Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email This Campground

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2018
It was great, lovely site. Thank you.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
It’s a lovely place, but a bit cramped when so many are there on a popular weekend.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Wonderful accommodations Friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2018
Very nice campground ---- even enjoyed being awakened by a bear stepping on our trucking board and setting off our security alarm at 4:30 AM
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Great weather with great friends. Campground was full but quiet.
Sep 18, 2018
Saturday night, an alarm near us went on for a while before it was taken care off No water pressure Sunday morning but it was fixed quickly Good weekend in general
Sep 18, 2018
Our stay was great only problem was the Internet or lack of.
Sep 18, 2018
My family loves 5he Koa and aleays have a great experience with them. Joe and his family are great people.
Sep 18, 2018
Awesome as always .Going again soon
Sep 18, 2018
Great weekend. Friendly staff as usual.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Lot was good. It was a little tight. We will try to get lot 12 or 26 next time. The weather was aweso.e. we had a fire both nights. Very quiet.
Sep 18, 2018
This was our first time staying at this campground. Our friends that were with us have stayed in the past and spoke very highly of the amenities, friendly staff and the convenience of where we live. Everything was great and we've already re-booked our last trip of the year at this site. Great job and this is a great place for kids and parents to make memories.
Sep 18, 2018
Clean cabin, lots of amenities and friendly staff . What more could you ask for!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We stayed with two other families from our nine year old twin girls school. We all had an amazing time in the pool, pedal bikes, kayaks and camping fun! We will all be back again for sure!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Great stay! Used our points and got almost a free stay! Lovely shade site...kept us from baking as the weather was warm and sunny. Staff was cheerful and welcoming as always.
Sep 18, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. It was a bit cramped on the weekend when the park was full. I believe the reason for that is that sites are too close together. On Sunday when the weekenders left it was lovely. However it is a nice clean , well organized park and we will likely be back.
Sep 17, 2018
Enjoyed the campground, nice size lots and close to Halifax and the Valley area. Plan on staying here again.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Stayed 7 days but had to move after 5 days - bad. WiFi signal was somewhat weak and unreliable in the B section of the park - worse on the weekend. Once connected, the internet access was fast - until Saturday afternoon (after we moved to the F section) despite a strong WiFi signal strength. The campground was packed at this time - Friday and Saturday.
Sep 16, 2018
Wow! Wonderful time, great facility, really nice staff.
Sep 16, 2018
Many good things about the campground, but so many kids racing, often unsupervised, up and down the narrow and winding road that I felt it was a dangerous situation. The rental go carts just made things worse. I love kids, but saw the contempt they had for moving traffic and the daredevil games they played weaving in and out of it. Kids are your bread and butter. Good luck.
Sep 16, 2018
The staff and campground was great. However the location is horrible. You have the old highway on one side and the 101 main highway on the other. Traffic started at 4am waking us up every morning and flowed heavily until 9am. It wasn't a place to relax and sleep in.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Overall it was "OK", however one of the lesser KOAs I've stayed at. Office was not manned during office hours, no camp K9, string sewer gas smell at my site and kinda "dumpy". Ok perhaps for a quick one nighter, but I'd not recommend it.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
would of preferred closer to downtown waterfront
Sep 14, 2018
Worst koa ever. Noesnt meet the koa minimum standard.
Sep 14, 2018
This is a very nice place with good facilities. There are certainly main activities available during the main season. Very convenient for touring or sightseeing. The main drive is a little small and there's not much parking, and our site was a little hard to get level. We would certainly visit again and recommend this KOA.
Sep 12, 2018
Always a great time. Staff very friendly/helpful. Had a noise problem one night & security handled it promptly! (Many thanks!!).
Sep 12, 2018
We had a great time! Stayed 2 nights. The campground was clean, staff was friendly & helpful. Beautiful lots. Some a little close, but we had good neighbours. Lots of activities for the kids. Overall a memorable weekend!!
Sep 12, 2018
Good weekend. Nice spacious sites. Very helpful staff. Wish there was WiFi in the sites way in the back. Would stay here again. Very reasonable price to stay here.
Sep 12, 2018
camping is clean, staff very welcoming. However there was two group of campers who were very noisy until very late at night with music, then talking / partying very loud until past midnight. Unfortunately they haven't been warned by the staff to keep it down.
Sep 11, 2018
The treed campground is beautiful but too trees close to the inroads. We had a 30amp power site and the power quality was poor, we couldn't run things without motors humming loud or not working at all. Very poor sewer hook up, was angled up and way in the back so in a coach it was tough to reach and difficult to empty hose. Sorry most of the KOAs we stay at are great, this one not so much.
Sep 11, 2018
Nice campground, but roads were very dusty. At one point we couldn't see the RV across from us. Try calcium.
Sep 11, 2018
The site and facilities were great and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2018
We did enjoy our stay however, the employee that walks around to check in the evening was very very rude. We understand there is no noise after a certain time but my family and I were not loud. He could have communicate the information in a more professional manner.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Check in was easy, staff friendly and helpful, first visit here and I would come again.
Sep 11, 2018
Cramped sites, not big or medium rig friendly, strong sewer smell near some sites, loud highway noise, not well maintained. Parked vehicles obstucting rv access. We've been koa members for over 8 years so sorry KOA, worst one weve visited. i would recommend a nother of rv park options if your in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy