Halifax West KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Feb 12, 2020
Nov 02, 2019
The area where our site is located was a bit tight given that it is on a pie shaped lot. The site was ok but there was little room for the cars. The sites along the roadway looked amazing.
Oct 29, 2019
We always enjoy our stay. Lots for the children to do. Our kids are getting older and they still enjoy going to the KOA in Sackville.
Oct 29, 2019
Met all our needs. Staff was great. We will return.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Joe and Chistine run a great campground! We have been consistently pleased to stay with them over the past 5 years. A great location near Halifax, which is open until the end of October. Joe invested a lot of money in enhanced WiFi in his camp, and it has served us well. A great natural environment on the Sackville River, where we have observed Canadian geese families growing up over the summer.
Oct 27, 2019
We stayed in a 5th wheel for 10 days. It was great. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Wifi messed up the last couple of days but was otherwise a great stay.
Oct 27, 2019
Amazing service!! Nothing is too much to ask. They will make it happen if possible. We would highly recommend! Charming woodsy campsites!! We extended our stay twice as we were so pleased. A bit too far out of town to walk anyway though.
Oct 26, 2019
We weren't there much....we were in an out all day and didn't need much, but what ever we asked for we got right away. The bouncy thing was great for my grandkids. None of us had ever seen it before. We will go back.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Love this campground. The staff are fabulous. It is clean and lots to do. The only negative comment I would say is that pull through sites are very small. Not much room between you and your neighbour. Still worth it to go. We stayed 6 nights and enjoyed every one.
Oct 23, 2019
We had a great stay. The property is kept clean and Joe is very friendly.
Oct 23, 2019
Great time with friends and a great stay at the Halifax west KOA. Thanks Joe
Oct 23, 2019
Nice clean shower ,washrooms.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
The stay was great up until checkout on Monday October 14th when we lost our water on our site. This happened about 10 am while we were packing up and cleaning out our trailer. It was out for about an hour and delayed my departure from the park by the same. I did not notify the staff and have never had this problem in the past so hopefully it was a one off incident. I like this park and will retur
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Excellent weekend, the owner was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and organized, the fall colours were beautifull.
Oct 15, 2019
AWESOME STAY. WE DID OUR THANKSGIVING WEEKEND. STAFF WAS OVER THE TOP, VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING. I WORK AS A FIXED OP MANAGER AT A RV DEALERSHIP AND HAVE BEEN A GENERAL MANAGER AS WELL. I CAN HONESTLY SAY THIS HAS BEEN ONE OF MY BEST EXPERIENCES IN THE INDUSTRY. I WILL VISIT AGAIN.
Oct 14, 2019
Nice large campground. No help with finding our site in a maze. Could use a little more love.
Oct 13, 2019
Excellent location at lakeside Quiet and spectacular in fall . Great facilities , well maintained well organised as we arrived after office close :booking docs posted on door Will return for more days
Oct 13, 2019
Great location. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Very friendly people Place is quiet, clean Close to all shopping needs of Sackville
Oct 07, 2019
We had a great time had international students from Turkey Holland and Columbia with us 4 girls. Your staff is wonderfull and the washer rooms are like being at home in Lower Sackville
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great location and the owners/operators were amazing. Weather could have been better, lots of rain and puddles, but would definitely stay there again!
Oct 07, 2019
We always have a great time when we go. Cant wait for next season.
Oct 07, 2019
Wonderful kampgroynd awesome staff:))))
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Fairly quiet but not sites not as private as other KOA’s.
Oct 03, 2019
Older, but very clean! Friendly staff and the showers were hot and had a heater in it!
Oct 03, 2019
Our home away from home. We love this KOA
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
it was awesome!!
Sep 28, 2019
Awesome stay!
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Very nice camp with very appealing waterfront sites - clean, great staff!
Sep 27, 2019
Just okay. but works well for visiting Halifax.
Sep 27, 2019
Awesome weekend, and campground owner very accommodating and friendly.
Sep 27, 2019
Some campers did not respect the quiet tome and stay up to 1 am. No one from the campground made rounds around 10 pm to ensure people were obeying the rules.
Sep 27, 2019
Need to have currency chamge
Sep 24, 2019
We had an excellent experience here. The owner was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and very nice. We visited many beautiful places, using this campground as our home base. We would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Dec 20, 2019
Awesome place awesome owners
- Elizabeth Swaffer on Google
Mar 07, 2020
Love camping here or "glamping" if you prefer a cabin or a cottage here. Book in advance as this place is popular for the area. It's situated near the Irving off Exit 3 in Mount Unicake area and is tucked away where you have the privacy of nature but the convenience of being close enough to the city, hospitals, groceries and gas. I love staying in the little cabins here . They are equipped with a little mini fridge and bunk beds that sleep up to 6. They have a bbq and fire pit and picnic table for eating at. They have a small pool which is usually full all day long in the hot summer heat but kids love it! They have an arcade and a canteen where you can purchase treats and firewood. The arwa is clean and well maintained. The cabins are always spotless and the mattresses are comfy. You have to bring you own towels and sheets, pillows, blankets and other amenities but they have power in them so you can charge your phones, tablets, etc. The campground is situated on a giant loop and theres tons of spaces for tents. I reccomend this place for a comfy experience with lots of kids and friendly helpful staff.
- Nanine Murray on Google
Oct 21, 2019
Well located. We enjoyed our stay.
- Guy Chamberland on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.