Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Booked a full service site and only got only a water and electric site was very disappointing because I had booked it 6 months before so this should not have been issue.
Aug 07, 2017
Thé campground and installation is perfect,the site were clean and level. the staff was also very kind. the only thing that could be better is for the rules to be respected, we had extremely noisy neighbor for 2 nights in a row and a believe that a clear and strong warning on the first night would have prevented the second night
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was really nice but the bathrooms, showers and laundry room were really dirty and/or in a bad condition.
Aug 07, 2017
Avons Été placé face promenade des chiens et j'ai pas de chien Changer terrain avec égouts qui debordent proprietaire non collaborant.
Aug 07, 2017
Extremely friendly chef Toilets and showers could be more and function better
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had an awesome time! Great staff and very friendly! Definitely will stay there again!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very disappointed with this KOA. With a large rig and the narrow road that wound tightly around trees, I had to be very careful not to tear the side ou of my camper. The dust from the cars buzzing through was extremely bad. Had to keep doors and windows closed because of it. The internet they advertised didn't work for first 24hrs which they didn't seem too concerned about. Dont camp there!!!!
Aug 06, 2017
Everything was great!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We prefer a Campground that is quiet and allows escape. This location caters to families with kids who looked to roam around unsupervised and ride 3-wheeled recumbent bikes (rented by the KOA) through the grounds. Felt more like a playground than a Campground. Overall, the facilities were clean and the staff was efficient.
Aug 05, 2017
Toilets don't flush. Sewage backup 2 days in a row. Left campground 2 days early ... raw sewage all over site. Too bad, could be a lovely place.
Aug 05, 2017
On a été bien reçu mais il manque de toilette et de douche.
Aug 05, 2017
Great park, will certainly return
Aug 05, 2017
Staff friendly. Pancake house was nice. Bathrooms smelled like sulfer. Our site was right next to dump station IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CAMPGROUND. It was the worst camping experience we've had. NEVER going back there.
Aug 05, 2017
Staff were great. Many things for the family to do. Cabins clean and we're comfortable!!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Poor site. Out of the way. Poor amenities and not well kept.
Aug 05, 2017
Regular backup of sewers. Toilets don't flush. Too bad ... could be a great place. Left 3 days early ... unsanitary conditions
Aug 05, 2017
Poorly designed campground, sewer problems, if you have a large camper it's extremely hard to get around in the campground.
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly place, a bit tightly packed. Pet friendly was nice but could have used a bit of space to throw a ball around. Pool was well maintained as was the rest of the place.
Aug 05, 2017
I appreciated that this campground was able to fit us in, however the campground could use a lot of cleaning. The bathrooms were in very bad shape, toilets backup, water on the floors of the change areas of the showers, etc.
Aug 04, 2017
Always a great experience for me and my pre-schooler! Great staff!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
We liked our campsite and really enjoyed our stay. Our only problem was the toilets being out of order one morning. Kr
Aug 04, 2017
When we arrived there was a massive army tarp covering our cabin from top to bottom, we had no way to get in. We went back to the office and they just said 'Yeah, we had a leak in the roof. Someone will come by in an hour or so to look at it.' The next day all the toilets wouldn't flush. The showers have no pressure. The owners seem like good people, but unfortunately our visit was poor.
Aug 04, 2017
This would have been a 5 star if it had better wifi.
Aug 04, 2017
Campsite was small and bathrooms/ showers were dirty
Aug 04, 2017
These people are not motorcycle friendly at all! Motorcyclists stay away!
Aug 03, 2017
Washrooms were not clean and didn't work! Pool was too small for the number of guests!Septic dumpage odours were orevelant through most of our stay! Staff were polite and pleasant! Big thing was the constant wait for a washroom and shower! Bothe facilities were in rough shape! The location is good for halifax! The truck highway noise started everyday at 4 am! This was not a s much s problem as the
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
We were disappointed at our campground that had no intimacy, a lot of the trees around us were dead and did not protect from the sun or hide from others. The big containers to throw the garbages were open, full of garbage bags everywhere around them. Toilets and shower were not that clean, just ok. There's not enough toilets and showers for te camping, lines of people wait. Positive:jumping pillow
Aug 03, 2017
We love camping there, the staff are wonderful and the campground is very clean!
Aug 02, 2017
Kids had fun
Aug 02, 2017
Wow, we had a great time. The campground is very well laid out, super clean and very organized...and the staff was top notch. Can't say enough good things about it - will definitely go back again.
Aug 02, 2017
The site is very beautiful. By the river is so nice. However, the sound of the highway is disturbing at the beginning, but after a while we do not ear it at all (during week-end). But monday morning, the sound of the highway is very noisy. Otherwise, the bathrooms and showers are clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Sites are small with no trees for serviced sites. Would have preferred some separation between sites.
Aug 02, 2017
We always have fun at KOA. Joe and the staff treat everyone like family.
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone working there were so helpful and friendly.
Aug 02, 2017
This camping is quite noisy(close to 101 HWY)The personnel is very handy,good service(power,water)
Aug 01, 2017
We got the Delixe Kabin for a week at the Halifax West KOA and we did enjoy it. The only issues we had was the a/c unit stopped working the second day we were there. Joe the owner tried to get it working but to no avail. We also had to go and ask to toilet paper as there was only 2 rolls to last 5 people one week 😂 Otherwise it was awesome and we love it every year we go.
Aug 01, 2017
We rented one of the trailers on site. Our kids loved it as we were across from the playground, but we had electrical issues in our trailer. Every time we touched the steps we were electrocuted! We reported the issue which they checked and said they would have an electrician check again after our stay. We had to lift our kids over the steps all weekend😔 And disappointed to have paid full
Aug 01, 2017
Quiet location. Close to fuel/supplies and a reasonable drive to Halifax.
Aug 01, 2017
Joe is very helpful in accommodating his guest in any way possible
Aug 01, 2017
It was a great stay, i love how kid friendly the campground is. Everyone is so friendly. Unfortunately i did not like that we had to put the tent on gravel.
Aug 01, 2017
Fantasic little cabin - great spot :) everyone was super friendly ! Thanks
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice campground!
Aug 01, 2017
Staff were friendly, but the traffic noise was very loud, and the close campsites made the camping experience not relaxing at all.
Aug 01, 2017
From start to end it was amazing! Friendly staff, clean park, great playground and clean pool!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy