Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA Reviews

Customers should review government guidance to confirm eligibility to travel & stay

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
I love this KOA but was disappointed in the grounds being unkept. I know there was hurricane Sally but I had to clean leaves from my site. The worse thing was the doggie playground was thick with leaves, sticks, and dog do do. I saw it being cleaned the day I left.
Oct 10, 2020
Enjoyed our stay despite the conditions left from hurricane Sally. Would love to come back after the beach and pier have reopened and the hurricane clean up crews are gone.
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Great workers and very helpful. Did a wonderful job cleaning up after hurricane Sally!
Oct 08, 2020
Unfortunately I was there after the Hurricane Sally. I was placed on a premium site for a week and they tried to place me on the permanent site, but it would not accommodate my RV. I was offered to bounce around on other spaces for my 6 month stay, but I chose to leave the campground and move 140 miles east. I was not offered a refund even though it was due to their poor planning. Staff friendl
Oct 05, 2020
It started off bad when pulling in to the campground and my spare tire on a bumper mount was almost ripped off due to the pitch of the entrance. I must say that the staff is very friendly. It then got time to pull in to my space which left much to be desired. you are packed in like sardines, we could here the campers next to us all night. I will not be staying here again.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
There were some folks staying in the cabins/cottages down the hill from the tent site towards the water that were drunk and running around all night. It was the early morning hours before they finally got quiet. The campground was great but someone should enforce the quiet time and public intoxication.
Sep 30, 2020
Arrived just 10 days after hurricane Sally. While location was not completely cleaned up, you could tell the owners were working hard to do repairs and cleanup. We had a nice tent site. Owners had a pulled pork dinner for a small fee along with musical entertainment. Very friendly and it is obvious they care about the campgrounds & everyone who stays there - feeling of one big, happy family.
Sep 28, 2020
It’s was good. I would like to visit again.
Sep 24, 2020
It was our first time staying at this camp site and also our first time in our new camper. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, it was very relaxing.
Sep 23, 2020
the people at the KOA was awesome .polite .helpful . friendly and I can't wait to return
Sep 19, 2020
Reserved a site with red brick patio, got there and the site didn’t have that. Paid extra for it, argued, was told take what I got or leave with refund, blamed it on the website. Website doesn’t let you pick site numbers just site descriptions and when one isn’t available you just get the next available down in site class. It’s very deceptive. Met a lady at the pool who said the same h
Sep 16, 2020
We were only there overnight so didn't really check out the whole place,but our cabin was what we expected, we were satisfied with the stay, location etc. Only issue we had was coming in after dark, had a hard time finding our cabin and no one around to ask questions. Eventually we found it by parking and walking around, hard to navigate at night in a big pickup truck.
Sep 16, 2020
Would have stayed longer but for the hurricane.
Sep 14, 2020
Great KOA .Bath House could use some upgrades
Sep 14, 2020
Great experience, camp was clean, everyone was very friendly. We stayed in a spot with a clear view to the bay so it was beautiful to wake up to in the morning. The only downside we had was that the WiFi was a little spotty and took forever to connect to (we have a 3 yr old who can get impatient when tired) and the location of the dumpster to get rid of our trash was Far from us at the entrance.
Sep 14, 2020
We weren't able to make the trip and weren't able to cancel with 48 hours notice so we lost all of our money. I doubt we would stay at koa again.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
The beds where very uncomfortable, when asked about the futon mattress they told us to get a new ourselves!!
Sep 12, 2020
We had a really good time at gulf shores/pensacola koa.
Sep 12, 2020
Our stay was great! The only recommendation I have is new beds. The bed was broken down and very lumpy and squeaked with every turn.
Sep 11, 2020
nice amenities. Didn’t use them much because we didn’t actually stay there, just needed a place to park it for a month.
Sep 11, 2020
It was a nice and quiet stay! My family had a relaxing vacation!
Sep 11, 2020
Bathrooms were always clean! Nice location & beautiful pool. Staff was friendly, as well. I stayed in a tent site and we didn’t have a fire pit, however the two next to us did. It was too hot for fire anyway, but just thought all sites should be equal! I will definitely be coming back again!
Sep 11, 2020
Normally we love it. But this time there were ants allover inside our cabin. And quite a few drunk people. The staff were very nice. It just felt like this camp site went down alittle bit from the other times we came.
Sep 10, 2020
All staff were courteous and professional. All sites were clean. Great location.
Sep 10, 2020
Absolutely Perfect! The Camp Cabin had a/c, TV and wifi. Also enjoyed the fire pit and grill. Saw dolphins in the bay. Sunrise and moon at night was beautiful and the Shower at the bathhouse had plenty of pressure.
Sep 09, 2020
Absolutely our favorite koa, love the new decor in the starfish cabin, and like the shade over tent camping at top of the hill. My only suggestion would be to remodel your camp sites at top of hill next to road that leads to bay. Separate for social distance and ADD a grill, picnic table and fire pit so each spot has their own camping spot. And maybe add a few more camping sites in the grassy are
Sep 09, 2020
Bathrooms were not good. The one closest to out cabin was old, dirty and unkept. The Cabin was as expected however our refrigerator leaked in the floor the entire time and the floor was spongy where this had clearly been going on for some time. We did report it to the staff. We ended up leaving a day early on the 6th for the stated reasons even though we had paid through the 7th.
Sep 09, 2020
My stay was very peaceful! I love the fact they had swings around the campground that you sit on and enjoy the view. The staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were clean.
Sep 08, 2020
had a great time,staff very friendly
Sep 08, 2020
Great place! Labor Day Fishing & Karaoke Fun At Lillian Alabama KOA ... http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewshortstory.asp?AuthorID=827
Sep 08, 2020
Part of our group stayed in starfish deluxe cabin and part stayed at k-9 tent camping. It was all fantastic. With the tent camping had a grill and maybe it did the tent spots not marked real good as far as each spots space, however had a fantastic stay, loved kids play area, pool and cabin is our favorite. This is second time we stayed in starfish, loved new decor, thank staff we recommend highly
Sep 08, 2020
Kids loved the pool. I loved the view of the Bay from DK 7. We had everything we needed. We enjoyed the live music by the pool too. It was nice, quiet, and relaxing.
Sep 08, 2020
We had a nice time.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
The staff were friendly but the rv sites are not what you expect at a KOA. The grounds were not well cared for there were very few sites that were as nice as you expect to get at KOA’s and the place is way off the main roads to anywhere.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Very friendly staff. Many staying options and great location
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Nice park but wi fi was awful
Aug 31, 2020
Grounds weren’t well kept. Cars were in and out. In and out all day and night. Lots of people living here permanently with many visitors that were screaming profanities and speeding through the park
Aug 31, 2020
Very nice location. The sites are long and wide.
Aug 30, 2020
I had a very relaxing and refreshing time here. I am elderly and was traveling alone. With mobility issues. In and out was easy and conveniant. The only negative thing I would have to say is that none of the (mens) restrooms seem set up to accomodate somebody with mobility issues. Restrooms need to be updated to have (at least) one toilet that is taller and needs to have hand rails installed.
Aug 29, 2020
The person we spoke to on the phone to make our reservation was nice. We asked however how far it was from Perdido Pass and she said 15 min. Its 30. Then when we got there (we reserved a one room cabin for one night for a fishing trip), there were THREE ROACHES in the room. We killed one, two got away. To say we slept good would be an understatement. Gross bathhouse as well!!!
Aug 28, 2020
Great stay, very clean and neat.
Oct 13, 2020
Was hit by Sally but park is pulled together very nicely
- Eve Janis on Google
Oct 06, 2020
We stayed for two weeks and it is a very beautiful RV park. Friendly staff. Quiet except for the awesome guitar player they had for entertainment on Friday and Saturday night.
- Tanja Pierce on Google
Oct 05, 2020
Awesome hospitality, great RV site, water and view beautiful
- olivia plimpton on Google