Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Info: 251-961-1717

Email This Campground

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Little off the beaten path but gorgeous sunrises and friendly staff. Nice facilities. Sites could be a little wider.
Jun 21, 2018
The campground is very nice for the short time we were there we enjoyed everything EXCEPT the nats! There were thousands of them in our campsite and we had one of the nicest spots they have. The owners need to fog the entire campground at night to get rid of them, it makes a really nice rv park into a nightmare of a place to stay. We will not be back nor will I recommend the place.
Jun 20, 2018
We had a great time. We notice some good improvements over the last few times we stay at your place. Thank you, we'll be back!
Jun 19, 2018
The facility was fine the big problem was that you could not sit outside because of the nats. They were so bad that even going to the pool was not enjoyable. I would recommend that the camp site be sprayed
Jun 19, 2018
We had an amazing time! The staff was extremely kind and helpful and treated us like family! The Park was immaculately clean and extremely beautiful! The laundry and bath facilities are clean and convenient! We will definitely recommend this campground to our family and friends and we will definitely be visiting again and again! Thank you for a wonderful time!!
Jun 18, 2018
Other than the rain and knats We had a very relaxing time. Quiet and everyone was friendly. Right by the water! Very nice and reasonably priced.
Jun 18, 2018
I did not get the site type I reserved and got stuck in the back on a tow of campsites that were all washed out, but I could see the site type I had requested open our whole stay. The gnats are unreal. They need to spray something.
Jun 18, 2018
I found the Tent slots to be very tight in space. we were able to fit our two tents (4p each) in our spot with a pop up canopy in the middle but it was tight. I did enjoy that each spot has its own picnic table. The Restrooms were clean and functioning. The Electric lights on at night were just amazing in the backdrop to the stars.. Overall great STAY.
Jun 16, 2018
Great
Jun 14, 2018
Great stat friendly staff
Jun 14, 2018
The mosquitoes and gnats were terrible!! I realize we are close to water but nowhere else I visited while on this trip did I encounter anything remotely close to this!! Would definitely recommend fogging the area, made it difficult to be outside for anything. The shower area was old and dirty looking. Tall grass in all areas. Other KOAs pick up the trash at your site, not done here.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Great place to camp right on Perdido Bay. The camp hosts were very friendly and accommodating. All the sites have a swing chair and cement pad and picnic table. It was nice to walk down to the bay from our campsite. Very dog friendly!
Jun 14, 2018
Our stay was good .
Jun 13, 2018
Staff great, helpful, sites clean everything works. Only bad thing about the camp are the knats! Just can't do anything outside during day for the knats. (And the male campers that left the toliets disgusting anytime you went in.... Staff can't keep up with that). Oh and no fish! Nice pier but didn't get a bite! � I'll definitely be back.
Jun 13, 2018
Relaxing!!!
Jun 13, 2018
Very buggy, even compared to a few miles down the road. When asked (on a Monday) if we could check out an extra hour later, was denied.
Jun 12, 2018
We spent 4 nights as a mini vaca. The staff was super nice and helpful. The pool was large and clean and they even had floats for Guests to use. We didnt go fishing but we did wander down to the pier which was awesome. What a great view. We didn't bring our dog but it was very nice that there was a little dog park. The sites were big enough and had nice patios. Only downside - not much shade.
Jun 12, 2018
We did not interact with the staff due to us arriving late and leaving early. All the info we needed to find our site was in an easy to find location. The sites were very close together, though we knew this prior to arriving as it was stated on the web page. Tall grass and more than normal bugs were a nuisance. Was a very primitive feeling for an RV site.
Jun 11, 2018
The staff was helpful from the time I arrived. The bathrooms are clean. The pool is very nice. The bay is lovely. Had enough to keep busy our entire trip. I wish they had a place to shower off your feet by the pool or as you left the bay area. I was very pleased with my site, I had plenty of room.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Other than the gnats and a wasp nest under the swing seat we enjoyed our stay! Facilities were clean, pool was a lifesaver for 2 grandsons! Need more shade near playground. We will probably come back.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
First, they should tell campers in tents that the gnats are unbearable. We enjoy all of your other grounds but this one was awful. The bathrooms were filthy, we left about 30 minutes in and wasted our money. Extremely disappointed, there was feces on the bathroom floor. Will not be back, should call the health department. Had to spend $155 dollars on a hotel late at night last minute.
Jun 09, 2018
It’s a nice campground. Clean, well kept. There are some maintenance items that need to be addressed like misset pavers and aging infrastructure but those are minor. It’s a quiet, out of the way area that is 15 minutes to Johnson Beach. Go.
Jun 09, 2018
NOT for tent campers!. The lots are small and clustered. The grounds are infested with ants. And there are no fire rings. The grounds men are nice and the bay is relaxing. We did see dolphins so that was nice as well. However, overall we would not return due to the sites. If they were improved we would consider going back, but as it stands we would not return.
Jun 08, 2018
The employees are extremely helpful and friendly. The campground is large and well spaced. The landscaping is beautiful. My only recommendation is that the bathhouses receive updating. Also, most importantly, please turn on some air conditioning in the ladies' bathhouse. It is terribly steamy and hot and uncomfortable.
Jun 07, 2018
Just over the state line into Alabama, this KOA is a little jewel, located on the waterfront of Perdido Bay. Very large pull through site with grass/gravel surface (not quite level) and brick patio, with grill, firepit! This KOA has a definite weekend crowd. During the week it was relatively quiet, but on Friday a horde swarmed in, ostensibly to take advantage of the cement pond. Noisy.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
It was a goodstay we will come again
Jun 06, 2018
We had a lot of fun. Nice staff. Good place to take a rest
Jun 05, 2018
Very nice pull in lot. Everyone was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed the clean swimming pool in the evenings. Just wish all the lots had fire rings. Some had paved pads, double swings or grills. We stayed 6 nights. About a 20 minute drive to Orange Beach.
Jun 04, 2018
Just a weekend getaway. We are local. First time staying here. Great pull thru RV site. 29’ TT. No issues whatsoever. We were across from the pool, but folks were relatively quiet. Courteous and friendly staff both on the phone and on-site. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Jun 04, 2018
Nice location on bay. No rock on pad, just sandy with wash cut through middle of pad. Sewer was higher then pad and hose stayed full, sewer outlet on trailer was only a few inches above top of sewer pipe. Trash dumpster was at entrance not exit. I have to throw away when I leave.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Great customer service
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Bathrooms not very clean
May 31, 2018
We spent a week camping at Gulf Shores, the week before Memorial Day, and we had the best time. We went to Pensacola Beach, the Lighthouse, Fort Morgan, Historic Downtown Pensacola. Every morning I went down to the Pier and took pictures of the sunrise. We loved the campground and we're telling family and friends to stay there.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Our family had a tent site and a cabin. They were both great, the only thing I would change is that they would have been closer to each other. The park was great, well kept and maintained. Everyone was friendly. The cabin was great, there were a few minor things but nothing to worry about. We would definitely come back again and recommend others stay here.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
perfect location for all the local sites. friendly and helpful staff
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
Outstanding stay. Friendly, helpful, courteous staff. Well kept grounds with clean serviceable rest rooms. Enjoyed the local area as well. Thanks for a great stay.
May 29, 2018
We stayed at the KOA for 4 nights. The pool was closed for two full days during our stay so repair work could be completed. We were told the pool was open and available to use when we made the reservation. I asked for an adjustment to our daily rate since the pool was not available. I was told the manager would contact me...they never did. Very poor customer service!
May 29, 2018
we had a great stay. Very nice KOA
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
We loved the campground. The facilities were clean and well kept. The beach (bay) was wonderful. The sites are level and easy to access. We will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals