Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Great KOA!
Sep 18, 2017
So fun!! Great place, super clean!
Sep 18, 2017
Really appreciated being able to use the great wifi in the upstairs "lounge," aka children's playroom. We had been in Canada for six weeks, and many e-mails and pressing matters had accumulated. The weather was horrible, and the manager was very careful to place us where there would be no chance of getting stuck in wet grass, gravel or mud--even though it meant a weaker wifi signal.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We stayed in the new section which we understand is still under construction. Some grass in the stalls would be good rather than thistles. The pool was pretty dirty with leaves and felt it should have been cleaned daily. Facilities and staff were awesome. Very polite and helpful! Location was perfect and close to everything
Sep 17, 2017
This KOA really undersells itself. Although the water park was closed due to weather...I had no idea its size until I saw it. Would have made a special trip with kids in summer just to use. If you are trying to low ball your stay you'll end up in a field behind WalMart. Pay for a better site which are super nice and don't complain. If you can afford giant 5th wheel, don't complain about $12.
Sep 17, 2017
KOA is well run and taken care of, wife commented "Best Shower Facility"
Sep 14, 2017
Nice, a bit dusty and uneven. Nice added amenities- free campfire wood, a garden.
Sep 14, 2017
Great, as always. Love the location, staff, peaceful, love it all! Frequent campers and prefer KOAs over anyone else.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Nice campground. Lots of greenery, makes the campground more private. Enjoyed the nightly bluegrass music and cabin. Maybe a couple more bathrooms down by the cabins would be nice, but really a nice place to stay. I stayed in a kamping kabin. The first one was pretty pet smelly but upon asking they moved me to one that wasn't. No problem.
Sep 13, 2017
I really enjoy this camp ground, however I thought the price for the deluxe cabin we rented was very high. It is now the off season, and this was reflected in the amenities avaliable, however it was full season prices.
Sep 12, 2017
The premium spot with the deck and lights is stunning. It really made us wish we were able to stay longer and enjoy it. Our only minor complaint is its lack of privacy being right on the front corner where all the traffic is. If that was on the back side of the row it would have been the total perfect spot.
Sep 12, 2017
Bathrooms were not very clean. Had to drive into the Back In site because if right corner. Someone was occupying our assigned site so we had to take the next one over. Not worth the price we paid. We stay in a lot of KOAs when we travel and this one was a disappointment.
Sep 11, 2017
It was great, loved the ice cream
Sep 10, 2017
Great campground
Sep 10, 2017
Expensive compared to other full service campgrounds we've stayed at. We've stayed there many times before & it didn't seem to be as nice as it use to be - maybe due to nearing the end of camping season. Dog park is a nice gesture but way to small, no room for big dogs to run and play. Didn't go on nature hike due to hearing gun shots & seeing hunting tent near path.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The nature trail has a dog run on it, and the tent you were seeing is our newly added Glamping Tent, and we do not allow any open fire on the campground.
Sep 09, 2017
Way over priced for site you receive. Very dirty not maintained wifi was not working at all should have received my money back. Should go to Yellowstone and see what you get for 73.00/ night. Very disappointed.
Sep 08, 2017
Our area was very undeveloped and for big rigs, very dusty, felt isolated. Workers were cordial but bathrooms lacked cleanliness. Never did see the inside of a shower as door were always locked. Sites with shade you can't get into with a big rig. Walking distance to Walmart. Close to businesses. Walked a poorly maintained nature trail. At end didn't know how to get back to campground.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Campground is beautiful, employees are welcoming, entertaining and helpful! Waterpark is kept so nice. A little piece of Heaven on the outskirts of Great Falls!!!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Cabin is nice and clean. I will highly recommend it to all my friends in the future.
Sep 07, 2017
Staff upon check-in were very friendly, site was well maintained and had great facilities. Kids loved the water slide area, sites are a little tight but they are private and have trees between sites to give privacy. I would recommend Great Falls KOA to friends & family.
Sep 07, 2017
The staff is very friendly and they are working on improving their new pull through satellite-friendly sites. These sites are long and wide and many have very nice views. We look forward to staying there again when we are in the area.
Sep 07, 2017
We have come to this location once a year for a few years now. This year we noticed right away that they must have changed management. The bathrooms were not kept very clean and the Kamper Kitchen was very dirty. If you are going to provide a facility like this for your guests, then it should be cleaned at least daily, if not twice a day.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
a low rate casue the tenting areas are so close to each other.. we had kids screaming next door to us, and on our left a group of door-to-door sales people trying to sell magazines; the sales people were telling us stories of how they are trying to turn their lives around, get points to go to london, learn new skills, etc,when at night they talk about scheming and fooling innocent people. Not goo
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay was great. Very surprised was not super busy. When we booked we requested close to washrooms and because my wife uses a cane requested sites 15, 16 or 17. We had been booked into site 113 which was too far away. The girl that greeted us was amazing and put us into site 15 which was fantastic
Sep 06, 2017
My family and I very much enjoyed our stay at your campground. Even though the state was on fire we were able to still build a campfire, what is camping if we cannot have a fire. The only thing was the yellow jackets were terrible but other wise we enjoyed the whole weekend.
Sep 06, 2017
Tons of wasps. I noticed a few spots where nests were located. It would be nice if the staff were on top of this problem. Spray park is getting a bit dated. I noticed a couple of spots where the wood really sinks when you step on it.
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome!! Sooo friendly.. greeted us and led us to our spot ..which I thought was awesome. So much to do. Love all the lights and flowers.loved to trees in between sites. I am allergic to wasps and thought it was so amazing the staff came and sprayed for me. We will definitely be back and recommend to all our friends here in albertaâ¥ï¸
Sep 06, 2017
The description online for our cabin stated that there was a charcoal grill and a fire pit. When we got there, there was only a fire pit. It was very hard to do all of our cooking. We ended up leaving early and staying at the KOA in Livingston which was much nicer.
Sep 06, 2017
I love to camp and this is one of the better KOA's I have been to. The staff is friendly helpful and over all this is a wonderful place. Will be back for sure.
Sep 06, 2017
Most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at and we only had a electrical and water connections. Other KOA's stays with sewer and cable were 1/3 cheaper. The sites were clean, the staff friendly, the free evening music was great, the restrooms were dated but clean, and they have a nice new section for larger units but no trees there so stay in the old section if you want shade and some privacy.
Sep 06, 2017
This is the 2nd visit I've had at your KOA. The office staff is very friendly & helpful, the site & cabin were clean & comfortable. I would suggest that each cabin has a screen door to let the breeze in & keep bugs out.
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly. We were put in a site that was entirely too small for our RV, and getting in and out of it was a nightmare. They have 2 sections, one with a lot of trees and shrubbery that is very pretty and well suited for smaller rigs, and one in an open field that is well suited for larger rigs. Unfortunately, they did not offer us the choice. The bathrooms were disgusting.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful. Had no problems and when my family came over to visit, my kids wanted to spend more time in the waterpark than with their dad! Would most definitely stay here again.
Sep 05, 2017
Lots of fun and the people who work there are great.
Sep 05, 2017
Was great for the most part. Staff was friendly Only complaint and not a big complaint is the outdoor water park could use some updating and cleaning. Washrooms could use more cleaning. Otherwise that love the service and location, been going to this koa for 20 + years..
Sep 04, 2017
Old growth trees are fantastic. Chickens were a nice touch.
Sep 04, 2017
Lovely stay, Managers were constantly present to take care of us. The whole campground was very clean and friendly.
Sep 04, 2017
Managers are charming people, the campground is Gorgeous!!! Not to mention well maintained and clean.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Nice park. Friendly staff
Sep 02, 2017
I lived here at the Great Falls Montana KOA for 1.5 yrs. in a 40' fifth wheel. Great friendly staff. Absolutely no difficulties with the utilities, summer or winter. Property well maintained. Would gladly stay here again
Sep 01, 2017
Very tight spots. Unfriendly. Paid for full hookups. Very overpriced. Couldn't reach sewer hose. Told us to use dump station for no charge. Big deal. I already paid for sewage. 90$
Sep 01, 2017
Good just dusty from severe drought but trees should be trimmed for bigger RVs also lots of wasps around
Aug 31, 2017
It is a pretty park with added amenities
Aug 31, 2017
We have stayed at this campground on and off for 30 years and the quality of the facilities and the sites have gone down hill. There was a tarp in the main office as the roof was leaking. The young staff that were working look after us well but the management was no where to be found. This campground needs to be updated and renovated
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy