Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
Pleasent and quiet. Many open sites but put in a tough one to get into and out of.
Apr 16, 2018
We had a beautiful site and enjoyed our stay. The only problem was some difficulty getting our big rig into the site and then parking was very tight for our tow vehicle.
Apr 16, 2018
I reserved a {as it was stated on line} a large quite pull thru, the site turned out to be a small site that would not handle a 30 ft unit with a car hauler trailer. As it turned out we chose not to carry the trailer and a good thing. The site was for a single unit right in the middle of several other units. I have another week-end reserved in may, but I am going to cancel.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Loved the swings where you could sit and enjoy the beautiful view of the Bay and the bridge.
Apr 15, 2018
The roads could be more defined and our site was slightly not level. The bathrooms were clean
Apr 14, 2018
The spaces we're tight, but the staff was very helpful and friendly. Ken even stayed with us to help me get the camper in just the right spot for our hook-ups.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Enjoyed the bay.
Apr 12, 2018
What a cute and comfortable campground! We felt so relaxed and happy during our stay. The cottage we rented was clean and neat, and met all our family's needs. The staff were helpful and friendly. We are already planning our next stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awe shucks your making us blush :) come back Father's day weekend kids stay free!
Apr 11, 2018
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to be good hosts. Bathrooms were clean, but the grounds were trashy. Sites were not refreshed between users; in other words you got the site just as it was left by the last user,
Apr 11, 2018
Very nice and quiet campground . Love it. When are we going to have non-smoking KOA ?
Apr 10, 2018
The campground was horrible campsites on top of each other. No privacy no fire rings Two campsite share one Grill one kids size picnic table.
Apr 10, 2018
Love staying there!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Apr 09, 2018
It was amazing, the staff were very friendly and professional. Thank you Mickey for coming to our rescue letting me use your jack to change my tire on my camper thanks a bunch. thanks to all of you for making our stay so pleasant.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Nice campground.
Apr 08, 2018
The beginning of my stay the staff where friendly and polite , unfortunately the day that was leaving not so much polite and rude ..
Apr 08, 2018
Our stay was just great. The staff was attentive and friendly. We were so pleased that we’ve decided to stay 2 months in 2019.
Apr 08, 2018
The "lighted " pier was only lighted with a motion activated LED. No fish came to that. Not as advertised. Otherwise a well kept parking lot, like most KOAs. Good for the night, not a destination.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
2nd. time staying there. It was great first time and second one as well. Family friendly staff and campers. Everything you need in one place. Cabins are sweet and cozy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

aweee so glad you like us! don't forget to come back Mother's day buy a night get a night for $10!
Apr 07, 2018
Although the sites are close together, the campground was well maintained and the staff was wonderful. We requested shade and got it during spring break. We had a storm and there was damage through the grounds but after an hour it looked like nothing happened. I would definitely go again. Not a great playground for kids but the pool was clean and bathrooms as well. Thumbs up all around!
Apr 07, 2018
This KOA is very nice. We really enjoyed our stay. The only complaint I have is that there wasn’t any activity’s for Children and is was Easter Weekend. They had a great spot outside for dance with DJ, Egg hunt, painting, or crafts. I’m sure guest would all enjoy that.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Amazing campground! Thank you to all the staff! Wifi could use some improvements as I could not even login it was so busy.
Apr 07, 2018
We only stayed 1 night wasn't there long but it's nice. They have a lot of stuff to do.
Apr 05, 2018
Enjoyed our 1 month stay. Very friendly and caring staff. Nice quiet location. Very relaxing.
Apr 04, 2018
The campground worked with us when we had a problem on our departure day. Courteous and helpful staff.
Apr 04, 2018
The sites are little too close together for my liking and the bathrooms could use some updating so I wouldn't rate it 5 star. However the staff were great and the grounds were well maintained and clean. Since it's on the water and quiet I would definitely recommend it.
Apr 04, 2018
Very small sites but good location
Apr 04, 2018
Great campground and very nice staff. In the future, I would choose a larger site. The fifth wheel next to us parked at an angle and took over part of our space. We couldn't even put our awning out. We should never have been given the site. We didn't realize how crowded we were until we were set up and didn't have the energy to move. It would be worth it to upgrade to a larger site.
Apr 04, 2018
It was amazing! Thank you!
Apr 04, 2018
Amazing! We had an awesome time and definitly want to go again!
Apr 03, 2018
All of our needs where met. We enjoyed the programs offered from potluck dinner, exercise classes, dance classes as well as planned outings. The property was well maintained and facilities where clean.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Beautiful campground in a perfect location. Super close to all the beautiful beaches! Can't wait to return!
Apr 02, 2018
The views are the best part of this campground. I stayed here about 10 yrs ago. since that time the upkeep is not as great. There are lots of little things not working, like the pier lights, a shower down near the waterfront cabins (there are only two), the lock to the bathroom door! The maint. person was heard by myself and daughter cursing and very disgruntled while working (the arm cast).
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Arrived late in the evening & got a dumpy undersized lot. Sunday morning a VERY helpful lady got us moved to a terrific site! Her service and help was FANTASTIC. We had some issues with our camper and REX was a GREAT help, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Overall we loved this KOA, my wife says it's the best one we've ever stayed in. We would love to stay there again if we know which site.
Mar 31, 2018
I have never been to a worse campground in all of my camping life. The sites are entirely too small. We could practically touch the camper next to us. We stayed one day and left. You must have complaints since the sign only gives you one hour to get a refund. Takes more than an hour to get set up & get a feel for the place.
Mar 31, 2018
Bunk bed was very sqeaky. Not enough pillow cases or toilet paper. Otherwise a great time.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Did not meet Koa standards that I have experienced. Ur survey should be more specific. So I will just say. Office and staff were great. The grounds were shabby. Some of the sites were so poor. We were originally in one of the poor sites and upgraded which he felt likey that it was available. The trash area, Although contained was still overflowing and all over the ground
Mar 31, 2018
Friendly staff! Nice park. Cottage seemed to not have been occupied in a while hence musty/mildewey odor, also some mold at bottom of baseboards in bedroom and bathroom. Not earthshattering as I would and will probably stay here again. Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals