Halifax West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2020
I camp here every year. This year we couldn't even swim. I had to take my kids elsewhere to swim. They were devastated. No pancake House. Another disappointment. No one told us about that either. All around a terribly disappointing time this year.
Sep 20, 2020
It’s a very nice campground people are friendly
Sep 18, 2020
small problem with the first site assigned they made another site available to us right away. Very good customer service
Sep 17, 2020
We stayed for 6 nights. It’s was a great campground.
Sep 17, 2020
Loved it here aside from some teenagers that were a bit rude to the younger kids and beer bottles found on the playground.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much. The only negative is the check out time is rushed and would be better if it was at 12:00 or 1:00. Any renovations or new sites could be a litter larger. We will definitely retuning and hope the other KOA in area are as nice a stay Halifax KOA
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
It was wonderful but the beds could be softer.
Sep 17, 2020
Beautiful park and lots of things for children
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Great Staff. Very nice campground. Close to the city. I will definitely return.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Amazing relaxing as always. Thanks Joe & Koa staff!
Sep 12, 2020
My family loved it. We were pleasantly surprised how nice the delux cabin was. There should be actual pictures of the inside on the website.
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
We love KOA Halifax! Joe and all the staff are fantastic!
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Cya next year
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Joe and his staff do an amazing job accommodating everyone in two of the busiest weekend of the year. Great job!!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
This was the worst stay I've experianced at KOA, due the the person at the camp site next to mine. I had to tell him multiple nights to respect the time and turn down his music. Had no respect for other campers what so ever.
Sep 08, 2020
Great Owners and a Great Place to stay!!
Sep 08, 2020
Great weekend. Friendly staff and clean all around. Great for the kids.
Sep 08, 2020
We had a great time. Can’t wait to come back.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
We loved it I had couple friends stay w us they love it too and we are likely w be back to next year!
Sep 08, 2020
Great stay, more 3 way lots would be a great improvement. Overall very satisfactory
Sep 08, 2020
As a family, we normally love to stay at KOA. However this stay was not the norm. Teenagers were permitted to roam around and cause some havoc. It was not enjoyable for my young son, to try to enjoy the bouncy pad when 30 teenagers wouldn't allow them to have fun. My thoughts from the past weekend. At halifax KOA.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
The sites need to be bigger and more grassy lots,it's all gravel and not really kid friendly for them to play on.
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
We stayed 2 nights in a Kamping Kabin like we do every year and it was so good to be back. We would have liked to have seen movies at the pancake house but with the campground not being as full as usual, we kind of understand! I recommend Halifax West KOA to everyone!
Sep 04, 2020
it was crowded, not terribly scenic and the service was less than friendly. What a HUGE contrast to the beautiful and friendly KOA near Charlottetown!
Sep 03, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
Such a relaxing campground, with lots to do if you so choose. We absolutely loved the canoeing! A staff member named Cole was very pleasant and polite and whatever we needed he tried his best to accommodate us. Definitely will be returning.
Sep 02, 2020
Great staff. Very helpful. Clean accommodations. Kids loved the playground and jumping pillow.
Sep 02, 2020
We very much enjoyed our stay. We would have liked to have been able to change the temp as it got very warm at night. No other complaints.
Sep 02, 2020
We found the campground noisy due to its proximity to the highway. This could be heard everywhere in the campground. Some of the facilities were closed because of COVID restrictions so we had little experience to report on. Some of the water equipment needs upgrading.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
Beautiful
Sep 01, 2020
Great time, even with the rain and Covid 19 restrictions
Aug 31, 2020
We always enjoy our stays at koa! The cabin was cute and clean. We saw the enployees constantly cleaning the bathrooms and keeping the park tidy. Lots to do for the kiddos. We return yearly.
Aug 31, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Love KOA great staff and very clean
- Sandra Larade on Google
Sep 10, 2020
Took us in well after office closed on a Saturday evening on labour day weekend. Was nice all weekend
- Natalie Yeadon on Google
Sep 03, 2020
We come here every year and it's always amazing. I've never had a bad experience here.
- Layla El-Azzi on Google