Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2017
Very noisy, not very clean
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Long drive to Halifax but still nice place to stay.
Sep 27, 2017
Our stay was just Awesome !!!!ð
Sep 26, 2017
A great campground with lots of trees and privacy. By far one of the best KOA's .
Sep 25, 2017
camp run down shared wash room not appreciated,
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice location, quick off the highway.
Sep 24, 2017
Hard to find, needs more signage
Sep 23, 2017
So Convenient for our stay. Close to Halifax and an a nice drive out to Peggy's Cove and Lunenburg. Wasn't real busy as we were there in late Sept which was perfect for us. Take time to do the Halifax harbor front and the Citadel!!!
Sep 23, 2017
Get Site. Very easy check in
Sep 23, 2017
We only stayed one night but were down the back, long walk to amenities
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
The owner and staff were very unhelpful and not at all friendly or welcoming. Very different from our normal KOA experiences. Bathrooms are very few. And not well maintained. Big line ups at 8-9 am every morning. No toilet paper and very messy by the end of the morning rush. The nice thing was the river and canoeing.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice Campground. We used it as a base for sightseeing. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 20, 2017
Awesome as usual!
Sep 20, 2017
Very crowded and noisy. Garbage and recycling spilling over. Also, the name would indicate it is close to Halifax, but it is not. A cab ride into town costs $65 each way. One nice thing is that pizza can be ordered through the front office and delivered to your site on Saturday evenings.
Sep 20, 2017
Road noise at night was a bit much and the spiders with their webs in the washroom left a little to be desired. Site was a little bit difficult to work with when trying to set up screen room.
Sep 19, 2017
The owner is very friendly and we had a nice converstion, while waiting for our laundry to be done. The only downside to our stay was Friday and Saturday when some families camped for the weekend. The children were great, can't beat the sound of kids having fun. However, the constant radio was annoying...all day, all evening. Trying to enjoy our fire at the end of the day was disturbed by adults!
Sep 19, 2017
Wifi was best we found all summer!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Pleasant time. We used the CG as a base for exploring Halifax and didn't spend much time in the CG. The staff was friendly and responsive to our needs. There is some road noise from the TCH but it was fall and the tree buffer might have been loosing leaves. It was still okay and we'd return in the future.
Sep 19, 2017
Best campground bathroom/shower I have ever seen. The volume of traffic (5 police cars) going through the campground at night was not conducive to sleep. I found the staff very friendly and helpful in helping to try and solve a problem I was having.
Sep 18, 2017
as always, we had a great time here. We go several times in the summer. Never a bad experience!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Absolutely love going camping with my family at Koa Hfx. Joe and his staff are wonderful and my kids love this campground.
Sep 18, 2017
We always have a great stay! However this time we noticed a lot of dog poop on and around our site. We were in D12, note that we do not have a dog ð¶
Sep 18, 2017
Late booking for the free night but staff were very accommodating. Good size sites, a little larger than most regular campgrounds. Lots to do..
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great place. The garbage area is where everyone can see leaving is awful. Needs to be moved or cleaned up. 5 families with us and all were commenting on the area. On right as everyone leaves. Glad our site was not near the area. Other than that a wonderful place to stay
Sep 18, 2017
Staff were very helpful, facilities were kept clean!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Got there in the dark with office closed---no sites recommended for late check-in. We had to drive around on bumpey, dark, unmarked roads to try to find a site. In am I went to shower & found 2 dark, dirty showers--not enough showers for the area... Had planned to stay 3 days but only stayed the one. If you plan to stay here you must get here in daylight!!
Sep 16, 2017
Enjoyed renting kayakers for us on adjacent river. Noisy nearby 101 was a bit distracting. Could not use relaxed seating around office as such was badly dirty. Roads dusty. Staff were engaging and friendly.
Sep 15, 2017
to many trees to drive thru .. employees need to be trained how to talk to folks
Sep 15, 2017
Good stay. Quiet. We are not fans of "field" camping so didn't like our site much but we weren't there most of the time.
Sep 15, 2017
We really like the KOA every where we stayed, my only complaint is no wifi, should be included as the rates are higher than most places.
Sep 14, 2017
The place needs some work, needs some cleaning to be done around the campground. Staff is friendly, our site was good (46), but around the garbage bins needs cleaning and bathroom doors need to be lockable. Seems they worry more about the RV rentals than the KOA clients. Clean the campground up and I would gladly give a better score.
Sep 14, 2017
We had a friendly we come from the staff. When we need a tire repaired on our camper, the staff knew just who to call. With their help we could safely continue our vacation.
Sep 14, 2017
Large level pull through lot mostly grass with some bare dirt and gravel. No circuit breaker on power post, 50 amp connector with no weather sheltering. Very good wifi. We stayed in a motorhome and did not use wash rooms, but the laundry room was clean and had 4 washers and 4 dryers. Would stay again.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Absolutely amazing. Joe's hospitality and helpfulness was second to none. This place is an total gem!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great stay as always!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Our stay was wonderful, we camped at Lot 50 with full hook ups and enjoyed the space and sunshine, will certainty want that lot again.
Sep 11, 2017
we had an awful camping experience this past weekend. there were four men camping near us who were clearly intoxicated and making a lot of noise before and past 11pm. there was no one available at the main office or via phone after 1045pm. the campground owner had a responsibility to address the situation. these campers should have been asked to leave before it escalated to the degree it did.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice ,very clean,very friendly staff
Sep 11, 2017
The lot we were given was very small, could just open our canopy and no room to have a fire without the fear of burning our truck. My husband spoke to Joe (think that's his name) about our concerns, he suggested we could move to an another site which we did immediately. We appreciated that and enjoyed the rest of our weekend. Thanks
Sep 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy