Halifax West KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Halifax West KOA

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2019
The area where our site is located was a bit tight given that it is on a pie shaped lot. The site was ok but there was little room for the cars. The sites along the roadway looked amazing.
Oct 29, 2019
We always enjoy our stay. Lots for the children to do. Our kids are getting older and they still enjoy going to the KOA in Sackville.
Oct 29, 2019
Met all our needs. Staff was great. We will return.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Joe and Chistine run a great campground! We have been consistently pleased to stay with them over the past 5 years. A great location near Halifax, which is open until the end of October. Joe invested a lot of money in enhanced WiFi in his camp, and it has served us well. A great natural environment on the Sackville River, where we have observed Canadian geese families growing up over the summer.
Oct 27, 2019
We stayed in a 5th wheel for 10 days. It was great. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Wifi messed up the last couple of days but was otherwise a great stay.
Oct 27, 2019
Amazing service!! Nothing is too much to ask. They will make it happen if possible. We would highly recommend! Charming woodsy campsites!! We extended our stay twice as we were so pleased. A bit too far out of town to walk anyway though.
Oct 26, 2019
We weren't there much....we were in an out all day and didn't need much, but what ever we asked for we got right away. The bouncy thing was great for my grandkids. None of us had ever seen it before. We will go back.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
I really enjoy Halifax West KOA. It’s close to home, the staff is friendly and facilities are clean. We’re looking forward to next year
Oct 23, 2019
Love this campground. The staff are fabulous. It is clean and lots to do. The only negative comment I would say is that pull through sites are very small. Not much room between you and your neighbour. Still worth it to go. We stayed 6 nights and enjoyed every one.
Oct 23, 2019
We had a great stay. The property is kept clean and Joe is very friendly.
Oct 23, 2019
Great time with friends and a great stay at the Halifax west KOA. Thanks Joe
Oct 23, 2019
Nice clean shower ,washrooms.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
The stay was great up until checkout on Monday October 14th when we lost our water on our site. This happened about 10 am while we were packing up and cleaning out our trailer. It was out for about an hour and delayed my departure from the park by the same. I did not notify the staff and have never had this problem in the past so hopefully it was a one off incident. I like this park and will retur
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Excellent weekend, the owner was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and organized, the fall colours were beautifull.
Oct 15, 2019
AWESOME STAY. WE DID OUR THANKSGIVING WEEKEND. STAFF WAS OVER THE TOP, VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING. I WORK AS A FIXED OP MANAGER AT A RV DEALERSHIP AND HAVE BEEN A GENERAL MANAGER AS WELL. I CAN HONESTLY SAY THIS HAS BEEN ONE OF MY BEST EXPERIENCES IN THE INDUSTRY. I WILL VISIT AGAIN.
Oct 14, 2019
Nice large campground. No help with finding our site in a maze. Could use a little more love.
Oct 13, 2019
Excellent location at lakeside Quiet and spectacular in fall . Great facilities , well maintained well organised as we arrived after office close :booking docs posted on door Will return for more days
Oct 13, 2019
Great location. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
This was my 6th visit... Many more to come... Excellent staff. Rented three cabins this year everyone had a great time!!!!
Oct 12, 2019
Very friendly people Place is quiet, clean Close to all shopping needs of Sackville
Oct 07, 2019
We had a great time had international students from Turkey Holland and Columbia with us 4 girls. Your staff is wonderfull and the washer rooms are like being at home in Lower Sackville
Oct 07, 2019
As always, was a great time! Kids had a blast as well as the adults. Extremely awesome and friendly staff. Love this place and definitely will be back again next season.
Oct 07, 2019
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Very good and comfortable accommodations for "glampers". Lots of fun!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great location and the owners/operators were amazing. Weather could have been better, lots of rain and puddles, but would definitely stay there again!
Oct 07, 2019
Just a father and son camping weekend. The RV rental was well equipped
Oct 07, 2019
We always have a great time when we go. Cant wait for next season.
Oct 07, 2019
Wonderful kampgroynd awesome staff:))))
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Fairly quiet but not sites not as private as other KOA’s.
Oct 03, 2019
Older, but very clean! Friendly staff and the showers were hot and had a heater in it!
Oct 03, 2019
Our home away from home. We love this KOA
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
it was awesome!!
Sep 28, 2019
Awesome stay!
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Very nice camp with very appealing waterfront sites - clean, great staff!
Sep 27, 2019
Just okay. but works well for visiting Halifax.
Sep 27, 2019
Awesome weekend, and campground owner very accommodating and friendly.
Sep 27, 2019
Some campers did not respect the quiet tome and stay up to 1 am. No one from the campground made rounds around 10 pm to ensure people were obeying the rules.
Sep 27, 2019
Need to have currency chamge

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.