Gulf Shores / Pensacola West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Reserve: 800-562-3471

Info: 251-961-1717

Info: 251-961-1717

Email This Campground

11650 County Road 99

Lillian, AL 36549

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2018
Nice sight, beach was not as advertised, store hours posted to clues at 7pm but very seldom stayed open until 7 at least one day closed at 5:30.
Oct 19, 2018
Nice quiet park. Bathrooms clean. The location puts you between Pensacola and Gulf Shores but away from all the noise.
Oct 18, 2018
Quiet campground, direct and easy access to the bay. Sites are a little rough but easy to navigate, even at night when we arrived.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Nice little KOAs. My son and I Loved the pool and the access to the bay. Beautiful evenings out there. The sites are a little tight with a class A motor home parked by you until to have one of the premium sites. Bathrooms looked cleaned and in good repairs. Laundry room was ok. A few machines not working but that happens. Yes we will be coming back again thanks for have us.
Oct 14, 2018
Hurricane Michael ran us out of Panama City so we felt comfortable being a little further out. Nice, quiet, clean Rv resort and convenient to the beaches.
Oct 13, 2018
Older KOA but very clean and well kept. Right on Perdido Bay. Staff was super friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating to us when we were caught in the recent Hurricane Michael mess and I-10 east was closed. Will definitely be back.
Oct 12, 2018
Polite and considerate staff. Reasonably clean kabin. Fire pit and grill were a touch small, but otherwise a place I'd like to visit again.
Oct 10, 2018
We had a great stay and was sad to have to cut it short due to hurricane Michael. Thank you so much for refunding the two nights we weren’t able to stay. We will definitely be back!!
Oct 10, 2018
The guys on the carts were extremely friendly. The check in staff isn't friendly at all. When we arrived, one male just looked at us, and the female who checked us in, didn't really say much or smile...just got our information and didn't explain anything. On the flip side, the cart guys were awesome and make up for the lackluster desk staff. The grounds were very clean and kept well.
Oct 10, 2018
I brought 2 tweens to enjoy their Fall Break. We rented a bayside cabin, it was so cute and the girls loved being on the water. However, the swimming area being the front entrance to the cabin was awkward. Our fire ring was overgrown and full of water. The grass around the structure was quite high and the cabin was home to several large roaches. Some upkeep to the facilities and grounds is needed.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We’re travelling from Australia and needed a cabin. Quite simply, it was awful. Dirty, expensive and there were no towels and beds were uncomfortable. We’re not keeping an eye out for KOA sites anymore and will rely on TripAdvisor - this thing should not be operating.
Oct 08, 2018
Most spots are nice but we got placed in a washed out, uneven area, had to use chocks to keep camper from moving. Nice pool and bay view.
Oct 08, 2018
Great sites,great pool over all friendly staff and other campers.
Oct 08, 2018
enjoyed
Oct 08, 2018
My wife and I were only at the campground one short night, however my impression was negative. My opinion is primarily due to the distance from I-10 to the campground. It is very inconvenient for one night campers who are just passing through the area. My immediate observation, besides inconvenience, is that it is cluttered and has very close sites. Definitely not appealing.
Oct 07, 2018
I rented a cabin it rained the porch had no covering over it but other cabins did have a porch shelter over the front porch there was no linens in there went on the website it said with the kitchen at that they would be linens for the beds bugs were horrifying in there the grass was not cut went to the laundry mat in their washers half of them were broke half of the dryers weren’t working it was
Oct 05, 2018
1.Campground is dirty, and not maintained well. 2.Not well lighted or marked for ability to navigate thru the park to find open sites during after hours arrival. 3. Office staff not trained, and supervision unable to make decisions. 4.No scheduled activities and not much for guests to do.
Oct 04, 2018
Stayed in SS2 LOVED IT, only problem was the urinal in the men’s bathroom was broken, hope you get that fixed soon.
Oct 04, 2018
Great campground. Close to gulf shores, Perdido and Pensacola. Short drive to the outlet mall. Quiet and we'll maintained. Great dinner close by (Reileighs) and more.
Oct 04, 2018
Lovely setting on bay nice camp site needs some attention unfortunately dog poop every where shrubs need trimming bathrooms need updating
Oct 04, 2018
Nice and quiet park with friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2018
The place is beautiful... the staff awesome! Borrowed us a ladder to fix much needed a/c and offered great recommendations of places to visit! Loved it there!
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Very pleasant, would have liked to stay longer.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Only had one night. Would love to come back. Loved the walk to the pier and the water.
Sep 28, 2018
This is a very remote location in Alabama, not like the majority of KOAs we've stayed at. You MUST have some sort of transportation if you want anything at all. The grounds are nicely kept and they do have a fishing dock on the Gulf; they are located directly across the Gulf from Pensacola. A bit high priced for what was offered, but clean, level, and could get a good clear site for satelitte.
Sep 28, 2018
Lovely nice place. However it was farther off the road than I wanted. Clean and friendly.
Sep 26, 2018
Everyone there was friendly and helpful. No complaints.
Sep 24, 2018
We spent 10 days there and it was nice. Staff was friendly.
Sep 24, 2018
Quiet...good store..beautiful water scenery...GREAT sunrise!! Easy to set up...well managed....CLEAN!!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
the ants were everwhere and the nats were in your face and all around all the time we were there for 7 days. no garbage pick-up !
Sep 20, 2018
Nothing bad about the location. Customer service was just non existent. Store closes up way to early, no way to get change for laundry unless you are there during normal business hours(before 5). We came in after dark and had a hard time finding our spot (poor lighting). I feel like the only reason they do well, is because they are in a tourist area. Next time I’m in area, I will not use KOA.
Sep 18, 2018
Great place. Nice pool. Very nice staff! Very friendly campers. We had a good time. See y’all again soon!
Sep 18, 2018
Stayed in a kottage which was actually a trailer. It had so much potential to be cute but it was smelly and musty and filled with cheap air fresheners. The floor wasn't clean and the bathroom smelled of urine soaked flooring. It had clearly been water damaged because the base boards were all warped. 2 stars because the pool was great for the kids and the AC worked well.
Sep 18, 2018
Wonderful, welcoming staff & beautiful location right on the water! We will definitely be back.
Sep 18, 2018
Campsites are a lot smaller than I expected. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice. The facilities were very clean. Cannot wait for our next stay. Thank you!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Nice smaller park. Big pool that's 9ft deep. Fishing pier on bay. Nice staff.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
People were very friendly. Sites are shaded.
Sep 17, 2018
Had a nice patio, pull thru site with a view of Perdido Bay. Very nice campground. Quiet too.
Sep 17, 2018
Campground was clean, rented a cabin w/bath, SMELLED LIKE WET DOG, futon stuck so bad could not sit on it, no towels, no cover, mattress was on a wooden platform, no hot water, had to manually fill commode to flush unless you wanted wait 30 min. to flushes, one pot,was the cheapest you could find, one skillet, same cheap material, stuck everything, Could not cook except grill. WILL NOT RETURN!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
*PLEASE READ* I was a little hesitant to stay because of other reviews, but I'm soo glad we did! We had a great time. We stayed in a cottage that was super clean. They have a great, friendly staff. The pool was amazing. Our neighbors reminded us why we LOVE camping in the first place! Try it, form YOUR own opinion. We are glad we did! Thanks KOA!! We will be back!
Sep 17, 2018
Excellent stay! Beautiful facility!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy