Campground Reviews

Feb 05, 2023
Feb 03, 2023
Wonderfully quiet. Friendly, helpful staff.
Feb 03, 2023
Feb 03, 2023
Nice park, just off the bay with great water views. Friendly, helpful people. Had a nice pull through with patio and nice view. We will stay again at some point. Come and stay in the covered wagon!
Feb 02, 2023
The staff was welcoming and always helpful. Sites were not to close and we had a patio spot which gave us a lot of additional space.
Feb 02, 2023
Everyone was super friendly and eager to give us tips on local attractions and restaurants. The campground is very clean. The view is amazing. We will definitely return.
Feb 02, 2023
Feb 01, 2023
The park is clean and well maintained. It offers lots with a nice view of Perdido Bay and access to a fishing pier on the bay. Many lots are very shady, though not all are paved. Staff was friendly and the on-site store was well stocked with foods and items typically needed for RV travel. Access into the park is well marked but involves a sharp turn and an immediate steep climb off the road.
Feb 01, 2023
Beautiful location with very clean facilities. We enjoyed our stay, even though it was brief.
Jan 31, 2023
Super nice people and so helpful. They are updating, but still need to do much work on spaces and roads.
Jan 31, 2023
Right on Perdido Bay. Nice facilities and great staff. Expansion and renewals happening. Very nice KOA.
Jan 31, 2023
Jan 31, 2023
very nicely laid out, gave a sense of space and privacy (real privacy green-screen between campers)! friendly, helpful people. right on the beach
Jan 30, 2023
After being in the road for a long day, we had a plumbing issue which forced us to use the shower house at the KOA, but the hot water was tepid at best and when another person turned on another shower you lost any hot you had. Well kept grounds but needed some updates
Jan 30, 2023
Good staff, Robert was very helpful with tne site. The sites are extremely narrow but part of the narrow issue is due to the scrubs that give the visitors some privacy. The whole campgrounds needs maintenance and updating. They were renovating the community or adm building so the staff were working out of makeshift facilities. We had a tornado warning, staff were on site to direct us to safety
Jan 30, 2023
Jan 30, 2023
It's clean and office staff it's awesome
Jan 29, 2023
We enjoyed our stay. The site was level which made set up easy. It was cold so we couldn’t use very many of the facilities.
Jan 28, 2023
Very bad wifi, literally unusable for nothing. In the area I was in, sites we were cramped against each other and sewer were open air, no connector, so it smelled bad all the time. Never coming back…
Jan 28, 2023
Very nice KOA. Had a problem with the 30 amp breaker on the power post. Reported problem to the office and the maintenance man was taking care of the problem before I returned to the site from reporting it. Very nice people to stay with.
Jan 28, 2023
We stopped in the KOA to check for availability for 1 night. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They booked us in the cabin right on the waterfront. The view of the pier and gulf bay was beautiful. Would stay here again if in the area.
Jan 27, 2023
Great people and property.
Jan 27, 2023
The Gulf Coast in Florida and Alabama is flat. Why can’t the RV sites be the same? Most uneven campground I stayed out of 9 sites this trip.
Jan 27, 2023
Jan 27, 2023
What a beautiful location with a friendly and helpful staff. Hope to return in the future.
Jan 27, 2023
Too many barking dogs for me and I was not impressed with the construction air compressor coming on before 7am I did like the campground had a plan for bad weather and thank them for that ...
Jan 26, 2023
Poor hot water in mens showers, poor internet..very intermittent.
Jan 25, 2023
This was a nice KOA. Friendly staff. Nice location too.
Jan 25, 2023
We had a great, relaxing time staying in a cottage at Lillian, Alabama KOA. There were a few minor hiccups as is to be expected, but the issue was quickly addressed. We will return next year.
Jan 25, 2023
After booking 1 night of tent camping online, i received a call that there was a special and that i would be receiving a partial refund. I decided to book 2 nights then. Our accommodations were in the woods near the shore. Best spot in my opinion. Beautiful sunrises over the water. Nearby bathouse made it even better.
Jan 24, 2023
Jan 23, 2023
Jan 22, 2023
Staff was friendly, sites are a little close and a little tight. Entrance had a lot of gouge marks in the road because of its angle. Beach area was good. The three text message "reminders" about dogs barking and the fine for not picking up after your dog that will get you kicked out was a bit much though. If you have a problem with someone then go to them, not threaten everyone
Jan 22, 2023
We have been there before and loved it this time too. Great area...friendly...will come back
Jan 20, 2023
Under Reno at the moment. If not self contained not a good idea at this time. Beautiful place
Jan 20, 2023
Very nice and clean right on the bay and the staff was great 11 out of 10 will be back Thanks
Jan 20, 2023
Jan 18, 2023
Staff is GREAT very friendly!!! The place definitely needs upgrading
Jan 18, 2023
Enjoyed the location on the gulf. Staff was very friendly. Only negative wac that sites were close together. It felt crowded
Jan 18, 2023
very nice well kept park, friendly staff, always have events going on, beautiful view of the bay from the beach area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed us! Check us out for summer events too!
Jan 17, 2023
Nice area, the staff was great.the sites are really tight you are right on top of each other.the wifi (koa hotspot) is horrible.
Jan 17, 2023
Jan 17, 2023
The picnic tables are a joke, poor gravel, sites too close.
Jan 16, 2023
This was our first time camping in our new RV. We are so glad we came to your facility. Everyone was friendly and helpful! Thank you!
Jan 16, 2023
Very nice campground & friendly staff. Only disappointments were the hot tub & pool. Pool was beautiful, but not heated. Hot tub was too small for even 4 people to sit comfortably, jets didn’t work, not very hot, and the water looked dirty.
Jan 15, 2023
Part of rving is setting outside relaxing.My site i wasn't able to do that because of the bushes. More attention needs to be placed for proper size rv on proper site.My rv was to large to have a enjoyable stay.I have learned over the years to never say never.With that said this camp ground would be my last choice.Sites cost to much not to enjoy.
Jan 15, 2023
Nice park and dog park. The staff was friendly, and the park was clean and well maintained. We liked the easy access to the beach. We look forward to staying here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! Guess what? We now have boat slips and sites available for Boats and extra car parking!
Jan 14, 2023
Work going on water shut off a few times no hot water in the shower for 2 days not posted on bathroom entrance.
Jan 14, 2023
The park was well maintained and clean. Saw staff moving through the park frequently. Any staff person was helpful & courteous. What surprised us was the lot size. I did not understand how slim the lot was when making the reservation. Not our style of camping when one can reach out to touch a neighbor on both sides of the rig. But we enjoyed the location of the park to activities in AL and FL.
Jan 13, 2023
Loved the campground and the friendly staff but the amount of stray cats running around was overwhelming with our three dogs.
Feb 02, 2023
Over all really enjoyed our stay. The park was well kept and beautiful view of the bay. We really enjoyed the hot tub. The bathhouse and laundry facilities were great. Staff was nice and friendly. My only complaint was that when we first got there I had an issue with what I was told on the phone compared to what was available when we got there. I voiced my complaints to the girl who was helping me and she completely ignored everything I was saying. She just keep saying "what card would you like to use." I felt very unheard and frustrated. Maybe it would be beneficial to train staff better on customer complaints. So our stay started on a bad note but I eventually got over it realizing nothing was going to be done. And just started enjoying the nice park.
- Megan VanderZee on Google
Jan 03, 2023
Still going strong, though new ownership took over earlier this year. I stayed here as a kid in 1985, and there have been some changes since then. But it is still a pleasant place to stay. I had some good conversations with a couple of the older RV owning customers.
- Dave DeWitt on Google
Dec 25, 2022
The staff and families at the campground are extremely friendly.any wonderful activities. Due to weather we were here on Christmas Eve and there was the most amazing Christmas Eve potluck and Santa white elephant game. Everyone was so welcoming. Can't wait till our next trip to this campground. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
- Kellie Smith on Google