Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email This Campground

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2018
Most things were great. The only exception would be the soap in one of the bathrooms was not replaced all weekend and our site was extremely small. We could only put 3 chairs around the fire pit, doesn't work well for a family of 5 and the area around the pit was very uneven. The rest of the sites we seen were much better. Customer service was great.
May 24, 2018
Toilet & shower doors did not all secure. Soap dispensers left empty for duration of stay. Very busy weekend, children just allowed to run wild. No parental control. No RV gas top up on site. Nearest miles away. Logs purchased on site useless, would not burn.
May 23, 2018
We loved it! Great for kids, pets and family fun.
May 23, 2018
Awesome as usual :)
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
The owners are amazing. They treat you like family and help with anything you need. Amazing people and campground
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
A few down sides. The owner was allowing his teens friends in the campgrounds and bullying and fighting occurred because of it. We had children who couldn’t use the bouncy pillow because teens were overtaking it. There is nothing for teens to do so the charge them to use the mini bikes. This should be included in the fees. There were campers up all hours of the night screaming and fighti
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Friendly staff Clean washrooms
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
It’s a nice campground. Kids had lots of fun. Bouncy pillow was a little insane. But by the end of the weekend they had remedied thar. Bathrooms need some work. There was always at least one without soap or Paper towel. One toilet didn’t work either. Staff was friendly. Pool is nice.
May 23, 2018
Love this camp ground. Great if you are camping with children. Washrooms and pool are kept clean Staff are very friendly and efficient.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
The physical aspect of the campground was really good. What turned me off was the lack of supervision/patrolling and enforcing of the rules on the premises. Jump pillow schedule for big kids vs small kids not respected = overcrowding with added horseplay (royal rumbles, football and gravel throwing on the pillow of all kids age alike) was not a safe place for my kids.
May 23, 2018
I would like to say I recommend this campground to all campers. It was clean, atmosphere was amazing and the owner joe was very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. Once again if you like to camp this would be a place to stay
May 23, 2018
May 21, 2018
We were so happy they could accommodate us without a reservation on a Friday of the long weekend!
May 18, 2018
Didn't personally use the amenities (other than the full serviced site), but the staff were helpful. The grounds were in reasonably good shape. Our only problem was that of other campers with dogs (we have one) that weren't picking up their dog's poop (2 locations on the "D" section.
May 16, 2018
Fantastic people. Beautiful sites. Clean facilities.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
The only thing wrong at this stay was the Wifi was not working. We could see the Wifi box from our site.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
This kampground was very clean and the host was very friendly. We appreciated being able to come in early on Friday to set up at no extra charge.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
the staff are very friendly and helpful, grounds are clean and kept clean, clean washrooms, sites are large and easy to back into, well stocked store, overall we had a great weekend
May 15, 2018
What a wonderful campground ! We live close by in Eastern Passage and usually stay fairly close for our first camping trip of the season so we decided on KOA . We are seniors and just like to relax and enjoy being outside. Beautiful lake, nice campers and a clean place with lots of amenities. The bathrooms and showers are spotless and the gentleman in the office was friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Campground was clean and the staff was friendly. I reserved the wrong site (next to the playground), so it was noisy all day with kids frequently running through our site. That's on me though. It was also quite noisy for a couple of hours after quiet time on Friday night, but Saturday night was nice and quiet. I think a better choice of site would have made for a much better stay for us.
May 15, 2018
Great place for kids! Wish there was a bit more grassy area on the sites. The playground was great for the kids and they had a blast.
May 15, 2018
Perfect weekend! Lovely hosts.
May 15, 2018
May 13, 2018
Great Campground, great people, great for kids and adults alike!
May 12, 2018
Beautiful and clean location. Bathrooms and showers were fantastic. Super quiet ( May is a great time to come :) Staff was so friendly and helpful . thank you so much
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
We stayed for a week at the end of the season so not much going on, but I could see that that weâre activities happening in peak season. The site itself was pretty level - easy to get in and out of. The location was close to shopping, big and small, and also very close to the city of Halifax.
Nov 01, 2017
I was never at this campground before even though it was so close to home. I have been to other KOAs before but this one is a few levels above those. The sites were nice, and the grounds were clean and tidy and the play ground I hate to say it was really enjoyable for kids and parents. Especially the bouncy pillow thing. I've already recommended it to others. The staff were really nice as well.
Oct 29, 2017
While it was late in the season, we found this KOA to be somewhat run down and untidy at the entrance. The one staff member was friendly. We also found that it was further from our needed appointment in Dartmouth than we expected. This had really nothing to do with the campground. We have been to many KOAâs , especially as we travelled across Canada, and our expectations of quality was not here.
Oct 29, 2017
Great fall weather and beautiful fall colors. A wonderful stay!
Oct 29, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful. Nice clean facilities, great play area for kids.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Beautiful spot along the river and very clean campground. We will be back again!
Oct 25, 2017
loved it, great spot, kids love it. had some great weather.
Oct 25, 2017
Excellent host , clean and well kept. Many different lots to satisfy most campers
Oct 25, 2017
Very friendly and clean campground
Oct 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals