run down. Sad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is the saddest review I have seen. Other review for that day are 8 and above. Maybe it's time for them to quit camping. And look into staying at the Hilton.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
This KOA served our purpose of a one night stop over for our long road trip. The only complaint we have is the overwhelming smell of fuel oil .... we talked to other campers about it too. Don't know where it was coming from, but it was pretty bad.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Good greeting from the hosts my site was good probably stay there again
Sep 01, 2017
Clean, friendly great place to stay.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
This campground is close to the Little Big Horn Battlefield National Monument, a must see. I did not care for the campsite configuration which essentially shared utilities between campsites. Other than that the sites were level with easy ingress. This campground provided a very adequate overnight stay. Bathrooms were acceptable.
Aug 31, 2017
Very friendly, quiet, easy access. Very close to Little Bighorn Battlefield and the Museum. Both are worth your while. Yellowtail Dam is an hour away, and great dam and fishing lake (71 miles long.) but not much for a visitors center if you have been to a hydroelectric dam before. And views of the awesome canyon that runs for miles is not possible by car.
Aug 31, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Small camp ground. Nice office and gift shop/ store. Hot tub could have been cleaner and seemed to have a lot of chemical. Picnic tables with peeling paint. Sites were mowed weeds and dirt. Overall it looked a little tired.
Aug 29, 2017
staff was very friendly - they escorted us to our site and had information about local churches....a great way to end a long day on the road
Aug 29, 2017
Love this KOA! Very peaceful setting surrounded by farm land but only 1.5 miles off the interstate. One of the most relaxing KOA's we've stayed at. Level spots with grassy area, trees, most convenient pet areas we've seen running right behind the sites on several sides. Friendly owners. We would highly recommend this KOA and definitely will come back again.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities and everything working. Really enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. Site was just what I asked for. Campground quiet and clean and other campers friendly. Shop had all that I needed on the first night and location of campsite good for town and attractions nearby.
Aug 28, 2017
very friendly and informative.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
My first campground experience. Went very well. Helpful staff.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice and informative staff. Just to much dirt at the rv sites for my liking
Aug 27, 2017
Nicest folks around. Great location just off the highway & somewhat reasonable price for a cabin to myself. It could use a face-lift but I slept soundly in the recliner. Would I stay again - eh maybe maybe not - but can't beat the people. Nice to know I'm safe there. That's really important.
Aug 27, 2017
Level site, good utilities. Grass terrible shape, they don't water. Friendly, worked ok for one night. We stayed in 40 ft motorhome. Quiet which was nice.
Aug 26, 2017
The cabin smelled of mold, there were a lot of spider webs in the room and you could barely open the door cuz it was so stuck. Needs more maintenance on the place.
Aug 25, 2017
quiet, small, but with everything you would expect. Don't miss the bike henge or whatever they call it. 15 minutes from Little Big Horn Battlefield monument.
Aug 25, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 25, 2017
Hosts were great. Small campground let down by the fact that the tent sites are next to a busy road. Facilities are dated but impeccably clean and tidy.
Aug 24, 2017
This campground needs a lot of repairs and upkeep. Campers are practically on top of each other. Very disappointed for a KOA campground. We would not stay there again.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice KOA with a great location close to Little Big Horn Battlefield National Monument. Very friendly staff and nice layout for the campground.
Aug 24, 2017
On the road one overnight stay, being from the northwest the lack of trees and shade was missed.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly staff, beautiful off-road location, and great facility management.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff and very quiet area
Aug 22, 2017
I give it the benefit of doubt on grass since it is August and rain is lacking. Good location for Little Bighorn battlefield.
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly and personal owners.....we stay here often enroute from Montana to Illinois.....
Aug 21, 2017
Convenient for the Little Big Horn exploration, and the park was well maintained, with friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Check in went smoothly. Staff was very nice. Site was clean and functional.
Aug 19, 2017
Clean restrooms and helpful friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2017
Very friendly staff , clean and large sites.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
This KOA exceeds expectations. Very clean, well managed, nice staff. We've stayed there twice and will again if we pass that way.
Aug 17, 2017
Great campsite - staff were extremely friendly
Aug 17, 2017
Friendly staff, nice location, great hot tub, clean pool!
Aug 17, 2017
Had a wonderful stay here will traveling thru. Beautiful park and friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2017
When we arrived late the key was available, that was good. When we got to the cabin, the door wouldn't open all the way. There were big spiders everywhere. It was raining. The rain was coming in the walls and also was the roof was leaking above our bed. We had to sleep on the lower end of the double bed to keep from getting wet.
Aug 16, 2017
I good stop on the road. Dry areas with little to no grass. They transport their water to the KOA site for the camper's use, so I would figure that would be the reason for little grass. It is in a good location for visiting Custer's Battlefield......which is a great plus.
Aug 16, 2017
although this campground is older rather than newer; it is clean, friendly, RV pads are level, nice playground for kids, great dog area and most importantly, away from noise! It is in a farm like setting with mature trees and beautiful views of the countryside.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice large grassy lots.clean showers .and restrooms. Nice laundry.friendly staff.if ever in the area.will definitely stay at this location
Aug 15, 2017
I stayed at one of the cabins for one night. I was very pleased with the courteous service and the very clean cabin and restrooms.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice long and level sites. Clean and quite campground. Very nice showers. Staff helpful and friendly. Could use some paint, and repair of picnic tables.
Aug 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy