Halifax West KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
Friendly staff, excellent WI-FI, nice setting by a lake
Sep 04, 2018
Awesome campground for the kids. I only live minutes away so it made camping enjoyable for my pregnant wife who just drove home on the evenings but still got to enjoy the great environment there st koa
Aug 21, 2018
I was impressed how clean the camping (including toilets and showers) was. Thank you et keep up the good work!
Aug 02, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Site had previous campers garbage, bathrooms stunk, showers were dirty. The staff was friendly and helpful though.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Good campsite with gorgeous views and staff was very helpful and accomodating.
Jul 19, 2018
Our stay was wonderful. However, booking via phone was terrible ... the girl who took the booking got the wrong date and the wrong phone number. As we were travelling, luckily we were able to access wifi and find out about the problem and correct it before our arrival.
Jul 06, 2018
Déchet visible, une chance qu'il n'y a pas e rongeurs.....en entrant à gauche vieille roulotte, et dechet
Jun 28, 2018
Stayed in a tent site- surprisingly large with a view of the lake. All went well. Kids loved the banana bikes along with the bouncy pillow, although the pillow really was looking pretty run down (I know it's well used but it had to be repaired twice while we were there the kids tell me)
Dec 20, 2019
Awesome place awesome owners
- Elizabeth Swaffer on Google
Mar 07, 2020
Love camping here or "glamping" if you prefer a cabin or a cottage here. Book in advance as this place is popular for the area. It's situated near the Irving off Exit 3 in Mount Unicake area and is tucked away where you have the privacy of nature but the convenience of being close enough to the city, hospitals, groceries and gas. I love staying in the little cabins here . They are equipped with a little mini fridge and bunk beds that sleep up to 6. They have a bbq and fire pit and picnic table for eating at. They have a small pool which is usually full all day long in the hot summer heat but kids love it! They have an arcade and a canteen where you can purchase treats and firewood. The arwa is clean and well maintained. The cabins are always spotless and the mattresses are comfy. You have to bring you own towels and sheets, pillows, blankets and other amenities but they have power in them so you can charge your phones, tablets, etc. The campground is situated on a giant loop and theres tons of spaces for tents. I reccomend this place for a comfy experience with lots of kids and friendly helpful staff.
- Nanine Murray on Google
Oct 21, 2019
Well located. We enjoyed our stay.
- Guy Chamberland on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.