Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email This Campground

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2019
I had clean my site when we got to it. Picked up four bags of goose and dog poop. Garbage in the fire pit. I did get an apology but still not happy. Wifi was very poor if non existent. Washroom was filthy and doors did not lock. Not a nice stay.
Jun 11, 2019
We liked our stay at the Halifax Koa. It was clean and owner was friendly!!
Jun 11, 2019
Nothing negative occurred, had a good weekend.
Jun 10, 2019
The sites were nicely treed but lot of geese poop and grass needed cutting. The laundry room wasn’t to clean and machines in bad shape.
Jun 09, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA often and always enjoyed our time there.
Jun 09, 2019
Good facilities, showers washroom and laundry. My site was on the lake with a good view but tons of mosquitos. Thank goodness for the thermacell. Lots of rain but excellent drainage.
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Very nice park. Quiet. Nice restrooms
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Had a great time! Everyone is very friendly and well kept grounds. The pool was even open! The kids love the movie night and the bouncy pillow.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Nice park and location. Friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Jun 01, 2019
No wi-fi or cable, sewer drops were too high to properly drain tanks. Central location between Fundy and Halifax.
Jun 01, 2019
The managers are wonderful! Went out of their way to see that our needs were met
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Understand they have only been open a few but you would think maintenance would be done before they opened. I understand when you order things you wait. That being said the bathroom by the playground needs work. The tiles have fallen off the bottom of the vanity and there is a hole in the wall that can be fixed with a piece of drywall and some crack fill. Our cabin had issues too that will be f
May 28, 2019
The main issue was the smell of sulphur likely coming from the septic system as we were in site D12 which is a full service area. I would have given a much higher rating only for this reason. Not very pleasant as we could not have a campfire because it was located behind our trailer where the smell was strong. The customer service was excellent!! Other tan the smell we were happy!
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
May 26, 2019
Good level spot for our 25’ trailer. Friendly staff.
May 25, 2019
We stayed 11 nights and found the owner Joe very helpful in every aspect of our stay, loved the big pillow and playground, will be back for many more years! Dan and Rhea Cruise
May 25, 2019
May 24, 2019
May 24, 2019
It’s our home away from home. We love staying there.
May 21, 2019
As usual Joe and Christine were great hosts we have been going to Halifax West for years but I don't think we would not have if not for them they keep the family atmosphere going year after year that's why we continue to frequent the kampgrounds
May 20, 2019
First trip out for this season. Campground well maintained.
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
We are german and on tour. The stay was beautiful.
May 18, 2019
Nice place. Friendly people. And good facilities.
May 17, 2019
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Friendly people. ! Great campground. ! Family friendly.
May 13, 2019
Great facility. Superb management.
May 13, 2019
Joe is awesome!
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Although it was a cold wet weekend, it was a great little getaway. Campground was wonderful, clean and a great way to spend some down time. Can’t wait to go back!
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Only reason not a 5 star was that there are too many vehicles at most sites. 2 sometimes 3 - made it very congested.
May 09, 2019
Wonderful staff. Facilities well maintained. Noted some small garbage pieces at our site (bottle caps, plastic) . Otherwise Great. Highly recommend.
May 08, 2019
This was our first outing in our new trailer and the service and stay were excellent, even though they had only been open for two days int eh new season.
May 08, 2019
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Lots of things for the kids to do. There were some campers who left their lights on all night. I wish the staff would encourage campers not to do this. Maybe make a note on the map/introduction card we are given at the beginning. Other than that, we had a good stay.
Oct 27, 2018
Even though we had cold & windy days, we enjoyed our October stay. Will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals