Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Email

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
This is my go to place, stayed here several times. Staff is excellent, very helpful. Grounds are beautifully kept. Bathrooms are clean, as are the grounds. I camp in a 30 ft travel trailer, sites are roomy enough for both a slide out and awning to be opened. I noticed the recent hurricanes destroyed part of pier. Do hope it is repaired. It was nice to sit an watch the sunrise over the bay.
Oct 16, 2017
I would only recommend if you have an RV, camper trailer, or slide-in as the grounds are nice. However, never ever would I ecommend the cabins. Our cabin was filthy; moldy refrigerator, dirty sheets on the bed, unswept floor, mold on the plastic bed mattress cover... It reminded me of a dirty motel room you would see in a movie taking place in a large city in an undesirable area. Unacceptable!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Absolutely awesome stay, staff was incredible, entire campground was as clean as clean can be!!!! Definitely will be back!!!
Oct 15, 2017
Nice location on the bay
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Spaces too close for the money or anytime. Preferred spaces outrageously expensive.
Oct 10, 2017
Personnel were friendly, helpful and competent. Grounds well kept. Beaches about 20 to 25 minutes away.
Oct 08, 2017
Cut way too short due to hurricane! Met lots of great people.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
It got interrupted by Hurricane Nate but management refunded fir nights not used which was a huge relief
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
All staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed for over a month during a move to a new home. Everything was clean and well taken care of. The only problem we encountered was that a lot of the Hurricane Irma evacuees didn't pick up their dog waste. That was no fault of management, but management had staff going around the campground and picking it up. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 04, 2017
Great. I didn't want to leave. Friendly staff and campers. Good location. Quiet and well maintained campground. Helpful to the crowd fleeing Irma.
Oct 04, 2017
Just a weekend get away at the last minute. First time we've used KIA and we will definitely be back. It was so nice to be able to bring our dog and include her in our activities. Excellent campground with excellent staff.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very peaceful and friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
Clean overall nice people nice campgrounds
Sep 30, 2017
Pleasant and quiet
Sep 27, 2017
Lovely cabin on the water. Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice campground Quiet Clean
Sep 26, 2017
Wifi not very good, no cable tv, the people that worked there were very nice.
Sep 26, 2017
We paid extra for a premium spot with privacy and shade. There was no shade and we were placed just a few feet from another RV facing the other direction. The site did have a nice swing and brick paved patio with a firepit. It was a short walk to Perdido Bay. This campground is expensive compared to nicer places we've stayed. There isn't a lot of choices for dining and shopping nearby.
Sep 25, 2017
Lights didn't work on the pier for night fishing. Big disappointment
Sep 23, 2017
Nice location, but the campground looked like it had not been cared for in some time. There were enough leaves and pine needles to look like the place had not been cleaned in 2-3 weeks. The shower had a leaking pipe.
Sep 21, 2017
Enjoyed everything! The staff was friendly, the showers and bathrooms were cleaned daily, the view from our cabin was spectacular and the campground and amenities were well taken care of. Already planning our next visit!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We had a good stay
Sep 21, 2017
Too short. We would have liked to stay longer, but had to get back to Florida. I enjoyed singing there!!!!
Sep 20, 2017
The biggest asset of this KOA is the staff! Every one of them was helpful and friendly. The campground is large and fairly well appointed; restrooms are dated but clean. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 19, 2017
Had a great time.
Sep 19, 2017
This campground was so quite and peaceful. I enjoyed the big patio sites. My 83 yr old mother enjoyed the swing at the patio site. The pool was so clean and refreshing! It was nice to have the pool open after Labor day. They had a hot tub but I did not get in. The walk to the bay was good going down but a bit steep coming up. The people who worked their were very friendly.
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Sep 19, 2017
Evacuated here during hurricane. Overpriced. We had an RV site booked for Thursday-Tuesday. Could not show up until Friday....evacuation traffic-still had to pay even though campground not fully booked. Had cabin for rest of family, only available 2 nights so they put us in trailer but infested with roaches so again overpriced at $100 a night. Thought we could get a break under circumstances.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Pool furniture needs to be replaced. The last 2 times we stayed, my husband fell because the pool chairs broke. He is not a big person either. The amount we pay for this campground is the same as the campground not far from here that has a lot more to do (lazy river, water slides, ect...).
Sep 18, 2017
It was a great stay. The staff was super helpful. They even let me borrow a leash when I realized I'd left mine at home. Everything thing was great except the pool edges could use some cleaning and concrete work. That was the only thing... it was still awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you please come back soon!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Thanks for a great stay during our evacuation from Hurricane Irma.
Sep 17, 2017
We liked having the cottage and its amenities. Kind of disappointing that it didn't have a fire pit like the tent/rv sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Yes our cottages do have fire rings if ever one is missing please let us know we would be glad to bring you one.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
We r still staying at the koa
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
This KOA campground is so well run. As a refugee from Hurricane Irma, this was my first experence staying in a "campground". The management should be proud of their service to the community. We will be back for a real vacation (without a hurricane!). Thanks.
Sep 16, 2017
Good stay. Floors looked clean but were not. Bottom of feet were black from walking on floor. Other than that, stay was good.
Sep 16, 2017
The website states you have cable-it was not working The website states you have a sauna-you do not have a sauna and the manager was very rude when I asked about it. The community grill is filled with weeds and grass and not usable There are low hanging branches at your only exit which scraped the whole top of our RV. Grounds are not well kept and need some landscaping. Playground is very ol

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the branches we have now cut them down. although We do not have an inferred sauna we do have a hot tub pool and fishing pier on the bay. We receive many compliments on our retro horsey swings so we keep them :)
Sep 15, 2017
Absolutely loved it! Was very quite an peaceful... Great view! Will be visiting again very soon!!
Sep 15, 2017
Very friendly and courtious staff. Very clean sites. A great place to have been while escaping a hurricane. Would go back again anytime.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy