Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2017
Had a great time
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at KOA Halifax. With it being early here the ground was quite wet. The only thing that could have been done was have the grass mowed as it was quite long.
May 16, 2017
peaceful, quiet, clean, friendly,helpful
May 16, 2017
Very nice, clean, and friendly. Lots to do. We will be back.
May 16, 2017
Nice campground...however sites need maintenance... like grass mowed and wheel ruts filled with gravel in sites
May 16, 2017
Wifi not great, but that's ok.
May 16, 2017
This is my second time staying at KOA Halifax West and I'll definitely be back. My son loves the Banana Bikes and the Bouncy Pillow and I love the atmosphere and clean bathrooms :)
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
As always the kids had a blast and came back exhausted. Staff is extremely friendly too
May 16, 2017
WE Love your campsite. Kids have a blast every time we go. Staff extremely friendly and helpful
May 16, 2017
It was such a fun place for the kids. Bouncy bubble, park, biking and fishing. The facilities were clean. And when booking the staff went out of their way to walk down to the site to advise us on how much space we had. Great park! We will stay there again for sure.
May 16, 2017
nice,clean campground.a little noisy sat. night(200am)but not bad.washrooms nice but 2 out of order.
May 16, 2017
Ice machine not working. Also debit machine not working.
May 16, 2017
It was a nice campsite, the children enjoyed the playground and bouncing pillow. The staff were very friendly. We hired the fun bikes but were quite concerned about the location of them as they were directly in the way of the exit. Restrooms were also closed, meaning not enough for the very busy weekend!!
May 16, 2017
always enjoyable and staff are always great
May 16, 2017
It was our first time at a koa. It was small but we really enjoyed it and the children had a wonderful time. We look forward to returning.
May 16, 2017
Awesome experience!
May 06, 2017
if the campground is open, please answer the phone, or return messages, We drove 80 miles to find that they were open, back 80 miles to pick up the trailer, then back 80 mile to the campground to go camping, we drove twice the distance, all they had to do was answer the phone or return answer to our e-mail. frustrated Dave
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Stormy weekend but, believe we were given the best site and options. Did not even feel the high winds and our site was elevated (12) so the flooding did not even touch us. Slept like a baby :)
Oct 27, 2016
This campground is awesome. Everything was clean and the staff was fantastic. I will be going back again.
Oct 26, 2016
My second stay and thumbs up again!!... The weather was horrible but the stay was great... My kids enjoyed the banana bikes and I enjoyed my morning coffee on my porch swing... Will be returning sure!!
Oct 26, 2016
Your thieves in Ontario should learn from these campgrounds ,this was a fair priced stay with friendly staff
Oct 26, 2016
It was off-season, and most other campgrounds were closed, so it was great to have the KOA open and available. All required services worked as expected. The only complaint is that there was some bare ground right outside the entrance to the trailer which didn't have grass or gravel, and with the rain, resulted in quite a bit of a mess. Other than that, the stay was fine and would recommend.
Oct 21, 2016
I had just washed my camper and put it away for the season so I decided to rent a cabin. The cabin was clean and cozy. The supplied blankets were fresh and clean. I would recommend this to anyone. Another fantastic stay at my favourite KOA. :) feel free to use that saying on your next news flyer :) just a thank you and a lifetime KOA membership is all I ask...lol. Thank you Craig Bennett
Oct 20, 2016
had a great stay will be back next season
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Kind and friendly staff. Grounds were well kept and clean Had a great stay!
Oct 20, 2016
This was our third stay at this KOA this year. Very nice location and campground.
Oct 17, 2016
After making a reservation several days in advance for 5 days I was given a spot not long enough, the table would only fit lengthwise between campers no room for dog or slideouts. finally given a back in spot, wifi spoty. Nice location, near but not in city.
Oct 17, 2016
Awesome place had a great time
Oct 16, 2016
BEAUTIFUL LOCATION!. We arrived late at night and left early morning due to trip scheduling. They have a family shower room. Liked that! More roomy to move around with kids. Stayed in a Kabin. It had the best mattresses we have seen so far! Twice as thick!
Oct 16, 2016
The showers definitely need correction. They are tiny with barely any place to put towels and shower supplies. A bench and more hooks would greatly help.
Oct 15, 2016
Great place close to home so that family could drop by to celebrate Thanksgiving😍👍
Oct 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay wish there had been activities planned for the weekend
Oct 14, 2016
We stayed here Thanksgiving weekend and enjoyed! We stayed in a cabin and it was exactly what we needed. It came with a fridge and we brought our microwave, I cooked a thanksgiving meal before we left home. This was a great family getaway/get together with my teenager at university in NS. Thank you KOA!!
Oct 13, 2016
This is our home away from home. The campground is located close by and always a great relaxing spot for the kids and us. I especially like how everyone is mindful of children and everyone drives slowly and children are well accommodated with biking and an awesome playground. - Thank you.
Oct 13, 2016
We have stay there in June, and a week in October... we liked it and enjoyed it. The staff are amazing and friendly.
Oct 13, 2016
We camp at this campground quite frequently. We always enjoy ourselves.
Oct 13, 2016
Great access to Halifax, Peggy's Cove, the airport and surrounding tourist destinations.
Oct 13, 2016
Awesome place. And could not ask for a better person than joe. Clean and well groomed camp ground
Oct 13, 2016
The best kampground near Halifax especially for coming from or going to Europe. Very friendly staffs. Only the Hwy...
Oct 13, 2016
Loved it! The area was very well kept, the facilities were very clean & the staff were always pleasant, informative & very accommodating!
Oct 13, 2016
Very nice facility. The kids had a great time. We'll be back next year.
Oct 13, 2016
Except for very poor internet, everything else is excellent
Oct 13, 2016
in the spot we were was very roomy and semi-private - noticed other areas were very crammed in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy