Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
The cabins were very nice and comfortable to stay in and the people who were working were very kind
Aug 24, 2017
The thing we disliked was the tent camp site. Not very large & our site had zero grass. Other than that, everything was great. We may not visit again because of the tenting site conditions.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great staff! Couple minor issues. Shower controls hard to regulate hot water and Garbage recycle area needs cleaned up. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Campsite was small and bathrooms/ showers were dirty
Aug 04, 2017
These people are not motorcycle friendly at all! Motorcyclists stay away!
Aug 01, 2017
Staff were friendly, but the traffic noise was very loud, and the close campsites made the camping experience not relaxing at all.
Jul 25, 2017
The only thing really is the pool was a bit small and wasn't heated very cold. Other then that it was very nice we would come back.
Jul 14, 2017
tent site was rocky, no water accessible, bathroom doors did not lock, toilets without toilet paper in the morning, garbage area over flowing
Jul 01, 2017
Had a great stay at the KOA in Halifax. Friendly staff and nice camping areas.
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Our spot was nicely tree covered with more privacy than I had expected. I was very pleased. The owner was friendly and The kids had fun playing with all the other kids. They seemed to especially love the jumping pillow at the park, but there was a pool too. I would definitely go to that location again!
May 29, 2017
Oct 16, 2016
BEAUTIFUL LOCATION!. We arrived late at night and left early morning due to trip scheduling. They have a family shower room. Liked that! More roomy to move around with kids. Stayed in a Kabin. It had the best mattresses we have seen so far! Twice as thick!
Oct 13, 2016
AMAZING :)
Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly staff, washrooms and shouders very clean and big size even the coffee at the store is like at home. I can only recommand this campground
Sep 20, 2016
Said it had internet,but was unable to access. Garbage area and recycle Area very untidy.
Sep 19, 2016
Our stay was enjoyable.
Sep 18, 2016
Nice bathrooms, liked having individual shower rooms, liked how campsites were separated by some tree cover and each site had some privacy.
Sep 11, 2016
My Sone and I had a great time, friendly helpful staff who went the extra mile to make out stay a fun one.
Sep 02, 2016
The campsite was very poor- hard packed earth and lots of rocks made for an uncomfortable tenting experience. I would not stay here again although the staff are friendly
Sep 01, 2016
We liked that our site had trees and that you can pull the car right up to the site. However, our site was on rock and so it was very uncomfortable and we couldn't secure our tent. Also, bathrooms had a lot of insects and spider webs.
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful experience will definitely come back. :)
Aug 22, 2016
The campground was hard to find and was a bit too far from the attractions we wanted to see. The staff were friendly and the campground offered a pancake breakfast and a variety of activities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy