Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Almost all of the KOA's we have stayed at in Canada would rate a 5 out of 5 but the Halifax West location is slightly below the standard KOA. However it is the only KOA on mainland Nova Scotia, so you may want to give it a try.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Awesome
Oct 16, 2017
We had an enjoyable weekend with our friends park beside us.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a very pleasant fall weekend and if in the area will use this campground again. When getting ready to leave my husband notice that something was broken when hitching the camper to our truck. The young man that was working there that day did his best to help and came up with the items needed for a temporary fix. Thank you for going the extra step in seeing that we could continue safely.
Oct 16, 2017
We had an excellent stay, Joe does a great job running this campground
Oct 16, 2017
I love the combination of natural wooded area as well as open sunny areas. Very family oriented. The owner and staff are very helpful, answer questions and responsive to our requests!!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
We had such a great time! Nice team- sites looked great- entertainment!!!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Very relaxing, John the owner is awesome.
Oct 14, 2017
It was great
Oct 14, 2017
A great campground, extremely welcoming and polite staff. I will stay here iften
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great location, close to city, but far enough away to feel like camping. Spotless bathroom/shower areas. Wifi still not that great, dropped signals constantly, almost useless.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Not upto KOA STANDARDS. Motorhome rental agency on property. KOA and MH agency competed for staff. Lawn not cut. Fire pit full of garbage - never picked up during stay, lawn was cut after several days.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
End of season stay with some imperfections, during season (with all facilities/attractions opened and no works at campground) surely a pretty good option!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
KOA Halifax is 10 minutes from our home. We have camped all over the east coast. It raimains one if our most favourite spots. Staff are great!
Oct 09, 2017
The manager was wonderful, helpful, and friendly ! We are rating it a 4 because the internet was slow, unreliable, and frustrating. Since our phone service is through AT&T in the states, Rogers Wireless and Bell pick up our service in Canada. Data services are unavailable without a WIFI signal. We need a good signal to plan our route and book our next campsite. The poor service was a problem.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Great location ,well managed,clean washrooms and things for kids to do. Pancake house is a hit. Been coming here for a few years.
Oct 08, 2017
Great campground. As always above standard facilities. Thanks
Oct 07, 2017
Very friendly staff clean buildings Nice playground very reasonable prices
Oct 07, 2017
Just like to say I love the koa but was there the weekend of the 29th of September and was not impressed not sure if they were still full staffed or not but the bathrooms Naver had toilet paper or paper towel all weekend and they were never clean so not sure what was up but not sure if I'll be telling everyone what a good camp ground it is like I have always done in the past or not
Oct 07, 2017
Great hosts; great campground. We always enjoy staying here.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Great activities for the kids to keep them entertained and adults also. Just need stronger wifi for the kids after dark.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
The staff was friendly, the washrooms clean and the sites are cozy. But I would only recommend it for an RV or Camper, not for tenting. For tenting it is difficult, to find an even place. Or the even places are levelled with gravel, which is not comfy for tenting. With a camper, I would visit again, not with a tent.
Oct 06, 2017
We were not used to the Canadian Hwy. system and missed the turnoff. KOA might offer more detailed instructions on how to approach and find the campground. The grounds themselves were lovely and we did really enjoy our time there. American GPS does not work in Canada without buying an upgrade.
Oct 05, 2017
Enjoyed our time here. Would have enjoyed it more if the staff interacted more with the guests.
Oct 02, 2017
Location was good but the overall cleanliness was poor. It didn't appear that the bathrooms had been cleaned for a few days. There was no paper towels in the bathrooms. The shower floors were dirty. Also the roads were very rutted and the sites needed to be graded as they were quite unloved.
Oct 01, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with many mature trees. We did not go into Halifax but it seems to be close enough to use this as a base.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
My only concern with this KOA is the location. Close to all amenities however, quiet far from Halifax.
Sep 29, 2017
We had a very enjoyable weekend and will be back but earlier in the season when the pool is open
Sep 29, 2017
Hard to get into our spot for trees and large rocks. Playground is well maintained but we found older kids taking over the bouncy pillow most of the time and being told to F off after speaking to them about being careful with the flips ( which are not allowed) as there are smaller kids on the pillow was enough for me. Our campsite was uneven and grass needed mowing.
Sep 29, 2017
Just fine
Sep 29, 2017
Great stay
Sep 28, 2017
This campground served our needs while in the area. However, on our last night there - a Saturday night - loud "music" for a long period of time was MOST unpleasant. We have never encountered this before. Also, the refuse collection areas should be cleaned up.
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice campground very clean had great service with front desk.
Sep 28, 2017
Pool closed rate should have been discounted
Sep 28, 2017
great camp, lovely free hot showers was a bonus, really enjoyed it. if i have to be a little negative then we found site 13 a little too snug for a 12ft with box trailer a bigger site would be required next time. but over all it was a lovely stay
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly staff and easy access to highway. Lots of variety in campsites. Cleanliness of bathrooms and showers were ok but could have been better. The water has a smell to it and doesn't taste good. Campground is kid friendly.
Sep 28, 2017
Nice park, centrally located.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy