Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA Reviews

Beaches, pool, bathrooms, lodging, playground, dog park, clubhouse are closed

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2020
We enjoyed meeting other campers at the different events they held. Everyone working there went out of their way to be helpful and cheerful and considerate.
Apr 02, 2020
Great campground. Clean well kept. The staff was the best. Highly recommend.
Apr 02, 2020
We stayed for 8 nights during the start of the virus outbreak. We had a nice patio site and campground was quiet. Showers, public restrooms and pool were closed due to the virus so we cannot rate those. We used the small beach and doc a few of our days and it was very nice. Close to groceries and tot he gulf shore. Staff was great! We would definitely stay again!
Apr 01, 2020
We were only here for a couple of days, but we had a great time. This is an older campground but is very well maintained. We would definitely go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so very much! Come back soon.
Mar 31, 2020
Our stay there was very nice. The only improvements they need is taking reservations and the office. Getting through on the phone is next to impossible, as we noticed when we arrived, the phone calls are ignored and call backs NEVER happen. The website for reservations leaves a lot to be desired.
Mar 30, 2020
Expensive when you consider the showers, restrooms and pool were all shut down, understand some was related to the Corona virus, but the two koa parks we stayed at afterwards did not have those restrictions
Mar 30, 2020
Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Mar 30, 2020
We stayed here for 2 nights on our way home from the Keys during the Covid 19 crisis, so we didn't get to meet any staff of the campground. Although the person on the phone was very friendly. The campground was clean and well maintained, felt very safe and was quiet. We mentioned several times that we would enjoy staying there again. Sunrise over the water was a blessing. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed and felt safe. Safety is a high priority of ours. Please come back when we are fully open. :)
Mar 28, 2020
This was our first trip with our TT. We had a pull thru site with a patio. Great spot and really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 28, 2020
Staff friendly as always. Absolutely beautiful resort
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
This is our favorite campground. Great location and well taken care of.
Mar 24, 2020
We will be back
Mar 24, 2020
Great and friendly staff.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Great camp ground open or shaded lots you have them, grounds kept very clean, nice pet area staff very friendly we will be staying again!!!
Mar 23, 2020
Very nice park and the staff was very helpful and polite, especially during this Covid-19 crisis hitting us all.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
The campground is very nice, the location is lovely on the bay. We stayed in Deluxe Cabin 3. The only complaint we had about our entire trip besides Covid-19 was the bed in that cabin is extremely uncomfortable. Also, please check out the A/C units. The one in the bedroom was hard to regulate (way too cold) while the one in front did not cool well. Other than that, it was great.
Mar 22, 2020
Awesome facility, can’t wait to come back!
Mar 21, 2020
We had to cut or stay short but or time with you was just great. Give your staff thanks. We are likely to return.�
Mar 21, 2020
We enjoyed the small beach and dog friendly environment but our campsite was tightly pinched in between two long term residents. It was also awkward backing out when departing with very little maneuvering room. If you choose to stay, request a site with platform deck and swing. They are much nicer and more spacious. Also internet was extremely poor with slow speeds or dropped connections.
Mar 20, 2020
We enjoyed our stay like always. Some rules are not always enforced. Very nice activities. Extremely happy with proactive measures taken for extra precautions with keeping safe with Covid!
Mar 20, 2020
Wonderful
Mar 20, 2020
didn't get the site type requested...ended up putting rv in tent site.
Mar 20, 2020
Campground seems to be on the decline. Not very well maintained and wasn't very clean.
Mar 20, 2020
Very nice park and friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2020
We enjoyed the stay very much. The campground was clean and the facilities were very nice. The Laundry area was very spacious with 5 washers and 8 dryers. The only (minor) negatives no fire rings was available. We found out later portable fire rings were available at no extra charge. The exit driveway was a bit bumpy and very inclined.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
We only stayed one night, but definitely put it on our list to visit again!
Mar 18, 2020
Our stay was great!
Mar 18, 2020
One of the very best campgrounds we ever worked for. It was shear beauty. Large site, many things to see and enjoy. You wil definatly see us again.
Mar 17, 2020
The camp sites were too small. 1st night we were barely able to open our slides. Next morning the staff was extremely helpful & found a different site that was better but just not as roomy as we’d like. Heard the neighbor kids all night & dogs of the other neighbor. Hot tub wasn’t working (not hot enough & musty odor). Problem was fixed the next day. Showers were clean. Staff is amazing!
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Great stay, very friendly staff, nice pool . View of the bay is lovely. WI-FI poor. We hope to stay there again.
Mar 16, 2020
Great stay, thanks!
Mar 16, 2020
Kids loved it
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Very crowded Kampground ... RV's are very close together. Very hard to move our 5th wheel into parking space. Won't park here again.
Mar 15, 2020
The location is great. The spaces are sorta close but manageable if experienced. The pull into the KOA almost ripped off my bumper due to the steep climb. This KOA is great for small trailers and not so much fifth wheel RVs.
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
I was given a tent site for my travel trailer. Site was way too small.
Mar 13, 2020
Had a great stay, campground very nice and clean. It was very enjoyable and will be going back again. The staff running the campground were very friendly and helpful. Restroom and showers were clean and WIFi was great. Thank you
Mar 13, 2020
We loved it Everything was great Friendly and helpful We already reserved for next year
Mar 13, 2020
Friendly staff helped get our trailer level. Site was so unlevel that we could not unhook our tow vehicle. We were stuck in camp on second day. Quiet camp away from traffic on the bay.
Mar 13, 2020
Very nice park, great waterfront views with a nice beach our dogs loved.
Mar 10, 2020
Loved it, staff very nice. Sites were a little close for a bigger rig
Mar 20, 2020
Quiet, friendly, beautiful water views and access.
- Margaret Wallace on Google
Mar 13, 2020
The pool shuts down early but its peaceful
- Bobby Potts on Google
Mar 11, 2020
Awesome experience, great staff
- Jesse Younce on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.