Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email This Campground

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Lots of things for the kids to do. There were some campers who left their lights on all night. I wish the staff would encourage campers not to do this. Maybe make a note on the map/introduction card we are given at the beginning. Other than that, we had a good stay.
Oct 27, 2018
Even though we had cold & windy days, we enjoyed our October stay. Will be back.
Oct 25, 2018
This was our 4th visit... Camping at it's finest! Rented a cabin for myself and 3 children and one for my oldest daughter and her family. We had a great time, never left the campground... Everyone had a great time. Will be back again in May.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
We enjoyed the park for its large spaces. Hard to get into the park when someone is signing. Also the roads were very bumpy.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
When we arrived there was no waiting to register. The staff had included the pass in an envelope that was taped to the door. Inside was a map which led us right to the campsite. Of the many places we stayed the bathrooms at KOA were by far the best.
Oct 18, 2018
Staff was helpful, friendly and welcoming. The sites were small and the overall campground felt crowded. The facilities were not overly clean and for the size of the campground, there were few showers. Located within an easy distance to Halifax.
Oct 18, 2018
Always a friendly place. Awesome cabins right on the Sackville river. Joe knows how to take care of his guests
Oct 18, 2018
We like that they are open until October 31. Good central location for exploring this part of Nova Scotia. Bathrooms are clean. Nice location on a lake
Oct 17, 2018
The owner is very friendly. We loved that it is open late in the season as most campgrounds around here are already closed.
Oct 17, 2018
We had a wonderful time at the Kampground. The toilet and washroom are very good . Too bad the weather did not cooperate with us. We will surely comeback next year.. The staff was very helpful, too.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
I love this campground and normally enjoy myself. This trip however I noticed some issues. I realize it’s late in the season but the store was closed very early every night and I never saw anyone doing a check of the campground. There were two dogs off leash the whole weekend and running through our campsite and annoying not only me but my dog that was on leash.
Oct 14, 2018
Always a great place to stay. This was our 3rd or 4th visit this season. Besides all the nice stuff about the camp, Joe and his fine family and staff, the camp is wonderfully central to NS. Day trips to Halifax, the South Shore or upper Annapolis Valley are easy. We wish everyone a good winter - see you next year!
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Good stay. Clean showers/ bathrooms.
Oct 11, 2018
This is a great family campground with lots to do. Staff is friendly, sites are nice size and nicely spaced out. I particularly like the sites by the water. It’s not far outside the city but it feels like a nice little getaway.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
We just purchased our camper and decided to take it to your campground on Thanksgiving weekend . We had a great time and our boys enjoyed their own bit of independence driving their bikes around the grounds. We will be back next summer and really get to have fun taking in the pool area, pancake hut and ice cream stand. Thanks
Oct 11, 2018
I enjoyed my stay will go again. Location was great. Only issue I had is with the WIFI going on then off all the time. This seems to be a problem at all the Koa that I have stayed in
Oct 11, 2018
This campground was beautiful and the staff were so helpful! We would definitely come back to this campground.
Oct 11, 2018
Centrally located to both sides of island. Sites are easy to access and very sheltered.
Oct 11, 2018
Joe was very accommodating. We did not use any amenities so cannot comment. Our sewer was plugged when we got there but it was taken care of quickly. We thought it was fine. A good central spot for exploring.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Very nice wooded and level RV sites.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
We were at the campsite for over a month as we were house hunting in the area. We have no complaints during our stay. Everything was very accessible and clean. We used the facility showers every day rather than our camper and they were always clean and had hot water. The staff was very friendly. We met some campers from as far away as the Netherlands. Very enjoyable. We will be back.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Very clean and appreciated being able to stay late and last minute!
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
We have been going to this his KOA for some years but we are consistently saddened by the amount of garbage lying around. The dumpsters are quite often overflowing and lots of junk lying around. There is a derelict RV that I think someone might even be staying in. The owners and staff are very friendly and I feel bad being negative, but a little attention to detail is needed.
Oct 06, 2018
Beautiful spot great for kids and adults.Very friendly staff! Would love to go back in the future!
Oct 06, 2018
Very nice. Wonderful staff.
Oct 06, 2018
Nice sites, nice folks, great Internaet
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Amazing staff, extremely cordial. Great accommodations, we really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
No TV as advertised. My children have autism. Two are non verbal. TV is important for them. They did fine with my laptop. They loved the playground and jumping pillow though.
Oct 03, 2018
Great couple of days. Clean utility’s good location.
Oct 02, 2018
great campground very clean friendly staff
Oct 02, 2018
Quiet and serene. Beautiful fall colours
Oct 02, 2018
Too far from Halifax.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals