Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
We stayed for a week at the end of the season so not much going on, but I could see that that weâre activities happening in peak season. The site itself was pretty level - easy to get in and out of. The location was close to shopping, big and small, and also very close to the city of Halifax.
Nov 01, 2017
I was never at this campground before even though it was so close to home. I have been to other KOAs before but this one is a few levels above those. The sites were nice, and the grounds were clean and tidy and the play ground I hate to say it was really enjoyable for kids and parents. Especially the bouncy pillow thing. I've already recommended it to others. The staff were really nice as well.
Oct 29, 2017
While it was late in the season, we found this KOA to be somewhat run down and untidy at the entrance. The one staff member was friendly. We also found that it was further from our needed appointment in Dartmouth than we expected. This had really nothing to do with the campground. We have been to many KOAâs , especially as we travelled across Canada, and our expectations of quality was not here.
Oct 29, 2017
Great fall weather and beautiful fall colors. A wonderful stay!
Oct 29, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful. Nice clean facilities, great play area for kids.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Beautiful spot along the river and very clean campground. We will be back again!
Oct 25, 2017
loved it, great spot, kids love it. had some great weather.
Oct 25, 2017
Excellent host , clean and well kept. Many different lots to satisfy most campers
Oct 25, 2017
Cabin was nice, clean and was pleased
Oct 25, 2017
Very friendly and clean campground
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Many Campgrounds were closed for the season and we were happy that this one was open and it is in a great location for exploring Nova Scotia because of its central location . The setting is nice for hanging around the campsite with the small lake and the kids like the playground . We would stay again.
Oct 21, 2017
This was our fourth time at this KOA and we always enjoy staying here. It is close for visiting the city and most sites are spacious and tree covered. Looking forward to next year.
Oct 20, 2017
The campground was fine it was noises from the highway being right there and also kids walking around at 10:30 at night talking load and yelling at each other.
Oct 19, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights in a cabin while we went site seeing in Halifax and Peggy's Cove. Beautiful part of the country. Wished we could have stayed longer. The facilities at the KOA could use some updating but we still enjoyed our stay.
Oct 18, 2017
Almost all of the KOA's we have stayed at in Canada would rate a 5 out of 5 but the Halifax West location is slightly below the standard KOA. However it is the only KOA on mainland Nova Scotia, so you may want to give it a try.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Awesome
Oct 16, 2017
We had an enjoyable weekend with our friends park beside us.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a very pleasant fall weekend and if in the area will use this campground again. When getting ready to leave my husband notice that something was broken when hitching the camper to our truck. The young man that was working there that day did his best to help and came up with the items needed for a temporary fix. Thank you for going the extra step in seeing that we could continue safely.
Oct 16, 2017
We had an excellent stay, Joe does a great job running this campground
Oct 16, 2017
I love the combination of natural wooded area as well as open sunny areas. Very family oriented. The owner and staff are very helpful, answer questions and responsive to our requests!!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
We had such a great time! Nice team- sites looked great- entertainment!!!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Very relaxing, John the owner is awesome.
Oct 14, 2017
It was great
Oct 14, 2017
A great campground, extremely welcoming and polite staff. I will stay here iften
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great location, close to city, but far enough away to feel like camping. Spotless bathroom/shower areas. Wifi still not that great, dropped signals constantly, almost useless.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Not upto KOA STANDARDS. Motorhome rental agency on property. KOA and MH agency competed for staff. Lawn not cut. Fire pit full of garbage - never picked up during stay, lawn was cut after several days.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
End of season stay with some imperfections, during season (with all facilities/attractions opened and no works at campground) surely a pretty good option!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
KOA Halifax is 10 minutes from our home. We have camped all over the east coast. It raimains one if our most favourite spots. Staff are great!
Oct 09, 2017
The manager was wonderful, helpful, and friendly ! We are rating it a 4 because the internet was slow, unreliable, and frustrating. Since our phone service is through AT&T in the states, Rogers Wireless and Bell pick up our service in Canada. Data services are unavailable without a WIFI signal. We need a good signal to plan our route and book our next campsite. The poor service was a problem.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Great location ,well managed,clean washrooms and things for kids to do. Pancake house is a hit. Been coming here for a few years.
Oct 08, 2017
Great campground. As always above standard facilities. Thanks
Oct 07, 2017
Very friendly staff clean buildings Nice playground very reasonable prices
Oct 07, 2017
Just like to say I love the koa but was there the weekend of the 29th of September and was not impressed not sure if they were still full staffed or not but the bathrooms Naver had toilet paper or paper towel all weekend and they were never clean so not sure what was up but not sure if I'll be telling everyone what a good camp ground it is like I have always done in the past or not
Oct 07, 2017
Great hosts; great campground. We always enjoy staying here.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Great activities for the kids to keep them entertained and adults also. Just need stronger wifi for the kids after dark.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy