Halifax West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
The stay was great up until checkout on Monday October 14th when we lost our water on our site. This happened about 10 am while we were packing up and cleaning out our trailer. It was out for about an hour and delayed my departure from the park by the same. I did not notify the staff and have never had this problem in the past so hopefully it was a one off incident. I like this park and will retur
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Excellent weekend, the owner was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and organized, the fall colours were beautifull.
Oct 15, 2019
AWESOME STAY. WE DID OUR THANKSGIVING WEEKEND. STAFF WAS OVER THE TOP, VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING. I WORK AS A FIXED OP MANAGER AT A RV DEALERSHIP AND HAVE BEEN A GENERAL MANAGER AS WELL. I CAN HONESTLY SAY THIS HAS BEEN ONE OF MY BEST EXPERIENCES IN THE INDUSTRY. I WILL VISIT AGAIN.
Oct 14, 2019
Nice large campground. No help with finding our site in a maze. Could use a little more love.
Oct 13, 2019
Excellent location at lakeside Quiet and spectacular in fall . Great facilities , well maintained well organised as we arrived after office close :booking docs posted on door Will return for more days
Oct 13, 2019
Great location. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
This was my 6th visit... Many more to come... Excellent staff. Rented three cabins this year everyone had a great time!!!!
Oct 12, 2019
Very friendly people Place is quiet, clean Close to all shopping needs of Sackville
Oct 07, 2019
We had a great time had international students from Turkey Holland and Columbia with us 4 girls. Your staff is wonderfull and the washer rooms are like being at home in Lower Sackville
Oct 07, 2019
As always, was a great time! Kids had a blast as well as the adults. Extremely awesome and friendly staff. Love this place and definitely will be back again next season.
Oct 07, 2019
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Very good and comfortable accommodations for "glampers". Lots of fun!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great location and the owners/operators were amazing. Weather could have been better, lots of rain and puddles, but would definitely stay there again!
Oct 07, 2019
Just a father and son camping weekend. The RV rental was well equipped
Oct 07, 2019
We always have a great time when we go. Cant wait for next season.
Oct 07, 2019
Wonderful kampgroynd awesome staff:))))
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Fairly quiet but not sites not as private as other KOA’s.
Oct 03, 2019
Older, but very clean! Friendly staff and the showers were hot and had a heater in it!
Oct 03, 2019
Our home away from home. We love this KOA
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
it was awesome!!
Sep 28, 2019
Awesome stay!
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Very nice camp with very appealing waterfront sites - clean, great staff!
Sep 27, 2019
Just okay. but works well for visiting Halifax.
Sep 27, 2019
Awesome weekend, and campground owner very accommodating and friendly.
Sep 27, 2019
Some campers did not respect the quiet tome and stay up to 1 am. No one from the campground made rounds around 10 pm to ensure people were obeying the rules.
Sep 27, 2019
Need to have currency chamge
Sep 25, 2019
Awesome, just like last time!
Sep 24, 2019
We had an excellent experience here. The owner was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and very nice. We visited many beautiful places, using this campground as our home base. We would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
A two night stay and the stay was very fine.
Sep 20, 2019
WiFi not bad but should be better. Everyone depends on it in this day. Banking/family/photos/work/etc etc etc! Laundry could be improved and this site was really far from all the interesting visiting sites in the area. Made for very long days
Sep 20, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Campground was clean and quiet. Centrally located. We were able to get the site we wanted. Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 20, 2019
Good service-good info about area.
Sep 19, 2019
Site selection very confusing was told three times of a open site and told to set up in it only to find it was already occupied. Campground is very small with very narrow roads making it a stressed out jop to drive, that coupled with having to do that several times because the office personal do not know what is full and not full. None of the stay was pleasant a stay at a Walmart is better
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
This campground is always very clean. They have lots for the kids to do. We really like camping there. Some of the sites are a bit small but overall it’s a great spot.
Sep 17, 2019
Our favorite place to camp
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
great campground!! always addresses any issue I have

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.