Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The kids loved the jumping pillow, fishing and the pool. We had a beautiful site on the river and the campground was very nice and quite in the evenings. We would stay there again.
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent time.Kids love the bikes and recreation room. Very friendly staff, campground clean and well kept. Only wish they had more full service sites.
Aug 09, 2017
Lots for the kids to do. They had a ton of fun!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Neighbors had several cars, encroached on our site on both sides. Washroom were too far away from our site.
Aug 08, 2017
I was really disappointed with the site location given I had booked this months ago requesting a relatively private and quiet site. Somehow we ended up right next to the washrooms in front on the playground! Beautiful campground with great staff but was really disappointed with our location. At this point if we were to change sites, we would have had to every other day of our one week stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Overall it was enjoyable but the times on all signs were incorrect. Example: Laundry said 24 hrs but it was actually closed for several, first night we had to listen to a group of very loud rude speaking teenagers until 3:30am. The second night was much better. Lots to do there though. My son loved the playground!
Aug 08, 2017
The toilets were often plugged and disgusting. They actually girgled when flushed (if they flushed). There were not enough restroom facilities for the number of campers. There were children racing golfcarts around the campground as if it were the Indianapolis 500. It seemed as if the place were being run by teenagers. Beyond all of that the sites were small and had a feeling of being cramped.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very pleasant campground and helpful staff We appreciated Joe's laidback calm friendly demeanor
Aug 08, 2017
All I can say is that we had a great time.
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoyed our time there. It provides great proximity to Halifax. The facilities were clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Usually stay here a couple times a year due to location. Normally not to bad of campground,section we stayed in this this time had a real strong sewer smell the whole time there, told staff on our departure hopefully they rectified problem.
Aug 08, 2017
Great campground, lots for kids to do. Some sites are a little far from washrooms though.
Aug 08, 2017
No student discount so that's disappointing
Aug 07, 2017
Booked a full service site and only got only a water and electric site was very disappointing because I had booked it 6 months before so this should not have been issue.
Aug 07, 2017
Thé campground and installation is perfect,the site were clean and level. the staff was also very kind. the only thing that could be better is for the rules to be respected, we had extremely noisy neighbor for 2 nights in a row and a believe that a clear and strong warning on the first night would have prevented the second night
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was really nice but the bathrooms, showers and laundry room were really dirty and/or in a bad condition.
Aug 07, 2017
Avons Été placé face promenade des chiens et j'ai pas de chien Changer terrain avec égouts qui debordent proprietaire non collaborant.
Aug 07, 2017
Extremely friendly chef Toilets and showers could be more and function better
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had an awesome time! Great staff and very friendly! Definitely will stay there again!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very disappointed with this KOA. With a large rig and the narrow road that wound tightly around trees, I had to be very careful not to tear the side ou of my camper. The dust from the cars buzzing through was extremely bad. Had to keep doors and windows closed because of it. The internet they advertised didn't work for first 24hrs which they didn't seem too concerned about. Dont camp there!!!!
Aug 06, 2017
Everything was great!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We prefer a Campground that is quiet and allows escape. This location caters to families with kids who looked to roam around unsupervised and ride 3-wheeled recumbent bikes (rented by the KOA) through the grounds. Felt more like a playground than a Campground. Overall, the facilities were clean and the staff was efficient.
Aug 05, 2017
Toilets don't flush. Sewage backup 2 days in a row. Left campground 2 days early ... raw sewage all over site. Too bad, could be a lovely place.
Aug 05, 2017
On a été bien reçu mais il manque de toilette et de douche.
Aug 05, 2017
Great park, will certainly return
Aug 05, 2017
Staff friendly. Pancake house was nice. Bathrooms smelled like sulfer. Our site was right next to dump station IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CAMPGROUND. It was the worst camping experience we've had. NEVER going back there.
Aug 05, 2017
Staff were great. Many things for the family to do. Cabins clean and we're comfortable!!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Poor site. Out of the way. Poor amenities and not well kept.
Aug 05, 2017
Regular backup of sewers. Toilets don't flush. Too bad ... could be a great place. Left 3 days early ... unsanitary conditions
Aug 05, 2017
Poorly designed campground, sewer problems, if you have a large camper it's extremely hard to get around in the campground.
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly place, a bit tightly packed. Pet friendly was nice but could have used a bit of space to throw a ball around. Pool was well maintained as was the rest of the place.
Aug 05, 2017
I appreciated that this campground was able to fit us in, however the campground could use a lot of cleaning. The bathrooms were in very bad shape, toilets backup, water on the floors of the change areas of the showers, etc.
Aug 04, 2017
Always a great experience for me and my pre-schooler! Great staff!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
We liked our campsite and really enjoyed our stay. Our only problem was the toilets being out of order one morning. Kr
Aug 04, 2017
When we arrived there was a massive army tarp covering our cabin from top to bottom, we had no way to get in. We went back to the office and they just said 'Yeah, we had a leak in the roof. Someone will come by in an hour or so to look at it.' The next day all the toilets wouldn't flush. The showers have no pressure. The owners seem like good people, but unfortunately our visit was poor.
Aug 04, 2017
This would have been a 5 star if it had better wifi.
Aug 04, 2017
Campsite was small and bathrooms/ showers were dirty
Aug 04, 2017
These people are not motorcycle friendly at all! Motorcyclists stay away!
Aug 03, 2017
Washrooms were not clean and didn't work! Pool was too small for the number of guests!Septic dumpage odours were orevelant through most of our stay! Staff were polite and pleasant! Big thing was the constant wait for a washroom and shower! Bothe facilities were in rough shape! The location is good for halifax! The truck highway noise started everyday at 4 am! This was not a s much s problem as the
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
We were disappointed at our campground that had no intimacy, a lot of the trees around us were dead and did not protect from the sun or hide from others. The big containers to throw the garbages were open, full of garbage bags everywhere around them. Toilets and shower were not that clean, just ok. There's not enough toilets and showers for te camping, lines of people wait. Positive:jumping pillow
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals