Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Awesome!great staff,friendly people, clean surroundings we are regulars here.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The campground was great, enjoyed the singer on Saturday evening and the pancake house in the morning. Kayaking was fun. Unfortunately the neighbours woke us up stumbling back drunk at 2am and starting a campfire! Our tent was less than 20 ft from them. They had done the same the Friday night although closer to 1am. Very frustrating.
Aug 29, 2017
Wifi ne fonctionne pas à notre site. Decu.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a lovely weekend , especially enjoyed the entertainment Saturday evening . Bathrooms were very clean and lot was shaded .We will be returning next year for sure !
Aug 29, 2017
I had booked a wooded tent site with power & water& when we arrived we were given a RV lot out in the open no trees. When going back to check in to request a new site like the one i booked i was told campsites must have been fully booked & they were unable to change my site.however i booked weeks in advance and they switched a lady around sites while i was standing waiting.Bad customer service
Aug 29, 2017
The wood was $10 a bag and was wet. It burned very poorly. The fire pit was set in a place that was right by the road so there was zero privacy. The owner manager was abrupt and when I asked for the cost of an item, instead of just telling me the price he told me that the price list was on the wall. If you have kids it's great. Bring your own wood. Juice boxes are $1.00 plus tax. Entertainer great
Aug 29, 2017
Très satisfaits. Y retournerons volontiers.
Aug 29, 2017
It was great
Aug 29, 2017
we were right behind the playground and the bouncy ball. it was very loud. quiet time was observed so it was fine at night. we had to back into our site from a strange angle which made more difficult with extra vehicles from other campsites parked in the roadway. the site was nice. the campground was nice. a good location for us.
Aug 29, 2017
The place was very nice and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. See you soon.
Aug 29, 2017
Great campground for children....always keeping them entertained. Very relaxing for the adults as well.
Aug 28, 2017
The nose of the highway was too loud.
Aug 28, 2017
Roadway into campground and out very conjecture .... needs to be changed or widened. Showers were great
Aug 28, 2017
Campground is in a good location, but the facilities are insufficient for the volume of campers. Waiting in line to use the restroom or shower s.
Aug 28, 2017
It is a great camp ground in terms of things to do and the staff excellent, however the smell of sewer was disgusting which is the reason for the low rating.
Aug 27, 2017
We were happy on site F8. Good privacy even it was densed used. Good services and helpfull staff.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The campsite it's self is very clean. Staff gets a 10 out of 10. My car battery died so I had to ask if anyone had booster cables. The girl at the front desk immediately gets on the phone and calls someone. Then said they will be right there. They literally were there before I got back. AMAZING!. Great costumer service! I would happily recommend this place in a heartbeat.
Aug 27, 2017
Friendly staff, clean washrooms, lots to do for children, really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Wonderful experience!
Aug 27, 2017
Nice Campground, thought the trash collection area and a maintenance area were in very bad condition.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We were not satisfy about the site (very near of the highway), the response of the responsable shotup and pay or i refund you, we reserve for 2 week, family year vacation...... He said it to complicated to change. We leave after 5 days fot a better camping. First experience with you, we never return and recommeand you. We tell the story at different peaple and they find this normal for koa
Aug 26, 2017
Our stay at Halifax West was wonderful! We had a suitable site with excellent amenities. We profited by the good concierge information given to us by well-versed staff members. The grounds are well maintained, and the store more than adequate. Walking our pets was fun! This family friendly park is a credit to the KOA parent corporation. Well worth the money. We could have stayed longer! pwb
Aug 26, 2017
We found the enterence in and out to be a very bad hang up, two narrow with the parked rentals there as well. When we entered there was 3 motorhome ahead of us to the highway. Then there was a fifth wheel having a problem getting into his lot that caused a hold up,as not enough room for him. Leaving was all so a problem with the tight area. Otherwise our lot was good and handy to Halifax.
Aug 26, 2017
The first of three nights we had to stay in sight E8 which was not level and was really a hill and a turn and there was no Wi-Fi at all. Our next two nights were OK on site F6 which also had Wi-Fi.
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful camp ground!
Aug 26, 2017
No room at entrance for vehicles to park resulting in long waits to enter & leave park because of RV's blocking entrance. One whole day was disrupted at our site due to sewage pump breakdown resulting in raw sewage backing up into our sewage hose and disgusting smell all day while repairs were carried out. No offer of compensation was made for our inconvenience. Friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The campground was clean and had many nicely wooded sites which provided some privacy. Our site could have used some gravel because we had a rainy day and ended up with a mucky mess. There were plenty of washroooms and showers with hot water. The campground is located near Hwy 102, therefore was very noisy for sleeping. The owner was not very friendly. Pool, game room and playground for kids.
Aug 26, 2017
The site announces a price range of 27 to 43$. However, the 27$ price is applicable only to TWO sites. It feels like the management use this to sucker in customers who then have to pay the full price because the two $27 sites are invariably occupied. In addition, there was space to sit down and relax indoors in case of bad weather - the game room had no seats just a pool table and arcade games.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
campsite setting is serene and restful with the trees and river, an oasis. missed wagon ride and movie night when I took grandkids neither were available:-( all in all a very good stay and will be back Jo is excellent at overseeing all engages well with guests thank you
Aug 25, 2017
Very friendly staff and large and clean sites
Aug 25, 2017
Très bien, boisé, grands terrains. Attention aux bacs à vidanges qui débordaient et il n'y avait pas de bacs à récupération, alors les gens mettaient les sacs par terre. Ãa faisait malpropre.
Aug 24, 2017
Campsites were ok but constant road noise from the nearby highway was terrible. Why would anyone put a campground so close to a highway ? Staff was friendly. Main criticism is the appearance at the entrance and around the dumpsters and around the maintenance shed. AWFULL! Junk, trash, broken furniture and discarded vehicles....looked like a junkyard! Will not go back there.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Le Camping en tant que tel était super, il y a des jeux pour les enfants et c'est très bien situé. Par contre, le problème se situe au niveau des douches, très difficile d'avoir de l'eau chaude, on s'est lavé à l'eau froide durant 2 jours (pas très agréable) ensuite on s'est lavé à la main dans notre petite roulotte qui n'a pas de douche. De plus, il y avait tellement d'eau sur le planc
Aug 24, 2017
No one took us to our site, very tight access through the park with a large trailer, trees need to be trimmed and our site could have been leveler. It would be nice to see an enclosed dog park too.
Aug 24, 2017
Great time had by all! My son loved the banana bikes and the ice cream and we all enjoyed the convience of the pancake house ! Great laundry facilities too!
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice site in the trees,easy to find and lots for kids to do. Thank for making our first visit to Nova Scotia so enjoyable. Hope to return soon.
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed the atmosphere and people while we toured the east coast. It was easy to find, the kids love the pool and playground. Next time we visit the area, we'll be back!
Aug 24, 2017
Terrain petit, pas assez de 3 services Ne se draine pas bien, chemin boueux après la pluie Proche de l'autoroute
Aug 24, 2017
Garbage containers were overflowing with garbage on the ground. Laundry room floor was very dirty. Generally the campground was unkept and in need of ground maintenance. Our site smelled very strong of sewer...thank goodness we were only there for the night and arrived late.
Aug 23, 2017
The campground was nice but very tight for our 40' motorhome. It was scary driving both the motor home and our car due to the number of kids riding bikes on the very narrow roads. Other than that, the staff was friendly and the pull-through site was nice. I wish we had more time in Nova Scotia to visit the many different areas of the province.
Aug 23, 2017
Unfortunately the weather wasn't very great so we did not get to do much. I am sure we will be back again next summer.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice park and well run. Enjoyed our stay and its facilities.
Aug 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy