Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Info: 251-961-1717

Email This Campground

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2018
We stayed at gulf shores campground just 1 night but had to pay for 2 as that was the minimum stay. The staff was friendly. There was a mix up with our site, but they gave us a better spot. So we were actually happy for the mix up. The campground is a bit outdated however I did see signs for upcoming remodel. Camp store was sparse. Our kids did have a great time catching blue crab off the dock!
Jul 12, 2018
Great stay, the view from our kamping kabin was phenomenal!! Clean grounds, our only complaint is the gnats, it was hard to eat, cook, sit outside. But with lots of bug spray we made it work. Next time we are getting a deluxe cabin!
Jul 12, 2018
The campground we were assigned was disappointing. It was a mixture of sand and dirt - no grass. And it had a slope to it. It rained during the night, and the next morning the entrance to our camper was bad, It ruined our carpet we had laid at our camper entrance. As a member, although a new member, it was disappointing to be given an un-level, non-grassy sight.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Pool and Bay were lovely, however, two out of the three shower stalls in the girls bathroom backed up all week long. Also, at least two of the toilets overflowed. One toilet overflowed consistently.
Jul 10, 2018
Neat cabins along the bay with a private beach & pier is fantastic.
Jul 10, 2018
Not enough fire rings available to use for camp fire. No barbecue grill on our site. WiFi didn’t work most of the time. Lots of flying bugs.
Jul 10, 2018
This was nothing special compared to the other places that I’ve stayed, for a lot less. It was expensive for what they offered. The staff couldn’t tell me anything about the firewood that they were selling, which was disappointing. Every time I walked into the office (3 different times in the same day), they would not recognize me and kept asking if I was checking in..
Jul 10, 2018
Such a beautiful campground we started out our first 2 days in the couples cabin down by the bay then moved up to the kottage... both were amazing!! Staff is great we will definitely be coming back again
Jul 09, 2018
Totally enjoyed our stay. This is one of my favorites. The only thing I think would’ve made our stay perfect is to add more rocks to the pads to level them out and enforce the adult swim after 9 pm.
Jul 09, 2018
Fee seemed too high for site. Sites too small.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
The cabin we stayed in was dirty. There was dust on all of the blinds and dust on the walls around all of the fans. We were supposed to have a full kitchen, and we had a dorm fridge. The people at the campground were very nice, but we were disappointed with the lack of general maintenance throughout the campground.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
There wasn't a fire pit when we first arrived at the tent site. The tent site was super small. The restrooms showers were super small.
Jul 08, 2018
Great location! Central to several beaches on Florida and Alabama coast. Within 10 miles of any activity and restaurant you can want. The staff was very nice and easy to work with. We stayed in the least expensive spots and they were level, easily accessed (we have 32 ft 5th wheel.). The bath house was being renovated, but was nice and clean. The whole park was very clean and well kept.
Jul 07, 2018
We stayed a week and enjoyed every minute! Will definately return! Great location and very relaxing!
Jul 07, 2018
Nice camp ground. Working on updating camp site. Staff very friendly. Chubbies pizzeria beside camp ground is awesome.
Jul 06, 2018
We scheduled for late arrival and it was very late. One of the caretakers went above and beyond to help us find the cabin. It was supposed to be unlocked and it wasn't. He then found the manager got the key and showed us around. He was by far the nicest person there!
Jul 06, 2018
Ok was just to HOT for the 4th July and raining
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Was not very happy with our staying the bathrooms were in adequately stocked with toilet paper every day the pool was on manage and a very lot of very rude teenage kids that couldn’t control themselves and nor could their parents the lack of essential items in your store were very few And every morning the camp smell like sewer
Jul 06, 2018
Site was clean and had lots of amenities. Its 35 min from gulfshores, but lots to do at the camp ground
Jul 06, 2018
Could be great location. On perdido bay with fishing available inside campgrounds and pool. Bathrooms terrible. The girls showers were over flowing, and always dirty. I was unable to get premium campsite so I did not have fire ring or grill and had a load of sand that was full of flies. Stray Cats thru the park. And I stepped in dog poop at my site- don't inforce that rule. Won't go back
Jul 05, 2018
Nice Campground, but someone got greedy. Too many spots. Too close together.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
I brought my son (21) and daughter (18) to spend a couple days near the Gulf Coast. My son was on leave from Ft. Bragg and we may not get to do this for some time and my daughter is about to start college. Being on the Bay, we were able to get in some good Red fishing and able to load up on some Spanish Mackerel at Perdido Pass. The cabins near the water is the place to be when it rains.
Jul 05, 2018
We enjoyed our three night stay. Our first two days were under the trees, when we decided to stay another night we had to move to the front of the park where there were no trees, but liked the way the space was laid out much better. Being on the bay was a plus. We will sure makes plans to return in the near future. Great Campgrounds.
Jul 05, 2018
Staff is very friendly and professional. Absolutely phenomenal location on the bay!
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
This is our third stay at this campground and love the location. So quiet, clean, and convenient to all our favorite beach activities without paying the high beach resort prices. Our dogs really love the private beach and the pet area. The pool was extremely clean and convenient to our campsite. We will definitely be back!
Jul 03, 2018
Had to leave after the first night because of cigarette smoke and mold. Worse KOA ever. Not sure how it can even be a KOA
Jul 03, 2018
very nice people and nice place, a bit of a tight campground if you have a large rig but shady and nice. Convenient to lots of places and things to do.
Jul 03, 2018
We spent 5 nights in a motorhome only site. The place was in need of repair and upgrading in many ways, I.e. roads, gravel on sites, bathhouse repair, etc. The grass needed cutting badly. The knots were everywhere and made be outdoors unpleasant. The beach and pier needed work. The staff was friendly but scarce. Nice pool. It was clean, Not going back unless can't find another place nearby.
Jul 02, 2018
Campground was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Sites are quite close together unless you get the delux patio sites. Our slide outs were touching the bushes next to our camper. Make sure you take bug spray for the nats! You can also moisten bounce dryer sheets and rub them on your skin to keep the nats away
Jul 02, 2018
The stay and place was great. On the bay and beautiful at night. Staff friendly and bathrooms were clean. The only thing I would recommend is that there be bathroom codes. The WiFi was great and I had no problems streaming movies.
Jul 02, 2018
Very nice. The cabin was perfect size.
Jul 01, 2018
When we arrived at this wonderful, unique and scenic KOA we were kindly greeted and assisted by Pat in the office. She was very welcoming and helpful and that established what would be a fantastic stay! The Perdido Bay and dock were very tranquil and the great and fun pool and other amenities were much appreciated by us campers. Great staff and excellent KOA!
Jul 01, 2018
It took about hour to reach any beach. That is are number one complaint. They made our one guest move his truck across the park. They were not in the way of any drive or any other camp site. But the campgrounds were very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Cabin was dirty. It had mold and my mattress was paper then and my box spring was a piece of wood. The water was turned off for a day. I could have paid for a hotel for what i paid here.
Jun 30, 2018
Three location was tranquil, the staff were courteous and respectful. It was our first KOA experience definitely not our last.
Jun 30, 2018
Great
Jun 29, 2018
Cabin's tiny air conditioner did not work with the typical summer temps in mid 90s. Also infested with small jumping spiders. Pool was clean and nice but lounge chairs broken. Cute place, nice people... but needs updating (new AC units, bug bomb, then a good cleaning and fixing or replacing broken items and doors).
Jun 29, 2018
Needs lots of maintenance. Could be a great site if only they would do basic repairs and updating.
Jun 28, 2018
Very nice place. Great location, everyone was very nice. The Nats were terrible though and the grass was high. I was however surprised that there weren't any handicapped restroom or shower facilities
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
We ended up leaving early. The nats will eat you alive. The "water front" was a VERY small strip on the bay by a fishing pier with people fishing...yeah lets swim next to that. Its private land on both sides. Its old, outdated and the worst KOA I've ever stayed at. KOAs name has a quality that comes with those campgrounds, however this one does not belong. No family activitys at all... NOTHING!!!!
Jun 27, 2018
Quiet campground about 26 mins from Gulf Shores. Spaces close together. We stayed in a quaint cottage, which should have been cleaned better: found hair on/in bathroom sink, fecal on toilet, dirt around toilet base. Yuck! Almost departed. Glad we brought Lysol disinfectant wipes with us. Bed linens provided r worn/stained. Overall, an enjoyable stay just need better cleaning help. Will try again.
Jun 27, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals