Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email This Campground

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We arrived late, and there was initially a serious issue with the sewer smell in the trailer we rented-but the staff quickly came to do their best to fix it. The camper itself was a great size and we’ll divided for our needs. Stocked well in dishes, low on towels and dish clothes but again, if you go to the office, they will do their best to accommodate. I’d return for sure!
Jun 18, 2018
Best campground with the friendliest staff. The owners are extremely accommodating and giving. I always recommend this campground. Bathrooms are very clean as well
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Six families had a great weekend at KOA. We always have a nice time at KOA. We will be doing it as yearly tradition.
Jun 18, 2018
Good stay but wood was overpriced. Paid 10 dollars for a couple of pieces of wood and it was wet wood. Other than that it was good
Jun 18, 2018
Always a great stay at this campground. Love the Saturday evening mini concert. Thomas was amazing. A gifted guitarist who could play and sing a little something for everyone. Looking forward to seeing him again over the summer.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great weekend! Great family campground! The extras such as the kids movie night and Saturday live entertainment were fantastic! The pool could use a heater....brrr it was chilly.
Jun 18, 2018
This was our second time staying at KOA with our family and we love it hope to visit a few more times before the season is over!�
Jun 18, 2018
Wonderful clean and well kept campsite...so enjoyed the Saturday night music...three hours of wonderful entertainment!
Jun 18, 2018
First time there and we loved it. Trying to plan for a group of us to come back this summer!
Jun 18, 2018
Site called and booked was not the site we got. There really isn't fishing worth even mentioning. Canoe rentals way too high and not enough of them.firewood good price and nice and dry. Family dropping in were not happy about having to pay just for a visit and don't blame them. Sites themselves were quite nice.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Enjoyed it totally! Had a couple of my sons teenage friends for the first time and they both had a great experience.
Jun 18, 2018
Great place. Friendly helpful staff. Amazing experience with the park full of families with children. Everyone seemed to be having SO much fun. It was fun to watch.
Jun 18, 2018
We had a great time. The kampground was clean and everything was in working order.
Jun 15, 2018
we didn't have wifi...it did not work at our site....was very disappointed in that .....we have kids.....they need wifi...
Jun 15, 2018
clean and quiet. very helpful and friendly
Jun 15, 2018
Campsite was not private, it was very open to the neighbouring campsite with no trees in between. There was also glass scattered around our initial campsite, so we had to ask to move.
Jun 14, 2018
Great experience, the staff bend over backwards for their guests. Great people
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
They were really great , park was nice and clean ,very friendly. We would defiantly return another time maybe for a longer stay. Ashley
Jun 14, 2018
WiFi did not work. Lots were narrow.
Jun 14, 2018
The campsite was perfect and the helping hands from Lenonard in particular putting down are metal feet on our tent trailer and providing extras like towels and ice even when the store was closed����
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Great campground , great people.
Jun 13, 2018
Everything was great after we got settled in to the cabin. Our original one was given to someone else. I heard this going on a lot as certain sites were arranged and then not available upon check in. More notes and communication on reservation site for co workers is needed. Very lovely spot. Will be back.
Jun 13, 2018
Very friendly helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2018
Great location to get to destinations in Nova Scotia. Nice campground sites. Hope to comeback.
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice campground. What I expected except for noise after 11:00pm. There were campers playing loud music and people that stayed up around their campfire and talked all night. The rules should be enforced better!
Jun 13, 2018
Campsites were too tight leaving little to no room to park vehicles without impacting ability to use firepit.
Jun 13, 2018
Arrived on June 8th, placed me on E01 as it came available. Were very accommodating. The KOA was pretty booked and the grounds are very clean. The weather was perfect. Great campground to go camping and still be close to the city!
Jun 13, 2018
I reserved a back in site and was given a drive thru site but the staff did change it and received the proper site,had a good weekend
Jun 13, 2018
Clean bathroom friendly staff only dispointed part was the icecream stand wasn't open
Jun 13, 2018
The kids had a blast. The park was clean and the staff were super friendly.
Jun 13, 2018
Nice clean campground and great washroom and shower facilities0. .
Jun 13, 2018
Always a great stay
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
A lovely wooded campground with a variety of sites however despite having reserved months ahead our site was barely large enough for our RV ( a 40 foot 5th wheel ) there was a buzzing power transformer right over our bedroom slide and we had to pick up close to 100 cigarette butts scattered around the site. Several friendly young people were maintaining the grounds but must have missed our site.
Jun 07, 2018
A good, family friendly place. Well situated as a base for exploring central Nova Scotia and Halifax. But, the laundry had several machines out of order for the whole two weeks we were there and the owner did not seem particularly concerned. Many very nice sites, ours was nice but-, the sewer drain was a foot higher than the outlet on our fiver. That meant pumping was a PITA.
Jun 07, 2018
A nice park nestled in a forest with numerous amenities including play areas for kids. May individual sites set in forested areas for privacy.
Jun 07, 2018
Beautiful campground.
Jun 07, 2018
I am disgusted with the extra cost for children to camp. With their family
Jun 05, 2018
Best Thanks from Switzerland We was wery Happy on jour KOA
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Great campground however the section we were in was a bit crowded with trucks which made access to trailer awkward. Campers next to us had two trucks at one site. Owners are super nice and campground is very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals